Please Scent Responsibly: Old Spice #SmellcometoManhood Please Scent Responsibly: Old Spice #SmellcometoManhood

Please Scent Responsibly: Old Spice #SmellcometoManhood

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon affiliate links; I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

If you have teens or even tweens now a days, you know all too well what over spaying can do to not only to your old smell factory but sometimes to a whole floor of your house. I live with three boys, so I am thankful they want to cover up their stinky stinkyness but sometimes they sprits on way too much! I received an Old Spice Kit for my sons…which they were excited to try and I was excited to see what this new technology was all about.

Scent-Responsibly-Old-Spice

Old Spice wants young men to “Scent Responsibly”, with the release of the new Old Spice Re-fresh Body Sprays. They contain a P&G proprietary Re-fresh Technology that features a patented cyclic molecule with an empty core that absorbs some fragrance as the Body Spray dries on the skin. As a guy sweats, fragrance is pushed out of the core releasing bursts of scent when a guy needs it the most. With new Old Spice Re-fresh Body Sprays, “One Spray Lasts All Day,” which means no more annoying spray clouds.

Scent-Responsibly-Old-Spice

 

Old Spice Re-fresh Body Sprays with Re-fresh Technology are available at mass market retailers, drug and grocery stores in a variety of manly scents.

  • Wild Collection – Bearglove (new!), Lionpride (new!) Wolfthorn, Hawkridge and Foxcrest
  • Fresh Collection – Fiji, Denali and Zanzibar
  • Red Zone Collection – After Hours, Champion, Pure Sport and Swagger

 

I interrupt my mom telling you about all the new Old Spice technology and infographic to just tell you like it is. I car pool with five other boys to school in the morning. Can you see all six boys stuffed in a minivan all looking good and trying to impress? Well, now imagine all six boys who wear some type of fragrance, the smell can be over powering.

Old Spice Excitement

 

When my mom gave me this kit, talk about sending me mixed signals…first she tells me you use too much but then she gives me more! But after I found out that it will last all day, I am lighter with my trigger finger and don’t spray on as much. Plus these Old Spice scents smell good, even my dad said they are not like what he had growing up. So far my favorite scent is Swagger…I’m smelling goooood all day long! Now go enter to win one of these awesome kits, your kid with thank you! 

I Made It To Manhood!

Made It To Manhood

 

RELATED:  A Girls Guide to Planning Perfect Parties by Capstone Young Readers

Stay Connected:

Giveaway:CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED: WINNER

Smellcome to Manhood KitOne reader will receive an Old Spice Smellcome to Manhood Kit {RV $50}! See form for Entry Details. Open to U.S. residents. You must be 18 years old to enter to win. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on 3.3.14

The kit comes in a “tool kit” type container and includes the following tools a guy needs as he transitions to manhood:

  •  Old Spice Re-fresh Body Spray – “Scent Responsibly” and smell like a man, not a middle school locker room.
  • Old Spice Branded Earbuds – James Blunt never sounded so manly.
  • “Over the Top” DVD – Dominate at arm wrestling like Lincoln Hawk, without having to go to truck driving school.
  • Duct Tape – Fix anything on the planet.
  • Old Spice Branded Wood Flash Drive – Important Old Spice files everyone should memorize (Old Spice “Scent Responsibly” education video, Informational Infographic, Fact Sheet, etc.)
  •  Art of Manliness Book – Becoming a man is an art and a science. It was much safer to send a paperback book than a Bunson Burner.
  • Smellcome to Manhood Certificate – A made-up diploma to add to your LinkedIn profile.

Disclosure: This review was made possible by Double Duty Divas and Old Spice. I was provided the featured product free of charge to facilitate my review, but all opinions are 100% mine.

Sign up to Receive FREE Daily Updates with The Review Wire Newsletter!

  The Review Wire's Disclosure Policy


Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

157 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Susan Maggiulli
    February 17, 2014 at 2:52 pm

    13 & Growing That,s The Scent

  2. Avatar
    Steven Epstein
    February 17, 2014 at 2:56 pm

    mucho macho

  3. Avatar
    cindy storckman
    February 17, 2014 at 2:59 pm

    underarm armor….

  4. Avatar
    Karen
    February 17, 2014 at 3:06 pm

    I smell better than yesterday.

  5. Avatar
    Derrick Johnson
    February 17, 2014 at 3:50 pm

    I’m gonna go with ‘Husky Musk’,that SCREAMS confidence!

  6. Avatar
    mysweetiepiepie
    February 17, 2014 at 4:23 pm

    I’d call it Duded De-Odorizer, or not.

  7. Avatar
    mysweetiepiepie
    February 17, 2014 at 4:26 pm

    That, of course, was supposed to be Dude De-Odorizer, not Duded :+)

  8. Avatar
    CraftyZoo
    February 17, 2014 at 5:01 pm

    I can’t think of a single thing, but I love MySweetiePiePie’s idea!

  9. Avatar
    steven weber
    February 17, 2014 at 5:10 pm

    Freshman Funk

  10. Avatar
    Julie Lynn Bickham
    February 17, 2014 at 5:17 pm

    Stud Muffin sounds like a cute name.

  11. Avatar
    Sandra VanHoey
    February 17, 2014 at 5:35 pm

    Ultimate Hunk Body Spray

  12. Avatar
    D Schmidt
    February 17, 2014 at 5:42 pm

    If I could come up with a name it would be Moody Teen

  13. Avatar
    Danielle Jones
    February 17, 2014 at 5:46 pm

    Not your girlfriends body spray would be the name i’d pick.

  14. Avatar
    Melissa M
    February 17, 2014 at 6:04 pm

    Cover that Funk lol

  15. Avatar
    Janice Dean
    February 17, 2014 at 6:07 pm

    If I had to come up with a name for a young man’s fragrance it would be “That’s Rad”!

  16. Avatar
    KARENALBERTWINSLOW
    February 17, 2014 at 6:12 pm

    FUNKY FRAGRANT LOL

  17. Avatar
    kelly nicholson
    February 17, 2014 at 6:17 pm

    Please use full complete sentences and tell me if you had to come up with a name for a young mans body spray, what would it be?

    Spelunking strewmolia

  18. Avatar
    kortney Picker
    February 17, 2014 at 6:17 pm

    That is so hard to come up with a name for a young man’s cologne maybe something like Stud Spray! lol, I don’t know, I am not very good at this!!

  19. Avatar
    Kim Pinch
    February 17, 2014 at 6:21 pm

    I think I would pick Artic Ice.

  20. Avatar
    Holly Thomas
    February 17, 2014 at 6:22 pm

    Chick Magnet!

  21. Avatar
    Carrie Phelps
    February 17, 2014 at 6:28 pm

    Something like Woodsy Wonder sounds good.

  22. Avatar
    Melissa Hartley
    February 17, 2014 at 7:12 pm

    Wild Wonder or Musk Magic:)

  23. Avatar
    Melissa Hartley
    February 17, 2014 at 7:15 pm

    I would choose the scents Wild Wonder or Musk Magic..thank you.

  24. Avatar
    Brynn
    February 17, 2014 at 7:42 pm

    Dude-oderant!

  25. Avatar
    Julie Lee
    February 17, 2014 at 7:45 pm

    I think I would name the scent Bad Boyz

  26. Avatar
    Erika C.
    February 17, 2014 at 8:11 pm

    I would have a scent called…Young Man Scent University.

  27. Avatar
    Tammy Richards
    February 17, 2014 at 8:12 pm

    I would name it Young Love.

  28. Avatar
    Jake B
    February 17, 2014 at 8:18 pm

    I would name mine Stud Potion 🙂 Thank you for the chance to win this amazing prize package.

  29. Avatar
    sara giresi
    February 17, 2014 at 8:42 pm

    I would call it “It’s only one spray mom”

  30. Avatar
    Elena
    February 17, 2014 at 10:36 pm

    Supercool Man

  31. Avatar
    traci morgan
    February 17, 2014 at 11:30 pm

    I would name it Wanderlust

  32. Avatar
    sandra davis
    February 17, 2014 at 11:40 pm

    I would name it Young Love.

  33. Avatar
    samantha Wagner
    February 17, 2014 at 11:43 pm

    That’s a tough one but maybe something like Not a boy, but a man.

  34. Avatar
    Gwen H.
    February 17, 2014 at 11:59 pm

    I would name the spray: Shower First

  35. Avatar
    Sally
    February 18, 2014 at 12:06 am

    I would name it Smell Ya Later because half of the boys don;t wanna stop playing video games long enough to bathe and the other half bathe in cologne!

  36. Avatar
    Linda Bradshaw
    February 18, 2014 at 1:36 am

    Stud Spice

  37. Avatar
    Denise Elliott
    February 18, 2014 at 2:11 am

    in my dreams

  38. Avatar
    Cheryl F.
    February 18, 2014 at 3:32 am

    I would call a young man’s body spray “Teen Angst”.

  39. Avatar
    debbie
    February 18, 2014 at 8:00 am

    I would label it, As Strong as you wannabe.

  40. Avatar
    Dorothy Teel
    February 18, 2014 at 10:05 am

    A name for a young mans deodorizer might be Between the man…

  41. Avatar
    stephanie
    February 18, 2014 at 11:54 am

    If I had to come up with a name for a young man’s spray I think I would call it shower in a can! It seems like that is all they do with it anyways! LOL

  42. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    February 18, 2014 at 2:35 pm

    I’d call it Musk Be Man: The Only Scent of a Real Man.

  43. Avatar
    Margaret Smith
    February 18, 2014 at 3:47 pm

    Macho man

  44. Avatar
    Andrea
    February 18, 2014 at 4:36 pm

    Mmmm I will call it 24/7 !

  45. Avatar
    Tiffany Schmidt
    February 18, 2014 at 4:37 pm

    I guess it would depend on the age range I was targeting. Something like Youthful Brute!

  46. Avatar
    Calli
    February 18, 2014 at 9:29 pm

    I like Sandra’s suggestion, what young man wouldn’t want to use Ultimate Hunk Body Spray?

  47. Avatar
    julie murphy
    February 18, 2014 at 9:55 pm

    hot and spicy

  48. Avatar
    Brittney House
    February 19, 2014 at 12:19 am

    I would come up with Tough Buddy body spray.

  49. Avatar
    Jessica Fortner
    February 19, 2014 at 1:31 am

    Young Stud Spray LOL.

  50. Avatar
    Valerie G
    February 19, 2014 at 9:50 am

    Zesty spice

  51. Avatar
    ryan minton
    February 19, 2014 at 10:12 am

    If I had to come up with a name for a young mans scent spray it would be called “Teen Strong.”

    rypm25@aol.com

  52. Avatar
    April Brenay
    February 19, 2014 at 10:20 am

    I would pick “Strong Sexy Soldier” i’m married to an army man 🙂

  53. Avatar
    Kim H
    February 19, 2014 at 10:22 am

    If I had to name a body spray for a teenager I would call it “Studly”

  54. Avatar
    Monique Rizzo
    February 19, 2014 at 2:14 pm

    Wild One.
    Thanks for the chance.
    mogrill12@gmail.com

  55. Avatar
    debbie
    February 19, 2014 at 3:03 pm

    “Thank goodness He’s wearing something besides sweat”

  56. Avatar
    Jane Thomas
    February 19, 2014 at 3:19 pm

    I would name it, “Most Awesome Cool”.

  57. Avatar
    Sandi Tymchuk
    February 19, 2014 at 4:46 pm

    Boy2Man Body Spray would be my try.

  58. Avatar
    Natalie
    February 19, 2014 at 7:09 pm

    I would call it “I may be sweet smelling but I am still tough.”

  59. Avatar
    Jen V
    February 19, 2014 at 7:33 pm

    I would call the scent “My mom is just happy I showered” 🙂

  60. Avatar
    Darlene Jones-Nelson
    February 19, 2014 at 7:35 pm

    I would call it Fourteen and funking it!

  61. Avatar
    Amry Still
    February 19, 2014 at 9:30 pm

    I think a good name would be Teenage Dream.

  62. Avatar
    Tracy L Davis
    February 19, 2014 at 9:33 pm

    I would call is “Better than Bacon”

  63. Avatar
    harold
    February 19, 2014 at 11:00 pm

    The Want To Be Macho Man Kit is my pick.

  64. Avatar
    Natalie perry
    February 20, 2014 at 3:19 am

    Girl Magnet sounds good to me.

  65. Avatar
    Debbie Jackson
    February 20, 2014 at 7:45 am

    I would call it Stink cover.

  66. Avatar
    Gail Rosenstrom
    February 20, 2014 at 9:01 am

    I would name it BEAST MODE because my son says that all the time LOL

  67. Avatar
    Karen
    February 20, 2014 at 10:12 am

    Crazy sexy

  68. Avatar
    Maegan G
    February 20, 2014 at 10:43 am

    Just A Little! Maybe that would remind them that a little goes a LONG way.

  69. Avatar
    Ashlee
    February 20, 2014 at 11:27 am

    Smell Ya Later!

  70. Avatar
    paty
    February 20, 2014 at 11:37 am

    i would name the scent so manly

  71. Avatar
    julie matek
    February 20, 2014 at 11:59 am

    If I had to come up with a name for a man’s cologne, I’d call it: INTRIGUED

    jmatek AT wi DOT rr DOT com

  72. Avatar
    Cathy French
    February 20, 2014 at 1:26 pm

    hunky scentsy

  73. Avatar
    Helga
    February 20, 2014 at 3:51 pm

    Uberguy or Monstertruxx or Fonzie or Arnie or Make My Day

  74. Avatar
    Sacha Schroeder
    February 20, 2014 at 5:36 pm

    Hot Stuff. Lol. I don’t really know. Everything that I think of is something like Stink Be Gone but I don’t think that would be marketable. Smile.

  75. Avatar
    Tamara N
    February 20, 2014 at 7:42 pm

    I would have to name it the Stud-on-ator.

  76. Avatar
    Vera S
    February 20, 2014 at 9:20 pm

    Tough question I’d go with Raging Bull. 🙂

  77. Avatar
    Denise Davis
    February 20, 2014 at 10:32 pm

    I would have to choose a name like stud or dude.

  78. Avatar
    Barbara A Ramirez
    February 21, 2014 at 1:32 am

    Isn’t it obvious? TEEN SPIRIT (after Nirvana’s famous anthem)

  79. Avatar
    Barbara A Ramirez
    February 21, 2014 at 1:36 am

    TEEN SPIRIT

  80. Avatar
    Jonah
    February 21, 2014 at 9:01 am

    Manliness man spray for men

  81. Avatar
    Melissa Avey
    February 21, 2014 at 10:37 am

    Gents

  82. Avatar
    Erica driver
    February 21, 2014 at 1:14 pm

    Sex panter

  83. Avatar
    Carolyn M.
    February 21, 2014 at 8:42 pm

    Good Times.

  84. Avatar
    laurie nykaza
    February 21, 2014 at 9:04 pm

    Don’t sweat it

  85. Avatar
    Barbara S
    February 22, 2014 at 10:47 am

    Miraculous

  86. Avatar
    Stephanie Galbraith
    February 22, 2014 at 12:16 pm

    I would name the young man’s body spray Hot Shot.

  87. Avatar
    Abby Kraynick
    February 22, 2014 at 5:39 pm

    Fearless Joe

  88. Avatar
    Gina H.
    February 22, 2014 at 7:00 pm

    Probably something like Fresh & Clean, I don’t like heavy scents on men.

  89. Avatar
    lissa crane
    February 22, 2014 at 7:47 pm

    I would call it Teen Spirit! Capturing the scent of your youth!

  90. Avatar
    Merry
    February 22, 2014 at 7:55 pm

    It would be called B. Then the different scents would be amazing, adventurous etc.

  91. Avatar
    Michele P.
    February 22, 2014 at 8:04 pm

    I have no clue, lol.. how about Manly Musk?

  92. Avatar
    Sue Hull
    February 22, 2014 at 9:48 pm

    I don’t have boys. I think Hot & Spicy would be good. Thank you 🙂

  93. Avatar
    Rita L.
    February 22, 2014 at 10:50 pm

    I would call a young man’s body spray De-Funk.

  94. Avatar
    Valerie Crawford
    February 23, 2014 at 12:46 pm

    Teenage funk remover.

  95. Avatar
    Anita
    February 23, 2014 at 5:08 pm

    I would call it “Whoa, Easy There Fella.”

  96. Avatar
    Karen Thaeter
    February 23, 2014 at 7:14 pm

    I would call it “Janitor in a drum” body spray

  97. Avatar
    stephland3
    February 24, 2014 at 11:01 am

    Lady magnet!

  98. Avatar
    laura ari
    February 24, 2014 at 5:04 pm

    I would call the scent “See, Now I Don’t have to Shower” (although we all know that’s totally not true!)

  99. Avatar
    Jane Ritz
    February 24, 2014 at 8:00 pm

    I would name it “Tough Scents”. I think that might appeal to that age.

  100. Avatar
    natalie yeoman
    February 24, 2014 at 9:50 pm

    i would call it bad boy

  101. Avatar
    ashley cossette
    February 24, 2014 at 11:11 pm

    If i had to come up with a name for a frangrance it would be Muscle Musk

  102. Avatar
    Samantha Daleo
    February 25, 2014 at 9:02 am

    I think I would name the fragrance “Coming of Age”.

  103. Avatar
    Ellen Casper
    February 25, 2014 at 9:12 am

    I would name it teen idol

  104. Avatar
    dan williams
    February 25, 2014 at 9:14 am

    first it is not about the gender it is about the PERSON, that being said, royal prime would be my suggestion.

  105. Avatar
    Deena Vanbergen
    February 25, 2014 at 10:16 am

    Young spice!

  106. Avatar
    Audra O'Hara
    February 25, 2014 at 10:54 am

    How about School’s Out For Summer spray for the beach/tropical scents?

  107. Avatar
    Debra Guillen
    February 25, 2014 at 4:06 pm

    I would name a a body spry for a young man CONUNDRUM

  108. Avatar
    Mike Bratek
    February 26, 2014 at 1:12 am

    The name i would give a young man’s body spray would be “Magnet”. Because once you use this spray, all the women will be attracted to YOU!

  109. Avatar
    Priscilla Pursell
    February 26, 2014 at 1:13 am

    Scat Man

  110. Avatar
    gbelous
    February 26, 2014 at 2:42 pm

    I would have to go with “Elimafunk”

  111. Avatar
    Cassandra Eastman
    February 26, 2014 at 9:48 pm

    I’d call it Body Armour, or Fresh!

  112. Avatar
    kj skib
    February 26, 2014 at 10:03 pm

    I think a good name would be nude dude spray.

  113. Avatar
    Jackie
    February 26, 2014 at 11:41 pm

    I would keep it simple, and name it “Him”

  114. Avatar
    wen budro
    February 27, 2014 at 12:57 am

    LOL….great question. From experience- I would name it “Don’t over do it, Dude.”

  115. Avatar
    Gianna
    February 27, 2014 at 1:47 am

    I would call it Brannigan-esque.

  116. Avatar
    Jessamine D.
    February 27, 2014 at 6:34 am

    Cover it Up. 🙂

  117. Avatar
    Donna Yost
    February 27, 2014 at 12:12 pm

    The Smelleliminator! Getting rid of young men’s stinky armpits!

  118. Avatar
    Cheryl Chervitz
    February 27, 2014 at 2:27 pm

    I go with Macho Man spray.

  119. Avatar
    Kathie Craig
    February 27, 2014 at 3:26 pm

    Hasta La Vista would be my choice for a young mans body spray name

  120. Avatar
    amanda Whitley
    February 27, 2014 at 7:46 pm

    if i were creating a spray for a man it would be called stank be gone:)

  121. Avatar
    Dorrie Turner
    February 27, 2014 at 9:47 pm

    I’d call it Fierce n Fresh

  122. Avatar
    susan collins
    March 1, 2014 at 9:52 am

    how about “we conquered”?

  123. Avatar
    RICHARD HICKS
    March 1, 2014 at 7:37 pm

    I think that a good name would be Wild & Manly.

  124. Avatar
    Sarah Cool
    March 2, 2014 at 12:33 am

    I would name it invincible since all teen boys seem to think they are invincible

  125. Avatar
    liz l
    March 2, 2014 at 12:41 am

    I think id pick Business Man

  126. Avatar
    Jennifer Reed
    March 2, 2014 at 1:53 am

    If I had to come up with a name for a young mans body spray, it would be Hipster.

  127. Avatar
    Robin
    March 2, 2014 at 6:28 am

    I think that I would go with Valentino.

  128. Avatar
    Erica C.
    March 2, 2014 at 8:53 am

    Strong Enough for Your Crazy Odor!

  129. Avatar
    jessica edwards
    March 2, 2014 at 9:40 am

    I would choose Magic Man.

  130. Avatar
    Samantha L.
    March 2, 2014 at 10:03 am

    I would call a body spray for guys “Homecoming King”

  131. Avatar
    Janice Crespo
    March 2, 2014 at 11:20 am

    Spice Things Up would be a great name – think it would intrigue people – LOL

  132. Avatar
    eddi b.
    March 2, 2014 at 1:49 pm

    chick magnet

  133. Avatar
    Debra Hall
    March 2, 2014 at 2:14 pm

    you sexy beast

  134. Avatar
    Jaime Cummings
    March 2, 2014 at 3:10 pm

    I would name it Impulse.

  135. Avatar
    rosemary
    March 2, 2014 at 3:48 pm

    wow

  136. Avatar
    Jen
    March 2, 2014 at 4:45 pm

    This will be great for my boyfriend!

  137. Avatar
    Jen
    March 2, 2014 at 4:45 pm

    This will be great for my boyfriend.

  138. Avatar
    Lisa Neutel
    March 2, 2014 at 6:03 pm

    Scent of a man !!!

  139. Avatar
    jennifer m.
    March 2, 2014 at 6:12 pm

    i will call it teen spritz.

  140. Avatar
    Myrna Kasick
    March 2, 2014 at 6:18 pm

    Maybe I would call it stench no more.

  141. Avatar
    Francisca Ramos
    March 2, 2014 at 7:39 pm

    I would name it Arm Strong.

  142. Avatar
    ana
    March 2, 2014 at 8:55 pm

    chick magnet

  143. Avatar
    Karrie Millheim
    March 2, 2014 at 9:35 pm

    Gonna make my lady smile..lol

  144. Avatar
    Laurie Emerson
    March 2, 2014 at 10:20 pm

    I would make one with the name Dude Alert.

  145. Avatar
    Candie L
    March 2, 2014 at 11:35 pm

    Unique. Thank you

  146. Avatar
    Rose Santuci-Sofranko
    March 3, 2014 at 12:13 am

    LOL, I’d call it “It’s not the pits”!

  147. Avatar
    Kresta Underwood
    March 3, 2014 at 9:40 am

    I would call it “Smell Good Sweat”.

  148. Avatar
    Melissa Nagy
    March 3, 2014 at 10:52 am

    The name that I would suggest is Hopeful Pheromones.

  149. Avatar
    nickie
    March 3, 2014 at 11:57 am

    Bring the girls to the yard

  150. Avatar
    Anna H.
    March 3, 2014 at 6:44 pm

    Hunky

  151. Avatar
    susan smoaks
    March 3, 2014 at 6:51 pm

    i would call a young men’s body spray “just a little” so they know they don’t need to put too much of it on.

  152. Avatar
    laurie
    March 3, 2014 at 7:41 pm

    I have not idea what a name would be for a mans scent

  153. Avatar
    Vikki Billings
    March 3, 2014 at 10:18 pm

    I would name it, I’ve got game!

  154. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    March 3, 2014 at 10:19 pm

    I would call it “Dude you smell great!”

  155. Avatar
    Jasmine P
    March 3, 2014 at 10:30 pm

    I would name it: “Chick Magnet”.

  156. Avatar
    Bryan E.
    March 3, 2014 at 10:58 pm

    Thanks for the giveaway… I would go with: De-Funk, For Dudes

  157. Avatar
    June S.
    March 9, 2014 at 12:52 pm

    (Please Scent Responsibly: Old Spice #SmellcometoManhood) My husband like’s using Old Spice products. He wears them all the time, my Dad use to wear Old Spice also when I was a kid.

Comments are closed.