Red Robin's New Interactive Allergen Menu Red Robin's New Interactive Allergen Menu    

Red Robin’s New Interactive Allergen Menu {Review}

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Disclosure: I participated in this review on behalf of Red Robin. The following information and gift cards have been provided by Red Robin.

My six year old has peanut allergies. We have been living with them now for almost five years. Luckily he out grew his egg and dairy allergies! We are also a family that LOVES to eat out. This can be daunting since you are at the mercy of others to make sure that his foods are prepared in a peanut free zone.

Allergen Menu

 

Most places we go to are very accommodating and will work with us trying to find out if the foods he would like to order contain nuts. And then there are some restaurants that try but just don’t get the “allergy thing”. I even had a restaurant bring out the box for me to read and check the label!

Just in time for National Allergy Month, I received this opportunity to try out Red Robin’s new Allergen Menu on their Customizer Hub. This hub also lets you Customize Your Nutrition so you can stay within your dietary restrictions. I tried out the online version before we left but they also have an iPad that once you get to the restaurant you can check out at your table.

The menu is very easy to use. You start off by selecting the foods that you cannot have.

Red Robin Interactive Allergen Menu

 

Then you choose your category of food that you would like, salad, entrees, appetizers etc.

Red Robin Allergen Menu

 

Then it will bring up the list of suitable foods. It also shows what is suitable but with modifications.

Red Robin Allergen Menu

 

If you have a food allergy, the Red Robin team member will ring in the order with an allergy alert and bright type so it is clear on the table order. This allergen alert appears in easily noticeable bright, red and bold letters on the order and notifies the kitchen that a special allergen kit is required for the order. Red Robin uses allergen kits to prepare all allergen orders. The kits include tools that are for use on allergen orders only and are purple to clearly distinguish them from other kitchen tools. Purple is the color of Allergen Awareness.

My son went with the kids Chicken Fingers Meal:

Red Robin Chicken Finger Meal

 

As for the rest of the family…

Red, White & Bleu Salad: comes with cranberries, apple slices, and Bleu cheese. Mixed with grilled chicken breast and candied walnuts, tossed in a Dijon vinaigrette and served with garlic focaccia. Obviously not peanut free with the walnuts.

RELATED:  Bring the Outdoors In with The Air Wick National Parks Collection

Red, White & Bleu

 

Bacon Cheese Burger: bacon and cheese, how can you go wrong? Peanut free!

Red Robin Cheese Burger

 

Smoke & Pepper Burger: features a half-pound Black Angus burger seasoned with Alderwood-smoked sea salt on a buttered and toasted ciabatta bun along with peppered-bacon, extra sharp cheddar, pickle planks, lettuce, and house-made Smoke & Pepper ketchup. Can you say YUM! Also peanut free.

Red Robin Smoke & Pepper Burger

 

As a parent of a child with peanut allergies, I am extremely happy to see this system within Red Robin. I think all restaurants should bring some type of system into place to make it easier to decide on what to eat as well as bring peace of mind not only to the parents but the kids as well. After my son was diagnosed at 10 months, we avoided taking him out for the fear of “what if”. But then we took charge and made it a point to let our servers know that we had an allergy at the table and made a point to find out if the products that went into making his food were not only peanut free but also not made in a facility with peanuts. Don’t be afraid to let the restaurant know! Thank you, Red Robin for givings us the peace of mind that my child can eat without fear!

Red Robin Giveaway

Stay Connected:

Giveaway:CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED: WINNER Cheryl Rogers

One reader will receive a $25 Red Robin Gift Card. See form for Entry Details. Open to U.S. residents.No PO Boxes.  You must be 18 years old to enter to win. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on 6.5.14

Entry-Form

All entries will be verified. Only one entrant per mailing address per giveaway. If you have won the same prize on another blog, you will not be eligible to win it again. The winner will be chosen randomly through Giveaway Tools and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 24 hours before a new winner is chosen. One person entering per household please. The Review Wire is not responsible for shipment of prize.

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

189 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Linda Manns
    May 23, 2014 at 6:10 am

    I like the Customize Your Allergen Info because there are so many people with allergy issues and it gives assurance to them that they are getting food prepared for them that will not have the items with what they are allergic to in them

  2. Avatar
    Beth Hill
    May 23, 2014 at 8:07 am

    I think the customize your allergen is a great idea, so many peanut allergies and also gluten free families that this makes it more assuring that they dine out and enjoy a safe meal.

  3. Avatar
    Amber
    May 23, 2014 at 8:50 am

    While I don’t have any allergies, I think the allergen option is awesome and will help people out a lot.

  4. Avatar
    Denise C
    May 23, 2014 at 9:53 am

    We don’t have any food allergies; I just like to customize because I’m picky about what I eat and what my family eats–both because of taste/texture and for nutritional reasons.

  5. Avatar
    Kiki Bacaro
    May 23, 2014 at 10:38 am

    I dont have food allergies but my granddaughter is allergic to peanuts, almonds, and shrimp and we avoid tree nuts with her just in case. I like that I can put in multiple allergens at once.

  6. Avatar
    Janet W.
    May 23, 2014 at 1:00 pm

    I love that you can easily select which ingredients you are trying to avoid. My husband has lactose intolerance so this would help him find something appropriate on the menu.

  7. Avatar
    Tina Truex
    May 23, 2014 at 1:27 pm

    Red Robin has always offered great service to allergy sufferers. This does only adds to that service. This is great idea I like how you can customize it to your special need. They have taken great care in providing healthy allergen free foods for customers.

  8. Avatar
    Amanda Sakovitz
    May 23, 2014 at 1:45 pm

    I like the Customize Your Allergen information because my dad is allergic to some food and this would make it easier for my family to eat out.

  9. Avatar
    Leah B
    May 23, 2014 at 2:05 pm

    I like that it takes people with allergies seriously – so many times, I’ve seen a server think that someone was just being picky and not seriously allergic.

  10. Avatar
    laura harris
    May 23, 2014 at 2:20 pm

    I have food allergies and so does my grandson…this is a great idea!

  11. Avatar
    Natalie F
    May 23, 2014 at 2:36 pm

    I like the nutrition option because it is clear cut and doesn’t leave me to guess work. I do not have allergy issues, but do watch what I eat. I think this is a great system, especially for people that have severe allergies! I love Red Robin, great food!

  12. Avatar
    Thomas Murphy
    May 23, 2014 at 3:00 pm

    I like the Customize Your Allergen information because it will really help people with food allergies find what they can eat.

  13. Avatar
    Dawn G
    May 23, 2014 at 4:01 pm

    I like having the ability to customize my nutrition info. Fortunately, I don’t have any food allergies, but I am concerned with improving my nutrition.

  14. Avatar
    Cheryl Rogers
    May 23, 2014 at 5:09 pm

    This menu will help my husband who loves nice savory dishes but cannot have peanuts, peanut oils, or other nut related products.

  15. Avatar
    bill norris
    May 23, 2014 at 6:18 pm

    Allergen…. helps me not eat stuff to possibly kill me

  16. Avatar
    Kiara
    May 23, 2014 at 7:40 pm

    I like the nutrition because I always calculate my calories.

  17. Avatar
    shelly peterson
    May 23, 2014 at 8:11 pm

    I like that you can see exactly how many calories are in each item.

  18. Avatar
    Danielle Porter
    May 23, 2014 at 8:53 pm

    Nutrition, my husband is trying to lose weight so seeing this helps us decide where we can eat!

  19. Avatar
    Debra F
    May 23, 2014 at 9:10 pm

    I love that they are stepping forward and doing this. Especially for the food allergies. It is a big issue and I think it is going to increase steadily. It’s great that they are helping the customers this way.

  20. Avatar
    cheryl lister
    May 23, 2014 at 9:50 pm

    I like the nutrition info because I like to know the fat content of my food, particularly the saturated fat.

  21. Avatar
    heather baker
    May 23, 2014 at 11:43 pm

    We don’t have any allergies but I am very interested in the nutritional value of the foods I’m eating.

  22. Avatar
    angelia medlin
    May 23, 2014 at 11:57 pm

    I liked how they provided nutrition information and its easily available to find.

  23. Avatar
    Candace B
    May 24, 2014 at 12:40 am

    I like the ability to customize allergen information. The reason is because my husband has severe food allergies and so does my oldest son. So, I have to monitor items on any menu to make sure neither get an item that could potentially harm them.

  24. Avatar
    Kelly D
    May 24, 2014 at 9:22 am

    I like the ability to customize the nutrition to help me eat a healthier diet.

  25. Avatar
    Kim Ripley
    May 24, 2014 at 9:42 am

    I think this new allergen menu feature is great. My daughter has a food allergy so this wound come in handy for us.

  26. Avatar
    Carol
    May 24, 2014 at 10:38 am

    I like to be able to calculate how many calories in the nutrition section.

  27. Avatar
    Jessie C.
    May 24, 2014 at 11:04 am

    I like the ability to Customize Your Allergen Info the most, it helps us to take care of food allergy problems.

  28. Avatar
    robyn donnelly
    May 24, 2014 at 11:49 am

    I like almost everything on their menu. I’m not allergic to anything so it would be easy for me.

  29. Avatar
    wild orchid
    May 24, 2014 at 1:49 pm

    I love that they have this option with so many kids having different food allergies. My brother cannot have anything with gluten, so it would be great when we go out to eat with him as well.

    Thanks for the chance to win!
    wildorchid985 at gmail dot com

  30. Avatar
    Terri Egelund
    May 24, 2014 at 2:02 pm

    My young son almost died because of food allergies so I’m glad that Red Robin is being responsible in listing items in their foods.

  31. Avatar
    Stephanie V.
    May 24, 2014 at 2:09 pm

    would say nutrition because no food allergies (other allergies though)

  32. Avatar
    Natalie
    May 24, 2014 at 2:23 pm

    I love this feature because I often leave off cheese/bacon or sauces to make a burger healthier and it is nice to see the nutrition without those items.

  33. Avatar
    Denise S
    May 24, 2014 at 4:44 pm

    None of us in my family has allergies. I would like to try and eat healthier though and know what I’m getting.

  34. Avatar
    Stephanie Galbraith
    May 24, 2014 at 6:03 pm

    I like that no matter what I may be allergic to, I can eat something.

  35. Avatar
    Leigh Anne Miller Borders
    May 24, 2014 at 6:27 pm

    The nutrition option is great! I need to be able to see what it is I am really ordering so I can make informed decisions. Plus I like the allergies option as well. I have a child that suffers from this.

  36. Avatar
    Crystal F
    May 24, 2014 at 6:56 pm

    I would love to be able to put in the food that my daughter is allergic to and see what they have that she can still eat. She has delayed allegies so she can eat the food but it causes her stomach to hurt. She takes an inhaler for it but it would be nice to know exactly what she could eat without the pain. Thank you!

  37. Avatar
    velder dixon
    May 24, 2014 at 7:41 pm

    i dont have allergies but informative for the ones that do.

  38. Avatar
    Sandi Tymchuk
    May 24, 2014 at 9:14 pm

    I really appreciate the nutrition information, as I am trying to minimize calories and maximize nutrition.

  39. Avatar
    Aly
    May 24, 2014 at 10:46 pm

    I like the ability to customize my nutrition info the most. I’m kind of particular about what I like to eat and often make changes to menu items and I like that this gives me a full breakdown.

  40. Avatar
    Kristen
    May 25, 2014 at 1:08 am

    I like that you have the ability to specify exactly which things you must avoid and can easily get a list of suggestions.

  41. Avatar
    janna johnson
    May 25, 2014 at 2:08 am

    I think this feature is great for parents with kids that have severe allergies. It’s a great way to avoid sickness in kids.

  42. Avatar
    Danielle Papsis
    May 25, 2014 at 9:23 am

    I like the ability to customize your nutrition to aid in making healthier eating easier. My family does not have allergies.

  43. Avatar
    mesohungry
    May 25, 2014 at 9:32 am

    Me crave you long time

  44. Avatar
    Sara Sullivan
    May 25, 2014 at 9:50 am

    I like that I could find gluten free options easily.

  45. Avatar
    Dana Rodriguez
    May 25, 2014 at 10:51 am

    Honestly I don’t care about it.I have never been to Red Robin but I have heard they are great and I really want to try the A-1 burger.

  46. Avatar
    Mary Anderson
    May 25, 2014 at 11:02 am

    I like the nutrition option because I try to avoid or reduce saturated fat in my diet.

  47. Avatar
    Joye
    May 25, 2014 at 12:08 pm

    I like the ability to plan my menu for my specific needs. Good idea, Red Robin

  48. Avatar
    Holly Guerrio
    May 25, 2014 at 1:09 pm

    I like the “customize nutrition” feature as it would help with weight loss.

  49. Avatar
    christine jessamine
    May 25, 2014 at 2:22 pm

    I love that my daughter is still able to eat what she likes on her hamburger without having to worry about her gluten free diet

  50. Avatar
    Tina W
    May 25, 2014 at 4:34 pm

    I like the allergen menu. I really don’t want to know the nutritional facts on my Red Robin burgers, and especially not on their delicious bottomless fries!

  51. Avatar
    Chrystal D
    May 25, 2014 at 6:19 pm

    I like the Nutrition part because I like eating healthy foods!

  52. Avatar
    Jimmy Rector
    May 25, 2014 at 7:53 pm

    don’t have any food allergies but sounds great

  53. Avatar
    Richard Morris
    May 25, 2014 at 7:56 pm

    I like the nutrition part because it would allow me to eat smarter when I do go out.

  54. Avatar
    Michelle L.
    May 25, 2014 at 8:59 pm

    I would like the nutritional information.

  55. Avatar
    Wanda McHenry
    May 25, 2014 at 9:37 pm

    I like the nutrition info because I have high cholesterol and I have to watch my fat intake.

  56. Avatar
    Kimberly Schotz
    May 25, 2014 at 10:04 pm

    This would certainly make me feel most secure that what I am ordering is safe for my nut allergy daughter to eat.

  57. Avatar
    Janice Cooper
    May 25, 2014 at 10:08 pm

    I think this is awesome because so many people have food allergies and this makes dining out much easier. For example I’m allergic to peanuts and have to be careful what I order especially desserts.

  58. Avatar
    Kenny F
    May 25, 2014 at 10:20 pm

    I think the customize your allergen is a great idea

  59. Avatar
    Darlene Carbajal
    May 25, 2014 at 10:28 pm

    Customizing your allergen is great.

  60. Avatar
    Tonya Hampton
    May 25, 2014 at 10:35 pm

    I love that you can search for gluten free, because I have several nieces with Celiac disease.

  61. Avatar
    Lora W.
    May 25, 2014 at 10:44 pm

    My son is allergic to tree nuts. This is a really great feature to make sure he doesn’t get any.

  62. Avatar
    PW
    May 26, 2014 at 3:29 am

    I like the nutrition info because I like to know the fat content of my food

  63. Avatar
    John Hutchens
    May 26, 2014 at 5:00 am

    I like the customized nutrition, it will help me keep track of my calories

  64. Avatar
    Sara
    May 26, 2014 at 7:57 am

    I really love the ability to customize allergy info because both me and my little boy have serious food allergies.

  65. Avatar
    Pam Gurganus
    May 26, 2014 at 8:03 am

    The feature of the Customizer Hub I like most is the Customize Your Nutrition because it will really make it easy to stay on my diet when eating out!

  66. Avatar
    shaunie
    May 26, 2014 at 8:22 am

    the ability to customize your allergy info is the best feature to me. It allows me to avoid everything that I’m allergic to very easily and avoid unnecessary illnesses or hospital visists (great that a company would go to lengths to do this)

  67. Avatar
    June Lisle
    May 26, 2014 at 1:26 pm

    I don’t really have a need to use a tool to customize my meals at Red Robin but think it’s neat that other people can. I know a lot of people out there have allergies or like to be more choosy on what they eat and could really use this.

  68. Avatar
    Lauren
    May 26, 2014 at 1:30 pm

    I like that you can get full nutrition information!

  69. Avatar
    Francine Anchondo
    May 26, 2014 at 2:42 pm

    the nutrition part because I am trying to lose weight.

  70. Avatar
    ELIZABETH CURSON
    May 26, 2014 at 4:28 pm

    Definately nutrition. I lost 22 lbs so far and the nutrition would come in handy.

  71. Avatar
    Rosanne
    May 26, 2014 at 5:53 pm

    I don’t have any food allergies but I am very concerned about nutrition and avoid high fat foods due to cholesterol and inflammation problems

  72. Avatar
    kortney Picker
    May 26, 2014 at 9:18 pm

    I like being able to customize your nutrition the best because my family doesn’t have any allergies. Plus it is great to be able to control your diet!

  73. Avatar
    Denise Taylor-Dennis
    May 26, 2014 at 10:42 pm

    I am only allergic to bell peppers when it comes to food. I don’t see that as an option on their program but if I ever think there is a chance of something having bell peppers I ask. So I would like this even more if they added bell peppers to the allergens list but there are probably not many people allergic to bell peppers as compared to other foods and ingredients.

  74. Avatar
    Marysa
    May 26, 2014 at 10:45 pm

    My daughter has a severe peanut allergy, so the customizable feature to choose your allergy would be so great for us. It is hard to have peace of mind when we go to a restaurant.

  75. Avatar
    Starla B
    May 26, 2014 at 10:53 pm

    I think its awesome that you can customize both the nutrition and the certain allergies you may have!I, luckily do not have any food allergens but I do like to watch my nutrition closely. I am trying to change different factors in my life and eating habits so this would be so very helpful!

  76. Avatar
    Birdiebee
    May 26, 2014 at 11:54 pm

    I have a gluten-sensitivity so I choose not to eat gluten so love the allergen part of the menu.

  77. Avatar
    Alexis
    May 27, 2014 at 9:53 am

    I love the flexibility their menu offers. Whether it is to lose weight, or avoid an allergen, it makes eating out easy.

  78. Avatar
    mysweetiepiepie
    May 27, 2014 at 10:12 am

    I like the ability to customize the nutrition info.

  79. Avatar
    Tarah
    May 27, 2014 at 10:53 am

    I like being able to customize my order & see how each item adds calories & sodium!

  80. Avatar
    sandra
    May 27, 2014 at 11:23 am

    I like the ability to customize nutrition info since, at any given time, I could be on some type of diet.

  81. Avatar
    Thomas Chappell
    May 27, 2014 at 12:21 pm

    My wife doesn’t like bread much so when we go to Red robin she gets a burger with lettuce as the buns.

  82. Avatar
    Erica Best
    May 27, 2014 at 1:29 pm

    I do not have food allergies.

  83. Avatar
    Patricia E.
    May 27, 2014 at 2:12 pm

    I like the allergen option because so many people have allergies and this is a great for them.

  84. Avatar
    Maria B
    May 27, 2014 at 2:47 pm

    I like seeing the nutrition info. Since being on a diet , I have to customize what i eat.

  85. Avatar
    Crystal Rose
    May 27, 2014 at 3:43 pm

    I like the ability to customize your nutrition. I try to keep my sugar & salt intake low.

  86. Avatar
    jenn mcclearn
    May 27, 2014 at 7:18 pm

    I like the customize you allergen part the menu the best , nutrition is that last thing on my mind when I go to Red robin, it is a treat 🙂

  87. Avatar
    Tiffany W
    May 27, 2014 at 9:18 pm

    I like being able to customize nutrition info to track calories.

  88. Avatar
    anita
    May 28, 2014 at 9:21 am

    I like the ability to Customize Your Allergen Info since my son has a peanut and dairy allergy

  89. Avatar
    Ellie W
    May 28, 2014 at 12:00 pm

    My favorite is the allergen feature. My grandson has many allergies and this is very helpful.

  90. Avatar
    Misha Estrada
    May 28, 2014 at 1:40 pm

    I like the nutrition feature. I like that it helps make healthier choices even when you are eating out.

  91. Avatar
    polly
    May 28, 2014 at 3:53 pm

    My very favorite is the allergen feature. Our 5 year old grandson has a peanut allergy as well which the doctor doesn’t think he will ever out grow it. We are always reading labels, menus etc. to keep him safe.

  92. Avatar
    laura ari
    May 28, 2014 at 3:55 pm

    It would be so great to calculate the calories!

  93. Avatar
    Wes Hovorka
    May 28, 2014 at 6:07 pm

    I like the ability to customize the nutrition info.

  94. Avatar
    Lesley M
    May 28, 2014 at 6:08 pm

    I like the fact that I can see how many calories. It helps me keep track and not go overboard like I usually do when eating out.

  95. Avatar
    D Schmidt
    May 28, 2014 at 8:32 pm

    I really like the ability to calculate nutrition because I feel it is very important to my family. Visited the site and I would most like to try the Ensenada Chicken Platter

  96. Avatar
    Kyl Neusch
    May 28, 2014 at 8:44 pm

    Have no food allergies but like the idea.

  97. Avatar
    Darlene
    May 29, 2014 at 12:32 am

    I like that you can customize and have allergy info. Family members I have are sensitive to food items such as fish and nuts so it is important to know what’s in the food!

  98. Avatar
    kelly nicholson
    May 29, 2014 at 2:25 am

    ell me what feature of the ‘Customizer Hub’ you like most,

    allergen option becuae im sickly

  99. Avatar
    gayle gildehaus
    May 29, 2014 at 6:50 am

    I like the nutrition information because I think every eating place should have this.

  100. Avatar
    Mami2jcn
    May 29, 2014 at 8:34 am

    While we don’t have food allergies, I like the fact that anyone who does can customize their meal to avoid ingredients they can’t tolerate.

  101. Avatar
    angie
    May 29, 2014 at 11:47 am

    I reeeeaaaly like the Nutritional information since I am watching my calories! I so appreciate when places make this info available on line so that I can check ahead of time to find something that fits into my calorie range:)

  102. Avatar
    heather eg kaufman
    May 29, 2014 at 12:57 pm

    I like the ability to customize the allergy info. My nephew is deathly allergic to peanuts, so this would come in handy for us.

  103. Avatar
    gbelous
    May 29, 2014 at 4:55 pm

    the nutrition customizer is nice so you know what you’re getting yourself into!

  104. Avatar
    steven weber
    May 29, 2014 at 5:42 pm

    I like the “customize nutrition” feature as it would help with weight loss.

  105. Avatar
    Sarh S
    May 29, 2014 at 6:18 pm

    This is perfect! I love it for customizing food for SAFETY! My 2yr old son absolutely LOVES food! However, he is allergic to eggs, nearly ALL tree nuts, peanuts, sesame seeds, corn, melons, and probably some others that we haven’t figured out yet. This would make me so much more comfortable going out to eat with him and allowing him to eat food from the restaurant.

  106. Avatar
    Candie L
    May 29, 2014 at 6:33 pm

    I love all of the different choices it has for allergies Thank you

  107. Avatar
    samantha wagner
    May 29, 2014 at 7:06 pm

    I don’t have allergies, but the allergy info is wonderful for people that do.

  108. Avatar
    Seyma Shabbir
    May 29, 2014 at 8:27 pm

    I would say the allergen option. We don’t have allergens but I would like to know the ingredients as we don’t eat pork and my older son is lactose intolerant.

  109. Avatar
    Tracy Robertson
    May 29, 2014 at 8:47 pm

    For me, I like the nutrition information the best because I am very fortunate that I do not need the Customize Your Allergen Info. But I think the allergen info is a wonderful idea and very important for people who need it.

  110. Avatar
    Tracy Robertson
    May 29, 2014 at 8:54 pm

    I think the allergen info is the best idea that I have heard in a long time. I am personally fortunate that I don’t need it, but I like that Red Robin’s is doing it as it is essential for a lot of people.

  111. Avatar
    soha molina
    May 29, 2014 at 8:56 pm

    I like the allergen report.

  112. Avatar
    Jackie
    May 29, 2014 at 9:18 pm

    We are fortunate that no one in our family has food allergies, but I do think that the ability to Customize Your Allergen Info is a great feature for people with allergies.
    Thank you!

  113. Avatar
    Brynn
    May 29, 2014 at 9:31 pm

    I LOVE that it is completely customized because each of my family members has unique and different allergies.

  114. Avatar
    KV
    May 29, 2014 at 11:47 pm

    I like the nutrition feature so you can still eat healthy.

  115. Avatar
    Priscilla S.
    May 30, 2014 at 6:23 am

    I like the ability to Customize Your Nutrition because it allows you to make small changes to the dishes you love so you can stick to your diet.

  116. Avatar
    Tiffani P.
    May 30, 2014 at 10:44 am

    I think the ability to customize your allergen info is great because there are so many people with food allergies these day but since nobody in my family has any food allergies I would use the Nutrition part of it because I do try to eat healthy.

  117. Avatar
    sara wood
    May 30, 2014 at 11:02 am

    I am allergic to lactose so this new feature is awesome!

  118. Avatar
    stephanie
    May 30, 2014 at 1:35 pm

    I love it with the allergen! It’s so nice to be able to see it like this instead of having to get a pamphlet and go through it and find what you want and then hope you looked at the right line!

  119. Avatar
    Greenlee M.
    May 30, 2014 at 4:42 pm

    I like the nutrition information. It helps us keep track of what we are eating.

  120. Avatar
    Robin
    May 30, 2014 at 5:09 pm

    I love the ability to customize the nutrition, to determine the calories in the meal choices.

  121. Avatar
    Tara
    May 30, 2014 at 11:57 pm

    Nutrition! If I know how many calories are in something, I will order healthier options!

  122. Avatar
    Gina H.
    May 31, 2014 at 4:11 am

    Customize Nutrition.

  123. Avatar
    Jimmy
    June 1, 2014 at 12:21 am

    I like the ability to customize nutrition so I can see how many calories in my meal.

  124. Avatar
    danielle Marie
    June 1, 2014 at 7:33 pm

    i have to go with the customize. i am allergic to things and it is nice to know what i can eat. most restaurants try to kill me…

  125. Avatar
    natalie yeoman
    June 1, 2014 at 7:48 pm

    customizing the nutrition because nutrition is the most important to me with foods

  126. Avatar
    Christie Kammerer
    June 1, 2014 at 8:14 pm

    I really like the fact that Red Robin is concerned about allergies for their customers. You don’t see much of that.

  127. Avatar
    Melissa Mazzur
    June 1, 2014 at 9:14 pm

    I love the customize your allergen feature. As a person with food allergies, you always want to make sure your food is not contaminated

  128. Avatar
    wen budro
    June 1, 2014 at 10:59 pm

    I don’t have food allergies but I can def see the value for those that do….what a great idea.

  129. Avatar
    Deb C
    June 1, 2014 at 11:56 pm

    I like the nutrition customizer and how easy it is to figure the calories in their foods. The allergen customizer is great but I would like to see them add an option for other allergens like bleu cheese and other cheeses with mold.

  130. Avatar
    Stacy
    June 2, 2014 at 8:13 am

    As a vegan, I appreciate both, but the allergen one is most helpful. Even though I am not “allergic” to eggs and dairy, I do not eat them and therefore do not want them in my food.

  131. Avatar
    al
    June 2, 2014 at 11:32 am

    Customize the allergens would be useful

  132. Avatar
    Mary Beth Elderton
    June 2, 2014 at 11:41 am

    I would appreciate nutritional info. We do have some sensitivities, but my primary concern is for calories and nutrition.

  133. Avatar
    Susan Smith
    June 2, 2014 at 2:18 pm

    I don’t have any food allergies; I just like to customize because I’m picky about what I eat and for nutritional reasons.

  134. Avatar
    Julie Lynn Bickham
    June 2, 2014 at 4:20 pm

    I can’t eat gluten so it’s good you can customize your allergy info. Makes it a lot easier for me to know what to order.

  135. Avatar
    CJ Godfrey
    June 2, 2014 at 4:58 pm

    I really like the nutritional option/information. I am really concerned about my family’s nutritional needs.

  136. Avatar
    mbrunello1
    June 2, 2014 at 7:14 pm

    I like the customize hub because it lets me customize my nutrition requirements so I can stay within my dietary restrictions.

  137. Avatar
    vera
    June 2, 2014 at 11:08 pm

    My kids have allergies so I love that you can customize your allergen info.

  138. Avatar
    Linda G.
    June 2, 2014 at 11:12 pm

    I like that I can track my calories, I’m trying to watch what I eat and this would be a great help.

  139. Avatar
    Sarah Oswald
    June 3, 2014 at 12:24 am

    I like the nutrition option because I am watching my weight and I think this would be very helpful for me.

  140. Avatar
    Rebecca Orr
    June 3, 2014 at 9:57 am

    I like the ability to customize the nutrition. I have no allergies. I am trying to loose weight and it is nice to be able to eat out every once in awhile.

  141. Avatar
    Jill Myrick
    June 3, 2014 at 1:25 pm

    My favorite feature is being able to view the nutrition facts.
    My husband had a heart attack three years ago and has to be careful with his sodium and fat contents so it definitely helps to be able to keep up with that.

    jweezie43[at]gmail[dot]com

  142. Avatar
    Ceinwyn R
    June 3, 2014 at 1:29 pm

    I like the ability to customize the nutrition facts since I don’t have any allergies. That could help me stay on track.

  143. Avatar
    Kathleen Ophelan
    June 3, 2014 at 1:39 pm

    I love that you can customize your nutrition facts. Im pregnant with baby 3 and love to watch what I put in my mouth.

  144. Avatar
    Daniel M
    June 3, 2014 at 6:09 pm

    would help my bro who can’t do peanuts

  145. Avatar
    Melissa
    June 3, 2014 at 9:52 pm

    No one in my family has food allergies, but my mom would love the nutrition facts since she tries to watch her weight.

  146. Avatar
    Judy Estrin
    June 4, 2014 at 12:53 am

    I have an allergy to shellfish and must be careful when eating any type of fish product. The guide gives me what products to avoid. This is a great help.

  147. Avatar
    Eugenia Hall
    June 4, 2014 at 3:16 am

    Both are very useful to me, almost equally. For most of the year the nutrition analysis is more important but I have friends and family members with severe food allergies so its nice to know what would be safe for them. I never have to worry about if I have something, we can just go there. Also I suffer from seasonal food allergies – or rather oral allergy syndrome where for 1-2 months a year my allergies to a specific tree pollen can be triggered by eating certain foods. So I too sometimes need the allergy information if I want to avoid having my lips/tongue/throat swell.

  148. Avatar
    Kim H
    June 4, 2014 at 7:02 am

    I like the idea of being able to count calories. Thats very important right now for me

  149. Avatar
    Evelyn Driver
    June 4, 2014 at 7:39 am

    I appreciate knowing how many calories and how much fat I am consuming. It helps to make food choices easier for both that meal and the rest of the day.

  150. Avatar
    Emily Morelli
    June 4, 2014 at 8:45 am

    We had to avoid wheat so my favorite feature is the ability to customize the menu without gluten. No other restaurant makes going out to eat this easy!

  151. Avatar
    Cynthia R
    June 4, 2014 at 12:09 pm

    I don’t have allergies but I know so many people that have allergies or kids with allergies. I can see why the hub can be very helpful to a lot of people.

  152. Avatar
    MD Sanchez
    June 4, 2014 at 2:11 pm

    I LOVE the allergen feature being that my wife is lactose intolerant and also allergic to peanuts. It’s great and avoids a trip to the hospital! LOL Thanks Red Robin and You for this great contest! 🙂

  153. Avatar
    Kris m
    June 4, 2014 at 3:50 pm

    I think the customize your allergen is a great idea especially for people that have kids with allergies

  154. Avatar
    Tina H
    June 4, 2014 at 4:39 pm

    I think its a great idea. Then everyone can be aware of the allergen and choose what they can have. Many times, waiters don’t know exactly what’s in something or they may think they know. This adds a level of security for both the customer and the restaurant. I think it’s brilliant!

  155. Avatar
    Carl Todasco
    June 4, 2014 at 4:56 pm

    Great food and service

  156. Avatar
    Sky Evans
    June 4, 2014 at 5:25 pm

    I like the nutrition info most for dieting and since I’m vegetarian.

  157. Avatar
    Valeen N
    June 4, 2014 at 5:59 pm

    I really like the “customize your nutrition” as I have a daughter with Type 1 Diabetes. We have to count every carb and this would make it so much easier!

  158. Avatar
    Jeccica Simpson
    June 4, 2014 at 6:52 pm

    With starting to watch calories, carbs and more. This would be very helpful, thanks for a chance!

  159. Avatar
    Michael W Perkins
    June 4, 2014 at 7:11 pm

    Nutrition info I guess, I’m not allergic to anything I know of

  160. Avatar
    susan smoaks
    June 4, 2014 at 7:12 pm

    i would use this to see how many calories and fat are in my meal and get the meal gluten free for my husband too

  161. Avatar
    Jennifer Reed
    June 4, 2014 at 7:47 pm

    I love the customizer allergen app from Red Robin because my daughter has mild food allergies that we need to be careful of. I love this new feature.

  162. Avatar
    Peggy Rydzewski
    June 4, 2014 at 8:29 pm

    I think the customize your allergen is a great idea is a wonderful idea. There are so many people who has issues with allergies and this give them a place to go out and eat without fear.

  163. Avatar
    Catharine Mead
    June 4, 2014 at 8:38 pm

    I appreciate that it includes gluten–that is a hot topic in the health world, and I like that it’s included in the Customize your Allergen Info or Nutrition. Although I am not focusing on a gluten-free diet, my mom is!

  164. Avatar
    Nicole Millheim
    June 4, 2014 at 8:53 pm

    Customize Your Allergen information is a good thing to have, it can help people keep track of what foods they are consuming for diet and allergies

  165. Avatar
    maya hu
    June 4, 2014 at 9:29 pm

    i have a spice allergy so its great that they allow you to customize your allergen info best

  166. Avatar
    Annemarie Z.
    June 4, 2014 at 9:31 pm

    I like that you can select what ingredients to avoid in case you have food allergies!

  167. Avatar
    BILL H
    June 4, 2014 at 9:42 pm

    No allergies so I can order anything I want….

  168. Avatar
    Kelley Chapman
    June 4, 2014 at 10:25 pm

    I like the nutrition aspect because I like to know just what I am eating.

  169. Avatar
    Rose Santuci-Sofranko
    June 4, 2014 at 10:46 pm

    I like the ability to customize the nutrition. As a diabetic… and somebody trying to lose weight…I need this!

  170. Avatar
    Sarah Cool
    June 5, 2014 at 12:36 am

    I love the ability to Customize Your Allergen Info because Im allergic to alot of foods so it helps me alot

  171. Avatar
    Carrie C
    June 5, 2014 at 8:16 am

    I reallly like the Customize Your Allergen Info. This gives people the assurance of a “safe” meal.

  172. Avatar
    Rhonda Watson
    June 5, 2014 at 9:12 am

    Think this is a great idea as I also have some food allergies. Great to be able to get suggestions based on your information and get nutritional information.

  173. Avatar
    Cindy Dupin
    June 5, 2014 at 10:46 am

    Love Red Robin… I had GB surgery and I love their soups and Wraps, I have no problem at all eating them !!! Also, I share chicken wings with my nephew, he loves that place, I also use my RR card membership as well !!!

  174. Avatar
    amanda whiltey
    June 5, 2014 at 11:23 am

    my family doesn’t have allergies but i am on a diet so i love that you can customize nutrition info.

  175. Avatar
    tina reynolds
    June 5, 2014 at 3:15 pm

    Such an important idea and thing to do my daughter has food allergies so I really appreciate this

  176. Avatar
    cassandra
    June 5, 2014 at 3:58 pm

    I like that you can select your allergens because my little ones suffer from an allergy and it feels secure to place an order.

  177. Avatar
    Nichole S
    June 5, 2014 at 4:23 pm

    I like that it’s easy to know right away who is affected based on who has which allergies

  178. Avatar
    liz l
    June 5, 2014 at 5:06 pm

    I just like to customize because I’m picky about what I eat

    Read more: http://www.thereviewwire.com/2014/05/23/red-robins-new-interactive-allergen-menu/#ixzz33njMgM1p
    Follow us: @thereviewwire on Twitter | TheReviewWire on Facebook

  179. Avatar
    Allie
    June 5, 2014 at 5:35 pm

    I really like that it has allergy information for those who are allergic to certain foods.

  180. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    June 5, 2014 at 6:12 pm

    I like the ability to customize my nutrition information the most because I want to eat healthy food.

  181. Avatar
    lissa crane
    June 5, 2014 at 6:24 pm

    I love the whole idea of this Customizer Hub! My son has severe allergies and after reading this review, we will definitely be making more trips to Red Robin! It’s so hard to go out to eat when you have allergies, that we just don’t go out anymore, but this is a fabulous idea!

  182. Avatar
    Vikki Billings
    June 5, 2014 at 8:32 pm

    I just like that its an excellent idea, after you fill everything out all that is left is to see what is available for what you need. Love it!

  183. Avatar
    megan c
    June 5, 2014 at 8:52 pm

    I like the Customize Your Allergen Info because my family is soo picky this way they can pick what they do and don’t eat

  184. Avatar
    heather s
    June 5, 2014 at 9:01 pm

    I like that you can see the amt of calories. You can also keep track of the healthy foods you eat.

  185. Avatar
    cheryl s
    June 5, 2014 at 9:32 pm

    fortunately we don’t have any food allergies but I like you can see the food calories

  186. Avatar
    Brian E.
    June 5, 2014 at 11:01 pm

    Thanks for the giveaway…since there are no food allergy concerns for us the nutrition customizer would be of more utility i.e. keeping check on fat, maximize protein, etc. in each item

  187. Avatar
    Sarah L
    June 5, 2014 at 11:43 pm

    I don’t have allergies so I’d use the nutrition one.
    Thanks for the contest.

  188. Avatar
    Jessica Lodge
    June 5, 2014 at 11:49 pm

    My favorite feature is the nutrition because it can help me to keep within my daily calorie intake.

  189. Avatar
    Karen Deva
    June 5, 2014 at 11:59 pm

    I really appreciate the allergen info. I have Celiac disease and need to know which menu items contain gluten.

Comments are closed.