San Antonio Shoemakers: Jackie Handbag Review San Antonio Shoemakers: Jackie Handbag Review    

San Antonio Shoemakers: Jackie Handbag Review

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

I worked on a review with San Antonio Shoemaker’s last summer on a pair of their Sanibel Sandals. Here it is a year later and I still love them, from the summery orange to the comfort they provide.

Well, SAS recently reached out for me to review their new style of handbag called the Jackie in Orange Perf (MSRP $240). At first, when I saw it online, I was skeptical that I would like such a bold color choice. I normally go for neutrals, so the animal print handle against an orange purse seemed like a wild choice for me.

SAS Jackie Handbag Orange

 

The four circles, are the hidden magnets that keep the handbag closed. They are strong too, no worries about your items falling out if the handbag tips over.

SAS Jackie Handbag Magnetic Closure

 

The Jackie is made from perforated real Italian leather, just the outside offers the perforated design though. You can see the thickness of the material.

SAS Jackie Handbag Up Close Look

 

The inside is fully lined with “full grain pigskin.” The inside is smaller than what I normally carry around (I do have 3 kids!) but it is large enough to carry all your essentials for your big date night or night out on the town!

SAS Jackie Handbag Inside Look

 

Once I received the handbag, my opinion did change! I LOVE the summery color, even my husband said that it is very stylish and sophisticated. This is definitely a handbag that I would use on a special occasion and feel confident doing so!

SAS Jackie Handbag - The Review Wire

 

While the hardware is imported from Italy, the handbag itself is made right here is the U.S.A. The Jackie is available in 13 other stunning colors including prints, textured and solids. So, what’s your favorite?

RELATED:  ModestPop Review: Cute Modest Clothing

SAS Jackie Giveaway

 

Stay Connected:

Buy It:

  • While San Antonio Shoemakers products are not sold on their site, you can use the San Antonio Shoemakers Store Locator to find a location near you. If you happen to be in San Antonio, you can visit SAS Shoe Factory and General Store where tours are available.

GIVEAWAY:CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED: WINNER CARISSA J.

One reader will receive a Jackie Style Handbag from San Antonio Shoemakers {$240}. See form for Entry Details. Open to U.S. residents. You must be 18 years old to enter to win. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on 7.27.15

a Rafflecopter giveaway
Disclosure: This is a sponsored post on behalf of San Antonio Shoemakers. All opinions and thoughts are my own.

All entries will be verified. Only one entrant per mailing address per giveaway. If you have won the same prize on another blog, you will not be eligible to win it again. The winner will be chosen randomly through Rafflecopter and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 48 hours before a new winner is chosen. Void where prohibited by law. One person entering per household please. The Review Wire is not responsible for shipment of prize.

Sign up to Receive Daily Updates with The Review Wire Newsletter!



Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

72 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Kayley
    July 13, 2015 at 12:00 pm

    I like that the purse comes in so many different colors & designs. The gold one w/ embellishments is my fave.

  2. Avatar
    Pam Flynn
    July 13, 2015 at 3:16 pm

    This purse is really beautiful and could be used for many occasions. SAS has been a footwear staple in our family for many years. Their shoes are very comfy & fashionable.

  3. Avatar
    Sara schwab
    July 13, 2015 at 3:21 pm

    i like the purse cause it’s the right size and cute

  4. Avatar
    Terri P
    July 13, 2015 at 3:22 pm

    I love the simple, yet classic style and design of this handcrafted handbag.

  5. Avatar
    Carline
    July 13, 2015 at 7:19 pm

    I love the leopard print handles.

  6. Avatar
    Robin Abrams
    July 13, 2015 at 7:43 pm

    I love this purse. They have alot of great colors to choose from

  7. Avatar
    Lisa
    July 13, 2015 at 7:49 pm

    I think this purse is really cute and unique! You would really stand out with this purse!

  8. Avatar
    Leslie Ross
    July 13, 2015 at 9:11 pm

    I am in love with this purse and the shoes too.

  9. Avatar
    Kat
    July 13, 2015 at 9:56 pm

    I love how well crafted this purse is. A nice lovely color.

  10. Avatar
    pu ye
    July 14, 2015 at 2:33 am

    I love the simple, yet classic style and design of this handcrafted handbag

  11. Avatar
    Lana Simanovicki
    July 14, 2015 at 4:58 am

    It is very cute and I really like all the colors

  12. Avatar
    Karen Nadeau
    July 14, 2015 at 6:28 am

    I think the purse is very stlylish and the shoes as well. They would make any woman happy.

  13. Avatar
    william gossage
    July 14, 2015 at 7:08 am

    I like the designs of the purse and that it come in a color i like

  14. Avatar
    Amy M
    July 14, 2015 at 9:55 am

    Orange is my favorite summer color, so there’s that, but I really like the size of this bag, too. I’m always on the lookout for a bag that’s not too teeny, but still elegant. Love it!

  15. Avatar
    julie moore
    July 14, 2015 at 11:10 am

    I love all the choices of color

  16. Avatar
    Louise S
    July 14, 2015 at 2:25 pm

    I’ve worn SAS shoes for many years. Love the magnet closure on this handbag.

  17. Avatar
    Kimberly M.
    July 14, 2015 at 3:32 pm

    I love the size and that it comes in so many different colors. That way I can have a summer purse like this and a winter one or for any occasion.

  18. Avatar
    Tamra Phelps
    July 14, 2015 at 6:15 pm

    I hadn’t heard of SAS until now, but I’m impressed. This purse looks really nice. I love how many different options they have & it looks really well put together. (So often, smaller bags are kind of cheaply made, but not this one!)

  19. Avatar
    jacqueline thomas
    July 14, 2015 at 10:16 pm

    I have never heard of SAS before now. The purse looks really cute.

  20. Avatar
    Shannon Davis
    July 14, 2015 at 11:24 pm

    I am so happy that I found SAS, this is why I love beauty blogs. This is an amazing bag..so many colors to choose from. I also really love the shoes!

  21. Avatar
    Susan P.
    July 15, 2015 at 12:18 am

    I like the Huarache Women’s sandals and the Free Time Women’s shoes.

  22. Avatar
    Marner Campbell
    July 15, 2015 at 1:56 am

    WOw—I would love to win one of these purses—tan color or any color!

  23. Avatar
    jason Boettcher
    July 15, 2015 at 9:11 am

    Yuppers

  24. Avatar
    Lori Laws
    July 15, 2015 at 10:40 am

    I love that the purse comes in so many colors and its the perfect size! Thanks for the giveaway! 🙂

  25. Avatar
    Jennifer M.
    July 15, 2015 at 10:52 am

    I love the leopard print strap.

  26. Avatar
    Nicole Huckins
    July 15, 2015 at 4:10 pm

    These are beautiful! Love that they are made in the USA.

  27. Avatar
    rachel cartucci
    July 15, 2015 at 5:36 pm

    If I win this I will carry this purse forever. It looks so well made,cute and could never go out of fashion…I want this bag.

  28. Avatar
    Cynthia Gray
    July 16, 2015 at 2:49 am

    I have worn SAS shoes off and on for years but never knew about these habdbags. Wow I want it in purple!!!

  29. Avatar
    Linda Poplees
    July 16, 2015 at 6:58 pm

    I love the purse, very different. The shoes are very nice too, thanks for the great giveaway.

  30. Avatar
    Jessica Herring
    July 16, 2015 at 10:43 pm

    I love the San Antonio Shoemakers! There purses are very fashion foward!

  31. Avatar
    Melanie
    July 17, 2015 at 12:34 pm

    OMGoodness… how much do I love this purse…. SO MUCH!!! I love how classic but unique it is at the same time & the sleek design is gorgeous! LOVE ya’ll & thanks for the amazing chance! xx

  32. Avatar
    Shakeia Rieux
    July 18, 2015 at 3:52 am

    I like the designs on them as well as the colors.I would have a hard time choosing one

  33. Avatar
    Kathy Artis
    July 18, 2015 at 2:05 pm

    I’ve never seen one of your purses before, but really like it & all the different colors

  34. Avatar
    Holly C.
    July 18, 2015 at 5:15 pm

    I love all the cute colors! I like small bags and this bag would go with everything, perfect!

  35. Avatar
    Lisa Carr
    July 18, 2015 at 5:23 pm

    I love the quality and the unique shape of this bag.

  36. Avatar
    tiffany
    July 19, 2015 at 8:28 am

    wonderful colors and great touch on the handle i love the handles on the handbags i am a big fan of handmade i like the overall look and quality of the bags.I am truely glad to found this web site

  37. Avatar
    margaret maggie porter
    July 19, 2015 at 9:05 am

    This bag is so unique and I love all the colors.

  38. Avatar
    Deborah W.
    July 19, 2015 at 3:39 pm

    I love that the main purse is made in the US of really great quality materials.

  39. Avatar
    Rita A
    July 19, 2015 at 9:37 pm

    I love its compact size and very stylish looks!

  40. Avatar
    Amanda Tempel
    July 20, 2015 at 2:42 am

    I love all the tiny, unique details with the bag – And I love the huge selection of items they have available.

    PS – There was no place on the form to put it, but I’m following them on Instagram as Smile78912

  41. Avatar
    carla sharp Ball
    July 20, 2015 at 1:46 pm

    So glad I found your page, such wonderful made products and LOVE all the colors available.

  42. Avatar
    Marnie G (Derrick Todd)
    July 20, 2015 at 10:17 pm

    I like that these are handcrafted. I was surprised that 1 pair of shoes can go through up to 100 steps.

  43. Avatar
    Amanda Stovall
    July 20, 2015 at 10:22 pm

    I really love how cute and stylish this handbag is!!!! Not to mention the fact that it’s offered in a ridiculous variety of color choices!!!! That’s great!!!! 🙂

  44. Avatar
    Linda Bradshaw
    July 21, 2015 at 3:27 am

    I love that there are so many colors to choose from. I love having a variety of colors available. I usually buy several of each style but different colors!

  45. Avatar
    Allyson Ballard Bossie
    July 21, 2015 at 9:52 am

    I love the quality make of the purse, and it has gorgeous colors. The purple and black one has my name all over it!

  46. Avatar
    Carrie Conrad
    July 21, 2015 at 11:35 am

    I love the look of this purse! It is the perfect size and makes a statement without being overly big and bulky. Super Cute!

  47. Avatar
    Jennifer Heintz
    July 21, 2015 at 5:25 pm

    That is one sweet bag! The long and different shape really sets it off. High quality leather bags with Italian goods crafted in the USA!

  48. Avatar
    brittani adams
    July 21, 2015 at 6:27 pm

    I love all the different options and mostly all the great materials. It’s a unique and really nicely made handbag, I’dlove to add to my collection.

  49. Avatar
    Tanya devenney
    July 21, 2015 at 7:26 pm

    It looks to versatile, meaning you could use at any occasion.

  50. Avatar
    Steph D.
    July 21, 2015 at 7:29 pm

    I love how each product is carefully handcrafted. This company makes unique and beautiful items!

  51. Avatar
    Carissa Joslyn
    July 21, 2015 at 9:03 pm

    Everything! so pretty, wish they were a little bigger, becuase i have a lot of crap BUT!!! i love it. looks like a good texture too!

  52. Avatar
    Arian Marquardt
    July 22, 2015 at 12:49 am

    I love the nifty & classy purse. It’s different then the type of purses that I have, but in a good way. I would be honored to win and wear this purse out on the town.

  53. Avatar
    Elizabeth B
    July 22, 2015 at 3:19 am

    I love that it isn’t too big and it isn’t too small. Its just the right size!

  54. Avatar
    krystal pena
    July 22, 2015 at 12:20 pm

    love the style of the purse and size

  55. Avatar
    Lisa Bromley
    July 22, 2015 at 7:29 pm

    luv to try out the new handbag!

  56. Avatar
    courtney b
    July 23, 2015 at 2:19 pm

    I love the shape and the original look of it !

    Thank you !:) xxoxox

  57. Avatar
    Tee A
    July 24, 2015 at 12:59 am

    I love the leopard handles. I love SAS shoes because they are stylish and comfy. My mother in law loves them because they fit her wide feet.

  58. Avatar
    Neha Kaul
    July 24, 2015 at 2:20 pm

    I appreciate that they are so painstakingly and meticulously handcrafted out of genuine leather.

  59. Avatar
    Nataile Brown
    July 24, 2015 at 9:12 pm

    I love that this bag is made with such quality materials. Also that the handles are so pretty and there’s many beautiful colors. Gorgeous! Thank-you. 🙂

  60. Avatar
    Raine
    July 26, 2015 at 2:19 am

    What a great selection of bags, I love the floral print and the croc. The materialmaterials and colors make it a fun yet impossible choice.

  61. Avatar
    Jeannie Eplion-Holley
    July 26, 2015 at 1:32 pm

    I do not own anything from SAS but I fell in love with them as soon as I saw their products. Awesome, beautiful craftsmanship!!!

  62. Avatar
    Badr Tali
    July 26, 2015 at 4:59 pm

    This purse is really beautiful and could be used for many occasions. SAS has been a footwear staple in our family for many years. Their shoes are very comfy & fashionable.
    I love this purse. They have alot of great colors to choose from

  63. Avatar
    Wanda McHenry
    July 26, 2015 at 9:39 pm

    I love the shape and size of this bag, you can’t over clutter!

  64. Avatar
    Cynthia Richardson
    July 26, 2015 at 11:28 pm

    I love the unique style and the different colors.

  65. Avatar
    Cheri Oggy
    July 27, 2015 at 7:26 am

    This handbag is absolutely gorgeous! I love the style and the colors!

  66. Avatar
    christina moore
    July 27, 2015 at 10:12 am

    This purse is the right size and will go with everything

  67. Avatar
    Amanda Sakovitz
    July 27, 2015 at 1:01 pm

    I love the colors and designs of your handbags. A great quality handbag is really important.

  68. Avatar
    sheila ressel
    July 27, 2015 at 4:48 pm

    Love the style of this bag! I want one in every color, lol!

  69. Avatar
    Missy
    July 27, 2015 at 6:35 pm

    I love the color and shape.

  70. Avatar
    Tara L
    July 27, 2015 at 8:57 pm

    I like that they are handcrafted and the purse is different. I love different style stuff.

  71. Avatar
    Lyndsey R.
    July 27, 2015 at 10:10 pm

    I love the Italian leather and the contrast of the color with the handle. All over beautiful bags.

  72. Avatar
    Jerry Marquardt
    July 31, 2015 at 4:32 pm

    These bags are very chic and personable because of the variety of colors. I give it a thumbs up.

Comments are closed.