Sanuk Footwear Review - The Review Wire Sanuk Footwear Review - The Review Wire    

Sanuk Footwear Review: Yoga Mat Sandals

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Taking its name from the Thai word for fun, Sanuk strives to make innovative products that are as much about funk as they are about function.

Sanuk FootwearI recently discovered Sanuk shoes earlier this summer while shopping for some sandals. I found these Yoga Mat Sandals at a local department store. I absolutely fell in love with them! They are so comfortable. I wish I could get yoga mats in the rest of my shoes! It feels like I am walking on air, I know that sounds funny, but I am telling you…COMFORTABLE! I wore these all summer long. I wish I would have checked out the site, they offer these in 10 other colors too.

Sanuk Footwear

Sanuk Footwear Review: I recently was chosen to try out another Sanuk shoe. I decided on a little black number called Sanuk Rasta Mystic. Now they aren’t as squishy and airy like the yoga mats but I do like them. These shoes have a few features that I didn’t know about. I picked these out because I liked them but it turns they are environmentally friendly too! They have a Handmade Organic Cotton Rope Upper with Hemp Footbed, Sustainable Rubber and Cork Outsole and Sustainable Fashionable Strap Design featuring a Hand Woven Upper.

RELATED:  Ahnu Footwear: Tilden V Gym Shoe Review

Sanuk Footwear is not just for women either, men and kids can get in on the comfort too. Sanuk offers sandals, flip flops, men’s sandals, women’s sandals, surf shoes, beach shoes, surf sandals, surfer shoes, beach sandals, men’s beach sandals and surfing shoes.

Buy It:

GIVEAWAY!CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED – WINNER #56 EVE – I SENT YOU AN EMAIL!

Sanuk is Giving 1 Winner A Pair Of  Shoes – Winners Choice (RV $Varies)

To Enter: Visit Sanuk Then Leave Me a Comment on Which Pair of Shoes Is Your Favorite

Thank You Sanuk for this great giveaway!

This giveaway is open to US Residents until 9:00 pm Eastern on 11/16/2010. The winner will be chosen using the random.org generator. The winner will have 48 hours to respond to my email before a new winner is selected. Good luck and don’t forget to leave your email if it is not on your profile. I will contact the winner via email.

Disclosure: I was provided with product for this review.  All views and opinions with regard to the products or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.


Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

133 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Angela
    November 10, 2010 at 2:06 pm

    I like “I’m game”!

  2. Avatar
    Louis H
    November 11, 2010 at 3:33 am

    following you on twitter @left_the_stars

  3. Avatar
    Louis H
    November 11, 2010 at 3:33 am

    I like your blog on facebook (Louis Here)

  4. Avatar
    Louis H
    November 11, 2010 at 3:34 am

    I like Sanuk on facebook (Louis Here)

  5. Avatar
    Jennifer Barr
    November 11, 2010 at 1:24 pm

    i think i like the pony up the best

  6. Avatar
    Jennifer Barr
    November 11, 2010 at 1:25 pm

    Follow CintiCoupons on Twitter
    @jennifer57

  7. Avatar
    Jennifer Barr
    November 11, 2010 at 1:31 pm

    like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook

  8. Avatar
    Jennifer Barr
    November 11, 2010 at 1:35 pm

    Subscribe to Cincinnati Coupons by RSS Feed or FREE Email Subscription.

  9. Avatar
    Melissa Cook
    November 11, 2010 at 10:22 pm

    I like the fraidy cats.

  10. Avatar
    Anja M.
    November 12, 2010 at 2:04 am

    I follow @CintiCoupons on Twitter. (@anjathisandthat)

  11. Avatar
    Anja M.
    November 12, 2010 at 2:06 am

    I like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook. (Anja Mu****)

  12. Avatar
    Anja M.
    November 12, 2010 at 2:07 am

    I like Sanuk on Facebook. (Anja Mu****)

  13. Avatar
    Anja M.
    November 12, 2010 at 2:11 am

    I am a email subscriber.

  14. Avatar
    Anja M.
    November 12, 2010 at 2:13 am
  15. Avatar
    Aimee
    November 12, 2010 at 3:14 am

    I’d pick out the standard in black for my husband; he’s in love with these shoes.

  16. Avatar
    Mike
    November 12, 2010 at 9:53 am

    I like the Donny Big and Tall, I’ve got big feet!

  17. Avatar
    Charity L.
    November 12, 2010 at 9:54 am

    I like the Kiss and Tell sandals. Very nice looking. Please enter me in this giveaway. Thanks!

  18. Avatar
    Deb Anderson
    November 12, 2010 at 10:07 am

    My fave is the Kiss and Tell sandals. Too cute!!

    tnshadylady at gmail.com

  19. Avatar
    Deb Anderson
    November 12, 2010 at 10:08 am

    like Sanuk on Facebook

  20. Avatar
    Charity L.
    November 12, 2010 at 10:09 am

    Follow you on Twitter-kingsdaughter24

  21. Avatar
    sara
    November 12, 2010 at 10:37 am

    The Tweedy is definitely my favorite.

  22. Avatar
    Tabathia B
    November 12, 2010 at 8:38 pm

    I like the espathrill
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  23. Avatar
    Tabathia B
    November 12, 2010 at 8:40 pm

    twitter follower (chelleb36)
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  24. Avatar
    Tabathia B
    November 12, 2010 at 8:40 pm

    like on fb (michelle b)
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  25. Avatar
    Tabathia B
    November 12, 2010 at 8:41 pm

    like sanuk on fb (michelle b)
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  26. Avatar
    Tabathia B
    November 12, 2010 at 8:41 pm

    email subscriber
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  27. Avatar
    Christie
    November 12, 2010 at 9:14 pm

    email subscriber

  28. Avatar
    Christie
    November 12, 2010 at 9:15 pm

    I like Pony Up or ESPATHRILL

  29. Avatar
    Christie
    November 12, 2010 at 9:17 pm

    FB fan

  30. Avatar
    Vicki S
    November 13, 2010 at 3:07 am

    I already like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook
    my FB name is Vicki Sh

    sswpss at yahoo dot com

  31. Avatar
    hazel
    November 13, 2010 at 3:10 am

    I love the pony up boots!

    hazel
    uniquecritiques@gmail.com

  32. Avatar
    Sara b.
    November 13, 2010 at 10:49 am

    I like the Men’s Archie shoe!
    bebemiqui82(at)yahoo(dot)com

  33. Avatar
    Gwen Lawhorn
    November 13, 2010 at 9:29 pm

    I like the Cheyenne.

  34. Avatar
    Gwen Lawhorn
    November 13, 2010 at 9:29 pm

    I like Cincinnati Coupons on facebook.

  35. Avatar
    Gwen Lawhorn
    November 13, 2010 at 9:30 pm

    I like Sanuk on facebook.

  36. Avatar
    Gwen Lawhorn
    November 13, 2010 at 9:30 pm

    I subscribe via e-mail.

  37. Avatar
    valerie
    November 13, 2010 at 11:52 pm

    i like vertigo for women

  38. Avatar
    valerie
    November 13, 2010 at 11:52 pm

    follow you on twitter
    valerie2350

  39. Avatar
    valerie
    November 13, 2010 at 11:52 pm

    like you on facebook

  40. Avatar
    valerie
    November 13, 2010 at 11:53 pm

    like them on facebook

  41. Avatar
    valerie
    November 13, 2010 at 11:53 pm

    rss subscriber

  42. Avatar
    Apple
    November 14, 2010 at 7:03 am

    I like Yoga Safari.

  43. Avatar
    Melanie
    November 14, 2010 at 2:06 pm

    My husband is so selfless. He works so hard to provide for our children, but never buys himself anything new. He would be thrilled if i won him a pair of the BOARDROOM shoes. He would love these.
    melaniecalcut@gmail.com

  44. Avatar
    Melanie
    November 14, 2010 at 2:07 pm

    @mcalcut Follows CintiCoupons on Twitter

    melaniecalcut@gmail.com

  45. Avatar
    Melanie
    November 14, 2010 at 2:09 pm

    Melanie Calcut likes Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook.
    melaniecalcut@gmail.com

  46. Avatar
    Melanie
    November 14, 2010 at 2:10 pm

    Melanie Calcut likes Sanuk on Facebook.
    melaniecalcut@gmail.com

  47. Avatar
    Jen
    November 14, 2010 at 6:25 pm

    I like the “Scribble” and several others 🙂

  48. Avatar
    Jen
    November 14, 2010 at 6:26 pm

    Following on twitter (@jfkdeals)

  49. Avatar
    Jen
    November 14, 2010 at 6:27 pm

    subscribed via email

  50. Avatar
    RENEE MCFARLANE
    November 14, 2010 at 11:01 pm

    i REALLY LIKE THE ESPETHRILLS

  51. Avatar
    Throuthehaze
    November 15, 2010 at 12:16 am

    I like Donna Chill in chocolate
    throuthehaze at gmail dot com

  52. Avatar
    Throuthehaze
    November 15, 2010 at 12:16 am

    Follow CintiCoupons on Twitter @throuthehaze
    throuthehaze at gmail dot com

  53. Avatar
    Throuthehaze
    November 15, 2010 at 12:17 am

    like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook-Rae Pavey
    throuthehaze at gmail dot com

  54. Avatar
    Throuthehaze
    November 15, 2010 at 12:17 am

    Like Sanuk on Facebook-Rae Pavey
    throuthehaze at gmail dot com

  55. Avatar
    Throuthehaze
    November 15, 2010 at 12:18 am

    email subscriber
    throuthehaze at gmail dot com

  56. Avatar
    Sky
    November 15, 2010 at 8:57 am

    I love the CHEYENNE, the color of that shoe is gorgeous!

    seeryusfam@msn.com

  57. Avatar
    Sky
    November 15, 2010 at 8:59 am

    Following you on Twitter: @SeeryusMama

    seeryusfam@msn.com

  58. Avatar
    Sky
    November 15, 2010 at 9:00 am

    I Like you on FB. ~ Sky Shute Seery

    seeryusfam@msn.com

  59. Avatar
    Sky
    November 15, 2010 at 9:01 am

    I like Sanuk on FB. ~ Sky Shute Seery

    seeryusfam@msn.com

  60. Avatar
    Celeste
    November 15, 2010 at 9:14 am

    I like the Del Mar.

  61. Avatar
    ACMommy
    November 15, 2010 at 12:09 pm

    I like the Espathrill shoe for women, and the Scurvvy or Standard for Kids is nice too!

  62. Avatar
    claire
    November 15, 2010 at 2:29 pm

    My favorite Sanuk shoes are “Monaco Ibizas”!

  63. Avatar
    Deb K
    November 15, 2010 at 3:47 pm

    My favorite is the SCURVY WOMEN

  64. Avatar
    Deb K
    November 15, 2010 at 3:47 pm

    I follow with Twitter~Deb55106

  65. Avatar
    Deb K
    November 15, 2010 at 3:47 pm

    Email subscriber too!

  66. Avatar
    Deb K
    November 15, 2010 at 3:49 pm

    I like Sanuk on Facebook~Deb S

  67. Avatar
    Cathy Wallace
    November 15, 2010 at 6:16 pm

    I really like the CHEYENNE

  68. Avatar
    Cathy Wallace
    November 15, 2010 at 6:18 pm

    Follow on twitter @cjwallace43

  69. Avatar
    Cathy Wallace
    November 15, 2010 at 6:20 pm

    Like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook (Cathy Wallace)

  70. Avatar
    Cathy Wallace
    November 15, 2010 at 6:21 pm

    Like Sanuk on Facebook (Cathy Wallace)

  71. Avatar
    Cathy Wallace
    November 15, 2010 at 6:22 pm

    Email subscriber

  72. Avatar
    Lauryn M
    November 15, 2010 at 6:35 pm

    I would love a pair of the Yoga Mat Sandals! They look so comfy.

    lauryn_mack@yahoo.com

  73. Avatar
    Lauryn M
    November 15, 2010 at 6:35 pm

    I’m a fan of Sanuk on Facebook

    lauryn_mack@yahoo.com

  74. Avatar
    Lauryn M
    November 15, 2010 at 6:36 pm

    I’m a follower of CintiCoupons on Twitter (MackDesign)

    lauryn_mack@yahoo.com

  75. Avatar
    Lauryn M
    November 15, 2010 at 6:36 pm

    I’m a follower of Sanuk on Twitter (MackDesign)

    lauryn_mack@yahoo.com

  76. Avatar
    Mary J
    November 16, 2010 at 4:48 am

    i like the June bug. Thank you for all you do.

  77. Avatar
    Mary J
    November 16, 2010 at 4:49 am

    FB liker of CC.

  78. Avatar
    Mary J
    November 16, 2010 at 4:57 am

    FB liker of Sanuk.

  79. Avatar
    Mary J
    November 16, 2010 at 4:57 am

    Email subscriber of CC.

  80. Avatar
    ReggieMann
    November 16, 2010 at 7:22 am

    My favorite is the Sanuk Scurvy Women Purple

    ReggieM1961 [at] gmail [dot] com

  81. Avatar
    Julie L
    November 16, 2010 at 9:04 am

    like Sanuk on fb-Julie S Laws

  82. Avatar
    Julie L
    November 16, 2010 at 9:05 am

    like u on fb-Julie S Laws

  83. Avatar
    Julie L
    November 16, 2010 at 9:05 am

    I am a email subscriber

  84. Avatar
    Carrie at In the Hammock Blog
    November 16, 2010 at 10:44 am

    i love the spring fling~ thank you for the contest!

  85. Avatar
    menucha
    November 16, 2010 at 2:00 pm

    fraid so big and tall

  86. Avatar
    Tara
    November 16, 2010 at 2:51 pm

    I’ve got the Donna and I LOVE THEM!!!

  87. Avatar
    Tara
    November 16, 2010 at 2:52 pm

    I follow you on Feed Burner now!

  88. Avatar
    Tara
    November 16, 2010 at 2:52 pm

    I follow you on Twitter.

  89. Avatar
    Tara
    November 16, 2010 at 2:52 pm

    I like you on Facebook!

  90. Avatar
    Tara
    November 16, 2010 at 2:53 pm

    I like Sanuk on Facebook, too!

  91. Avatar
    Sarah L
    November 16, 2010 at 3:06 pm

    I like outlaw lumberjack!

  92. Avatar
    Sarah L
    November 16, 2010 at 3:07 pm

    I like you on fb

  93. Avatar
    tina reynolds
    November 16, 2010 at 3:36 pm

    It is a hard choice but I really like the outlaw lumberjack for my husband thanks for the chance to win eaglesforjack@gmail.com

  94. Avatar
    tina reynolds
    November 16, 2010 at 3:38 pm

    I follow you on twitter @mrstinareynolds eaglesforjack@gmail.com

  95. Avatar
    tina reynolds
    November 16, 2010 at 3:39 pm

    I like you on facebook (mrstinareynolds)

  96. Avatar
    tina reynolds
    November 16, 2010 at 3:39 pm

    I like Sanuk on facebook (mrstinareynolds)

  97. Avatar
    tina reynolds
    November 16, 2010 at 3:40 pm

    I subscribe by email eaglesforjack@gmail.com

  98. Avatar
    Melody
    November 16, 2010 at 4:12 pm

    There are so many – it’s hard to choose!
    I think they look so comfortable!!

    Thanks!

    mpierce0602 AT msn DOT com

  99. Avatar
    Keith Kilroy
    November 16, 2010 at 4:24 pm

    I like the VAGABOND CHILL Charcoal size 10 if I win.

  100. Avatar
    Keith Kilroy
    November 16, 2010 at 4:25 pm

    I like on Facebook

  101. Avatar
    Kristen F
    November 16, 2010 at 4:26 pm

    I LOVE the Del Mars. These are such cool shoes!

  102. Avatar
    Kristen F
    November 16, 2010 at 4:27 pm

    Liked Cincinnati Coupons on FB

  103. Avatar
    Kristen F
    November 16, 2010 at 4:27 pm

    Liked Sanuk on FB

  104. Avatar
    Kristen F
    November 16, 2010 at 4:30 pm

    New e-mail subscriber

  105. Avatar
    ewhatley
    November 16, 2010 at 4:34 pm

    my fave is the ladies Tweedy sidewalk surfer

    ewhatley at embarqmail dot com

  106. Avatar
    Leann
    November 16, 2010 at 4:59 pm

    I like Scribble brown”.

  107. Avatar
    Leann
    November 16, 2010 at 5:00 pm

    follow on twitter

  108. Avatar
    Katie
    November 16, 2010 at 5:06 pm

    I like the Pay Raise sandles.

  109. Avatar
    Katie
    November 16, 2010 at 5:07 pm

    I like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook.

  110. Avatar
    Katie
    November 16, 2010 at 5:10 pm

    I like Sanuk on Facebook.

  111. Avatar
    Katie
    November 16, 2010 at 5:11 pm

    I am an email subscriber.

  112. Avatar
    Ida Mae
    November 16, 2010 at 6:32 pm

    Love the Pony Up!

  113. Avatar
    Ida Mae
    November 16, 2010 at 6:34 pm

    I now follow you on twitter

  114. Avatar
    Erika
    November 16, 2010 at 7:33 pm

    I like the Yoga Mat ones the best! Thank you!

  115. Avatar
    Erika
    November 16, 2010 at 7:33 pm

    I follow you on Twitter – Erika105

  116. Avatar
    Erika
    November 16, 2010 at 7:34 pm

    I like you on Facebook – Erika B

  117. Avatar
    Erika
    November 16, 2010 at 7:34 pm

    I like Sanuk on FB – Erika B

  118. Avatar
    Kate
    November 16, 2010 at 8:03 pm

    I like the pony up

  119. Avatar
    Kate
    November 16, 2010 at 8:04 pm

    following on twitter

  120. Avatar
    Kate
    November 16, 2010 at 8:05 pm

    like you on fb

  121. Avatar
    Kate
    November 16, 2010 at 8:05 pm

    like sanuk

  122. Avatar
    Kate
    November 16, 2010 at 8:06 pm

    rss feed

  123. Avatar
    Katy
    November 16, 2010 at 8:57 pm

    I love the SCURVY KIDS shoes!

  124. Avatar
    Katy
    November 16, 2010 at 8:58 pm

    I follow you on Twitter noweesmom

  125. Avatar
    Katy
    November 16, 2010 at 8:58 pm

    I like your facebook page

  126. Avatar
    Katy
    November 16, 2010 at 8:58 pm

    I like Sanuk facebook page

  127. Avatar
    rajee
    November 16, 2010 at 10:55 pm

    i think i like the pony up the best

  128. Avatar
    rajee
    November 16, 2010 at 10:57 pm

    I like Sanuk facebook page

  129. Avatar
    rajee
    November 16, 2010 at 11:05 pm

    follow you on twitter

  130. Avatar
    emily newman
    November 17, 2010 at 11:05 am

    I like the yoga mat FRAIDY LEATHER

Comments are closed.