Powerocks Magic Cube Review: Portable Backup Battery Charger Powerocks Magic Cube Review: Portable Backup Battery Charger    

Powerocks Magic Cube Review: Portable Backup Battery Charger

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Powerocks Magic CubeI don’t travel a lot but when I went to LA almost a year ago, I saw another blogger with this magical device that was charging her phone…outside…without an outlet! I knew then I had to have one. Using your phone while at work or out and about really dies down the battery especially when using large apps, all day long. So I contacted Powerocks and  was sent one of their Magic Cubes to review. The Magic Cube comes in four colors: pink, blue, black and silver. It also comes in three different capacity options: 6000mAh, 9000mAh and 12000mAh. The best part is that the Magic Cube is compatible with all types of phones and other portable devices charged via USB cable.  The Powerocks Magic Cube and other products like the thin Tarot come in smaller sizes/capacities starting at 1200 mAh if you are looking for something smaller and thinner.

Powerocks Magic Cube

I received the Powerocks Magic Cube Universal 9000mAh Extended Battery in silver to try. The cube weighs almost half a pound. While it is small enough to fit in my purse, it is chunky and will not fit into the side pockets so I just have to toss it in the bottom of my bag. It has a built-in USB and a Micro USB cable so it will charge just about anything. It does not come with a power cord so you will need to have one of those. There is a cover on top of the USB ports that are attached to the cube, so no worries of losing the cover. The 4 LED power lights let you know the power status and when the cube needs to be recharged.

RELATED:  Five Little Monkeys Collection #1 Book App Review

This has come in handy so many times already. We are an Apple family and all of us are able to use this on the go!

UPDATE 2/2018: This company is no longer in business but products are still available on Amazon. 

Buy It:

  • Powerocks Magic Cube is available on Amazon

Giveaway:CLOSED

WINNER DEBRA G

1 Winner will receive a Powerocks Magic Cube Portable Charger 9000mAh Extended Battery{RV $90} See form for Entry Details. Open to U.S. You must be 18 years old to enter to win. Ends 7.8.13

Disclaimer: An email address is required to enter. The winner will be chosen randomly through Giveaway Tools and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 48 hours before a new winner is chosen. One person entering per household please. U.S. only. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on July 8, 2013. The Review Wire is not responsible for the shipment of this prize.

I was provided with product for this review. All views and opinions with regard to Powerocks Review and Products or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

131 Comment

  1. Avatar
    annie page
    June 24, 2013 at 5:20 pm

    I like the one you are giving away but the magic stick sounds nice too. Differtly a product all mobile people need

  2. Avatar
    Lucy Lopez
    June 24, 2013 at 5:26 pm

    I really like the Stone 1. It would be perfect for my husband so he can carry it in his pocket.

  3. Avatar
    Megan
    June 24, 2013 at 5:41 pm

    I like the Magicstic.

  4. Avatar
    dawn k
    June 24, 2013 at 5:48 pm

    I like the rose stone portable charger.

  5. Avatar
    adrienne warren
    June 24, 2013 at 6:06 pm

    the car charger looks spiffy, I bet even mah fella could use it. He still misses 8-tracks.

  6. Avatar
    Sandy VanHoey
    June 24, 2013 at 6:21 pm

    I like the power tree car charger also

  7. Avatar
    Paol Trenny
    June 24, 2013 at 6:32 pm

    I like the power tree

  8. Avatar
    angel d
    June 24, 2013 at 6:48 pm

    I really like the power tree car charger and would be great to have with this long summer days and all the running around

  9. Avatar
    melissa Resnick
    June 24, 2013 at 8:09 pm

    the power tree

  10. Avatar
    Tonia Jeffery
    June 24, 2013 at 9:46 pm

    It is so cool that it can charge two devices simultaneously.

  11. Avatar
    Shaunda Eppes
    June 24, 2013 at 11:00 pm

    I would like to try the power tree because I can charge my iPhone and my sons iPad at the same time.

  12. Avatar
    Sue Ellison
    June 24, 2013 at 11:49 pm

    I also like the Tetris, my husband travels internationally and this would be useful for him.

  13. Avatar
    DEBIJOT
    June 24, 2013 at 11:54 pm

    I would like to try one of the Magic Sticks.

  14. Avatar
    Jim Weaver
    June 25, 2013 at 12:01 am

    I like that this will fully charge an iPhone 5 in 2 hours

  15. Avatar
    Lorrie Rodgers (pinklady705)
    June 25, 2013 at 12:22 am

    I like the magicstick.

  16. Avatar
    steve weber
    June 25, 2013 at 1:35 am

    the Stone 1.

  17. Avatar
    Carrie Phelps
    June 25, 2013 at 5:33 am

    I would also love to have the Powerocks Magicstick 2800mAh Silver Universal Extended Battery.

  18. Avatar
    amanda roach
    June 25, 2013 at 7:55 am

    The magicstick is really cool.

  19. Avatar
    Phoenixx
    June 25, 2013 at 7:56 am

    I like the power tree charger

  20. Avatar
    Denise Smith
    June 25, 2013 at 8:52 am

    i like the Magicstic

  21. Avatar
    Dorothy Teel
    June 25, 2013 at 9:07 am

    These are really neat and I would love to try the Powerocks Stone 3 Universal 7800mAh Extended Battery would be nice to have at the airports instead of trying to find and outlet to share…lol

  22. Avatar
    Ann Fantom
    June 25, 2013 at 10:10 am

    I would like Powerocks’ Tetris 3000mAh White Universal Extended Battery

  23. Avatar
    Robyn R
    June 25, 2013 at 10:42 am

    I also really liked the EZ Stone for travelling. It would be nice to have a portable charger for airplanes/airports and even car travel.

  24. Avatar
    Kelly D
    June 25, 2013 at 10:52 am

    I also like the S1000 Micro USB Folding Wall Charger. It looks convenient and portable.

  25. Avatar
    Christine Cunningham
    June 25, 2013 at 12:14 pm

    I like the power tree charger the most.

  26. Avatar
    Leslie Harris
    June 25, 2013 at 2:51 pm

    Powerocks Pink Rose Stone Universal 6000mAh Extended Battery

  27. Avatar
    Kimberly Schotz
    June 25, 2013 at 4:10 pm

    I could use the Power Tree

  28. Avatar
    Richard Hicks
    June 25, 2013 at 4:11 pm

    would like to have their Powerocks Blue Rose Stone Universal 6000mAh Extended Battery

  29. Avatar
    Dawn Monroe
    June 25, 2013 at 6:52 pm

    I learned it comes in four colors blu, black, pink and silver. Its very lightweight but durable.

  30. Avatar
    md kennedy
    June 25, 2013 at 6:54 pm

    I like the tree because my husband and I are always fighting for charging space!

  31. Avatar
    Katie Roch
    June 25, 2013 at 9:52 pm

    I would really like to have the rose stone.

  32. Avatar
    Marissa M
    June 25, 2013 at 9:59 pm

    I love the power tree car charger

  33. Avatar
    Natalie Schilla
    June 25, 2013 at 10:47 pm

    I would like a Powerstick. I always wear my battery down in the worst places.

  34. Avatar
    denise smith
    June 26, 2013 at 12:50 am

    the
    Magicstick

    Magicstick
    (PS-PR-1A)

    Magicstick

    Features:

    — fashionable design with colorful choices

    — 2600mAh with small dimension

    — High compatibility with universal micro USB charging port
    that is what i learned

  35. Avatar
    Jorge Alexander Granda
    June 26, 2013 at 3:33 am

    Magicsticks

  36. Avatar
    jennifer aikens
    June 26, 2013 at 4:18 am

    I love the magic sticks – they come in some great colors. So nice to see something in fashionable colors.

  37. Avatar
    Sandy VanHoey
    June 26, 2013 at 5:06 am

    The stone 1 is pretty neat

  38. Avatar
    Shemp DeYoung (@shempgames)
    June 26, 2013 at 6:35 am

    I like the Magicstick. Really cool colors too.

  39. Avatar
    Emily Wells
    June 26, 2013 at 7:24 am

    I like the Power Tree.

  40. Avatar
    Dani
    June 26, 2013 at 9:24 am

    I would also like a Cheese Battery Case for my iPhone 4. I had been looking at these already.

  41. Avatar
    heather eg kaufman
    June 26, 2013 at 11:19 am

    I could really use the power tree for my car.

  42. Avatar
    Carmen S
    June 26, 2013 at 12:00 pm

    I love the power tree car charger! Thanks for the chance

  43. Avatar
    DEBIJOT
    June 26, 2013 at 12:02 pm

    I also like the power tree charger

  44. Avatar
    Rae Nelson
    June 26, 2013 at 12:24 pm

    The Power Tree Car Charger look nice!

  45. Avatar
    art nelson
    June 26, 2013 at 12:38 pm

    great charger

  46. Avatar
    Mia
    June 26, 2013 at 1:22 pm

    I’d like to have the Power Tree Car charger!

  47. Avatar
    Zan C
    June 26, 2013 at 1:43 pm

    the Magicstick looks like a great solution for me. I forget to charge and then am not somewhere I can charge. This is perfect!

  48. Avatar
    Sean
    June 26, 2013 at 3:41 pm

    this would be amazing! I would review one

  49. Avatar
    Debra F
    June 26, 2013 at 5:34 pm

    Thanks to you I learned what a Powerocks Magic Cube Portable Charger is and more importantly that I’d love to have one!

  50. Avatar
    Tram Le
    June 26, 2013 at 6:03 pm

    I also like the rose stone.

  51. Avatar
    wendy b
    June 26, 2013 at 6:52 pm

    I also like the Stone….they have some cool products.

  52. Avatar
    md kennedy
    June 26, 2013 at 6:58 pm

    The Stone 3 would be very handy to have.

  53. Avatar
    Melanie Montgomery
    June 26, 2013 at 10:12 pm

    I wanna try the tetris

  54. Avatar
    Amy G
    June 27, 2013 at 12:10 am

    I would love to own the power tree car charger as I spend a lot of time on the road and it would really come in handy.

  55. Avatar
    brian m
    June 27, 2013 at 1:47 am

    I like the rose stone portable charger.

  56. Avatar
    Victoria Carlson
    June 27, 2013 at 7:44 am

    I love the Magic Stick for mobile power! So small and looks great to carry around!

  57. Avatar
    denise smith
    June 27, 2013 at 9:33 am

    i learned
    Power tree

    Power Tree Car charger

    One Micro USB cable output and one USB port output can charge two devices simultaneously.

    Output current is up to 2.1A. It takes less than 1 hour to fully charge iPhone. This brings you a high efficiency experience.

    Two colors available: black mixed with red and pink mixed with white

  58. Avatar
    Darin R.
    June 27, 2013 at 12:05 pm

    I like the Tetris

  59. Avatar
    katie ab
    June 27, 2013 at 9:54 pm

    I really like the power tree car charger.

  60. Avatar
    Sacha Schroeder
    June 27, 2013 at 10:01 pm

    I like the power tree charger!

  61. Avatar
    dawn k
    June 27, 2013 at 10:14 pm

    At the very beginning of designing all products, fashion exquisiteness and taste are considered as the main line.

  62. Avatar
    tina reynolds
    June 27, 2013 at 11:59 pm

    I really like the look of the power tree

  63. Avatar
    Helga
    June 28, 2013 at 5:59 pm

    I would like to get the power tree charger.

  64. Avatar
    Sandy VanHoey
    June 30, 2013 at 5:22 am

    power tree car charger

  65. Avatar
    DEBIJOT
    June 30, 2013 at 9:51 am

    I also like the tetris.

  66. Avatar
    julie murphy
    June 30, 2013 at 11:01 am

    the power tree

  67. Avatar
    Jennifer Soltys
    June 30, 2013 at 12:47 pm

    I learned that the Magic Cube is a Green energy product, self-consuming lower than 50uA, recyclable.

  68. Avatar
    shirley
    June 30, 2013 at 1:48 pm

    I learned that-Standard package includes one Micro to apple 30 pin connector, which could work with all apple products, most USB charging mobiles and electronic devices.

  69. Avatar
    md kennedy
    June 30, 2013 at 6:47 pm

    I like the Rose Stone.

  70. Avatar
    Samantha Daleo
    June 30, 2013 at 9:50 pm

    I like the Magic sticks. Those would be very helpful and easy to use.

  71. Avatar
    amanda whitley
    June 30, 2013 at 11:02 pm

    i like the power tree the best.

  72. Avatar
    Christine Burd
    July 1, 2013 at 12:45 am

    The power tree car charger in cute pink looks like something that I could use

  73. Avatar
    AustinS
    July 1, 2013 at 2:02 am

    The Magic cube really catches my eye the best, the next choice would be the Tetris.

  74. Avatar
    Denise Smith
    July 1, 2013 at 5:33 pm

    i would love the stone 3

  75. Avatar
    md kennedy
    July 1, 2013 at 6:01 pm

    The Tetris looks like a nice little tool to have!

  76. Avatar
    Christine
    July 1, 2013 at 8:18 pm

    I would like to have the Power Tree Car charger.
    Thanks for the chance!

  77. Avatar
    Brynn
    July 1, 2013 at 10:43 pm

    I LOVE the Power Tree Car Charger!!

  78. Avatar
    Jake B
    July 2, 2013 at 12:47 am

    magicsticks

  79. Avatar
    Debra F
    July 2, 2013 at 4:23 am

    My daughter in law has one and I have wanted one ever since!

  80. Avatar
    md kennedy
    July 2, 2013 at 11:32 am

    I would love a Stone for each of our cars!

  81. Avatar
    dawn k
    July 2, 2013 at 1:41 pm

    I like Magicstick
    (PS-PR-1A)

  82. Avatar
    Katherine
    July 2, 2013 at 5:19 pm

    I love the magicstick and all the different patterns you can get

  83. Avatar
    Jim Lipscomb
    July 3, 2013 at 2:04 am

    I like the cheese crystal for iPhone 4

  84. Avatar
    md kennedy
    July 3, 2013 at 5:13 pm

    The EZ Stone would be great for travelling.

  85. Avatar
    Stefanie Gladden
    July 3, 2013 at 9:12 pm

    I love the stone 3, it would be great for when I go to the beach!!

  86. Avatar
    Melissa Nagy
    July 3, 2013 at 9:29 pm

    I really like the power tree phone charger. I find that I am using my phone more and more and the battery doesn’t hold a charge like it used to.

  87. Avatar
    pinky sade
    July 4, 2013 at 6:10 am

    I like the Magicstick

  88. Avatar
    wendy b
    July 4, 2013 at 7:08 pm

    I also like the Power Tree Car Charger. They have some great stuff.

  89. Avatar
    md kennedy
    July 4, 2013 at 8:10 pm

    I like the Magic Stick.

  90. Avatar
    Ariel Henry
    July 4, 2013 at 11:44 pm

    I’d like to try the Magicstick.

  91. Avatar
    sandra davis
    July 5, 2013 at 2:57 am

    i like the Power Tree Car charger

  92. Avatar
    md kennedy
    July 5, 2013 at 9:44 am

    I also like the Power Tree

  93. Avatar
    Austin Baroudi
    July 5, 2013 at 10:35 am

    I like the Power Tree Car charger!

  94. Avatar
    Renee s
    July 5, 2013 at 2:03 pm

    I like the rose stone portable charger. Thanks for the opportunity!

  95. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    July 5, 2013 at 4:05 pm

    The cube has a dormant mode to save you power.

  96. Avatar
    Teresa Thompson
    July 5, 2013 at 5:08 pm

    I love their Tetris.

  97. Avatar
    Robert Shank
    July 5, 2013 at 8:40 pm

    Tetris
    (AC-PR-1A)

    AC adaptor with Power bank would do me a world of good!!

  98. Avatar
    Jacob LaFountaine
    July 5, 2013 at 10:50 pm

    The Stone1 is pretty small and interesting

  99. Avatar
    Natalie yeoman
    July 6, 2013 at 1:16 am

    The other product i like is the magicstick

  100. Avatar
    Janna Johnson
    July 6, 2013 at 3:42 am

    I would like to have the power tree or magic stick.

  101. Avatar
    Chris Martinez
    July 6, 2013 at 7:28 am

    I really like the magic stick…seems like it would work well for my lifestyle.

  102. Avatar
    md kennedy
    July 6, 2013 at 10:22 am

    I still really like the Rose Stone – great for the purse!

  103. Avatar
    Lin
    July 6, 2013 at 1:06 pm

    I love the magic sticks – they come in some great colors

  104. Avatar
    Anna H.
    July 6, 2013 at 6:08 pm

    I would love to try the rose stone!

  105. Avatar
    Daniel M
    July 6, 2013 at 9:35 pm

    I like the Power Tree Car charger too

  106. Avatar
    Colleen Boudreau
    July 6, 2013 at 9:51 pm

    I really like the Rose stone.

  107. Avatar
    Jaque R.
    July 7, 2013 at 1:04 am

    I would love this product, but another I would love is Power Tree. 🙂 Thank you.

  108. Avatar
    Richard Hicks
    July 7, 2013 at 5:33 am

    learned they have 40 engineers on their R&D team

  109. Avatar
    Lenora D
    July 7, 2013 at 8:55 am

    I could use the Stone 3.

  110. Avatar
    Mihaela D.
    July 7, 2013 at 10:10 am

    the rose stone portable charger is cool 🙂

  111. Avatar
    Debra Hall
    July 7, 2013 at 11:33 am

    i like the Power Tree Car charger

  112. Avatar
    Samantha Daleo
    July 7, 2013 at 1:57 pm

    I would like to try the Power Tree Car charger.

  113. Avatar
    Candice Hull
    July 7, 2013 at 2:15 pm

    I think the tetris would be really handy to take on our road trips when we both need to charge our phones.
    Thank you!

  114. Avatar
    David Carlson
    July 7, 2013 at 3:53 pm

    I would like the Tetris AC adaptor with Power bank.

  115. Avatar
    md kennedy
    July 7, 2013 at 3:57 pm

    I’d love to have hte Powerocks Stone.

  116. Avatar
    Deb S
    July 7, 2013 at 6:42 pm

    The Magic Stick would certainly be nice to have.

  117. Avatar
    Judy Lee
    July 7, 2013 at 6:49 pm

    I would like the Power Tree Car charger in black/red as we are always on the go.

  118. Avatar
    meme
    July 7, 2013 at 7:49 pm

    I would love to try the cheese for the iphone 4s.

  119. Avatar
    liz l
    July 7, 2013 at 9:01 pm

    Power Tree Car charger

  120. Avatar
    K. Cleaver
    July 7, 2013 at 9:41 pm

    We could use the Powerocks Silver Rose Stone to charge our phones.

  121. Avatar
    Nelda Gay
    July 7, 2013 at 10:31 pm

    The power tree charger would really be great to have. You can see that it is quality and can really be useful.

  122. Avatar
    Rose Santuci-Sofranko
    July 7, 2013 at 11:47 pm

    The power tree would be nice!

  123. Avatar
    Kathy B
    July 7, 2013 at 11:51 pm

    The car charger, power tree

  124. Avatar
    Richard Hicks
    July 8, 2013 at 4:04 am

    I want one of the magicsticks that are small and compact

  125. Avatar
    Debra Guillen
    July 8, 2013 at 8:43 am

    I’d like to have the Powerocks EZ Stone S1000 2600mAh White Universal Extended Battery.

  126. Avatar
    susan smoaks
    July 8, 2013 at 12:30 pm

    i would also really like to get the power tree, it would totally come in handy for us!

  127. Avatar
    md kennedy
    July 8, 2013 at 3:39 pm

    I’d love to have the Power Tree!

  128. Avatar
    Katie Contests
    July 8, 2013 at 6:28 pm

    I’d like the Power tree!

  129. Avatar
    Birdie Skolfield
    July 8, 2013 at 10:04 pm

    I like the power tree.

  130. Avatar
    Michelle C
    July 8, 2013 at 11:07 pm

    I like the Power Tree Car Charger.

  131. Avatar
    Brian E.
    July 8, 2013 at 11:30 pm

    We like the Magicstick !

Comments are closed.