Quaker Chewy: Fuel Your Backyard Fun Quaker Chewy: Fuel Your Backyard Fun    

Quaker Chewy: Fuel Your Backyard Fun #FuelBackyardFun

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon affiliate links; I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Disclosure: This is a sponsored campaign with Quaker Chewy. All opinions are my own.

My kids have been eating Quaker Chewy bars for so long now, they are actually a staple in this house. While school has only been out for a little over a week now and we have been busy with all types of activities. Not only do the kids sometimes need a pick me up before or after a practice or game but with them outside playing, I like to give them something quick and easy (and portable) so they don’t have to stop their activity.

I received two boxes which unfortunately they ate before I was able to get a picture, the flavors I received were the Quaker Chewy Chocolate Chip and a box of Quaker Chewy Dipps Granola Bars. So when I was out shopping I bought the largest box of the Dipps I could find!

Quaker Chewy Dipps

Quaker and NERF are teaming up to fuel backyard fun, helping families get out and get active together, right in their own backyard. When you buy three specially-marked boxes of Quaker Chewy, you can enter the codes online at fuelfun.quakeroats.com to get a free Nerf sports item.

RELATED:  How Other Cultures Celebrate the New Year Around the World

The available items are the Nerf N-Sports Weather Blitz All Conditions Football, the Nerf N-Sports Pro Grip Football, the Nerf N-Sports Nerfoop Set, the Nerf Sports Bash Ball, and the Nerf Super Soaker Tidal Tube Blaster 2-Pack.

CHEWY_NERF

 

Stay Connected:

Giveaway:CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED: WINNER DAVID FULTNER

One reader will receive Quaker Chewy Bars and a $25 Visa Gift Card. See form for Entry Details. Open to U.S. residents. You must be 18 years old to enter to win. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on 7.2.14

All entries will be verified. Only one entrant per mailing address per giveaway. If you have won the same prize on another blog, you will not be eligible to win it again. The winner will be chosen randomly through Giveaway Tools and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 48 hours before a new winner is chosen. One person entering per household please. The Review Wire is not responsible for shipment of prize.

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

257 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Mami2jcn
    June 18, 2014 at 8:42 am

    We go to the pool and on bike rides.

  2. Avatar
    Amanda Sakovitz
    June 18, 2014 at 9:04 am

    We love going to the beach and going to the park to stay active.

  3. Avatar
    Tracy Pryor
    June 18, 2014 at 9:38 am

    We like to keep active by going swimming.

  4. Avatar
    Brandy Hebden
    June 18, 2014 at 10:50 am

    We love to keep active by swimming, playing tennis, and walking in the graveyard (everyone walks in the graveyard where I live…it’s just a pretty area…not creepy)!

  5. Avatar
    Thomas Murphy
    June 18, 2014 at 11:05 am

    We like to go to the park and the beach.

  6. Avatar
    Sandra VanHoey
    June 18, 2014 at 12:45 pm

    The kids play outdoors a lot during the summer. They do a lot of riding bikes and playing in their small pool

  7. Avatar
    Rebecca Parsons
    June 18, 2014 at 12:54 pm

    They have been in softball so they have been busy with that. We go to the Smoky Mountains, zoo and parks so they can play but also be active and have fun at the same time.

  8. Avatar
    mrsshukra
    June 18, 2014 at 1:49 pm

    Going to the beach park is a favorite summer activity for us!

  9. Avatar
    Dawn Ganey
    June 18, 2014 at 2:09 pm

    I arrange summer camps early. I buy up supplies on sale.

  10. Avatar
    Jessie C.
    June 18, 2014 at 2:38 pm

    I like to keep my kids active by working out together during the summer. We go riding bikes, swimming or jogging together.

  11. Avatar
    Courtnie
    June 18, 2014 at 3:02 pm

    We like to go camping, hiking, swimming, and we love taking our dogs for walks.

  12. Avatar
    Ann Fantom
    June 18, 2014 at 3:12 pm

    I like to schedule play dates for my daughter in the summer to keep her busy and active during the summer.

  13. Avatar
    Erika W.
    June 18, 2014 at 3:36 pm

    We stay active by playing in the backyard, going to the pool and running around at the beach! My kids also play a lot inside by using the wii and xbox when it’s too hot to be outside.

  14. Avatar
    Jessica Cox
    June 18, 2014 at 3:55 pm

    I keep my kids busy by letting them swim and play outside all summer long

  15. Avatar
    Kelly D
    June 18, 2014 at 4:10 pm

    I like to go swimming with my kids and take them on nature walks.

  16. Avatar
    Sarah Gillespie
    June 18, 2014 at 4:14 pm

    Lucky for me my daughter is an outdoor bug so keeping her active outdoors is a snap! Theres a splash pad about a half a mile away that we walk to every day. Or a park we walk to every once in a while about a mile away. Then of course my little mermaid loves the water so the city pool is a big hit on weekends!

  17. Avatar
    Cynthia R
    June 18, 2014 at 4:31 pm

    I always limit TV time for start, we go outside, visit parks, I get them different balls and games that are good for outside.

  18. Avatar
    Dana Rodriguez
    June 18, 2014 at 7:10 pm

    Swimming and bicycling are great ways!

  19. Avatar
    Janice Cooper
    June 18, 2014 at 7:37 pm

    I would say by going to the park or outside games. Also going to different carnivals and the beach.

  20. Avatar
    debbie campbell
    June 18, 2014 at 7:40 pm

    we always took walks and rode bikes all over the place.

  21. Avatar
    Sherry Lilly
    June 18, 2014 at 7:48 pm

    Walk the dog, hikes, swimming

  22. Avatar
    Natalie
    June 18, 2014 at 8:01 pm

    I ban tv until dinnertime and set a good example for my kids by staying outside all day.

  23. Avatar
    steven weber
    June 18, 2014 at 8:25 pm

    We go to the beach.

  24. Avatar
    Brooke Bumgardner
    June 18, 2014 at 8:34 pm

    We like to keep active with the kids by riding bikes, going to play at the park, and, our favorite, going swimming! It’s also nice to take a walk in the evenings after dinner.

  25. Avatar
    Helga
    June 18, 2014 at 8:38 pm

    I get them out on trips to the state parks.

  26. Avatar
    TawndaM
    June 18, 2014 at 8:42 pm

    We would walk, ride bikes, & balls… almost any type… 😉 (& a dog helps, too!)

  27. Avatar
    Connie Lee
    June 18, 2014 at 8:51 pm

    My child is grown, but when he was smaller he liked to play in the pool and water slide with friends.

  28. Avatar
    David fultner
    June 18, 2014 at 8:54 pm

    We have a new pool so far they are pretty busy.

  29. Avatar
    Richard Morris
    June 18, 2014 at 8:58 pm

    I limit the time they can watch tv and unplug electronics so they go play outside

  30. Avatar
    marian boll
    June 18, 2014 at 9:00 pm

    Swimming and now that my granddaughters are getting older, working part time for the summer.

  31. Avatar
    Sarah Brown
    June 18, 2014 at 9:07 pm

    We go for walks as often as we can and the boys take swimming and tumbling lessons, so even if it’s raining they get some activity.

  32. Avatar
    janetfaye
    June 18, 2014 at 9:21 pm

    I go for walks with my grandson and we go to the park.

    janetfaye (at) gmail (Dot) com

  33. Avatar
    Michelle S.
    June 18, 2014 at 9:51 pm

    We spend time outside enjoying the warm weather and limit the time with tv and video games.

  34. Avatar
    Georgette
    June 18, 2014 at 10:18 pm

    There’s a lot of going to the park in the summertime. There’s also activities at the town center hall for the kids. We like to hit the zoo, the museum, and any other outdoor activities that they put on for the summer in our town.

  35. Avatar
    amyc
    June 18, 2014 at 10:27 pm

    We have several activities this summer. The most exciting one is swimming!

  36. Avatar
    Jill H
    June 18, 2014 at 10:54 pm

    We play outside most of the day. The kids and I go to the pool, the beach, the park, and we have a moonbounce, swingset and jungle gym in our backyard along with a huge inflatable moonbounce. The kids also do a week of camp.

  37. Avatar
    Brynn
    June 18, 2014 at 10:59 pm

    They get an hour of outdoor play a day at least! They take the dog out and go use their imagination and play together 🙂

  38. Avatar
    Stephanie Shipley
    June 18, 2014 at 11:03 pm

    I make sure we spend time outside during the “cooler” parts of the day. My son rides loves to run around and ride his bike and I take him to play on the playground at the park nearby.

  39. Avatar
    Hollie Jahnke
    June 18, 2014 at 11:12 pm

    I take them to the beach often or to the park around the corner.

  40. Avatar
    Tamra Phelps
    June 18, 2014 at 11:16 pm

    My niece & nephews are all on softball or baseball teams. They seem to have practice or a game every day!

  41. Avatar
    Jackie
    June 18, 2014 at 11:38 pm

    We like to take walks after dinner
    Thank you!

  42. Avatar
    Heather B
    June 18, 2014 at 11:55 pm

    We like to get out and play disc golf, and go to the beach during the summer. We also have a set of requirements the kids have to reach before they get any screen time. The need to get in 30 minutes of reading, something creative, physical or productive, their chores and then 30 minutes on an educational site like MobyMax or RazKids. They need to accomplish all these things before playing video games computer or watching TV, I find a lot of days they end up having fun doing something and forgetting all about their screen time!

  43. Avatar
    Deb P
    June 18, 2014 at 11:57 pm

    They are swimming, golf and all kind of sports.

  44. Avatar
    Michelle Castagne
    June 19, 2014 at 12:43 am

    Lots of sports

  45. Avatar
    Kassie Brown
    June 19, 2014 at 1:56 am

    They are involved in sports and they also work out with me.

  46. Avatar
    pu ye
    June 19, 2014 at 2:15 am

    We love going to the beach and going to the park to stay active

  47. Avatar
    Shemp DeYoung (@shempgames)
    June 19, 2014 at 6:11 am

    They are pretty involved in things, so keeping them active is not that much of an issue. I always try to get them to walk the dog though.

  48. Avatar
    Lisa Brown
    June 19, 2014 at 6:19 am

    We try to be outside more; do things as a family more outside and do things we enjoy

  49. Avatar
    Robin O
    June 19, 2014 at 6:27 am

    We stay active in the summer with bike rides, swim sessions, and general outdoor playtime.

  50. Avatar
    diane
    June 19, 2014 at 6:41 am

    I do not have any kids

  51. Avatar
    Valencia
    June 19, 2014 at 7:28 am

    My “kid” is grown now but when he was smaller we tried to do a lot of things indoors. He had really bad asthma that was worse in summer so we would run around the house and play games.

  52. Avatar
    Sandra Beeman
    June 19, 2014 at 8:07 am

    Swimming is the most regular activity we engage in all summer. It provides total body movement and always a great time to play, grow strong and make friends.

  53. Avatar
    Beth Hill
    June 19, 2014 at 9:12 am

    My 2 boys are teenagers and staying active is a challenge! My oldest is working full time, on his feet, so I would say he is staying pretty active! My youngest is at home, but is outside building a chicken coop or working on his soon to be car or riding his dirt bike. He helps me with yard work when asked.

  54. Avatar
    Stacey Kostich
    June 19, 2014 at 9:47 am

    I like to keep my kids busy by taking them to the local YMCA swimming pool. They also take karate and swimming lessons and participate in Library programs

  55. Avatar
    ML Nibe
    June 19, 2014 at 9:52 am

    I keep kids busy by getting them involved in daily activities, making those things more fun. They can help in the garden or preparing meals but just add some fun to it.

  56. Avatar
    D Schmidt
    June 19, 2014 at 10:21 am

    I like to keep them active with lots of outdoor play and adventures.

  57. Avatar
    Janet W.
    June 19, 2014 at 10:54 am

    We keep busy by doing lots of outdoor activities like blowing bubbles, running through the sprinklers, playing ball, riding bikes, and going to our neighborhood pool.

  58. Avatar
    chris hoey
    June 19, 2014 at 10:59 am

    I keep kids busy by telling them that either they keep busy or i’ll keep them busy. they can help in the garden or preparing meals but just add some fun to it.

  59. Avatar
    april yedinak
    June 19, 2014 at 11:37 am

    I keep the kids active by taking them to our local park to play on the playground and to hike the walking trails.

  60. Avatar
    Joni Mason
    June 19, 2014 at 11:50 am

    I keep the kids active by playing games outside , going to the park and swimming pool. For inside activities, we play games or do arts and crafts.

  61. Avatar
    shelly peterson
    June 19, 2014 at 12:11 pm

    Take the kids to the park and the swimming pool.

  62. Avatar
    Mary Anderson
    June 19, 2014 at 12:20 pm

    We belong to the neighborhood pool so swimming is our main activity in the summer.

  63. Avatar
    SeanG
    June 19, 2014 at 1:28 pm

    Going to the Park and pool

  64. Avatar
    Rosie
    June 19, 2014 at 1:35 pm

    Lots of hikes, bike riding, going to walks, swimming!!

  65. Avatar
    chris z
    June 19, 2014 at 1:55 pm

    i like to keep the active by doing out door activities like bike riding.

  66. Avatar
    julie matek
    June 19, 2014 at 2:18 pm

    We keep active by taking bike rides, walks, play at the beach. We take my daughter to parks and swimming also:)

    jmatek AT wi DOT rr DOT com

  67. Avatar
    Jessica Menster
    June 19, 2014 at 2:43 pm

    We go to the local pool often, take walks and they love riding their bikes and playing basketball and baseball!

  68. Avatar
    Jimmy Rector
    June 19, 2014 at 4:18 pm

    I don’t have to they already are

  69. Avatar
    Cindy Merrill
    June 19, 2014 at 4:28 pm

    We combine a treasure hunt with a day of wild blueberry picking- of course the grandkids eat more than they bring home, but everyone has fun and the dollar store toys they find adds to the fun!

  70. Avatar
    heather baker
    June 19, 2014 at 4:47 pm

    I like taking my girls to the park and swimming.

  71. Avatar
    PHYLLIS JOYCE
    June 19, 2014 at 4:59 pm

    I SEND THEM TO CAMP AT THE YMCA.

  72. Avatar
    Natalie Brown
    June 19, 2014 at 4:59 pm

    Hi! When my son was young, I would take him to the beach and the community pool to keep him active. He’d also go to baseball day camp for a couple of weeks. Fun stuff! Thank-you!!

  73. Avatar
    Meghan
    June 19, 2014 at 5:09 pm

    By going on walks and playing outside (soccer, catch ball, etc.) as well as gardening.

  74. Avatar
    Eloise Carlson
    June 19, 2014 at 5:16 pm

    We love to go to the beach and go swimming a lot or head out in the backyard and play soccer. We also go for walks and hikes especially when we are camping. Thanks so much for hosting this giveaway!

    furygirl3132[at]comcast[dot]net

  75. Avatar
    Crystal M
    June 19, 2014 at 5:50 pm

    I don’t have any kids. ;p

  76. Avatar
    latanya
    June 19, 2014 at 6:40 pm

    Plenty of outside time and going to the beach

  77. Avatar
    Kiara
    June 19, 2014 at 7:10 pm

    I don’t have any kids, but my niece likes to go to the park and the beach.

  78. Avatar
    heather s
    June 19, 2014 at 7:52 pm

    My nephew likes to go on hikes with us.

  79. Avatar
    Shannon
    June 19, 2014 at 8:26 pm

    I am not a parent so I would have to say I would recommend games on the Wii, inside games, walking around the mall…If it is too hot? Also playing in the pool.

  80. Avatar
    Margaret Smith
    June 19, 2014 at 8:31 pm

    I like to go on hikes or bike rides with my kids.

  81. Avatar
    Barbara Montag
    June 19, 2014 at 9:17 pm

    The kids stay active by helping in the garden.
    We also do nature walks.
    thank you

  82. Avatar
    ELIZABETH CURSON
    June 19, 2014 at 9:19 pm

    I love taking my kids to the park to play baseball.

  83. Avatar
    Kimberly Schotz
    June 19, 2014 at 9:54 pm

    We like to go biking

  84. Avatar
    rejina williams
    June 19, 2014 at 10:28 pm

    I keep my kid active during summer by enrolling them in summer camps. I also like to take the for a swim on the beach and to play lots of sports

  85. Avatar
    Linda G.
    June 19, 2014 at 10:38 pm

    I keep them active by joing the reading programs at our library and doing one kids camp

  86. Avatar
    cjjmesser
    June 19, 2014 at 10:46 pm

    I give my son a daily list of things to do before our fun time. He must read, do a math problem, practice his sax, and do his chores.

  87. Avatar
    Paol Trenny
    June 19, 2014 at 10:53 pm

    My kids are attending a “Minecraft” camp at our local university. They are having a blast and excited to go on vacay in Juky.

  88. Avatar
    Deb K
    June 19, 2014 at 11:10 pm

    I try to geto them things to keep busy outside. We get them chalk,jacks bubbles and more!

  89. Avatar
    kenneth ostrer
    June 19, 2014 at 11:58 pm

    Well, my son this summer is going to soccer camp, bible camp and he’s going to MOntana for a coupla weeks with my parents. So, lots to do

  90. Avatar
    christine burd
    June 20, 2014 at 12:25 am

    My kids always liked swimming and going to the park. We sent them to a wk of camp each summer and of course sleepovers at various friends houses.

  91. Avatar
    nickie
    June 20, 2014 at 1:22 am

    we like to run around the park

  92. Avatar
    Teresa
    June 20, 2014 at 3:16 am

    We take a walk to the local park every couple of days. We also play outside and have board game days.

  93. Avatar
    Sara
    June 20, 2014 at 5:54 am

    We play different games outside every morning and evening. He lovvvvvvvvvvvvvvves being outside no matter the weather.

  94. Avatar
    Jan Hammersmith`
    June 20, 2014 at 6:21 am

    I like to play catch with them

  95. Avatar
    Sharon Kaminski
    June 20, 2014 at 8:25 am

    We like to keep the kids active by bike riding and backyard games, less internet.

  96. Avatar
    Kim Ripley
    June 20, 2014 at 10:07 am

    We have a pool for my daughter and we take her to the playground regularly.

  97. Avatar
    Stacey Kostich
    June 20, 2014 at 11:18 am

    My kids love to go swimming at the pool. Great for hot days of summer.

  98. Avatar
    Danielle Johnson
    June 20, 2014 at 11:39 am

    We are fortunate to have a swimming pool, so in the summertime my boys stay pretty active, it’s the winter time cooped up on the house that we have trouble with.

  99. Avatar
    Deborah Wellenstein
    June 20, 2014 at 11:54 am

    We have a pass to our local pool, we bike ride, and we go to the library at least once a week.

  100. Avatar
    Helen Keeler
    June 20, 2014 at 1:43 pm

    We like to enjoy the local parks and outdoors activities.

  101. Avatar
    Marti Tabora
    June 20, 2014 at 4:53 pm

    We don’t participate in organized sports, but instead we like to go camping and fishing. Sometimes we go hiking.

  102. Avatar
    E. Diane Macauley
    June 20, 2014 at 5:16 pm

    We spend lots of time outside! Where we live even a trip to the mailbox is a hike so even little things are great exercise. And, of course, we also go to the beach or the park as often as possible and spend the day.

  103. Avatar
    darby
    June 20, 2014 at 5:36 pm

    We like to swim and go for hikes

  104. Avatar
    Rebecca Orr
    June 20, 2014 at 6:49 pm

    My son is super active. He loves his bike and he actually just got a new one for his birthday. He rides everyday if it doesn’t rain or snow. We also play catch as a family and we take family walks. We try to swim as much as we can during the summer, but that does’t happen as often as we would like.

  105. Avatar
    Tara G
    June 20, 2014 at 7:00 pm

    We usually go swimming and to the park a lot during summer, and on weekends we try to hike and go to the zoo.

  106. Avatar
    kjasus
    June 20, 2014 at 8:30 pm

    we go swimming nearly every day

  107. Avatar
    jenn giannetto
    June 20, 2014 at 9:34 pm

    we like to keep active by swimming in the pool at our apartment complex. we also like to go to the park or on walks in the afternoons.

  108. Avatar
    Wes Hovorka
    June 20, 2014 at 10:38 pm

    I keep them active by finding fun stuff to do outside.

  109. Avatar
    Kyl Neusch
    June 20, 2014 at 10:54 pm

    to go camping, hiking, and swimming

  110. Avatar
    Cathy Truman
    June 21, 2014 at 12:14 am

    We take long walks with our dog, we go boating at the lakes
    and we play softball.

  111. Avatar
    Deborah Martin
    June 21, 2014 at 6:16 am

    Take them swimming, walking and playing ball.

  112. Avatar
    Tammy Woodall
    June 21, 2014 at 10:39 am

    They play different games (both indoors and outdoors) every day. When its real hot they love to run under the Sprinklers.

  113. Avatar
    Tiffany W
    June 21, 2014 at 1:15 pm

    Keep the kids busy by going to the park and the pool.

  114. Avatar
    patricia
    June 21, 2014 at 2:26 pm

    I keep my kids active during the summer by taking them to museums, playgrounds, pool, parks, zoo, etc. I also enroll them in summer camps.

  115. Avatar
    amanda012
    June 21, 2014 at 2:50 pm

    We love to go swimming and play in the pool!

  116. Avatar
    Gina M
    June 21, 2014 at 3:09 pm

    I take my son to the pool often during the summer. He also has lots of outdoor fun at preschool 3 times per week!

    Thanks for the chance to win!
    wildorchid985 at gmail dot com

  117. Avatar
    Tara
    June 21, 2014 at 5:29 pm

    We’ve been swimming a lot!

  118. Avatar
    julie murphy
    June 21, 2014 at 7:02 pm

    Mine are in baseball and boy scouts

  119. Avatar
    sandra
    June 21, 2014 at 7:21 pm

    the kids keep active by playing soccer and playing catch.

  120. Avatar
    Leigh Borders
    June 21, 2014 at 7:40 pm

    We go out to our local state parks and take advantage of all they have to offer!

  121. Avatar
    Rhonda Tenderholt
    June 21, 2014 at 7:49 pm

    my sons love to ride bikes, skateboards, and swim. Thank you for the giveaway.

  122. Avatar
    Wanda McHenry
    June 21, 2014 at 8:26 pm

    I never had children, but if I did, I send them to camp. I loved it as a child!!

  123. Avatar
    Carly D.
    June 21, 2014 at 8:39 pm

    We love going to the lake to stay active, fishing and swimming all day!

  124. Avatar
    Jessica To
    June 21, 2014 at 8:50 pm

    I am sending my son to summer camp. We’re also trying to get outside a lot.

  125. Avatar
    Candace B
    June 21, 2014 at 9:58 pm

    I keep my children active by taking them outside and letting them ride their bikes and scooters. Also, I take them to the pool and beach throughout the summer.

  126. Avatar
    Sharon U
    June 21, 2014 at 10:09 pm

    I keep my kids active during the summer by taking swimming, to the movies and letting them do volunteer work.

  127. Avatar
    Selinda
    June 21, 2014 at 10:14 pm

    We do a lot of things to keep active in the summer. One of the things we do is Boy Scout Cammp and lots of swimming!

  128. Avatar
    Cheryl Abdelnour
    June 21, 2014 at 11:06 pm

    My kids played summer soccer and swam in our pool.

  129. Avatar
    Kim Pinch
    June 21, 2014 at 11:20 pm

    We like to go for bike rides but there are so many kids in our neighbourhood that I just have to send them outside and they end up running around all day.

  130. Avatar
    kelly nicholson
    June 22, 2014 at 1:49 am

    Tell me how you like to keep your kids active during the summer. Please use full complete sentences.

    i dont have kids but you gotta get them away from the tv

  131. Avatar
    Priscilla S.
    June 22, 2014 at 4:08 am

    We love going on walks and always have activities and play days going. Tv time is limited!

  132. Avatar
    nicole
    June 22, 2014 at 7:17 am

    daughter in swimming pool everyday and nature hikes weekly

  133. Avatar
    Erin Madigan
    June 22, 2014 at 2:22 pm

    We spend a lot of time at the park letting the kids run around and get their energy out!

  134. Avatar
    Olivia
    June 22, 2014 at 5:13 pm

    We are doing a swimming camp this summer.

  135. Avatar
    Noreen
    June 22, 2014 at 5:45 pm

    Over the summer we swim, ride bikes or play tennis each day. It just depends on the day, sometimes we do more than one.

  136. Avatar
    Hannah Solbach
    June 22, 2014 at 5:48 pm

    I don’t have to do anything to keep my daughters active. My elder daughter just turned two and only sits down when I turn on Mickey Mouse Clubhouse. She loves to play in the backyard and runs around like a maniac indoors as well.

  137. Avatar
    velder dixon
    June 22, 2014 at 6:23 pm

    we will be doing summer camp this year.

  138. Avatar
    Stacey B
    June 22, 2014 at 7:34 pm

    I keep them active by encouraging them to go outside and play, and we go on walks and bike rides

  139. Avatar
    lissa crane
    June 22, 2014 at 8:35 pm

    We keep our children active in the Summer by spending lots of time in our backyard! We have a blow up pool, we hunt for bugs, and play lots of sports like baseball! There’s always something fun to do outside when the weather is right!

  140. Avatar
    Kristen
    June 22, 2014 at 9:27 pm

    we like to all go bike riding.

  141. Avatar
    Tara Liebing
    June 22, 2014 at 10:35 pm

    I bought my son a swim pass to our local pool. I also have him play outside with his friends.

  142. Avatar
    Anita
    June 22, 2014 at 11:10 pm

    I have the beautiful grandbabies,anytime can be an opportunity if you look.boy do we look.

  143. Avatar
    Carol
    June 23, 2014 at 1:42 am

    My grandson played Summer ball.

  144. Avatar
    Nannypanpan
    June 23, 2014 at 7:41 am

    I take him to the park and we swim a lot

  145. Avatar
    Sacha Schroeder
    June 23, 2014 at 11:39 am

    My kids both play ball but we also love to swim. To stay active, we also enjoy taking walks!

  146. Avatar
    Michelle Weaver
    June 23, 2014 at 5:26 pm

    We try to go to the pool a few times a week. When we are not at home the kids are off doing sports camps, so they are very active!

  147. Avatar
    Seyma Shabbir
    June 24, 2014 at 1:25 am

    My kids are 4 and 6 so they play soccer, swimming classes and we play xbox kinect on days it is too hot or cold.

  148. Avatar
    Danielle Papsis
    June 24, 2014 at 8:39 am

    I watch my nieces quite a bit. Between them and my daughter they just don’t stop.

  149. Avatar
    wendy rozema
    June 24, 2014 at 1:02 pm

    in the summer we stay active by going to the pool and going to the beach!

  150. Avatar
    tammy shelton
    June 24, 2014 at 3:21 pm

    Both of my Grandsons are playing Tackle Football this summer and we also go to the beach a lot.

  151. Avatar
    Mary Cloud
    June 24, 2014 at 4:20 pm

    My kids like to play outside and they’re always outside picking berries
    annabella @ centurytel dot net

  152. Avatar
    Natalie F
    June 24, 2014 at 4:29 pm

    My kids like to be active, so it is just a matter of helping them get that energy out in a productive way. We do family bike rides and swim almost every day. I also register them in our community sports, they are only 1 day a week and give them time with kids playing a sport.

  153. Avatar
    Meryl
    June 24, 2014 at 6:14 pm

    Their favorite is going to the beach and swimming.

  154. Avatar
    Sue Hull
    June 24, 2014 at 6:23 pm

    My nieces love to go swimming,go to the park,movies and crafts.They always find something fun to do. Thank you for the great giveaway 🙂

  155. Avatar
    Tina W
    June 24, 2014 at 8:58 pm

    We spend time at my in-laws pool. Everyone gets exercise and sleeps REALLY well those nights!

  156. Avatar
    Gwen H.
    June 24, 2014 at 9:28 pm

    my children go to work.

  157. Avatar
    Lisa Weidknecht
    June 25, 2014 at 12:18 pm

    I drop my teens off at the skateboard park often.

  158. Avatar
    Sherrie C.
    June 25, 2014 at 2:11 pm

    My boys are grown but we keep our grandchildren active by taking them on walks around our local park and letting them run and play on the playground.

  159. Avatar
    tara darity
    June 25, 2014 at 3:38 pm

    We like to play outside, go to the park and swimming!

  160. Avatar
    Claudia
    June 25, 2014 at 7:07 pm

    We like to go swimming at the pool, and ride our bicycles, Thank you!

  161. Avatar
    Susan Chester
    June 26, 2014 at 8:25 pm

    My kids were always active in the summer. We lived near a park and went everyday for a picnic lunch and playtime.

  162. Avatar
    Myrna Kasick
    June 26, 2014 at 9:19 pm

    I keep the kids active by taking them swimming a lot.

  163. Avatar
    al
    June 26, 2014 at 9:45 pm

    Don’t have any.

  164. Avatar
    Annmarie W.
    June 27, 2014 at 7:37 am

    I don’t have to do anything to keep my kids active…they do it on their own: karate, swim team, playing on the trampoline, playing on the beach in the sand & water, etc!

  165. Avatar
    wen budro
    June 27, 2014 at 4:19 pm

    I like to keep them active with outdoor activities along with indoor arts and crafts on hot days.

  166. Avatar
    Stacy
    June 27, 2014 at 5:39 pm

    We live in Florida and there are plenty of outside activities (like going to the beach, kayaking, and tubing) and inside activities (museums) to keep busy and active.

  167. Avatar
    Audra O'Hara
    June 27, 2014 at 9:58 pm

    Our daughter stays active by being with us in the yard; working in the garden and flower beds, playing outside, and going for walks.

  168. Avatar
    Kelley Chapman
    June 27, 2014 at 10:45 pm

    My boys are grown now but I kept them busy in the summer with swimming, hiking, crafts.

  169. Avatar
    Jen H
    June 28, 2014 at 12:38 am

    we spend a lot of time outside! playing in the creek, riding bikes and hiking!

  170. Avatar
    Kate F.
    June 28, 2014 at 1:31 am

    We ride bikes and swim a lot.

  171. Avatar
    kim
    June 28, 2014 at 7:02 pm

    We do a lot of swimming in the summer to stay active

  172. Avatar
    Sherry Jones
    June 28, 2014 at 7:48 pm

    We go to the park and we go swimming.

  173. Avatar
    FRANK
    June 28, 2014 at 10:26 pm

    We like to go to the park.

  174. Avatar
    Daniel M
    June 28, 2014 at 10:26 pm

    always stay active at the beach!

  175. Avatar
    Melissa
    June 29, 2014 at 3:12 am

    they love to go bike riding and swimming in the summer!

  176. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    June 29, 2014 at 8:32 am

    There are so many fun ways to be active in the summer. We enjoy walking on trails and swimming. My grankids love to bike ride.

  177. Avatar
    gayle gildehaus
    June 29, 2014 at 1:07 pm

    My kids love to play outside..go to the park,play in the sprinkler,or toss the ball around.

  178. Avatar
    polly
    June 29, 2014 at 4:51 pm

    When we have our 5 year old grandson we always take walks & bike ride. He loves to play outdoors.

  179. Avatar
    Gina H.
    June 29, 2014 at 5:00 pm

    We go swimming & play at the park a lot.

  180. Avatar
    Dawn Keenan
    June 29, 2014 at 8:26 pm

    We usually do chores in the morning to “earn” the special treat in the afternoon. We try to have one activity each day…a trip to the zoo or park, game day, movie day, even ice cream at DQ.

  181. Avatar
    kristy thiel
    June 29, 2014 at 9:27 pm

    I like to take my kids to the park and the beach. Thanks for hosting!

  182. Avatar
    Leela
    June 29, 2014 at 9:47 pm

    They’re always out running around so I don’t have problems with that.

  183. Avatar
    M. Rogers
    June 30, 2014 at 7:00 am

    We go swimming several times a week.

  184. Avatar
    Nicole C.
    June 30, 2014 at 11:14 am

    We try to go swimming at least every couple of days!

  185. Avatar
    Jill Myrick
    June 30, 2014 at 12:02 pm

    We spend a lot of time at the lake fishing, swimming and hiking during the summer. We also have a volleyball and badmitton set up in our back yard that we play almost daily.

    jweezie43[at]gmail[dot]com

  186. Avatar
    jenn huey
    June 30, 2014 at 1:35 pm

    I usually buy a summer pass to the swim park and they all have library cards and passes to the dinosaur museum

  187. Avatar
    KATIE KLEIN
    June 30, 2014 at 1:59 pm

    We love to explore all the area attractions, zoos, beach, water park, gardens and many more! There are so many fun places to visit around our city.

  188. Avatar
    Lisa V.
    June 30, 2014 at 2:17 pm

    We keep busy by doing outdoor activities such as hiking, biking and fishin.

  189. Avatar
    richelle bowers
    June 30, 2014 at 2:55 pm

    I try to keep my kids busy by doing a lot of swimming in the summer

  190. Avatar
    Aly
    June 30, 2014 at 5:34 pm

    We stay active during the summer by going on lots of walks and swimming in the pool.

  191. Avatar
    Debra Hall
    June 30, 2014 at 5:57 pm

    all my kids are grown but my son has things for my grandson to do everyday

  192. Avatar
    Brittney House
    June 30, 2014 at 10:11 pm

    We like to swim at the beaches and local pools.

  193. Avatar
    Christy Peeples DuBois
    July 1, 2014 at 1:19 am

    I no longer have small children but we are an active bunch and on the go. My oldest daughter is in college but she stays active playing tennis and going to the gym. My youngest daughter is a senior in high school and is very active. She has basketball practice at 6:45am four days a week, lifeguards during the day and has soccer practice at 5:30pm. The oatmeal bars are our kind of pick me up.

  194. Avatar
    Kim H
    July 1, 2014 at 7:10 am

    I like taking the kids to the library and the pool for summer activities.

  195. Avatar
    Karen Drake
    July 1, 2014 at 7:17 am

    My grandkids stay active by riding their bikes around the neighborhood, when they are at my house there is not a lot to do so they play inside mostly.

  196. Avatar
    Lesley F
    July 1, 2014 at 8:35 am

    We like to do a lot of hiking & riding bikes in summer as a family

  197. Avatar
    Kim Smith
    July 1, 2014 at 11:06 am

    We like to take long hikes as a family

  198. Avatar
    Ceinwyn R
    July 1, 2014 at 12:19 pm

    Mine are still little so they aren’t involved in sports but we love to go to the park and take walks (my son rides his scooter).

  199. Avatar
    soha molina
    July 1, 2014 at 12:20 pm

    swim lessons

  200. Avatar
    Teresa Thompson
    July 1, 2014 at 12:45 pm

    Our backyard looks like a daycare with all the toys everywhere. All we do is slip into the backyard and have tons of fun.

  201. Avatar
    Susan Smith
    July 1, 2014 at 12:53 pm

    We keep active by spending a lot of time at the pool and
    at the park.

  202. Avatar
    Janice Crespo
    July 1, 2014 at 1:12 pm

    My girls are older so they pretty much occupy themselves with work – LOL My grandson, tho, we take walks earlier in the day and then we will also fill up the little pool and play in that. He loves it!

  203. Avatar
    Jennifer Reed
    July 1, 2014 at 1:39 pm

    I like to keep my kids active during the summer by swimming or bike riding daily, sometimes both.

  204. Avatar
    Kathleen
    July 1, 2014 at 2:24 pm

    I take my daughter to the park and to the pool.

    kport207 at gmail dot com

  205. Avatar
    Mihaela Day
    July 1, 2014 at 2:58 pm

    We like to go to the park and the beach 🙂

  206. Avatar
    Cori Westphal
    July 1, 2014 at 3:20 pm

    I try to lead by example. Summer is active for all of us. Winters are long here in MN, so we need to enjoy the few months we get! We love swimming, walking, biking, playing yard games, going to parks, fishing…you name it. If it’s outside, we’re on it!

    coriwestphal at msn dot com

  207. Avatar
    Isabella T.
    July 1, 2014 at 4:48 pm

    We do a lot of swimming and crafts! 🙂

  208. Avatar
    Erica C.
    July 1, 2014 at 5:29 pm

    We spend a lot of times outdoors cycling.

  209. Avatar
    Lori Walker
    July 1, 2014 at 5:47 pm

    We like to walk the dogs as a family during the summer months.

  210. Avatar
    Samantha Daleo
    July 1, 2014 at 5:52 pm

    I take her with me to run my errands, including walking the dog..we also try to do outdoor activities on the weekend when her dad is home.

  211. Avatar
    tammie venne
    July 1, 2014 at 6:15 pm

    take them to the park to run around, go swimming and running through the sprinklers

  212. Avatar
    Beth Kingsley
    July 1, 2014 at 6:17 pm

    We go to splash pads and parks

  213. Avatar
    Angela Cisco
    July 1, 2014 at 7:00 pm

    We go to the lake and family walks after it cools down for the day.

  214. Avatar
    tina reynolds
    July 1, 2014 at 7:23 pm

    We walk to the park go to the zoo hiking and geocaching

  215. Avatar
    Cheryl Billings
    July 1, 2014 at 7:24 pm

    We enjoy geocaching and hiking together as a family. Great exercise, and quality family time.

  216. Avatar
    Peggy Rydzewski
    July 1, 2014 at 7:46 pm

    By spending lots of time with friends and cousins.

  217. Avatar
    April Brenay
    July 1, 2014 at 7:48 pm

    my boys live outside, today they played in the sprinklers for hours!

  218. Avatar
    Daphne Burks
    July 1, 2014 at 7:56 pm

    I let them run around all day under the sprinklers! Works great and I get some time to myself to read a good book!

  219. Avatar
    Rose Santuci-Sofranko
    July 1, 2014 at 8:59 pm

    I sadly was never blest with any children. Do I need to to enter this contest?

  220. Avatar
    Michelle C
    July 1, 2014 at 9:17 pm

    My kids are attending a martial arts day camp this summer, so being active is expected!

  221. Avatar
    Rebecca Lock
    July 1, 2014 at 9:43 pm

    My teenagers go running three days a week with a group of friends. We try to go swimming once a week and we all do yard work together.

  222. Avatar
    Jessamine D.
    July 1, 2014 at 10:10 pm

    We go swim or go to the playground so they can run around. 🙂

  223. Avatar
    Tami Vollenweider
    July 1, 2014 at 10:57 pm

    I know my Nieces keep pretty active by swimming in their Grand Mother’s pool!

  224. Avatar
    Elizabeth
    July 1, 2014 at 11:15 pm

    I don’t have kids, but when I was a nanny, I would try to make sure we took a walk every day before nap time, and spent as much time as possible outside in their backyard doing active play.

  225. Avatar
    liz l
    July 1, 2014 at 11:22 pm

    We go to the park and run

  226. Avatar
    michelle k.
    July 1, 2014 at 11:27 pm

    Baseball and Swimming are what we like to do in the summer

  227. Avatar
    Dawn Cook
    July 1, 2014 at 11:33 pm

    my kids are 17, 16 and 10 i limit their online and tv time during summer by going outside with them, you would be surprised at the games and fun they can come up with, we talk, play, cook and eat outside…

  228. Avatar
    Donna M. Clark
    July 2, 2014 at 12:02 am

    We like to keep active in the summertime with long nature walks. We also go swimming every day.

  229. Avatar
    Sarah L
    July 2, 2014 at 2:53 am

    No kids. I keep active by swimming at least 3 times a week.
    Thanks for the contest.

  230. Avatar
    christy colln
    July 2, 2014 at 3:10 am

    bike riding and swimming! hiking sometimes too

  231. Avatar
    Jammie
    July 2, 2014 at 8:55 am

    I like to keep my daughter active by getting out there and playing with her!

  232. Avatar
    Pamela Makuta
    July 2, 2014 at 11:09 am

    Limit t.v. time to the evening and keep the kids outside playing and swimming!

  233. Avatar
    Debra Guillen
    July 2, 2014 at 11:09 am

    We camp, spend time at the pool, bike and go to the park as much as we can during the summer to keep active.

  234. Avatar
    Sheree
    July 2, 2014 at 11:13 am

    In the summer we stay active with swimming, a summer trip and spending time with friends and family. Thank you.

  235. Avatar
    Candie L
    July 2, 2014 at 11:32 am

    The boys practice ball in the evenings. Thank you

  236. Avatar
    Roxann
    July 2, 2014 at 11:54 am

    They like to go swimming and play ball.

  237. Avatar
    e michelle
    July 2, 2014 at 12:00 pm

    we go on bike rides and walks around the neighborhood! also keeps them from going cabin crazy!

  238. Avatar
    Stephanie Galbraith
    July 2, 2014 at 12:59 pm

    We have a membership to Raging Waters, and we have workout sessions with the kids.

  239. Avatar
    Sherry Fowler
    July 2, 2014 at 1:18 pm

    we plan trips to the local museums and aquariums; we also read a lot during the summer

  240. Avatar
    susan smoaks
    July 2, 2014 at 2:17 pm

    we like to ride bikes and walk a lot to stay active during the summer

  241. Avatar
    Donna Kellogg
    July 2, 2014 at 2:46 pm

    The kids spend alot of time swimming. And we take a trip to the park a couple of times a week they have water play areas that the kids love.

  242. Avatar
    Tim
    July 2, 2014 at 3:45 pm

    I refuse to let my kids sit inside and play electronic stuff all day. I take them fishing or on long bike rides.

  243. Avatar
    Missy
    July 2, 2014 at 4:59 pm

    The play outside everyday.

  244. Avatar
    heather c
    July 2, 2014 at 6:14 pm

    Drawing and painting outside, and some beach time.

  245. Avatar
    lorrie mandanici
    July 2, 2014 at 7:03 pm

    We like to go to the park and kick a ball around.

  246. Avatar
    Samantha
    July 2, 2014 at 7:50 pm

    We go to the beach and play tennis on a regular basis!

  247. Avatar
    Brandi Price
    July 2, 2014 at 7:51 pm

    Trust me, our 5 year old needs NO help staying active… LOL

  248. Avatar
    Misha Estrada
    July 2, 2014 at 7:52 pm

    My kids play outside every day. We also live a few blocks from a nice park and a zoo, and they go at least once a week.

  249. Avatar
    TWin
    July 2, 2014 at 8:10 pm

    Honestly, I love Quaker Chewey’s. They’re delicious and keep my younger siblings happy and healthy. We all like to go hiking and rock climbing during summer break.

  250. Avatar
    Francine Anchondo
    July 2, 2014 at 8:51 pm

    I keep the kids active by swimming and camps.

  251. Avatar
    Sand
    July 2, 2014 at 9:19 pm

    We like to swim all summer long.

  252. Avatar
    kat
    July 2, 2014 at 9:28 pm

    We are expecting our first later this summer. We are looking forward to going to the park and beach next summer and swimming and cycling when he is a little older.

  253. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    July 2, 2014 at 9:39 pm

    going to the library

  254. Avatar
    melina r
    July 2, 2014 at 9:53 pm

    I keep my kids active during the summer by taking them to the park at least twice a week,go get wet in the backyard, and take walks around our neighborhood.

  255. Avatar
    Karen Deva
    July 2, 2014 at 9:53 pm

    My kids stay busy reading, helping with yardwork, playing wii and computer games, playing ping pong, and helping around the house. They also do a few sessions of camp.

  256. Avatar
    Brian E.
    July 2, 2014 at 11:29 pm

    Thanks for the giveaway…our kids participate in a day camp during the week that keeps them busy;rest of the time they are in the pool !

  257. Avatar
    AEKZ2
    July 2, 2014 at 11:52 pm

    I either take them to the pool or an indoor trampoline place.

Comments are closed.