Sanuk Footwear Review - The Review Wire Sanuk Footwear Review - The Review Wire

Sanuk Footwear Review: Yoga Mat Sandals

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon affiliate links; I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Taking its name from the Thai word for fun, Sanuk strives to make innovative products that are as much about funk as they are about function.

Sanuk FootwearI recently discovered Sanuk shoes earlier this summer while shopping for some sandals. I found these Yoga Mat Sandals at a local department store. I absolutely fell in love with them! They are so comfortable. I wish I could get yoga mats in the rest of my shoes! It feels like I am walking on air, I know that sounds funny, but I am telling you…COMFORTABLE! I wore these all summer long. I wish I would have checked out the site, they offer these in 10 other colors too.

Sanuk Footwear

Sanuk Footwear Review: I recently was chosen to try out another Sanuk shoe. I decided on a little black number called Sanuk Rasta Mystic. Now they aren’t as squishy and airy like the yoga mats but I do like them. These shoes have a few features that I didn’t know about. I picked these out because I liked them but it turns they are environmentally friendly too! They have a Handmade Organic Cotton Rope Upper with Hemp Footbed, Sustainable Rubber and Cork Outsole and Sustainable Fashionable Strap Design featuring a Hand Woven Upper.

RELATED:  Sandgrens Clogs Review: The Rome Clog

Sanuk Footwear is not just for women either, men and kids can get in on the comfort too. Sanuk offers sandals, flip flops, men’s sandals, women’s sandals, surf shoes, beach shoes, surf sandals, surfer shoes, beach sandals, men’s beach sandals and surfing shoes.

Buy It:

GIVEAWAY!CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED – WINNER #56 EVE – I SENT YOU AN EMAIL!

Sanuk is Giving 1 Winner A Pair Of  Shoes – Winners Choice (RV $Varies)

To Enter: Visit Sanuk Then Leave Me a Comment on Which Pair of Shoes Is Your Favorite

Thank You Sanuk for this great giveaway!

This giveaway is open to US Residents until 9:00 pm Eastern on 11/16/2010. The winner will be chosen using the random.org generator. The winner will have 48 hours to respond to my email before a new winner is selected. Good luck and don’t forget to leave your email if it is not on your profile. I will contact the winner via email.

Disclosure: I was provided with product for this review.  All views and opinions with regard to the products or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.


Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

45 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Angela
    November 10, 2010 at 2:06 pm

    I like “I’m game”!

  2. Avatar
    Jennifer Barr
    November 11, 2010 at 1:24 pm

    i think i like the pony up the best

  3. Avatar
    Melissa Cook
    November 11, 2010 at 10:22 pm

    I like the fraidy cats.

  4. Avatar
    Aimee
    November 12, 2010 at 3:14 am

    I’d pick out the standard in black for my husband; he’s in love with these shoes.

  5. Avatar
    Mike
    November 12, 2010 at 9:53 am

    I like the Donny Big and Tall, I’ve got big feet!

  6. Avatar
    Charity L.
    November 12, 2010 at 9:54 am

    I like the Kiss and Tell sandals. Very nice looking. Please enter me in this giveaway. Thanks!

  7. Avatar
    Deb Anderson
    November 12, 2010 at 10:07 am

    My fave is the Kiss and Tell sandals. Too cute!!

    tnshadylady at gmail.com

  8. Avatar
    sara
    November 12, 2010 at 10:37 am

    The Tweedy is definitely my favorite.

  9. Avatar
    Tabathia B
    November 12, 2010 at 8:38 pm

    I like the espathrill
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  10. Avatar
    Christie
    November 12, 2010 at 9:15 pm

    I like Pony Up or ESPATHRILL

  11. Avatar
    hazel
    November 13, 2010 at 3:10 am

    I love the pony up boots!

    hazel
    uniquecritiques@gmail.com

  12. Avatar
    Sara b.
    November 13, 2010 at 10:49 am

    I like the Men’s Archie shoe!
    bebemiqui82(at)yahoo(dot)com

  13. Avatar
    Gwen Lawhorn
    November 13, 2010 at 9:29 pm

    I like the Cheyenne.

  14. Avatar
    valerie
    November 13, 2010 at 11:52 pm

    i like vertigo for women

  15. Avatar
    Apple
    November 14, 2010 at 7:03 am

    I like Yoga Safari.

  16. Avatar
    Melanie
    November 14, 2010 at 2:06 pm

    My husband is so selfless. He works so hard to provide for our children, but never buys himself anything new. He would be thrilled if i won him a pair of the BOARDROOM shoes. He would love these.
    melaniecalcut@gmail.com

  17. Avatar
    Jen
    November 14, 2010 at 6:25 pm

    I like the “Scribble” and several others 🙂

  18. Avatar
    RENEE MCFARLANE
    November 14, 2010 at 11:01 pm

    i REALLY LIKE THE ESPETHRILLS

  19. Avatar
    Sky
    November 15, 2010 at 8:57 am

    I love the CHEYENNE, the color of that shoe is gorgeous!

    seeryusfam@msn.com

  20. Avatar
    Celeste
    November 15, 2010 at 9:14 am

    I like the Del Mar.

  21. Avatar
    ACMommy
    November 15, 2010 at 12:09 pm

    I like the Espathrill shoe for women, and the Scurvvy or Standard for Kids is nice too!

  22. Avatar
    claire
    November 15, 2010 at 2:29 pm

    My favorite Sanuk shoes are “Monaco Ibizas”!

  23. Avatar
    Deb K
    November 15, 2010 at 3:47 pm

    My favorite is the SCURVY WOMEN

  24. Avatar
    Cathy Wallace
    November 15, 2010 at 6:16 pm

    I really like the CHEYENNE

  25. Avatar
    Lauryn M
    November 15, 2010 at 6:35 pm

    I would love a pair of the Yoga Mat Sandals! They look so comfy.

    lauryn_mack@yahoo.com

  26. Avatar
    Mary J
    November 16, 2010 at 4:48 am

    i like the June bug. Thank you for all you do.

  27. Avatar
    ReggieMann
    November 16, 2010 at 7:22 am

    My favorite is the Sanuk Scurvy Women Purple

    ReggieM1961 [at] gmail [dot] com

  28. Avatar
    Carrie at In the Hammock Blog
    November 16, 2010 at 10:44 am

    i love the spring fling~ thank you for the contest!

  29. Avatar
    menucha
    November 16, 2010 at 2:00 pm

    fraid so big and tall

  30. Avatar
    Tara
    November 16, 2010 at 2:51 pm

    I’ve got the Donna and I LOVE THEM!!!

  31. Avatar
    Sarah L
    November 16, 2010 at 3:06 pm

    I like outlaw lumberjack!

  32. Avatar
    tina reynolds
    November 16, 2010 at 3:36 pm

    It is a hard choice but I really like the outlaw lumberjack for my husband thanks for the chance to win eaglesforjack@gmail.com

  33. Avatar
    Melody
    November 16, 2010 at 4:12 pm

    There are so many – it’s hard to choose!
    I think they look so comfortable!!

    Thanks!

    mpierce0602 AT msn DOT com

  34. Avatar
    Keith Kilroy
    November 16, 2010 at 4:24 pm

    I like the VAGABOND CHILL Charcoal size 10 if I win.

  35. Avatar
    Kristen F
    November 16, 2010 at 4:26 pm

    I LOVE the Del Mars. These are such cool shoes!

  36. Avatar
    ewhatley
    November 16, 2010 at 4:34 pm

    my fave is the ladies Tweedy sidewalk surfer

    ewhatley at embarqmail dot com

  37. Avatar
    Leann
    November 16, 2010 at 4:59 pm

    I like Scribble brown”.

  38. Avatar
    Katie
    November 16, 2010 at 5:06 pm

    I like the Pay Raise sandles.

  39. Avatar
    Ida Mae
    November 16, 2010 at 6:32 pm

    Love the Pony Up!

  40. Avatar
    Erika
    November 16, 2010 at 7:33 pm

    I like the Yoga Mat ones the best! Thank you!

  41. Avatar
    Kate
    November 16, 2010 at 8:03 pm

    I like the pony up

  42. Avatar
    Kate
    November 16, 2010 at 8:05 pm

    like sanuk

  43. Avatar
    Katy
    November 16, 2010 at 8:57 pm

    I love the SCURVY KIDS shoes!

  44. Avatar
    rajee
    November 16, 2010 at 10:55 pm

    i think i like the pony up the best

  45. Avatar
    emily newman
    November 17, 2010 at 11:05 am

    I like the yoga mat FRAIDY LEATHER

Comments are closed.