Christmas Classics : Santa’s Magical Stories DVD Review Christmas Classics : Santa’s Magical Stories DVD Review

Christmas Classics: Santa’s Magical Stories DVD Review

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon affiliate links; I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Santa’s Magical Stories is the perfect collection of Christmas Classics available together for the first time in an all-new gift set. This three-disc release is comprised of eight-holiday favorites, including seven beloved Rankin/Bass stop motion animation titles.

Santas-Magical-Stories-2D-Box-Art

Santa’s Magical Stories Featured Specials Include:

Dr. Seuss’ How the Grinch Stole Christmas! – From animation legend Chuck Jones comes one of the best holiday cartoons of all time, adapting the Dr. Seuss story and starring Boris Karloff as the voice of you-know-Who.

 

 

The Leprechauns’ Christmas Gold – A leprechaun named Blarney Kilakilarney loses his gold to a banshee on Christmas Eve.

Pinocchio’s Christmas – It’s Pinocchio’s first Christmas and he realizes the holiday is not about gifts but about being together with family.

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Year Without a Santa Claus Deluxe Edition – When Santa decides to retire one Christmas, Mrs. Claus takes action.

Rudolph’s Shiny New Year – Baby New Year is missing and a certain red-nosed reindeer leads the search.

Nestor the Long-Eared Christmas Donkey – Back in the days of the Roman Empire, a small donkey named Nestor who is teased mercilessly about his abnormally long ears, becomes a hero when he is chosen by Mary and Joseph to take them to Bethlehem where Mary gives birth to baby Jesus.

RELATED:  Dreamworks TROLLS Printables

 

Jack Frost (1976) – The resourceful cold-weather elf turns human to court a pretty maiden – and then must recover his icy powers to save her from a crafty rival.

A Miser Brothers Christmas – Santa Claus and the mischievous brothers Heat Miser and Snow Miser are the targets of yuletide treachery from that sneaky blowhard North Wind.

 

Santa’s Magical Stories Bonus Special:

Rudolph and Frosty’s Christmas in July – The feature-length delight about what happens when a certain reindeer’s nose stops shining!

Our Take: I remember watching all of these only because I worked in a video store when I was much younger. My kids, on the other hand, have not seen some of them like Pinocchio’s Christmas or Jack Frost. I can say that I do own a VHS of The Leprechaun’s Christmas Gold but unfortunately no way to watch it to show the kids. I was glad to get this screener to show that kids the classics. I love having holiday videos on, even if it is background noise and nobody is watching it. I enjoy singing along and just listening to these holiday favorites, especially The Grinch. You can also read my review on Warner Bros. new DVD, Frosty’s Winter Wonderland.

Buy It: Santa’s Magical Stories

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

56 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Ashley K
    November 23, 2011 at 6:06 am

    My family and I love Frosty! We live at the beach and don’t see much snow, so this is our fav!
    amberpebs@yahoo.com

  2. Avatar
    Ashley K
    November 23, 2011 at 6:07 am

    I Follow The Review Wire on Twitter
    amberpebs@yahoo.com
    amberpebs

  3. Avatar
    Ashley K
    November 23, 2011 at 6:10 am

    I like The Review Wire on Facebook
    Ashley Kirkland
    amberpebs@yahoo.com

  4. Avatar
    Ashley K
    November 23, 2011 at 6:13 am

    I am an email subscriber
    amberpebs@yahoo.com

  5. Avatar
    Niamh
    November 23, 2011 at 10:55 am

    Rudolph the Red Nose Reindeer of course!!!!

  6. Avatar
    Niamh
    November 23, 2011 at 10:55 am

    I follow The Review Wire on Facebook

  7. Avatar
    Shelle
    November 24, 2011 at 2:18 am

    i like rudolph [=

  8. Avatar
    Shelle
    November 24, 2011 at 2:18 am

    follow you on twitter. phoinexpeace

  9. Avatar
    Shelle
    November 24, 2011 at 2:19 am

    like you on FB. missy green

  10. Avatar
    Shelle
    November 24, 2011 at 2:20 am

    rss feed

  11. Avatar
    Shelle
    November 24, 2011 at 2:21 am

    email sub. phoinex911(at)yahoo

  12. Avatar
    Sus
    November 24, 2011 at 11:10 pm

    Nestor the Long Eared Christmas Donkey
    tnxns09 at gmail dot com

  13. Avatar
    Sus
    November 24, 2011 at 11:10 pm

    like you on fb (sus)
    tnxns09 at gmail dot com

  14. Avatar
    Sus
    November 24, 2011 at 11:11 pm

    follow you on twitter (tnsnx)
    tnxns09 at gmail dot com

  15. Avatar
    Sus
    November 24, 2011 at 11:11 pm

    email subscriber
    tnxns09 at gmail dot com

  16. Avatar
    Pam L.
    November 25, 2011 at 11:16 am

    Nestor the Long-Eared Christmas Donkey and Rudolf

  17. Avatar
    Pam L.
    November 25, 2011 at 11:17 am

    I Follow The Review Wire on Twitter: @pamiam04468

  18. Avatar
    Pam L.
    November 25, 2011 at 11:17 am

    I Follow The Review Wire on FB: P Elaine Livingston

  19. Avatar
    Pam L.
    November 25, 2011 at 11:18 am

    I Follow The Review Wire emails

  20. Avatar
    Liz
    November 27, 2011 at 8:46 pm

    we love the grinch

  21. Avatar
    Liz
    November 27, 2011 at 8:48 pm

    i follow you on twitter under wiseowldesigns

  22. Avatar
    Liz
    November 27, 2011 at 8:48 pm

    like you on fb under Liz Wiseowldesigns

  23. Avatar
    Liz
    November 27, 2011 at 8:49 pm

    email subscriber

  24. Avatar
    karen M
    November 28, 2011 at 11:01 am

    Charlie Brown Christmas is one of our favorites

  25. Avatar
    karen M
    November 28, 2011 at 11:02 am

    like The Review Wire on Facebook-Gumma Medlin

  26. Avatar
    karen M
    November 28, 2011 at 11:02 am

    like The Review Wire on twitter-gummasplace

  27. Avatar
    karen M
    November 28, 2011 at 11:02 am

    Subscribe to The Review Wire by email-
    karenmed409 at comcast dot net

  28. Avatar
    Jody H
    November 29, 2011 at 12:47 am

    Frosty is my favorite holiday cartoon.
    hickenfam at hotmail dot com

  29. Avatar
    Jody H
    November 29, 2011 at 12:48 am

    I subscribe with google reader.
    hickenfam at hotmail dot com

  30. Avatar
    Jody H
    November 29, 2011 at 12:48 am

    I follow you on fb (jody g h…).
    hickenfam at hotmail dot com

  31. Avatar
    Jody H
    November 29, 2011 at 12:49 am

    I follow on twitter (hifam).
    hickenfam at hotmail dot com

  32. Avatar
    karen M
    November 29, 2011 at 9:28 am

    RT-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/141523878181736448

  33. Avatar
    karen M
    November 30, 2011 at 11:25 am

    RT-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/141915746862247936

  34. Avatar
    June
    December 1, 2011 at 8:31 am

    These DVD’s are the best ever!

  35. Avatar
    karen M
    December 1, 2011 at 8:44 am

    daily tweet-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/142237557323857922

  36. Avatar
    latanya
    December 1, 2011 at 3:06 pm

    Charlie Brown

  37. Avatar
    latanya
    December 1, 2011 at 3:06 pm

    I like you on fb

  38. Avatar
    latanya
    December 1, 2011 at 3:07 pm

    I follow you on twitter

  39. Avatar
    latanya
    December 1, 2011 at 3:09 pm

    I Subscribe to The Review Wire by RSS Feed

  40. Avatar
    karen M
    December 2, 2011 at 9:58 am

    daily tweet-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/142618418108047361

  41. Avatar
    Louis
    December 2, 2011 at 11:09 am

    my favorite christmas cartoon is “Rudolph”

    Thank you for hosting this giveaway

    Louis
    pumuckler {at} gmail {dot} com

  42. Avatar
    Louis
    December 2, 2011 at 11:10 am

    I added your feed to my google reader

    pumuckler {at} gmail {dot} com

  43. Avatar
    Louis
    December 2, 2011 at 11:11 am

    following you on twitter @left_the_stars

    pumuckler {at} gmail {dot} com

  44. Avatar
    karen M
    December 3, 2011 at 12:16 pm

    daily tweet-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/143015477201997824

  45. Avatar
    Kimberly
    December 6, 2011 at 10:04 am

    My favorite holiday cartoon is definitely The Grinch!

  46. Avatar
    Kimberly
    December 6, 2011 at 10:06 am

    following you on twitter – @tidbitsfromamom

  47. Avatar
    Kimberly
    December 6, 2011 at 10:07 am

    following you on Facebook – Kimberly K

  48. Avatar
    Kimberly
    December 6, 2011 at 10:10 am

    subscribe to rss feeds

  49. Avatar
    Patricia Wojnar Crowley
    December 6, 2011 at 10:14 am

    I have always loved Nestor the long-eared donkey!

  50. Avatar
    Patricia Wojnar Crowley
    December 6, 2011 at 10:16 am

    I follow The Review Wire on twitter as TimCrowley2

  51. Avatar
    Patricia Wojnar Crowley
    December 6, 2011 at 10:16 am

    I like The Review Wire on facebook!

  52. Avatar
    Patricia Wojnar Crowley
    December 6, 2011 at 10:18 am

    I’m a new email subscriber!

  53. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    December 6, 2011 at 4:33 pm

    My favorite holiday cartoon is A Garfield Christmas.

  54. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    December 6, 2011 at 4:34 pm

    I follow you on Twitter under the username likwan.

  55. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    December 6, 2011 at 8:47 pm

    I follow you on Facebook under the username likwan.

  56. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    December 6, 2011 at 8:51 pm

    I subscribed by email.

Comments are closed.