Genesis 950 Cleaner Review Genesis 950 Cleaner Review    

Genesis 950 Cleaner Review

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Ok so I’m gonna get to the point on this one – this stuff is uh-mazing!

Genesis 950 Cleaner ReviewI was so excited to use the Genesis 950 Cleaner once I received it but my steam cleaner literally burned up. So, ya’ll know I need to get the best product at the best price… I went ahead and just purchased a Hoover steam cleaner yesterday and am IN LOVE with the results!

“In addition to being a cleaner, Genesis® 950 Concentrate is clean in itself. Unlike other all-purpose cleaners, there is no alcohol, ammonia or bleach in Genesis® 950 Concentrate. Ideal for Household use, Custodians, Car Dealers, Body Shops, Marinas, Asphalt Firms, Road Construction Companies & Farm Equipment Suppliers “

So I let Mini-Me play with our homemade Play-doh. While I was feeding Sissy she made a flippin’ MESS on my kitchen rug. Now granted this thing has been in the house for 5 years and pretty damn ugly, but, it’s in pretty decent shape and I’m in no way an interior decorator, as much as I’d love to be! So I was a little shocked when I saw the Play-doh EMBEDDED into the rug. I thought to myself “There’s no way in HE double hockey sticks that are coming out”. But, I’ll let the pictures prove otherwise:

BEFORE:

Genesis 950 Cleaner Review

 

AFTER:

Genesis950 After Picture

 

So as you can see from the pictures the Genesis 950 Cleaner did a beautiful job at getting the Play-Doh outta’ my rug and I was ecstatic!

“All purpose cleaner, Genesis® 950 Concentrate is a cleaner, stain remover and degreaser. This cleaner makes the toughest cleaning job fast with truly amazing results. Once you use Genesis® 950 Concentrate, you will always use Genesis® 950 Concentrate. This product is both water soluble and water miscible. Genesis® 950 Concentrate is a replacement for cleaners that are flammable and contain regulated toxins.”

As some of you may know we recently “rescued” a little doggy. Since she was new to our family she liked to go into Mini Me’s room and “relieve herself”. While I was furious that she did that on more than one occasion I understand that this was a new house and we weren’t good at shutting the bedroom doors. I tried every type of cleaner out there and even used my neighbors Kirby. After about a week the smell of the dog’s urine still lingered and is just pure nastiness. So I thought I’d give the floor a try and spot clean the “spots”. I’m happy to announce that the Genesis 950 cleaner has taken away the smell FOR GOOD! I think with the heat of the steam cleaner and the deodorizer within the Genesis 950 Cleaner they got the job done together! I’m so thrilled with the results!!!

RELATED:  Review: T3 Source ShowerHead #sponsored

 

The Genesis 950 Cleaner can be bought for just $11.95 for a pint! This stuff lasts super long because you dilute it with water. This weekend we will be taking our enclosed trailer to the car wash and spraying the Genesis to get the griminess off of it and make it sparkly white again! I’ll be sure to update this article with the dramatic before and after results!

Stay Connected:

Buy It: 

Giveaway!CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED – SEE BELOW FOR WINNER: JODI F

(1) Winner Will Receive a Gallon of Genesis 950 Cleaner {RV $28.50}. See Below For Entry Details. Ends 4/10/12

a Rafflecopter giveaway

An email address is required to enter. The winner will be chosen randomly through Rafflecopter and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 24 hours before a new winner is chosen. One person entering per household please. U.S. only. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on April 10, 2012.

Disclosure: I was provided with product for this review. All views and opinions with regard to the products or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.

Get Email Updates! 

Sign up to Receive the Latest with The Review Wire Newsletter!

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

86 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Kathy McCrae
    March 27, 2012 at 12:49 am

    My shower walls have become dull with many layers of soap sheen/wear, I would use Genesis 950 Concentrate to clean it right up!

    1. Avatar
      Amerikal Products
      March 27, 2012 at 12:32 pm

      When mixed with water and sprayed onto your shower walls, Genesis 950 will break down the bonds of the grime that has built up and let you wipe down the surface and remove the buildup. It’s also great from removing grease!

  2. Avatar
    Karen
    March 27, 2012 at 8:26 am

    ink stains on carpet

    1. Avatar
      Amerikal Products
      March 27, 2012 at 12:20 pm

      Genesis 950 was actually designed over 20 years ago specifically for ink. It has been used in pressrooms to remove industrial ink from machinery, flooring and clothing. It is great for getting ink out of clothes, carpeting and fabric as household inks don’t even come close to being as staining as industrial inks.

  3. Avatar
    kristen
    March 27, 2012 at 3:03 pm

    pet stains and odor!

  4. Avatar
    Linda Ann
    March 28, 2012 at 11:14 am

    pet stains

  5. Avatar
    Julie Lynn Bickham
    March 28, 2012 at 4:20 pm

    My stovetop and pet stains.

  6. Avatar
    Anna
    March 28, 2012 at 4:51 pm

    My old outdoor grill

  7. Avatar
    jodi lasher
    March 29, 2012 at 6:55 am

    my dog was recently sick and threw up in a zillion spots on living room rug. I have cleaned it but i still see that some spots have not gone away and it is driving me CRAZY. I hate nothing more than a look of dirtiness. Thanks for this great giveaway..

  8. Avatar
    rochelle haynes
    March 29, 2012 at 8:08 am

    my kids stain!!

  9. Avatar
    lisa
    March 29, 2012 at 9:22 am

    Ink on our couch

  10. Avatar
    Susan Smith
    March 29, 2012 at 11:00 am

    My doggies accidents

  11. Avatar
    Kristy Thiel
    March 29, 2012 at 11:37 am

    I’d like to try this on cat puke!

  12. Avatar
    carolynn ferraro-king
    March 29, 2012 at 12:23 pm

    i would use this on car interiors.

  13. Avatar
    Janet F
    March 29, 2012 at 1:16 pm

    I would like to try this on my walls and bathroom tile.

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  14. Avatar
    Jessica Eaton Ledford
    March 29, 2012 at 2:58 pm

    Dog pee *barf*

  15. Avatar
    Pam L.
    March 29, 2012 at 4:16 pm

    I would like to try it around the stove

  16. Avatar
    Barb K
    March 29, 2012 at 7:23 pm

    I would use this product in the bath room and kitchen. Seems like this where there are the most stains. This would help.

  17. Avatar
    Marti Parks
    March 29, 2012 at 8:43 pm

    I would like to try it on the build up on my shower doors.

  18. Avatar
    Kathleen
    March 30, 2012 at 9:23 am

    soda stains

    kport207 at gmail dot com

  19. Avatar
    Sherry T.
    March 30, 2012 at 9:33 am

    I have an old bathtub and it needs a good deep cleaning!

  20. Avatar
    charline
    March 30, 2012 at 9:55 am

    I wonder if it cuts through grease on the grill.
    stanleybilly(at)bellsouth(dot)net

  21. Avatar
    Vicki Wurgler
    March 30, 2012 at 10:09 am

    our family room carpet has some spills I’d love to clean up

  22. Avatar
    Jeanne
    March 30, 2012 at 11:17 am

    Doggie p stains on carpet.
    Thanks for the chance. 🙂

  23. Avatar
    moniquehasana
    March 30, 2012 at 6:05 pm

    I would love to use this in my bathroom to get rid of those tough stains around the tub and toilet. Thanks for this giveaway

  24. Avatar
    Debbie Welchert
    March 30, 2012 at 11:31 pm

    I have some stains on my bedroom carpet that I don’t know what they are and where they came from. All I know is that are dark color spots.

  25. Avatar
    erica
    March 31, 2012 at 4:43 pm

    omg, probably marker on the carpet! yikes!
    missyingling@yahoo.com

  26. Avatar
    Jody H
    March 31, 2012 at 8:48 pm

    I have some dark circle spots on my carpet. I’m not sure what they are from, but I’d love to try and get them out with this.

  27. Avatar
    Michele P.
    April 1, 2012 at 3:26 pm

    with 4 cats, the usual accidents of course (puke and an occasional time where they couldn’t make it too quickly to the bathroom) and I have a few tomato based stains (salsa, tomato sauce) that I would like to try it on as well. My husband does commercial cleaning too, and I am sure he could think of a few uses for it at work.

  28. Avatar
    Janna Johnson
    April 1, 2012 at 6:00 pm

    dog puke
    thanks for a great contest! Janna Johnson jannajanna@hotmail.com janna@feedyourpig on GFC

  29. Avatar
    Jenny E.
    April 4, 2012 at 12:16 pm

    I would use this on the carpet in the house we have just rented. I don’t think the previous tenants ever cleaned it.

  30. Avatar
    rebeka deleon
    April 4, 2012 at 5:56 pm

    my whole living room carpet! my kids have made my carpet a mess and i need to get spill stains out.

  31. Avatar
    kaeli h
    April 4, 2012 at 9:08 pm

    my back porch!

  32. Avatar
    Marthalynn
    April 5, 2012 at 10:32 am

    I have soap scum on my fiberglass tubs that just won’t come clean!

  33. Avatar
    katherine d
    April 6, 2012 at 3:18 pm

    wine!

  34. Avatar
    Azslyn Cole
    April 6, 2012 at 9:47 pm

    I would like to try this on my carpet i have some tough stains that i have tried to get out many times and they are still there

  35. Avatar
    carole
    April 7, 2012 at 12:06 am

    yo clean my shower…..

  36. Avatar
    Pauline M
    April 7, 2012 at 12:35 am

    Though I haven’t had to deal with pet stains yet, my kids are notorious at spilling syrup (yes, I’m still trying to figure out how they do this!) on the carpet and though they try to clean it up, it still leaves a stain which drives me crazy!

  37. Avatar
    christine w
    April 7, 2012 at 9:36 am

    I would use it on stains on my carpet

  38. Avatar
    Lynnette
    April 7, 2012 at 9:45 am

    Spiffy up the front porch and on the pet stains.

  39. Avatar
    Sunnie
    April 7, 2012 at 10:13 am

    Id use it on some pet stains and grease stains.

  40. Avatar
    Gianna
    April 8, 2012 at 12:00 pm

    Koolaid stains.

  41. Avatar
    Kathleen Conner
    April 8, 2012 at 1:34 pm

    For some reason, the bottom of my husbands slippers seem to have stained the carpet where he usually has his feet when he sits in his chair. It’s really weird…

  42. Avatar
    Kathy Thomas
    April 8, 2012 at 1:40 pm

    There is a weird smell in the dining room carpet that we inherited when we bought this 130 year old house. The sellers say that no one ever died here, but that smell makes me wonder.

  43. Avatar
    Deb
    April 8, 2012 at 7:10 pm

    I clean houses for a living and would love to try this product on my clients!

  44. Avatar
    Cyndee Thomas
    April 8, 2012 at 7:53 pm

    I want this for house cleaning and I know its going to help with the dog pee and Dad’s dirty carpet.
    Cyndee

  45. Avatar
    Ashlee Ostrander
    April 9, 2012 at 3:11 am

    My cat pukes on the floor (he’s really old). Sometimes it leaves stains. I’d love to try this.

  46. Avatar
    randi
    April 9, 2012 at 7:20 am

    Pet stains, potty & pucky. My poor old kitty is 17 yrs old & throws up a lot which leaves some pretty awful stains.

  47. Avatar
    Linda G.
    April 9, 2012 at 8:28 am

    I would like to try it on some grandkids stains on my carpet

  48. Avatar
    Jessica Vaughan Gengler
    April 9, 2012 at 10:22 am

    I have a rug with a Kool Aid stain that could use this!

  49. Avatar
    Linda Lansford
    April 9, 2012 at 10:39 am

    car oil

  50. Avatar
    Harold D
    April 9, 2012 at 11:12 am

    Mildew stains

  51. Avatar
    paige chandler
    April 9, 2012 at 1:24 pm

    My garage floor

  52. Avatar
    kathy pease
    April 9, 2012 at 3:43 pm

    id love this for my dog who pees on anything that stands still

  53. Avatar
    Angela H
    April 9, 2012 at 6:04 pm

    Cat throw up. 🙁 I have a white area rug that one of my cats threw up on and I can not get the stain out.

  54. Avatar
    Whitney Lindeman
    April 9, 2012 at 6:33 pm

    We’re about to move into a new (old) house – so who KNOWS what we could find to use this on! I’m guessing lots! =)

  55. Avatar
    John Billiris
    April 9, 2012 at 9:49 pm

    We spilled cranberry juice one day during cocktails.

  56. Avatar
    ferriz
    April 9, 2012 at 11:32 pm

    liccorice. gotta love my nephew and his ability to puke red goo everywhere….

  57. Avatar
    Melody
    April 9, 2012 at 11:47 pm

    pet stain

  58. Avatar
    Brittney House
    April 9, 2012 at 11:54 pm

    finger nail polish.

  59. Avatar
    Christina Barnes
    April 10, 2012 at 1:23 am

    cat puke D:

  60. Avatar
    Nikki Davis
    April 10, 2012 at 7:47 am

    The dreaded red stains that linger…

    Thank you for the entry,

  61. Avatar
    Andrea Henry
    April 10, 2012 at 10:11 am

    grape juice in the leaky sippy cup oh my….

    caden at pineland.net

  62. Avatar
    renee
    April 10, 2012 at 10:35 am

    Kitty accidents!

  63. Avatar
    Christie Kammerer
    April 10, 2012 at 10:38 am

    coffe stains on carpet

  64. Avatar
    paige jagan
    April 10, 2012 at 10:56 am

    grape juice, thanks to 2 toddlers!

  65. Avatar
    Wendy Rozema
    April 10, 2012 at 11:44 am

    my shower!

  66. Avatar
    Shannon Baas
    April 10, 2012 at 12:16 pm

    blood on the floor.

  67. Avatar
    Paula Tavernie
    April 10, 2012 at 12:20 pm

    Dog and Cat accidents!
    ptavernie at yahoo dot com

  68. Avatar
    amy deeter
    April 10, 2012 at 12:35 pm

    my shower
    amy16323(at)gmail(dot)com

  69. Avatar
    melanie montgomery
    April 10, 2012 at 1:28 pm

    pet stains on the couch

  70. Avatar
    Carrie M
    April 10, 2012 at 2:32 pm

    I would love to have this for pet messes. I have an aged dog that I love having in the house but since she is old, she tends to make messes.

  71. Avatar
    andrea
    April 10, 2012 at 3:32 pm

    Would try this on everything. Especially on carpets.

  72. Avatar
    Jaime
    April 10, 2012 at 3:57 pm

    Stains from my cat and dog

  73. Avatar
    Kathy Luman
    April 10, 2012 at 5:00 pm

    Pet Stains.

  74. Avatar
    Michelle H.
    April 10, 2012 at 5:11 pm

    I would love to try this on foot traffic.

  75. Avatar
    *°•ƸӜƷ Louis ƸӜƷ•°*
    April 10, 2012 at 5:28 pm

    I’d use it to clean our patio furniture
    Thank you for hosting this giveaway

    Louis
    pumuckler {at} gmail {dot} com

  76. Avatar
    Dawn
    April 10, 2012 at 6:21 pm

    Pet stains and odor.
    mightynaynay(at)cs.com

  77. Avatar
    Wendy
    April 10, 2012 at 6:30 pm

    Our shower doors are terrible! I also wonder if this cleaner would work for the grease that settles on the floor between the kitchen range and the cabinets?

  78. Avatar
    ky2here
    April 10, 2012 at 6:38 pm

    Carpet corners from the ferrets

    ky2here at msn dot com

  79. Avatar
    S Carter
    April 10, 2012 at 7:37 pm

    I have some pet urine stains

  80. Avatar
    Beverly M.
    April 10, 2012 at 9:11 pm

    I would like to try it on a stain on my carpet from soda. Thanks for the contest!

  81. Avatar
    brian e.
    April 10, 2012 at 10:49 pm

    Thanks for the giveaway…would like to steam clean our dingy home office wall-to-wall carpeting !

    senorpiero [at] yahoo [dot] com

  82. Avatar
    kerri r
    April 10, 2012 at 11:24 pm

    I would use this to clean my bathroom

  83. Avatar
    Donna K
    April 10, 2012 at 11:46 pm

    I would like to try it on a spot on my kitchen floor.

  84. Avatar
    heather c
    April 10, 2012 at 11:58 pm

    Mystery stain on the stairs!

Comments are closed.