R.L. Stine’s The Haunting Hour The Series R.L. Stine’s The Haunting Hour The Series    

R.L. Stine’s The Haunting Hour Series Review: Vols. 3/4

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

My nine year old loves The Haunting Hour Series. They offer a tad of spookiness to them but not too much as to really scare kids. Now, I haven’t heard of all these child stars but my son certainly has! This set of DVD’s  features guest star appearances from some of young Hollywood’s biggest names, including Ariel Winter and Nolan Gould (Modern Family), Madison Pettis (Cory In The House), Jake Cherry (Night At The Museum), Jodelle Ferland (The Twilight Saga: Eclipse), Debby Ryan (The Suite Life On Deck) Robert Capron (Diary Of A Wimpy Kid), Booboo Stewart (The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn), Gabriel Basso (Super 8), Landon Liboiron (Terra Nova) and Eva Allan (Caprica).

Watch a Clip From Fear Never Knocks

R.L. Stine’s The Haunting Hour Series – Vol 3


R.L. Stine’s The Haunting Hour: The Series – Volume 3 DVD

Episodes:

  • Fear Never Knocks, Best Friend Forever, Black Mask, My Sister The Witch, Catching Cold

Bonus Features:

  • “A Look Behind the Screams” featurette

R.L. Stine’s The Haunting Hour Series – Vol 4
R.L. Stine’s The Haunting Hour: The Series – Volume 4 DVD
Episodes:

Wrong Number, Afraid Of Clowns, Pool Shark, Lights Out, The Perfect Brother

Bonus Features:

“A Look Behind the Screams” featurette

RELATED:  Jake and the Never Land Pirates Printable Activities from Peter Pan Returns

Stay Connected:

  •  You can like Shout Factory on Facebook and follow them on Twitter
  • You can catch The Haunting on Saturdays at 6 and 6:30 p.m. (ET) on The Hub.

 The Haunting Hour Series Giveaway:CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED – SEE BELOW FOR WINNER: Sacha S, Julie Lynn B, Austin B

3 Winner’s will each receive The Haunting Hour Vol 3 and 4 {RV $29.95}. See form for Entry Details. Open to U.S.  You must be 18 years old to enter to win. Ends 3/28

Disclaimer: An email address is required to enter. The winner will be chosen randomly through Giveaway Tools and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 24 hours before a new winner is chosen. One person entering per household please. U.S. only. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on March 28, 2013. I was provided with product for this review. All views and opinions with regard to The Haunting Hour Series or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.   .

Sign up to Receive FREE Daily Updates with The Review Wire Newsletter!

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

39 Comment

  1. Avatar
    loyri halliburton
    March 14, 2013 at 4:38 pm

    My kids love watching scary movies. They love watching this.

  2. Avatar
    Sacha Schroeder
    March 14, 2013 at 5:14 pm

    No but my son loves the books!

  3. Avatar
    Jessica O
    March 14, 2013 at 5:37 pm

    I don’t think my son has seen this but he loves shows and books like these!

  4. Avatar
    steve weber
    March 14, 2013 at 5:43 pm

    no kids, if I did I wouldn’t let them watch it.

  5. Avatar
    Susan Broughton
    March 14, 2013 at 5:58 pm

    Yeah, we all like to watch scary movies

  6. Avatar
    sandra davis
    March 14, 2013 at 8:06 pm

    scary video games

  7. Avatar
    Darlene Jones-Nelson
    March 14, 2013 at 11:56 pm

    I think my kids get watching Scary Movies from me. They Love them.

  8. Avatar
    Jennifer Rogers
    March 15, 2013 at 5:57 am

    Layne has not seen this one, but he loves Goosebumps by RL Stein!

  9. Avatar
    Amy Green
    March 15, 2013 at 2:49 pm

    Yes we watch it on weekends on “The Hub” TV channel.

  10. Avatar
    Tabathia B
    March 16, 2013 at 1:59 am

    Yes they watch it and they do, I introduced them to the classic are you afraid of the dark

  11. Avatar
    Austin Baroudi
    March 16, 2013 at 10:05 pm

    My daughter doesn’t really watch anything remotely scary but my nephew loves to!

  12. Avatar
    Debbie Welchert
    March 17, 2013 at 4:56 am

    We love watching R.L. Stines Haunting Hour.

  13. Avatar
    sandra davis
    March 18, 2013 at 3:32 am

    yes they do and they love scary shows and movies

  14. Avatar
    Michele P.
    March 18, 2013 at 2:10 pm

    my tween watches this once in awhile, with a mom who loves zombie movies she’s been watching for years… so yes, she likes some of them but the Grudge really freaks her out so we don’t watch it with her around.

  15. Avatar
    Nicole Sender
    March 19, 2013 at 5:30 pm

    They watch and yes, it’s scary!

  16. Avatar
    Daniel M
    March 20, 2013 at 8:09 pm

    yes and we like scary movies

  17. Avatar
    Tami Vollenweider
    March 22, 2013 at 8:54 am

    Yes,we love watching scary movies

  18. Avatar
    Suzie Williams
    March 24, 2013 at 7:25 am

    My kids haven’t seen this show but my 7 year old is starting to get into scary shows as long as they aren’t too scary.

  19. Avatar
    Trisha
    March 24, 2013 at 6:47 pm

    No, my 10 yr. old has never seen this but she does love to watch Ghost Hunters I am sure she would love this, too!

  20. Avatar
    Megan Parsons
    March 25, 2013 at 12:07 am

    We don’t have cable, so they haven’t seen it. My son hates scary stuff, but my daughter LOVES it!

  21. Avatar
    Kelley H
    March 26, 2013 at 12:55 pm

    they haven’t seen this program

  22. Avatar
    julie murphy
    March 27, 2013 at 8:09 am

    they don’t watch this but they like scary movies

  23. Avatar
    Melissa S
    March 27, 2013 at 2:20 pm

    No my son hasn’t watched the tv show, but he reads R L Stine’s books and love’s them.

  24. Avatar
    Lesley F
    March 27, 2013 at 4:58 pm

    Have not seen on tv but love the books

  25. Avatar
    AndreaH
    March 27, 2013 at 6:46 pm

    I have not seen this or heard about it but it sounds really neat and she is into kid-style spooky books so this might be a neat one for her to try out.

  26. Avatar
    Debby Chandler
    March 27, 2013 at 10:26 pm

    they like scary movies but I don’t think they have seen the haunting hour yet.

  27. Avatar
    Shantel Davis
    March 28, 2013 at 1:20 am

    My kids love this and so do i!

  28. Avatar
    Glenna F
    March 28, 2013 at 9:13 am

    My kids like some scary kids shows, but we do not watch the Haunting Hour, we would like to though.

  29. Avatar
    molli vandehey
    March 28, 2013 at 2:06 pm

    we dont really have tv, but she loves scary movie and shows on fnetflix or dvd

  30. Avatar
    Diana Hatch
    March 28, 2013 at 3:26 pm

    My grandkids and I like scary movies

  31. Avatar
    Claire
    March 28, 2013 at 3:47 pm

    I think they like them!

  32. Avatar
    gahome2mom
    March 28, 2013 at 5:11 pm

    Yes, we watch some scary stuff. 🙂

  33. Avatar
    Shemp DeYoung (@shempgames)
    March 28, 2013 at 5:49 pm

    My daughter loves scary movies. Haunting Hour and anything else I will let her watch.

  34. Avatar
    Julie Lynn Bickham
    March 28, 2013 at 5:54 pm

    My daughter loves this show…but it creeps me out!

  35. Avatar
    Sue Morris
    March 28, 2013 at 5:56 pm

    I don’t know if my grandchildren watch this series, but they enjoy watching scary movies with Grandma & Grandpa when they spend the weekend.

  36. Avatar
    Wendy Price
    March 28, 2013 at 6:31 pm

    never heard of it.

  37. Avatar
    Tami Valentine
    March 28, 2013 at 8:58 pm

    My kids like some scary movies. My son loved reading the Goosebumps books! My husband and I could watch a scary movie every single night!

  38. Avatar
    Jennifer Clay
    March 28, 2013 at 9:39 pm

    My daughter, Haley, watches The Haunting Hour

  39. Avatar
    nikki krutz
    March 28, 2013 at 11:07 pm

    my 11 year old son LOVES scary movies, my 13 year old son, not so much!

Comments are closed.