Scaredy Squirrel Prepares for Christmas: A Safety Guide for Scaredies Scaredy Squirrel Prepares for Christmas: A Safety Guide for Scaredies    

Scaredy Squirrel Prepares for Christmas: A Safety Guide for Scaredies

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Scaredy Squirrel Prepares for Christmas by Melanie Watt

Scaredy Squirrel Prepares for Christmas

‘Tis the season for worrying, planning, decorating, wrapping, entertaining, caroling and, worst of all, fruitcake! Scaredy Squirrel returns with a quirky safety guide filled with practical tips and nutty step-by-step instructions to help readers prepare for a perfect Christmas. A fun-filled guide sure to appeal to all the Scaredies out there!

This book is geared for kids ages 4-8 and is divided into 8 fun chapters:

  • 1 – Christmas Is Coming
  • 2 – Christmas Decorations
  • 3- Holiday Sweets
  • 4 – Christmas Gifts
  • 5 – Christmas Characters
  • 6 – Christmas Pet Peeves
  • 7- Christmas Fun
  • 8 – If All Else Fails

Scaredy Squirrel Prepares for ChristmasScaredy Squirrel Prepares for Christmas

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Download a FREE Scaredy Squirrel Christmas Activity Kit!

Scaredy-Squirrel-activity-kit

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Stay Connected:

Giveaway:CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED. WINNERS KORTNEY PICKER, JULIE LEE AND friederike graedener

Please be advised that this is not guaranteed to arrived before Christmas.

RELATED:  Top 5 Reason to Rent Toys

Three reader’s will each receive a copy of Scaredy Squirrel Prepares for Christmas {$18}. See form for Entry Details. Open to U.S residents. You must be 18 years old to enter to win. Ends 12.19.13

All entries will be verified. An email address is required to enter. The winner will be chosen randomly through Giveaway Tools and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 12 hours before a new winner is chosen. One person entering per household please. U.S. only. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on Dec 19, 2013.

Disclosure: The Review Wire is not responsible for shipment of prize. I was provided with product for this review. All views and opinions with regard to Scaredy Squirrel or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.

Sign up to Receive FREE Daily Updates with The Review Wire Newsletter!

 


Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

27 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Donna Miller
    December 5, 2013 at 8:24 am

    My students love Scaredy Squirrel and I have learned that it pays to be prepared!

  2. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    December 5, 2013 at 8:42 am

    I think my grandkids would like Scaredy Squirrel Goes Camping. They enjoy camping; although, I think it’s just for the S’mores.

  3. Avatar
    Sacha Schroeder
    December 5, 2013 at 2:33 pm

    I have one of the Squaredy Squirrel books and my daughter loves it! I like the games and activities section on the website!

  4. Avatar
    kim burnett
    December 5, 2013 at 5:48 pm

    I would love the Scaredy Squirrel Goes Camping book!

  5. Avatar
    Kaci Guisinger Harrison
    December 5, 2013 at 7:41 pm

    I learned that Melanie Watt created her first picture book at the University of Quebec in Montreal.

  6. Avatar
    Amy Franz
    December 5, 2013 at 10:32 pm

    I didn’t know they had videos of all the books available on the website, my daughter loves scaredy squirrel, we’ll definitely be checking out the videos this week!

  7. Avatar
    Ashley turicik
    December 6, 2013 at 10:58 am

    I think my kids would love the scaredy squirrel at night book.

  8. Avatar
    friederike graedener
    December 7, 2013 at 8:19 pm

    I would also be interested in the book “Scaredy Squirrel goes camping” because we go camping all the time. Thank you so much for the giveaway.

  9. Avatar
    Wil C
    December 8, 2013 at 3:38 pm

    He never leaves his nut tree it is too dangerous out there.

  10. Avatar
    Linda R
    December 10, 2013 at 2:42 pm

    I would like Scaredy Squirrel Goes Camping.

  11. Avatar
    Heather B
    December 12, 2013 at 8:14 pm

    Another Scaredy Squirrel book I would like to have is “scared Squirrel at Night”

  12. Avatar
    Kimberly J
    December 15, 2013 at 11:15 am

    I would love to read Scaredy Squirrel at the Beach!

  13. Avatar
    ghwasd
    December 15, 2013 at 11:03 pm

    I’d love Scaredy Squirrel Goes Camping but the flamingo on the cover of Scaredy Squirrel Goes to the Beach is adorable!

  14. Avatar
    kortney Picker
    December 16, 2013 at 11:43 pm

    I would also love to have the original Scaredy Squirrel book.

  15. Avatar
    Lisa
    December 17, 2013 at 5:25 pm

    I would like to get A Scaredy Squirrel at night for my son.

  16. Avatar
    Carey Miller
    December 18, 2013 at 10:31 am

    I love the grin on Scaredy Squirrel and when I visited the site thought Scaredy Squirrel Makes a Friend was extra-cute!

  17. Avatar
    Taffany Looney
    December 18, 2013 at 12:45 pm

    The halloween book might be nice, too, but I think the one I would really like is scaredy squirrel at night.

  18. Avatar
    Rebecca Peters
    December 18, 2013 at 12:53 pm

    I like scaredy squirrel goes camping

  19. Avatar
    Debra Hall
    December 18, 2013 at 12:57 pm

    he likes Protective gear, schedules, plans and safety guides

  20. Avatar
    kris m
    December 19, 2013 at 12:02 am

    my daughter loves camping so I think that would be greaat

  21. Avatar
    cynthia brandon
    December 19, 2013 at 9:04 am

    I love his initials are SOS his middle name is Orville (I think it’s cute) one his dislikes sounds like my son Noah who has autism, he doesn’t like to make eye contact either!!

  22. Avatar
    susan smoaks
    December 19, 2013 at 1:52 pm

    I would like to get the scaredy Squirrel at the beach book

  23. Avatar
    Julie Lee
    December 19, 2013 at 6:33 pm

    I love that there are online activities that coincide with the book. What a great resource!

  24. Avatar
    Karen O
    December 19, 2013 at 9:41 pm

    I learned that Scaredy Squirrel won the Ruth and Sylvia Schwartz Children’s Book Award for Children’s Picture Book

  25. Avatar
    jessica edwards
    December 19, 2013 at 10:09 pm

    Scaredy squirrel goes camping

  26. Avatar
    liz l
    December 19, 2013 at 10:27 pm

    Scaredy Squirrel goes camping sounds really cool for my niece

  27. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    December 20, 2013 at 5:50 am

    I learned that Scaredy Squirrel’s best friend is Buddy.

Comments are closed.