Christmas Classics : Santa’s Magical Stories DVD Review Christmas Classics : Santa’s Magical Stories DVD Review    

Christmas Classics: Santa’s Magical Stories DVD Review

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Santa’s Magical Stories is the perfect collection of Christmas Classics available together for the first time in an all-new gift set. This three-disc release is comprised of eight-holiday favorites, including seven beloved Rankin/Bass stop motion animation titles.

Santas-Magical-Stories-2D-Box-Art

Santa’s Magical Stories Featured Specials Include:

Dr. Seuss’ How the Grinch Stole Christmas! – From animation legend Chuck Jones comes one of the best holiday cartoons of all time, adapting the Dr. Seuss story and starring Boris Karloff as the voice of you-know-Who.

 

 

The Leprechauns’ Christmas Gold – A leprechaun named Blarney Kilakilarney loses his gold to a banshee on Christmas Eve.

Pinocchio’s Christmas – It’s Pinocchio’s first Christmas and he realizes the holiday is not about gifts but about being together with family.

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Year Without a Santa Claus Deluxe Edition – When Santa decides to retire one Christmas, Mrs. Claus takes action.

Rudolph’s Shiny New Year – Baby New Year is missing and a certain red-nosed reindeer leads the search.

Nestor the Long-Eared Christmas Donkey – Back in the days of the Roman Empire, a small donkey named Nestor who is teased mercilessly about his abnormally long ears, becomes a hero when he is chosen by Mary and Joseph to take them to Bethlehem where Mary gives birth to baby Jesus.

RELATED:  Capstone Young Readers Halloween Books Review

 

Jack Frost (1976) – The resourceful cold-weather elf turns human to court a pretty maiden – and then must recover his icy powers to save her from a crafty rival.

A Miser Brothers Christmas – Santa Claus and the mischievous brothers Heat Miser and Snow Miser are the targets of yuletide treachery from that sneaky blowhard North Wind.

 

Santa’s Magical Stories Bonus Special:

Rudolph and Frosty’s Christmas in July – The feature-length delight about what happens when a certain reindeer’s nose stops shining!

Our Take: I remember watching all of these only because I worked in a video store when I was much younger. My kids, on the other hand, have not seen some of them like Pinocchio’s Christmas or Jack Frost. I can say that I do own a VHS of The Leprechaun’s Christmas Gold but unfortunately no way to watch it to show the kids. I was glad to get this screener to show that kids the classics. I love having holiday videos on, even if it is background noise and nobody is watching it. I enjoy singing along and just listening to these holiday favorites, especially The Grinch. You can also read my review on Warner Bros. new DVD, Frosty’s Winter Wonderland.

Buy It: Santa’s Magical Stories

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

56 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Ashley K
    November 23, 2011 at 6:06 am

    My family and I love Frosty! We live at the beach and don’t see much snow, so this is our fav!
    amberpebs@yahoo.com

  2. Avatar
    Ashley K
    November 23, 2011 at 6:07 am

    I Follow The Review Wire on Twitter
    amberpebs@yahoo.com
    amberpebs

  3. Avatar
    Ashley K
    November 23, 2011 at 6:10 am

    I like The Review Wire on Facebook
    Ashley Kirkland
    amberpebs@yahoo.com

  4. Avatar
    Ashley K
    November 23, 2011 at 6:13 am

    I am an email subscriber
    amberpebs@yahoo.com

  5. Avatar
    Niamh
    November 23, 2011 at 10:55 am

    Rudolph the Red Nose Reindeer of course!!!!

  6. Avatar
    Niamh
    November 23, 2011 at 10:55 am

    I follow The Review Wire on Facebook

  7. Avatar
    Shelle
    November 24, 2011 at 2:18 am

    i like rudolph [=

  8. Avatar
    Shelle
    November 24, 2011 at 2:18 am

    follow you on twitter. phoinexpeace

  9. Avatar
    Shelle
    November 24, 2011 at 2:19 am

    like you on FB. missy green

  10. Avatar
    Shelle
    November 24, 2011 at 2:20 am

    rss feed

  11. Avatar
    Shelle
    November 24, 2011 at 2:21 am

    email sub. phoinex911(at)yahoo

  12. Avatar
    Sus
    November 24, 2011 at 11:10 pm

    Nestor the Long Eared Christmas Donkey
    tnxns09 at gmail dot com

  13. Avatar
    Sus
    November 24, 2011 at 11:10 pm

    like you on fb (sus)
    tnxns09 at gmail dot com

  14. Avatar
    Sus
    November 24, 2011 at 11:11 pm

    follow you on twitter (tnsnx)
    tnxns09 at gmail dot com

  15. Avatar
    Sus
    November 24, 2011 at 11:11 pm

    email subscriber
    tnxns09 at gmail dot com

  16. Avatar
    Pam L.
    November 25, 2011 at 11:16 am

    Nestor the Long-Eared Christmas Donkey and Rudolf

  17. Avatar
    Pam L.
    November 25, 2011 at 11:17 am

    I Follow The Review Wire on Twitter: @pamiam04468

  18. Avatar
    Pam L.
    November 25, 2011 at 11:17 am

    I Follow The Review Wire on FB: P Elaine Livingston

  19. Avatar
    Pam L.
    November 25, 2011 at 11:18 am

    I Follow The Review Wire emails

  20. Avatar
    Liz
    November 27, 2011 at 8:46 pm

    we love the grinch

  21. Avatar
    Liz
    November 27, 2011 at 8:48 pm

    i follow you on twitter under wiseowldesigns

  22. Avatar
    Liz
    November 27, 2011 at 8:48 pm

    like you on fb under Liz Wiseowldesigns

  23. Avatar
    Liz
    November 27, 2011 at 8:49 pm

    email subscriber

  24. Avatar
    karen M
    November 28, 2011 at 11:01 am

    Charlie Brown Christmas is one of our favorites

  25. Avatar
    karen M
    November 28, 2011 at 11:02 am

    like The Review Wire on Facebook-Gumma Medlin

  26. Avatar
    karen M
    November 28, 2011 at 11:02 am

    like The Review Wire on twitter-gummasplace

  27. Avatar
    karen M
    November 28, 2011 at 11:02 am

    Subscribe to The Review Wire by email-
    karenmed409 at comcast dot net

  28. Avatar
    Jody H
    November 29, 2011 at 12:47 am

    Frosty is my favorite holiday cartoon.
    hickenfam at hotmail dot com

  29. Avatar
    Jody H
    November 29, 2011 at 12:48 am

    I subscribe with google reader.
    hickenfam at hotmail dot com

  30. Avatar
    Jody H
    November 29, 2011 at 12:48 am

    I follow you on fb (jody g h…).
    hickenfam at hotmail dot com

  31. Avatar
    Jody H
    November 29, 2011 at 12:49 am

    I follow on twitter (hifam).
    hickenfam at hotmail dot com

  32. Avatar
    karen M
    November 29, 2011 at 9:28 am

    RT-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/141523878181736448

  33. Avatar
    karen M
    November 30, 2011 at 11:25 am

    RT-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/141915746862247936

  34. Avatar
    June
    December 1, 2011 at 8:31 am

    These DVD’s are the best ever!

  35. Avatar
    karen M
    December 1, 2011 at 8:44 am

    daily tweet-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/142237557323857922

  36. Avatar
    latanya
    December 1, 2011 at 3:06 pm

    Charlie Brown

  37. Avatar
    latanya
    December 1, 2011 at 3:06 pm

    I like you on fb

  38. Avatar
    latanya
    December 1, 2011 at 3:07 pm

    I follow you on twitter

  39. Avatar
    latanya
    December 1, 2011 at 3:09 pm

    I Subscribe to The Review Wire by RSS Feed

  40. Avatar
    karen M
    December 2, 2011 at 9:58 am

    daily tweet-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/142618418108047361

  41. Avatar
    Louis
    December 2, 2011 at 11:09 am

    my favorite christmas cartoon is “Rudolph”

    Thank you for hosting this giveaway

    Louis
    pumuckler {at} gmail {dot} com

  42. Avatar
    Louis
    December 2, 2011 at 11:10 am

    I added your feed to my google reader

    pumuckler {at} gmail {dot} com

  43. Avatar
    Louis
    December 2, 2011 at 11:11 am

    following you on twitter @left_the_stars

    pumuckler {at} gmail {dot} com

  44. Avatar
    karen M
    December 3, 2011 at 12:16 pm

    daily tweet-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/143015477201997824

  45. Avatar
    Kimberly
    December 6, 2011 at 10:04 am

    My favorite holiday cartoon is definitely The Grinch!

  46. Avatar
    Kimberly
    December 6, 2011 at 10:06 am

    following you on twitter – @tidbitsfromamom

  47. Avatar
    Kimberly
    December 6, 2011 at 10:07 am

    following you on Facebook – Kimberly K

  48. Avatar
    Kimberly
    December 6, 2011 at 10:10 am

    subscribe to rss feeds

  49. Avatar
    Patricia Wojnar Crowley
    December 6, 2011 at 10:14 am

    I have always loved Nestor the long-eared donkey!

  50. Avatar
    Patricia Wojnar Crowley
    December 6, 2011 at 10:16 am

    I follow The Review Wire on twitter as TimCrowley2

  51. Avatar
    Patricia Wojnar Crowley
    December 6, 2011 at 10:16 am

    I like The Review Wire on facebook!

  52. Avatar
    Patricia Wojnar Crowley
    December 6, 2011 at 10:18 am

    I’m a new email subscriber!

  53. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    December 6, 2011 at 4:33 pm

    My favorite holiday cartoon is A Garfield Christmas.

  54. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    December 6, 2011 at 4:34 pm

    I follow you on Twitter under the username likwan.

  55. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    December 6, 2011 at 8:47 pm

    I follow you on Facebook under the username likwan.

  56. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    December 6, 2011 at 8:51 pm

    I subscribed by email.

Comments are closed.