RoughNeck 200 Lumen Metal Flashlight Review RoughNeck 200 Lumen Metal Flashlight Review

Rayovac Power Blogger: RoughNeck 200 Lumen Metal Flashlight Review

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon affiliate links; I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

This little light sure is bright! It is considered a professional-grade flashlight for the toughest of jobs! It is a small light that offers a strobe, high and low functions. My son took it on a camping trip and it is still working (can you imagine a better test than giving it to a 12-year-old to go camping with!). Although the strobe feature is still amiss, we have yet to ever encounter a time, other than for fun, that a strobe would come in handy. I like that is small too, I can just toss it in the glove box and it fits in the palm of my hand.  The aluminum body is another benefit, very tough.

RELATED:  Picture Your Street Review: Names on Street Signs

RoughNeck 200 Lumen Metal Flashlight

Benefits of the RoughNeck 200 Lumen Metal Flashlight:

  • 200 Lumen high-performance Cree XR-E LED
  • High, Low and strobe modes
  • Beam Brightness: 200 Lumens on High Mode, 70 Lumens on Low Mode
  • LED lasts 50,000 hours, never needs replacing
  • Spot to flood adjustability
  • Battery Run Time: 2 hours on High; 6 hours on Low; 8 hrs. on strobe
  • Impact Resistant to 5 feet
  • Beam Distance: 130 meters/415 ft.
  • Anodized Aluminum Body
  • Water-Resistant
  • Holster Included
  • Lifetime warranty
  • Uses 3 AAA Alkaline Batteries (included)

Stay Connected: Visit Rayovac on Facebook

Buy It: Rayovac Roughneck 200 Lumen Metal Flashlight with Batteries and Holster

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

46 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Kimberly Schotz
    September 23, 2011 at 5:12 pm

    This would make an awesome stocking stuffer for my husband!
    Kims2312@verizon.net

  2. Avatar
    Erinn S
    September 23, 2011 at 6:13 pm

    Would make a good Christmas filler for ,y teen..maybe as he’s working on his car he can leave ours alone!

  3. Avatar
    karen M
    September 23, 2011 at 6:37 pm

    Need to add to our emergency kit and to take along on camping.6 hours is really good for a flashlight
    karenmed409 at comcast dot net

  4. Avatar
    Debbie jackson
    September 23, 2011 at 7:39 pm

    would love to give it to my son
    debbie jackson
    djackson1958 at hotmail dot com

  5. Avatar
    Debbie jackson
    September 23, 2011 at 7:42 pm

    twu as jacksondeb
    debbie jackson
    djackson1958 at hotmail dot com

  6. Avatar
    Janet
    September 23, 2011 at 8:28 pm

    My husband has never seen a flashlight he didn’t like!

  7. Avatar
    Eugenie
    September 23, 2011 at 9:53 pm

    I need a flashlight to keep in my car.

  8. Avatar
    Howell
    September 23, 2011 at 11:56 pm

    I can never have too many flashlights.

  9. Avatar
    Corey Olomon
    September 24, 2011 at 1:00 am

    My sons absolutely LOVE flashlights!

  10. Avatar
    Gerri
    September 24, 2011 at 1:31 am

    I could use a new flashlight so when I go in to check on the kids I dont have to turn on the lights and wake anyone up.

  11. Avatar
    Pat
    September 24, 2011 at 11:00 am

    I’d like to win because the flashlight we have doesn’t give out much light.

  12. Avatar
    Julie Witt
    September 24, 2011 at 4:51 pm

    I need to win this because my 5 year old dismantled all of my flashlights! I need a new one to put way up in the cupboards so he can’t reach it!!

  13. Avatar
    Sylvia
    September 24, 2011 at 8:44 pm

    We need a new flash light as winter is coming and power outages may be in our future

  14. Avatar
    Jackie
    September 25, 2011 at 12:16 pm

    I’d love the flashlight for my daughter who is in college. Her apartment is quite a walk from the library and campus, and I’d feel better if she had a good flashlight with her when she is out at night.
    Thanks!
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  15. Avatar
    Gayle J
    September 25, 2011 at 2:34 pm

    I would like this flashlight for our home , we don’t have a very good one

  16. Avatar
    Kathy
    September 25, 2011 at 4:35 pm

    would make a great stocking stuffer for my teenage camper.

  17. Avatar
    Jeff Legg
    September 25, 2011 at 4:41 pm

    I use a flashlight every day on my job, could really use a new flashlight, mine is worn out and falling apart! This one looks perfect.
    graywolfpack5@yahoo.com

  18. Avatar
    JRFrugalMom
    September 25, 2011 at 7:01 pm

    I live in South Florida, and I am in need of a good high-quality flashlight for my hurricane kit.

  19. Avatar
    Jessica
    September 25, 2011 at 8:55 pm

    I would love a new flashlight because we didn’t have power for a week after Hurricane Irene and burnt out all but one of our flashlights

  20. Avatar
    Kristin Kennedy
    September 25, 2011 at 9:04 pm

    My kids are always walking off with our flashlights. We’re always in need of more!

  21. Avatar
    clarissa
    September 25, 2011 at 9:29 pm

    we lose power a lot in bad weather and i like to have flashlights around the house because its very dark out here in the cuontry with no power

  22. Avatar
    Jennifer C.
    September 26, 2011 at 12:23 am

    I would love to win because we live on the coast and our power goes out often with storms and hurricanes!

  23. Avatar
    Debra F
    September 26, 2011 at 8:39 am

    I’d like a new flashlight because I don’t have a reliable one now — and with our weather you really need one for those unexpected emergencies.
    crochet4hats[at]gmail[dot]com

  24. Avatar
    Anne
    September 26, 2011 at 9:51 am

    I would like a new flashlight because my old one was inadvertently left behind when we moved 🙁

    jerseygirl1351at aoldotcom

  25. Avatar
    Pam L.
    September 26, 2011 at 11:25 am

    I am always in need of a flashlight….family members keep borrowing mine and I never get them back…lol

  26. Avatar
    sandy
    September 26, 2011 at 12:22 pm

    I would like a new flashlight because I only have cheap, crappy ones, not ones that hold up and last like this one looks like it does.

  27. Avatar
    Regina
    September 26, 2011 at 1:26 pm

    I would like to give this to my husband to keep on his side of the bed.
    tarter95 at hotmail dot com

  28. Avatar
    pamela james
    September 26, 2011 at 9:32 pm

    I need a flashlight, we have bad storms and power outages all the time.
    pjames330 at aol dot com

  29. Avatar
    Renee Addison-Hutchinson
    September 26, 2011 at 9:52 pm

    All our flashlights kicked the bucket so this would be great and also for a gift for the husband

  30. Avatar
    Amy Orvin
    September 26, 2011 at 10:30 pm

    I would like a new flashlight because I can’t ever have too many of them.
    2dogs5catscrew@att.net

  31. Avatar
    Dahbou
    September 27, 2011 at 6:03 am

    I would love to have a new flashlight because I trust the Rayovac name and know they make good quality flashlights. I am in the process of making an emergency backpack and this flashlight would be a perfect addition.

  32. Avatar
    Brooke C
    September 27, 2011 at 11:10 am

    This would be a great gift for Christmas for my boyfriend.

  33. Avatar
    Vicki Wurgler
    September 28, 2011 at 8:57 am

    we could use a new flashlight, my husband always takes one with him when they go on their week of hunting

  34. Avatar
    mark williams
    September 28, 2011 at 8:58 pm

    We just got new window shutters and when closed for hurricanes the house is very dark. We need a flashlight for each bedroom.

  35. Avatar
    cw
    September 29, 2011 at 11:36 pm

    I’d love a flashlight for my car…great in emergencies situations

  36. Avatar
    ♡♥♬ Raven In A Blue Room ♡♥♬
    September 30, 2011 at 1:45 am

    It would be awesome to have this powerful flashlight at home in case of an emergency

    Thank you for hosting this giveaway

    Louis
    pumuckler {at} gmail {dot} com

  37. Avatar
    Melissa Wilson
    September 30, 2011 at 9:24 am

    I need a new flashlight because i am 7 month pregnant, i go deer hunting everyday, and its dark when i get out of my treestand, and i LOST my maglite!!! thanks for the giveaway!!!

    hairbows.n.more[at]gmail[dot]com

  38. Avatar
    shirley
    September 30, 2011 at 9:58 am

    Lie this to carry in the car.

  39. Avatar
    Trudy
    September 30, 2011 at 10:32 am

    I’d like a new flashlight because we only have the small going-to-5th-grade-camp ones!

  40. Avatar
    tess
    September 30, 2011 at 10:48 am

    I would like to give it to my hubby for his deer hunting trips
    tcogbill at live dot com

  41. Avatar
    Adrienne Hayes
    September 30, 2011 at 10:53 am

    I’d like one because a family never can have too many around the house in case of emergency.

  42. Avatar
    Roxanne K
    September 30, 2011 at 3:35 pm

    I would love to win a new flashlight because it would be handy to have one at home and in the car. We currently have one that either ends up in the car or gets left at home.
    monorox(at)gmail(dot)com

  43. Avatar
    Amanda Hoffman
    September 30, 2011 at 4:55 pm

    because i dont currently have a flashlight.

  44. Avatar
    Sadie
    September 30, 2011 at 5:59 pm

    I could use a flashlight for the van

  45. Avatar
    Diana Bradford Hatch
    September 30, 2011 at 6:29 pm

    We could use a dependable flashlight for camping

  46. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    September 30, 2011 at 6:35 pm

    I would like a new flashlight because it would be handy to have one in case of power outages.

Comments are closed.