Pledge Challenge Update Pledge Challenge Update    

Pledge Challenge Update #MC #sponsored

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Pledge Ambassador Badge

I participated in an Ambassador Program on behalf of Mom Central Consulting for Pledge. I received a product sample to facilitate my review and promotional item as a thank you for participating.

I’m Taking the Pledge Challenge as a Pledge Ambassador! I was sent 4 of the Pledge FloorCare Wood Line of products to test out on my hardwood floors. I have given it three weeks and have tried all the products.

Pledge Challenge

I will note that while all the products did a good job cleaning, each of the three bottles of cleaner each provided a specific job.

• Pledge FloorCare Wood Concentrated Cleaner – pictured above is the concentrate cleaner. I have used this twice to clean and has really picked up a lot of dirt. This was the easiest to use, just mix and mop.

Pledge Floor Care

• Pledge FloorCare Wood Squirt & Mop – I made the mistake of using a dry static duster to mop after I squirted this on the floor, that made it sticky. My goal was trying to avoid getting out the mop and bucket but I had to anyway to re-mop the mess I made! Luckily I only tried that in the powder room and not the whole floor. This cleaner does not need dilution before use, but you still need to pull out the mop and bucket for water so for me using the concentrate is a bit easier. No stopping to grab the bottle to squirt on the floor.

• Pledge FloorCare Wood Trigger – while this did a good job, it is definitely not to clean your whole floor. I would use this if the kids had a spill and I needed to touch up a spot. Pulling the trigger to do the whole floor really made my hand sore.

RELATED:  Healthy Choice Greek Frozen Yogurt

• Pledge FloorCare Wood Finish – This product takes an extra step, after you clean the floor you have to mop again to put on that “finish”. This would be good for special occasions or even for the holidays coming up…impress those guests!

 

Giveaway:CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED: WINNER Darlene Jones-Nelson

One reader will receive a Pledge FloorCare Prize Pack which includes one of each of the following Pledge FloorCare products: Wood Squirt & Mop, Wood Spray Cleaner, and Wood Concentrate. See form for Entry Details. Open to U.S. residents. You must be 18 years old to enter to win. Ends 11.18.13

All entries will be verified. Only one entrant per mailing address per giveaway. If you have won the same prize on another blog, you will not be eligible to win it again. The winner will be chosen randomly through Giveaway Tools and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 12 hours before a new winner is chosen. One person entering per household please. U.S.residents only. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on Nov 18, 2013.

Disclosure: All views and opinions with regard to Pledge or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company. I am not responsible for shipment of the prize.  

Sign up to Receive FREE Daily Updates with The Review Wire Newsletter!

 


Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

80 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Sarah
    November 6, 2013 at 8:23 am

    My Mom & Dad have hardwood floors throughout their house. I think my Mom would really appreciate this as a gift.

  2. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    November 6, 2013 at 8:37 am

    Our kitchen floors could really use some good cleaning products.

  3. Avatar
    heather eg kaufman
    November 6, 2013 at 11:47 am

    We just moved into our 1st new house, so I would love to win these for my floors.

  4. Avatar
    Sacha Schroeder
    November 6, 2013 at 12:42 pm

    I would love to win this package because I have tried several products and nothing is as good as Pledge. We have hardwood floors in our living room and hallway and master bedroom!

  5. Avatar
    Darlene Jones-Nelson
    November 6, 2013 at 5:15 pm

    We just installed Hard wood floors in our house and I would like to keep them looking nice in the winter

  6. Avatar
    Diane Sallans
    November 6, 2013 at 5:16 pm

    I have hardwood floors throughout the house (except for bathrooms) so I could really use this – go thru a lot of products!

  7. Avatar
    natalie parvis
    November 6, 2013 at 5:21 pm

    We have hardwood floors that seem to always be dirty.

  8. Avatar
    Julie Lynn Bickham
    November 6, 2013 at 6:21 pm

    Would love these. My new house has beautiful hardwood floors. I never had hardwoods before so I am not sure what products work well.

  9. Avatar
    Candice
    November 6, 2013 at 6:22 pm

    I would like to try these to keep our hardwood floors more clean and tidy.

  10. Avatar
    Jalynn
    November 6, 2013 at 6:38 pm

    I have hard wood floor in my kitchen, so this would be great! 🙂

  11. Avatar
    D SCHMIDT
    November 6, 2013 at 6:50 pm

    I just moved into my first home with hardwood floors and I honestly have no idea how to care for them, this would be a fantastic giveaway to win.

  12. Avatar
    Jessamine D.
    November 6, 2013 at 6:59 pm

    I would love this prize pack because as a mom of 2 girls (they’re 2 and 5), our kitchen and dining floor always has black spots on it (maybe from their shoes or food they drop?) and I spend a lot of time scrubbing the black spots. After cleaning it, my arm hurts because of all the scrubbing and after a few days, there would black spots all over the floor again.

  13. Avatar
    steve weber
    November 6, 2013 at 8:39 pm

    the floors in our house are all scratched up from the dogs nails.. I would love to use this to bring back a shine to them.

  14. Avatar
    Linda Szymoniak
    November 6, 2013 at 9:25 pm

    My husband made the mistake of putting a cheaper laminate flooring in our kitchen/dining area and I’d really love to just tear it up and put in Pergo. I’m really hoping I win! We did put bamboo flooring in our living room a few months ago, and it makes the cheap laminate in the other rooms look that much worse.

  15. Avatar
    Megan
    November 6, 2013 at 9:34 pm

    I would love to have hardwood floors because they are so much better to clean!

  16. Avatar
    Kimberly Schotz
    November 6, 2013 at 11:44 pm

    We have hard wood floors in my daughters room. They are the original from 1952

  17. Avatar
    Jessica Fortner
    November 6, 2013 at 11:59 pm

    I have hardwood floors in my kitchen and dining room. This giveaway would certainly come in handy! 🙂

  18. Avatar
    Allison Downes
    November 7, 2013 at 12:49 am

    We have hardwood floors in our kitchen. I would love to try these products out to clean them!

    Thank you for the chance to win!

  19. Avatar
    Melanie Montgomery
    November 7, 2013 at 12:52 am

    My floors are really dull, they could use some shine.

  20. Avatar
    Michelle Ness Arana
    November 7, 2013 at 1:07 am

    I would love to try Pledge floor care because my hardwood floors need a good cleaning and I would love to see if these really work. I would love for my floors to shine like those in the above pictures. I also love Pledge products so I’m sure I’d like this.

  21. Avatar
    Theresa Chaparro
    November 7, 2013 at 2:02 am

    I have hardwood flooring right in front of my front door and no matter what products I use I can’t keep that area clean.

  22. Avatar
    Terry Cover
    November 7, 2013 at 11:12 am

    Because it is Pledge. Pledge does what it says it will do. Seems like we have used Pledge products all of our lives.

  23. Avatar
    Erica H
    November 7, 2013 at 12:51 pm

    Our apartment has all hardwood floors so I would love to try this out to see how well they work

  24. Avatar
    dawn k
    November 7, 2013 at 1:14 pm

    I have a terrible time keeping my wood floors clean. I’d love to see if this product really works!

  25. Avatar
    chris z
    November 7, 2013 at 1:59 pm

    i would like to try the products because my floor is worn

  26. Avatar
    Vicki Wurgler
    November 7, 2013 at 4:09 pm

    we have wood floors in the dining and living rooms I’d love to try the Pledge FloorCare Wood Trigger for all the spills

  27. Avatar
    Tamar
    November 7, 2013 at 5:59 pm

    I have great wooden floors but my kids scratched them!

  28. Avatar
    sandra davis
    November 7, 2013 at 9:33 pm

    i have hardwood floors throughout my whole house. my floors are old though. would love to see how good these products work.

  29. Avatar
    Stephani King
    November 7, 2013 at 10:36 pm

    We have hardwood floors that just will not shine! No matter what we clean them with, they have almost a haze to them. I’d love to try something new!

  30. Avatar
    julie murphy
    November 8, 2013 at 7:12 am

    We are getting ready to put hardwood flooring down. So this would be nice to win.

  31. Avatar
    Sharon Kaminski
    November 8, 2013 at 1:05 pm

    We have hardwood floors throughout the house and think this would work great.

  32. Avatar
    Sharon Kaminski
    November 8, 2013 at 1:13 pm

    We have hardwood floors throughout the house. This is a great win.

  33. Avatar
    kim burnett
    November 8, 2013 at 8:10 pm

    I would love to have hardwood floors because they are so much better to clean

  34. Avatar
    Angie Agerter
    November 8, 2013 at 8:27 pm

    We have hardwood floors all over our house and very little carpet/rugs. This sounds like a lovely line and something our floors would appreciate.

  35. Avatar
    laurie nykaza
    November 8, 2013 at 9:59 pm

    my floors are a mess these would make them shine!

  36. Avatar
    tracey andino
    November 9, 2013 at 3:41 am

    I just had my floors redone and would love to try these for upkeep!

  37. Avatar
    Katy
    November 9, 2013 at 5:57 am

    My floors scratch very easily. I would love to try this to protect my floors better! 🙂

  38. Avatar
    cheryl s
    November 9, 2013 at 11:02 am

    I’d love to find a good cleaner for hardwood floors – it’s hard to keep mine really clean looking

  39. Avatar
    Stacey B
    November 9, 2013 at 2:47 pm

    We don’t have wood floors but my Mom does, and I’d like to give these to her if I win

  40. Avatar
    FRANK S
    November 9, 2013 at 3:59 pm

    I would like to try the products because my current cleaner smears.

  41. Avatar
    Pauline Milner
    November 9, 2013 at 6:15 pm

    We have hardwood floors in our living room, dining room, entry way, family room and one of our bathrooms. I love Pledge products. Thanks for the great giveaway opportunity. Keep up the terrific blogging.

  42. Avatar
    Carolyn g
    November 9, 2013 at 8:35 pm

    I have hardwoods all over my house and they are always hard to clean

  43. Avatar
    Holly S.
    November 9, 2013 at 9:29 pm

    I would love to try these because we mostly have hardwood floors and they get DIRTY! It is such a pain keeping them clean and I don’t want to use my Murphy’s & water mix too much for fear of damaging them.

  44. Avatar
    Emi
    November 10, 2013 at 9:55 am

    We have hardwood floors in the kitchen and bath and they get a workout from our kids. Lots of gunk gets dropped on them so I can use a good cleaner.

  45. Avatar
    kath g
    November 10, 2013 at 10:07 am

    My whole house has hard wood floors — I dust them and vacuum them, but I don’t really know how to clean them, so I would really like to try these products.

  46. Avatar
    Melissa Nagy
    November 10, 2013 at 1:15 pm

    There are hardwood floors in my daughters room and there is carpet covering hardwood floors in the living room and my son’s room. VERY shortly we will be removing the old and stained carpet and I can’t wait to uncover the beautiful hardwood underneath!

  47. Avatar
    kim
    November 10, 2013 at 3:18 pm

    I have hardwood or pergo floors all thougout my house and I have to wash them every day because I have 3 dogs and one of them is a baby puppy who is not house trained yet!

  48. Avatar
    Natalie yeoman
    November 10, 2013 at 4:33 pm

    My wooden floor hasn’t been cleaned in years there very dirty

  49. Avatar
    Carol
    November 10, 2013 at 5:35 pm

    My daughter has hardwood floors throughout her home. I think my Mom would really appreciate this as a gift.

  50. Avatar
    Sarah Marshall
    November 11, 2013 at 3:52 am

    We have real hardwood throughout the house. I would love to try the squirt and mop! My little diva chihuahua refuses to go outside if it’s raining. On those occasions, thankfully rare, she typically just pees in the middle of the dining room floor. The squirt and mop seems like it would be a great option for a quick cleanup!

  51. Avatar
    Desiree Dunbar
    November 11, 2013 at 8:18 am

    I have hardwood floors throughout my house, even my kitchen. I’d love to use this product to clean the kitchen floors that get dirty quickly.

  52. Avatar
    deana c
    November 11, 2013 at 9:48 am

    I would like to try these because I have hardwood floors throughout my house!

  53. Avatar
    Amanda Hoffman
    November 11, 2013 at 11:38 pm

    i would love to use this in the kitchen. i love the pledge wood surfaces so this would be amazing

  54. Avatar
    Samantha D.
    November 12, 2013 at 11:31 am

    Our floors are old, dirty, and dingy from years of dogs, cats, and kids. They are beat up and need a rejuvenation so anything I think could help.

  55. Avatar
    Helga
    November 15, 2013 at 2:59 pm

    I need these because my floors need some sprucing up!

  56. Avatar
    Helga
    November 15, 2013 at 3:00 pm

    I would like the Ella in sand.

  57. Avatar
    Tammy Woodall
    November 15, 2013 at 7:38 pm

    We just put new flooring into our home and I’ve been looking for something that would take care of our wood flooring. I think I just found it with Pledge.

  58. Avatar
    Sharon C
    November 16, 2013 at 10:19 am

    My hardwood floors are ancient and ugly. We have been looking for a way to clean them. Thanks for your review and giveaway.

  59. Avatar
    Darlene Carbajal
    November 16, 2013 at 2:33 pm

    I would like to try something that makes my floors clean and shiny.

  60. Avatar
    Jill Myrick
    November 16, 2013 at 4:59 pm

    I have hardwood floors in every room but the baths and kitchen. I would love to try the Pledge Floocare products to see if they would help me to keep them clean and shiny.

    jweezie43[at]gmail[dot]com

  61. Avatar
    Karen Farrow
    November 16, 2013 at 5:23 pm

    I have hardwood floors in the living room, game room and dining room. I love them but am always afraid with 3 boys they will get a scratch or mark on them.

  62. Avatar
    Cori Westphal
    November 16, 2013 at 7:34 pm

    My wood floors are quite a few years overdue for a refinishing. I’d love to give these a try to see if they can bring a little luster into the wood again!

    coriwestphal at msn dot com

  63. Avatar
    laura ari
    November 16, 2013 at 9:28 pm

    My hardwood floors were all refinished 7 years ago. I love them.

  64. Avatar
    Kelley Chapman
    November 16, 2013 at 10:41 pm

    I would like to try a new cleaner to see if it would improve the look of my floors.

  65. Avatar
    Paol Trenny
    November 17, 2013 at 1:04 am

    I have laminated hardwood floor but I would love to upgrade to real ones soon. This prize pack would be great for cleanup.

  66. Avatar
    Cathy Burnett
    November 17, 2013 at 11:01 am

    I would like to win these Pledge products because my sister has hardwood floors and I would like to give these to her to help her out.

  67. Avatar
    Teresa Thompson
    November 17, 2013 at 6:01 pm

    Theyre old hard woods and very hard to keep clean with 4 granddaughters running around.

  68. Avatar
    Crystal Rose
    November 17, 2013 at 6:16 pm

    We’re living in a historic house. I would love to try these products to see the difference they can make.

  69. Avatar
    tina reynolds
    November 17, 2013 at 6:40 pm

    my living room has new hardwood the rest of the house is really really old wood floors

  70. Avatar
    Anna H.
    November 17, 2013 at 7:03 pm

    We have hardwood floors in the dining room that could use a cleaning!

  71. Avatar
    allyson becker
    November 17, 2013 at 7:59 pm

    My victorian home has the most beautiful hardwood floors. I want to keep them beautiful.

  72. Avatar
    Laurie Emerson
    November 17, 2013 at 10:17 pm

    I would love to win this as we have hardwood floors all through our house. It is a older home so we still have the original floors which I love but are so hard to keep clean and shiny.

  73. Avatar
    Aimee C
    November 18, 2013 at 6:00 am

    We have the worst laid out flooring and it takes all I have to keep it up looking decent, this would be a blessing!

  74. Avatar
    Breanne
    November 18, 2013 at 10:32 am

    Our hardwood floors are a little scratched up

  75. Avatar
    Jenny Lloyd
    November 18, 2013 at 10:53 am

    we live in an older home and have the original hard wood floors in our living room & bedrooms. i LOVE them!

  76. Avatar
    Jackie Lowery
    November 18, 2013 at 12:31 pm

    Haven’t really been able to find anything that brings back that initial shine. Hope this will do the trick.

  77. Avatar
    Jennifer Reed
    November 18, 2013 at 3:06 pm

    I have a mixture of real hardwood floors and laminate floors that all need help. They all have scratches and are dull. I think these Pledge products could help.

  78. Avatar
    susan smoaks
    November 18, 2013 at 9:13 pm

    i have hardwood floors

  79. Avatar
    Vikki Billings
    November 18, 2013 at 10:09 pm

    I would love to try these because my hardwood floors are in bad shape and I think this could really help them.

  80. Avatar
    laurie
    November 18, 2013 at 10:41 pm

    my floors have scraths and other damage to them and I would love to try this product on them to see if it would help them

Comments are closed.