RoughNeck 200 Lumen Metal Flashlight Review RoughNeck 200 Lumen Metal Flashlight Review    

Rayovac Power Blogger: RoughNeck 200 Lumen Metal Flashlight Review

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

This little light sure is bright! It is considered a professional-grade flashlight for the toughest of jobs! It is a small light that offers a strobe, high and low functions. My son took it on a camping trip and it is still working (can you imagine a better test than giving it to a 12 year old to go camping with!). Although the strobe feature is still amiss, we have yet to ever encounter a time, other than for fun, that a strobe would come in handy. I like that is small too, I can just toss it in the glove box and it fits in the palm of my hand.  The aluminum body is another benefit, very tough.

RoughNeck 200 Lumen Metal Flashlight

 

Benefits of the RoughNeck 200 Lumen Metal Flashlight:

  • 200 Lumen high performance Cree XR-E LED
  • High, Low and strobe modes
  • Beam Brightness: 200 Lumens on High Mode, 70 Lumens on Low Mode
  • LED lasts 50,000 hours, never needs replacing
  • Spot to flood adjustability
  • Battery Run Time: 2 hours on High; 6 hours on Low; 8 hrs. on strobe
  • Impact Resistant to 5 feet
  • Beam Distance: 130 meters/415 ft.
  • Anodized Aluminum Body
  • Water Resistant
  • Holster Included
  • Lifetime warranty
  • Uses 3 AAA Alkaline Batteries (included)

Stay Connected: Visit Rayovac on Facebook

RELATED:  Bright\Cycle Falcon LED Bike Light Review

Buy It: Rayovac Roughneck 200 Lumen Metal Flashlight with Batteries and Holster

GIVEAWAY!CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED – WINNERS #60 SHARON & #170 SADIE  – I SENT YOU AN EMAIL!

 

2 winners will each receive a Roughneck 200 Lumen Metal Flashlight, (RV $27.99)!

To Enter: Tell me Why You Would Like A New Flashlight

Thank You Rayovac for this great giveaway!

Extra Entries: These are to be completed only after initial entry. All entrants that do not do the initial entry will be disqualified. Please leave a separate comment for each extra entry.

 

This giveaway is open to US Residents until 9:00 pm Eastern on 9/30/2011. The winner will be chosen using the random.org generator. The winner will have 48 hours to respond to my email before a new winner is selected. Good luck and don’t forget to leave your email if it is not on your profile. I will contact the winner via email.

Disclosure: I was provided with product for this review. All views and opinions with regard to the products or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

115 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Kimberly Schotz
    September 23, 2011 at 5:12 pm

    This would make an awesome stocking stuffer for my husband!
    Kims2312@verizon.net

  2. Avatar
    Kimberly Schotz
    September 23, 2011 at 5:13 pm

    I like you on FB
    Kimberly Schotz
    Kims2312@verizon.net

  3. Avatar
    Kimberly Schotz
    September 23, 2011 at 5:14 pm

    I follow you on twitter as kims2312
    Kims2312@verizon.net

  4. Avatar
    Erinn S
    September 23, 2011 at 6:13 pm

    Would make a good Christmas filler for ,y teen..maybe as he’s working on his car he can leave ours alone!

  5. Avatar
    Erinn S
    September 23, 2011 at 6:14 pm

    FB follower @ErinnArenaSluka erinnsluka@gmail.com

  6. Avatar
    Erinn S
    September 23, 2011 at 6:14 pm

    Twitter follower @3sonshavei erinnsluka@gmail.com

  7. Avatar
    karen M
    September 23, 2011 at 6:37 pm

    Need to add to our emergency kit and to take along on camping.6 hours is really good for a flashlight
    karenmed409 at comcast dot net

  8. Avatar
    karen M
    September 23, 2011 at 6:38 pm

    following you on twitter-gummasplace
    karenmed409 at comcast dot net

  9. Avatar
    karen M
    September 23, 2011 at 6:39 pm

    Your facebook fan-Gumma Medlin
    karenmed409 at comcast dot net

  10. Avatar
    karen M
    September 23, 2011 at 6:40 pm

    rt-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/117367534709248001
    karenmed409 at comcast dot net

  11. Avatar
    Debbie jackson
    September 23, 2011 at 7:39 pm

    would love to give it to my son
    debbie jackson
    djackson1958 at hotmail dot com

  12. Avatar
    Debbie jackson
    September 23, 2011 at 7:40 pm

    fblikeu as
    debbie jackson
    djackson1958 at hotmail dot com

  13. Avatar
    Debbie jackson
    September 23, 2011 at 7:42 pm

    twu as jacksondeb
    debbie jackson
    djackson1958 at hotmail dot com

  14. Avatar
    Janet
    September 23, 2011 at 8:28 pm

    My husband has never seen a flashlight he didn’t like!

  15. Avatar
    Eugenie
    September 23, 2011 at 9:53 pm

    I need a flashlight to keep in my car.

  16. Avatar
    Eugenie
    September 23, 2011 at 9:59 pm

    I like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook.

  17. Avatar
    Howell
    September 23, 2011 at 11:56 pm

    I can never have too many flashlights.

  18. Avatar
    Howell
    September 23, 2011 at 11:58 pm

    I like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook (Patrick Howell Lee)

  19. Avatar
    Corey Olomon
    September 24, 2011 at 1:00 am

    My sons absolutely LOVE flashlights!

  20. Avatar
    Corey Olomon
    September 24, 2011 at 1:03 am

    I follow you on Twitter (coreyTX)

  21. Avatar
    Corey Olomon
    September 24, 2011 at 1:07 am

    I follow you on Facebook

  22. Avatar
    Gerri
    September 24, 2011 at 1:31 am

    I could use a new flashlight so when I go in to check on the kids I dont have to turn on the lights and wake anyone up.

  23. Avatar
    Gerri
    September 24, 2011 at 1:34 am

    I like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook

    Gerri Strank Bolen

  24. Avatar
    karen M
    September 24, 2011 at 10:31 am

    daily tweet-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/117606973217841153
    karenmed409 at comcast dot net

  25. Avatar
    Pat
    September 24, 2011 at 11:00 am

    I’d like to win because the flashlight we have doesn’t give out much light.

  26. Avatar
    Julie Witt
    September 24, 2011 at 4:51 pm

    I need to win this because my 5 year old dismantled all of my flashlights! I need a new one to put way up in the cupboards so he can’t reach it!!

  27. Avatar
    Julie Witt
    September 24, 2011 at 4:52 pm

    I follow you on Twitter: @jwitt33

  28. Avatar
    Julie Witt
    September 24, 2011 at 4:52 pm

    I follow you on FB: Julie Witt

  29. Avatar
    Sylvia
    September 24, 2011 at 8:44 pm

    We need a new flash light as winter is coming and power outages may be in our future

  30. Avatar
    all natural katie
    September 24, 2011 at 9:32 pm

    I would like a new flashlight because we only have one right now. I want another one for our emergency kit.
    allnaturalkatie at gmail dot com

  31. Avatar
    all natural katie
    September 24, 2011 at 9:32 pm

    Like you on Facebook (all natural katie)
    allnaturalkatie at gmail dot com

  32. Avatar
    all natural katie
    September 24, 2011 at 9:33 pm

    Follow you on Twitter (allnaturalkatie)
    allnaturalkatie at gmail dot com

  33. Avatar
    karen M
    September 25, 2011 at 11:02 am

    daily tweet-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/117977115722391552
    karenmed409 at comcast dot net

  34. Avatar
    Jackie
    September 25, 2011 at 12:16 pm

    I’d love the flashlight for my daughter who is in college. Her apartment is quite a walk from the library and campus, and I’d feel better if she had a good flashlight with her when she is out at night.
    Thanks!
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  35. Avatar
    Gayle J
    September 25, 2011 at 2:34 pm

    I would like this flashlight for our home , we don’t have a very good one

  36. Avatar
    Gayle J
    September 25, 2011 at 2:36 pm

    like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook as Gayle Jackobs

  37. Avatar
    Kathy
    September 25, 2011 at 4:35 pm

    would make a great stocking stuffer for my teenage camper.

  38. Avatar
    Kathy
    September 25, 2011 at 4:36 pm

    Follow CintiCoupons on Twitter @sewmanythings.

  39. Avatar
    Kathy
    September 25, 2011 at 4:38 pm

    I like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook as farmgirl.

  40. Avatar
    Jeff Legg
    September 25, 2011 at 4:41 pm

    I use a flashlight every day on my job, could really use a new flashlight, mine is worn out and falling apart! This one looks perfect.
    graywolfpack5@yahoo.com

  41. Avatar
    Jeff Legg
    September 25, 2011 at 4:42 pm

    Follow u on twitter as @graywolfpack
    graywolfpack5@yahoo.com

  42. Avatar
    Jeff Legg
    September 25, 2011 at 4:45 pm

    like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook as Jeff-Sue Legg
    graywolfpack5@yahoo.com

  43. Avatar
    JRFrugalMom
    September 25, 2011 at 7:01 pm

    I live in South Florida, and I am in need of a good high-quality flashlight for my hurricane kit.

  44. Avatar
    JRFrugalMom
    September 25, 2011 at 7:04 pm

    I commented on the Anatomy of A Super Saver

  45. Avatar
    JRFrugalMom
    September 25, 2011 at 7:04 pm

    I follow you on twitter @JRFrugalMom

  46. Avatar
    JRFrugalMom
    September 25, 2011 at 7:05 pm

    I like you on facebook jrfrugalmom

  47. Avatar
    Jessica
    September 25, 2011 at 8:55 pm

    I would love a new flashlight because we didn’t have power for a week after Hurricane Irene and burnt out all but one of our flashlights

  48. Avatar
    Jessica
    September 25, 2011 at 8:56 pm

    I follow you on twitter (@jjak2003)

  49. Avatar
    Kristin Kennedy
    September 25, 2011 at 9:04 pm

    My kids are always walking off with our flashlights. We’re always in need of more!

  50. Avatar
    Kristin Kennedy
    September 25, 2011 at 9:13 pm

    I follow you on twitter – @wellorganized

  51. Avatar
    clarissa
    September 25, 2011 at 9:29 pm

    we lose power a lot in bad weather and i like to have flashlights around the house because its very dark out here in the cuontry with no power

  52. Avatar
    clarissa
    September 25, 2011 at 9:30 pm

    twitter follow

  53. Avatar
    clarissa
    September 25, 2011 at 9:31 pm

    like you on facebook

  54. Avatar
    Jennifer C.
    September 26, 2011 at 12:23 am

    I would love to win because we live on the coast and our power goes out often with storms and hurricanes!

  55. Avatar
    Jennifer C.
    September 26, 2011 at 12:24 am

    I like you on Facebook!

  56. Avatar
    Debra F
    September 26, 2011 at 8:39 am

    I’d like a new flashlight because I don’t have a reliable one now — and with our weather you really need one for those unexpected emergencies.
    crochet4hats[at]gmail[dot]com

  57. Avatar
    Debra F
    September 26, 2011 at 8:40 am

    Follow CintiCoupons on Twitter @dfral

  58. Avatar
    Debra F
    September 26, 2011 at 8:43 am

    like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook, Debra Fraley
    crochet4hats[at]gmail[dot]com

  59. Avatar
    Anne
    September 26, 2011 at 9:51 am

    I would like a new flashlight because my old one was inadvertently left behind when we moved 🙁

    jerseygirl1351at aoldotcom

  60. Avatar
    Pam L.
    September 26, 2011 at 11:25 am

    I am always in need of a flashlight….family members keep borrowing mine and I never get them back…lol

  61. Avatar
    Pam L.
    September 26, 2011 at 11:27 am

    I follow CintiCoupons on Twitter: @pamiam04468

  62. Avatar
    Pam L.
    September 26, 2011 at 11:27 am

    I follow CintiCoupons on FB: P Elaine Livingston

  63. Avatar
    Pam L.
    September 26, 2011 at 11:27 am

    I commented on Holiday shopping

  64. Avatar
    karen M
    September 26, 2011 at 11:41 am

    daily tweet-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/118349197094293504
    karenmed409 at comcast dot net

  65. Avatar
    sandy
    September 26, 2011 at 12:22 pm

    I would like a new flashlight because I only have cheap, crappy ones, not ones that hold up and last like this one looks like it does.

  66. Avatar
    sandy
    September 26, 2011 at 12:23 pm

    I follow you on twitter, slzzzz

  67. Avatar
    Regina
    September 26, 2011 at 1:26 pm

    I would like to give this to my husband to keep on his side of the bed.
    tarter95 at hotmail dot com

  68. Avatar
    pamela james
    September 26, 2011 at 9:32 pm

    I need a flashlight, we have bad storms and power outages all the time.
    pjames330 at aol dot com

  69. Avatar
    pamela james
    September 26, 2011 at 9:33 pm

    fb fan
    of
    cinncinati coupons
    pamela j
    pjames330 at aol dot com

  70. Avatar
    pamela james
    September 26, 2011 at 9:34 pm

    twitter follower
    of
    cinncinati coupons
    pj436
    pjames330 at aol dot com

  71. Avatar
    Renee Addison-Hutchinson
    September 26, 2011 at 9:52 pm

    All our flashlights kicked the bucket so this would be great and also for a gift for the husband

  72. Avatar
    Amy Orvin
    September 26, 2011 at 10:30 pm

    I would like a new flashlight because I can’t ever have too many of them.
    2dogs5catscrew@att.net

  73. Avatar
    Dahbou
    September 27, 2011 at 6:03 am

    I would love to have a new flashlight because I trust the Rayovac name and know they make good quality flashlights. I am in the process of making an emergency backpack and this flashlight would be a perfect addition.

  74. Avatar
    Dahbou
    September 27, 2011 at 6:06 am

    I follow @TheReviewWire on Twitter as @didyouyarnthat because it says the user @CintiCoupons doesn’t exist.

  75. Avatar
    Dahbou
    September 27, 2011 at 6:07 am

    I Like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook as Terri Winsome.

  76. Avatar
    Brooke C
    September 27, 2011 at 11:10 am

    This would be a great gift for Christmas for my boyfriend.

  77. Avatar
    Brooke C
    September 27, 2011 at 11:13 am

    I follow you on twitter
    @italiaangel80

  78. Avatar
    Brooke C
    September 27, 2011 at 11:13 am

    I like you on facebook
    (brooke comperchio)

  79. Avatar
    karen M
    September 27, 2011 at 9:07 pm

    rt-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/118854108324167680
    karenmed409 at comcast dot net

  80. Avatar
    Vicki Wurgler
    September 28, 2011 at 8:57 am

    we could use a new flashlight, my husband always takes one with him when they go on their week of hunting

  81. Avatar
    mark williams
    September 28, 2011 at 8:58 pm

    We just got new window shutters and when closed for hurricanes the house is very dark. We need a flashlight for each bedroom.

  82. Avatar
    MARY T
    September 29, 2011 at 10:43 am

    I need a new flashlight because mine keep disappearing. Hubby says its not him, and grandkids say its not them, so I guess the flashlight fairy takes them.

    sundance (dot) survey (at) gmail (dot) com

  83. Avatar
    MARY T
    September 29, 2011 at 11:52 am

    I follow on twitter as: sundancesurvey

    sundance (dot) survey (at) gmail (dot) com

  84. Avatar
    MARY T
    September 29, 2011 at 11:57 am

    I “like” on FB as Sun Dance

    sundance (dot) survey (at) gmail (dot) com

  85. Avatar
    karen M
    September 29, 2011 at 12:31 pm

    rt-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/119449031100469249
    karenmed409 at comcast dot net

  86. Avatar
    cw
    September 29, 2011 at 11:36 pm

    I’d love a flashlight for my car…great in emergencies situations

  87. Avatar
    ♡♥♬ Raven In A Blue Room ♡♥♬
    September 30, 2011 at 1:45 am

    It would be awesome to have this powerful flashlight at home in case of an emergency

    Thank you for hosting this giveaway

    Louis
    pumuckler {at} gmail {dot} com

  88. Avatar
    ♡♥♬ Raven In A Blue Room ♡♥♬
    September 30, 2011 at 1:46 am

    I like your blog on facebook (Louis Here)

    pumuckler {at} gmail {dot} com

  89. Avatar
    ♡♥♬ Raven In A Blue Room ♡♥♬
    September 30, 2011 at 1:46 am

    following you on twitter @left_the_stars

    pumuckler {at} gmail {dot} com

  90. Avatar
    Melissa Wilson
    September 30, 2011 at 9:24 am

    I need a new flashlight because i am 7 month pregnant, i go deer hunting everyday, and its dark when i get out of my treestand, and i LOST my maglite!!! thanks for the giveaway!!!

    hairbows.n.more[at]gmail[dot]com

  91. Avatar
    Melissa Wilson
    September 30, 2011 at 9:25 am

    following the review wire on twitter! (hairbowsnmore)
    hairbows.n.more[at]gmail[dot]com

  92. Avatar
    Melissa Wilson
    September 30, 2011 at 9:26 am

    like you on FB! (hairbows n more)
    hairbows.n.more[at]gmail[dot]com

  93. Avatar
    Melissa Wilson
    September 30, 2011 at 9:32 am

    i commented on the non=goveaway post FREE IN STORE ITEMS– btw, thanks for doing, def makes my shopping trips easier! lol

  94. Avatar
    shirley
    September 30, 2011 at 9:58 am

    Lie this to carry in the car.

  95. Avatar
    shirley
    September 30, 2011 at 10:00 am

    Like you onfb-shirley e

  96. Avatar
    shirley
    September 30, 2011 at 10:02 am

    Follow you on twitter-@countrynest

  97. Avatar
    Trudy
    September 30, 2011 at 10:32 am

    I’d like a new flashlight because we only have the small going-to-5th-grade-camp ones!

  98. Avatar
    tess
    September 30, 2011 at 10:48 am

    I would like to give it to my hubby for his deer hunting trips
    tcogbill at live dot com

  99. Avatar
    Adrienne Hayes
    September 30, 2011 at 10:53 am

    I’d like one because a family never can have too many around the house in case of emergency.

  100. Avatar
    Adrienne Hayes
    September 30, 2011 at 10:54 am

    I Follow TheReviewWire on Twitter (wwwadriennecom)

  101. Avatar
    Roxanne K
    September 30, 2011 at 3:35 pm

    I would love to win a new flashlight because it would be handy to have one at home and in the car. We currently have one that either ends up in the car or gets left at home.
    monorox(at)gmail(dot)com

  102. Avatar
    Roxanne K
    September 30, 2011 at 3:36 pm

    Following on Twitter: littlemonorox
    monorox(at)gmail(dot)com

  103. Avatar
    Roxanne K
    September 30, 2011 at 3:36 pm

    Like on Facebook: Roxanne Kennedy
    monorox(at)gmail(dot)com

  104. Avatar
    Amanda Hoffman
    September 30, 2011 at 4:55 pm

    because i dont currently have a flashlight.

  105. Avatar
    Amanda Hoffman
    September 30, 2011 at 4:57 pm

    I like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook

  106. Avatar
    Sadie
    September 30, 2011 at 5:59 pm

    I could use a flashlight for the van

  107. Avatar
    Sadie
    September 30, 2011 at 6:02 pm

    http: //twitter.com/#!/OhioCatfish/status/119894417732677632

  108. Avatar
    Sadie
    September 30, 2011 at 6:06 pm

    commented on Headless Halloween Gingerbread People

  109. Avatar
    Diana Bradford Hatch
    September 30, 2011 at 6:29 pm

    We could use a dependable flashlight for camping

  110. Avatar
    Diana Bradford Hatch
    September 30, 2011 at 6:30 pm

    I like you on fb

  111. Avatar
    Diana Bradford Hatch
    September 30, 2011 at 6:31 pm

    I follow you on twitter

  112. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    September 30, 2011 at 6:35 pm

    I would like a new flashlight because it would be handy to have one in case of power outages.

  113. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    September 30, 2011 at 7:02 pm

    I follow TheReviewWire on Twitter under the username likwan.

  114. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    September 30, 2011 at 7:03 pm

    I subscribed by email.

  115. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    September 30, 2011 at 7:08 pm

    I follow you on Facebook under the username likwan.

Comments are closed.