Remington iCoffee SteamBrew | The Review Wire Remington iCoffee SteamBrew | The Review Wire

Remington iCoffee SteamBrew

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Remington iCoffee Steam Brew

Remington’s iCoffee Black and Chrome Coffeemaker rethinks how coffee is brewed. The iCoffee machine does away with the more traditional, standard, shower head drip method. Instead, the iCoffee machine uses patented SteamBrew technology, an extraction process that uses hot water jets to steam, soak and stir the grounds in a swirling soup, similar to how a French press works. This method of brewing produces a cup of coffee with exquisite taste, eliminating the acidic and bitter aftertaste of conventionally brewed coffee.

The iCoffee’s innovative new design lets you view the SteamBrew process through a clear viewing window as the coffee grounds are delicately finessed, producing a robust aroma and rich coffee crema. Plus, the iCoffee machine has a premium gold-tone, reusable filter, eliminating the need for paper filters and its SteamBrew technology uses 15% fewer grounds than traditional drip machines, saving you money and eliminating excess waste.

RELATED:  Real Food, Built to Fuel: Picky Bars

Features of the Remington iCoffee include:

  • World’s first coffeemaker with patented SteamBrew technology
  • 12 cup capacity
  • Push-button on/off
  • Reusable gold-tone filter that elminates the need for paper filters
  • LED clock with 24 hour programmable timer
  • Automatic shut-off
  • 2 Hour warming cycle
  • SteamBrew rotational system uses 15% fewer grounds
  • Tone to signal start and stop of brewing cycles
  • Brew Basket, lid and drip basket are top-rack dishwasher safe
  • BPA free

Buy It:

Visit iCoffee.com or Amazon

   

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

99 Comment

  1. steve weber
    December 10, 2014 at 4:17 am

    The best cup of coffee I ever had had a few shots of whiskey in it.

  2. Nicole Carter Weasley
    December 10, 2014 at 8:44 am

    I think the best cup of coffee was when I tried Tully’s for the first time! Love it!

  3. RJ
    December 10, 2014 at 10:20 am

    Honestly my husband makes the best cups of coffee. He also makes his own creamer which is divine.

  4. Sarah Matos
    December 10, 2014 at 12:50 pm

    I dont drink coffee so I dont have a great coffee story to tell. this would be for my husband who is a coffee lover!

  5. Heather in VA
    December 10, 2014 at 3:24 pm

    I went to university in Richmond, VA. There is a beautiful grand old hotel there called The Jefferson. I used to walk there and have a cup of coffee as a very special treat. So glamorous and unbelievably delicious.

  6. Shirley Talabock
    December 10, 2014 at 4:44 pm

    Love my coffee,thanks for giveaway. 🙂

  7. mrsshukra
    December 10, 2014 at 4:55 pm

    Just hot black coffee with slight foam on top at Cafe Laufer in Honolulu!

  8. Randi C.
    December 10, 2014 at 5:02 pm

    The best cup of coffee I ever had was at the Hotel DuPont in Wilmington, DE. It was pure perfection; full of flavor,not bitter, smooth going down!

  9. ken ohl
    December 10, 2014 at 7:18 pm

    the best cup of coffee was from a small cafe in Minocqua , Wisconsin

  10. Kelly Nicholson
    December 11, 2014 at 12:43 am

    Please use full complete sentences and tell me about the best cup of coffee you have ever had.

    i grind my own,and the organic italian dark roast is the best coffee i ever had

  11. Fawn H
    December 11, 2014 at 11:14 am

    The best cup of coffee that I have ever had is the coffee I make at home. I grind my own beans and I know exactly how much coffee to use for the perfect cup of coffee for me.

  12. Barrie
    December 11, 2014 at 4:15 pm

    When I was seventeen, I went on a summer, high school trip to France. We spent 10 days in Switzerland, each of us living with a family during that time. Coffee was the lunch beverage of choice and it was where I learned to drink coffee. A small cup of coffee with creamer is stronger than any black coffee I’ve had in the US. The coffee was rich but oh so good with it’s own flavor. Best coffee ever!

  13. richelle bowers
    December 12, 2014 at 10:42 am

    my mother in law makes amazing coffee every time

  14. Judy Cox
    December 12, 2014 at 11:00 am

    My aunt use to make the best coffee in an old drip pot and I could never get it to come out as good as hers. I now have a Keurig and I love their flavored coffees.

  15. Leanne Godfrey
    December 12, 2014 at 1:22 pm

    The best cup of coffee I ever had was from an old greasy spoon restaurant!

  16. Leslie S.
    December 12, 2014 at 7:44 pm

    The best cup of coffee I ever had was just after Hurricane Isabel. We had home and vehicle damage and spent the day sawing tree limbs, patching leaks and trying to hold on to our sanity. At the end of the day we were exhausted, drenched and sore, but a few neighbors and a pot of coffee made everything seem do-able.

  17. Steve Steckel
    December 13, 2014 at 3:10 am

    The best coffee I ever had was perked in an aluminum pot on a campfire about 25 years ago. I am sure the coffee was Folgers because that’s what we liked back then.

  18. Michelle Willms
    December 13, 2014 at 11:18 am

    The best cup of coffee I ever had was at a wonderful restaurant in Las Vegas. It was the first time I ever had French pressed coffee. No matter how many times I’ve made it myself since then, I’ve never managed to reproduce the quality of the brew the server made for me and my husband that night.

  19. polly
    December 13, 2014 at 10:31 pm

    I am a big Starbucks fan and I love their Mochas

  20. Diana Smith Hill
    December 14, 2014 at 3:21 pm

    The Best coffee I have ever has was 8 O’Clock cofee- Columbian Peaks! It’s fabulous, rich but not thick, robust but not acidic. I don’t know what they do to those beans but it’s amazing! Try it! I use cream and sugar, really great cup of coffee! I think you will like it too!

  21. cindy dorfsmith
    December 15, 2014 at 11:24 am

    The best cup of coffee I have ever had was about a week after getting over the stomach flu when I was finally able to drink coffee without causing pain. I made a strong cup of starbucks dark coffee with Baileys carmel creamer and savored every sip.

  22. Nicole colletti
    December 15, 2014 at 5:13 pm

    The best cup of coffee uve ever had was some kinda mocha coffee someone made for me and I could never find it again:-( it was delicious!

  23. Jaque R.
    December 15, 2014 at 5:47 pm

    My best cup of coffee was at a small gas station/store just north of Yuma, AZ on Highway 95. It was delicious…the perfect balance.

  24. Wayne
    December 15, 2014 at 10:24 pm

    Actually, I do not care for coffee but my girlfriend loves it and I am trying to win it for her

  25. Amanda C.
    December 16, 2014 at 11:59 am

    My uncle likes to roast and grind coffee and so last Christmas we had an amazing cup of coffee. I love my coffee dark and hot, and this cup was PERFECT!

  26. JODI HARRINGTON
    December 16, 2014 at 12:48 pm

    Considering I just had stomach surgery in May, coffee now doesn’t agree with me (it’s very strong). The only coffee I have been able to get down is Monster Coffee (oddly enough) and small amounts of carmel flavor coffee at home. I would LOVE some hazelnut coffee.

  27. Sherry Compton
    December 16, 2014 at 12:53 pm

    My husband loves his coffee dark and strong. He prefers home to get it as strong as he wants.

  28. Destiny Mikkelson
    December 16, 2014 at 1:00 pm

    I LOVE coffee

  29. Mary Beth Elderton
    December 16, 2014 at 1:17 pm

    The best cups of coffee I have ever had were at my grandmother’s kitchen table. She just had an old school percolator, but the conversation was always good.

  30. Holly E
    December 16, 2014 at 1:20 pm

    My hubby makes a great Hazelnut Latte with whipped cream. It’s so tasty

  31. chris z
    December 16, 2014 at 2:04 pm

    the best cup of coffee i had was peppermint mocha on a cold day

  32. Sharon Kaminski
    December 16, 2014 at 2:39 pm

    My best cup of coffee is the Starbucks Almond flavored coffee black. I have it occasionally when I am in the city.

  33. John
    December 16, 2014 at 2:57 pm

    Any cup of coffee my late mother made was THE BEST.

  34. Karen Nittolo
    December 16, 2014 at 3:42 pm

    Anything that my husband makes because it’s made with love and I can’t make a good one

  35. Katrina
    December 16, 2014 at 5:27 pm

    The best cup of coffee I ever tasted was when I got a free sample of flavored coffee grounds. It was the first time I enjoyed hot coffee, and could make it to my own taste. Delicious! Now I love trying different flavors, especially the Christmas ones!

  36. maureen
    December 16, 2014 at 6:08 pm

    The best cup of coffee had the flavor of French vanilla and a bit of cinnamon and it was melting in my mouth good.

  37. Jane Ritz
    December 16, 2014 at 7:12 pm

    The best cup of coffee I ever had was when my son was playing football in the mountains and it was snowing. I have no idea what kind of coffee it was, but I was so cold it was the best ever!

  38. Wendy Mastin
    December 16, 2014 at 7:20 pm

    I like my coffee with a little French Vanilla flavor and a touch of sugar; my favorite

  39. Linda G.
    December 16, 2014 at 10:03 pm

    My friend makes the best cup of coffee!!

  40. Brynn Dexter
    December 16, 2014 at 11:29 pm

    my aunt made the best cup of coffee ever! A hazelnut brew with homemade vanilla creamer and it was so amazing 😀

  41. Megan Scharlau
    December 17, 2014 at 1:07 am

    I can’t tell about my best cup of coffee since I want to win this for my mother. She’s one of those people who can’t start their day before coffee!

  42. jose benavides
    December 17, 2014 at 2:11 am

    The best cup of coffee is when your waking up in the morning and your in such a happy mood.. I take mine without sugar and milk.

  43. Anca
    December 17, 2014 at 3:23 am

    The best cup of coffee I drink it in Europe, a strong and taste espresso…the second one was here , on a local cafe….they have the best Frappuccino

  44. Lisa Kay
    December 17, 2014 at 10:03 am

    When we were on a road trip and my Mom made coffee with boiling water strained through a coffee filter!

  45. paige chandler
    December 17, 2014 at 1:39 pm

    My best coffee was at a little diner on my honeymoon!

  46. Carol Nine
    December 17, 2014 at 2:41 pm

    The best cup of coffee I ever had was just a cup of instant generic coffee yesterday. It was the best cup ever because I hadn’t had coffee for 2 days, since I was ill for 2 days.

  47. Jessica Lodge
    December 17, 2014 at 3:44 pm

    Just this past summer I was at a festival in Coupeville, WA and there was this coffee truck there at the food part. They roasted their own beans and it was the smoothest best tasting coffee I have ever tasted.

  48. robyn donnelly
    December 17, 2014 at 7:15 pm

    The best cup I have ever had is homemade using flavored coffee like hazelnut or french vanilla. I’m not too crazy about anyone else’s coffee.

  49. Charlotte V.
    December 17, 2014 at 8:24 pm

    Best cup I’ve ever had comes from my aunt. She always has a pot waiting whenever I go to visit her. Just something she does that makes it delicious!! The hazelnut in it is unbelievably yum yum! A cup on the house for everyone here!

  50. Anita DUVALL
    December 17, 2014 at 9:12 pm

    There is a restaurant about 15 miles away from us that is fairly upscale and located in a hotel. They make the absolute best cup of coffee in the world with real cream in a pitcher. So good.

  51. felipe wilson
    December 17, 2014 at 9:58 pm

    At my uncle’s house he made the best coffee I taste !!

  52. Missie Freeman
    December 18, 2014 at 4:26 am

    Oh my gosh! I cant remember the best cup of coffee I ever had. I have had many great cups of coffee: dark roast, full flavor, not over-roasted, add a splash of cream and a tiny bit of sugar. I’ve had many many. Now if you were to ask me about the worst cup I’ve ever had….

  53. exaltedmt
    December 18, 2014 at 6:24 am

    Gotta love starbucks

  54. nicole dz
    December 18, 2014 at 12:51 pm

    The best cup of coffee I have ever had is at Tim Hortons, only place I buy my coffee from now.

  55. ashcat1022
    December 18, 2014 at 1:57 pm

    Honestly, the best cup of coffee I have had believe it or not is from the Cumberland Farms. Their Farmhouse Blend is smooth, delicious, and easy on the wallet.

  56. Nicole Pyles
    December 18, 2014 at 2:56 pm

    It was at a local Portland restaurant called Mother’s and it was the first time I had French Press coffee! SO GOOD! But personally I love drip coffee the best 🙂

  57. Tonya Tipton
    December 18, 2014 at 3:20 pm

    The best cup of coffee I ever had was when my son was about 9 years old and one day I was kinda tired so I was going to stay in bed a little longer and then I started smelling coffee and that got me out of bed pretty fast. I go into the kitchen and my 9 year old had made the coffee and I didn’t even know he knew anything about working a coffee machine but he made it and it was the best tasting coffee I ever had.

  58. Abby
    December 18, 2014 at 4:13 pm

    The best coffee I’ve had is peppermint coffee.

  59. Kay
    December 18, 2014 at 4:39 pm

    A few years ago, while we were visiting Guatemala, we toured a coffee plantation on horseback. The coffee flowers smell like jasmine! We saw coffee being tended, harvested, and dried in the sun. We were then treated to a fresh cup of coffee right there on the grounds. I had a Cafe Americano, which was the best cup of coffee I have ever had!

  60. Lee mckeon
    December 18, 2014 at 6:45 pm

    The best cup of coffee I ever had was at a little cafe In palm springs! It was fresh roasted caramel honey flavor!

  61. velder dixon
    December 18, 2014 at 8:24 pm

    my mother made the best coffee ever.even though it was regular coffee with cream and sugar.it was made with true love.

  62. Julia Frank
    December 18, 2014 at 10:20 pm

    My Mom is making the best coffee ever

  63. Annamarie Voss
    December 18, 2014 at 11:12 pm

    The best cup of coffee I have is always after I have traveled away from home, living near Seattle I have to say we can beat most places on the planet.

  64. Barbara Adams
    December 19, 2014 at 6:38 am

    The best cup of coffee was the first cup after giving birth to my first son…everything was so amazing..the air, my son, my husband..the coffee, still makes me smile

  65. Donna Dorothy
    December 19, 2014 at 8:08 am

    The best cup of coffee I ever had was watching the sun rise over the rocky mountains in a cozy cabin Christmas morning when I was 21…

  66. Dana Rodriguez
    December 19, 2014 at 10:19 am

    The best cup of coffee I ever had was the first one I shared with my now fiance’.

  67. sandra
    December 19, 2014 at 10:44 am

    starbucks makes a great vanilla latte

  68. Sherrie K.
    December 19, 2014 at 12:58 pm

    My best cup of coffee? I luv, luv, luv Godiva coffee with Hazelnut cream! It’s wickedly indulgent but I’m worth it!

  69. Yvette Figueroa
    December 19, 2014 at 1:16 pm

    The best cup of coffee I’ve ever had was in Mexico in the plaza with a dash of chili powder.

  70. Melody Arredondo
    December 19, 2014 at 4:03 pm

    I love getting Raspberry White Chocolate Mochas at Starbucks. Every cup is the best cup 🙂

  71. JODI HARRINGTON
    December 19, 2014 at 5:28 pm

    There is nothing better than coffee with hazelnut. However, due to recent surgery – so far I can only get Monster Coffee down. I’m excited to be able to drink regular coffee again.

  72. Toni Porter
    December 19, 2014 at 9:05 pm

    I’m not a big coffee drinker. but I think the best cup I ever had was when I was a kid, and my mom’s car stalled two miles from home. It was very cold (wind chills around 0), and we didn’t have anybody to call to pick us up. So we walked, and my mom decided it was best to warm-up in a diner half-way home. We ordered from the all-day breakfast menu and both had coffee. That simple cup of coffee with cream and sugar was probably the best cup I’ve ever had.

  73. Heather McDonald
    December 19, 2014 at 9:26 pm

    I have been drinking coffee since I was 9 years old. I started with more milk than coffee, and of course sugar. As I got older and coffee became less about mimicking my parents, and more about my love of coffee, the milk turned into creamer and the sugar became less and disappeared. The best cup of coffee I ever had was on the day that I decided to try it as it is, in all its coffeetastic glory. My best cup of coffee was my first cup of black coffee. And I never looked back.

  74. Maria B
    December 19, 2014 at 9:43 pm

    I loved flavored iced coffee. This past summer, I had this banana split iced coffee, loved it!

  75. Alona Y
    December 19, 2014 at 10:28 pm

    One of my favorites was a cup of southern butter pecan, I haven’t been able to find it since and I don’t know what brand it was but it was delicious!

  76. Robin Creager
    December 19, 2014 at 10:55 pm

    Believe it or not I was 7 yrs. old and I had the best cup of Folgers coffee. Not sure if I was suppose to have it or not…maybe it was someone else’s and it had “something” else in it…lol

  77. Cheryl Rogers
    December 20, 2014 at 12:24 am

    My husband and I visited my daughter at university. She tooks us to a coffee shop called ” Drip”. They served the best latte I have ever had. It was so creamy and had the perfect amount of espresso!

  78. Melissa Shirley
    December 20, 2014 at 1:22 am

    The best cup of coffee I have ever hand was when I went to New Orleans French Quarter and visited the Cafe Du Monde. That coffee is AWESOME. You must also have a Beignet with it. SO GOOD!!! If you have never been to New Orleans the coffee has Chicory in it.

  79. crystal sheckles-gibson
    December 20, 2014 at 5:32 am

    I think the best coffee is what I make at home. Folgers classic roast with caramel macchiato creamer. I am in desperate need of a new coffee maker because mine has started to leak.

  80. Michelle Tucker
    December 20, 2014 at 9:48 am

    Honestly, I’m not a huge coffee fan, but the best cup of coffee I’ve ever had was when I was freezing one morning and my husband made some and put a little bar of chocolate in it. It was so yummy!

  81. Carolann Leibenguth
    December 20, 2014 at 10:21 am

    The best cup of coffee I ever had was made right in my own home. My car had broken down in the middle of winter and I had to walk over a mile to get a signal for my phone to call for help. That coffee was wonderful when I got home and warmed up.

  82. Bridgett Wilbur
    December 20, 2014 at 11:08 am

    The best cup of coffee I have ever had was with my dad on sunday mornings. I miss those days.

  83. Stephen Saunders
    December 20, 2014 at 12:09 pm

    I think that certainly some of the best cups of coffee I’ve ever had were brewed in a Bunn. I no longer have a Bunn, as I’ve been through several of them over the years and am currently using a Keurig. I’ve honestly yet to see anything though that makes as fine a cup of coffee as a Bunn. I need to consider getting another one some day.

  84. Crystal Rose
    December 20, 2014 at 12:52 pm

    I go to the small coffee shop up the road and order a blended pumpkin spice chai latte, made dirty (with espresso). It is amazing!

  85. Lesley F
    December 20, 2014 at 1:51 pm

    It was at a cafe in Europe and was delicious!

  86. kathy dalton
    December 20, 2014 at 2:34 pm

    The best up of coffee i ever had was in the philippines. after being there for 2 months and drinking only instant coffee I FOUND A STARBUCKS

  87. max Beasley
    December 20, 2014 at 3:07 pm

    I love coffee and sweeps…..Thanks!

  88. Mary M.
    December 20, 2014 at 4:11 pm

    The best cup of coffee I ever had was this morning. I had ground coffee, water, coffee pot, filter, cup, electricity and half & half. The coffee smelled good while it was brewing. It tasted good and the temperate was just right. You never know when your last cup of coffee will be. Will I be here for that cup of coffee in the morning? Each day is a gift from God. So, I can say the last cup of coffee I had was the best cup of coffee I have ever had.

  89. Amanda Sakovitz
    December 20, 2014 at 4:29 pm

    The best cup of coffee I had was in Italy back in high school.

  90. Mia H
    December 20, 2014 at 7:01 pm

    My husband is my favorite coffee maker. He’s always coming up with interesting add-ins!

  91. Robin Abrams
    December 20, 2014 at 8:25 pm

    My best cup of coffee was when I tried the Keruig I love the coffee it makes

  92. Nikki Lynn Hanna
    December 20, 2014 at 8:52 pm

    The best cup of coffee is one I made the other day that was French Vanilla…soo good!

  93. Margaret Maggie Porter
    December 20, 2014 at 8:55 pm

    We were leaving Destin Fl where we had been on vacation. We were starving but also wanted to get on the road. We stopped at a Krispy Kreme for coffee and donuts. That coffee was amazing. It was smooth, strong and had the best aroma. I wont ever forget it. I wrote the company telling them hos good it was.

  94. Elizabeth Shaw
    December 20, 2014 at 8:59 pm

    The best cups of coffee are the ones I have in the morning. It just me my coffee and quiet lol

  95. Marla Jones
    December 20, 2014 at 9:06 pm

    The best coffee ,I ever had is eight o clock coffee!

  96. Buddy Garrett
    December 20, 2014 at 9:07 pm

    The best of coffee I ever had was at my grandfather’s. He made it black but grandma put fresh cream in it.

  97. Travis A
    December 20, 2014 at 9:15 pm

    I actually don’t really like coffee that much, but everyone else I know does, so it would be nice to have something to make coffee with when people come to visit.

  98. Mary Rutter
    December 20, 2014 at 11:23 pm

    I don’t drink coffee but I love hot chocolate. This would be great for company who like coffee.

  99. Lily Kwan
    December 21, 2014 at 6:22 am

    The best cup of coffee I have ever had was when I tried Pumpkin Spice coffee for the first time.

Comments are closed.