Playing for Keeps Giveaway Playing for Keeps Giveaway    

Playing for Keeps Review & Blu-ray DVD

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

In Playing for Keeps, a retired soccer star, Gerard Butler, attempts to rebuild the relationship with his son and ex-wife, Jessica Biel, by coaching the soccer team. Although I like Gerard Butler, (I think it is the accent) when I saw the previews for this in the theaters it didn’t really seem like a movie I would like. Being that I don’t particularly like soccer or several of the stars in the movie, I was ready to write this one off. Then I received a screener…

I really wouldn’t call this a romantic movie, but one where the moms of the soccer kids all think George is just all that and they all want a piece of him. But all he really wants is to do right by his son, since he hasn’t been around and rekindle the relationship with his ex-wife who is now engaged to be married. This is a movie that I think people will be able to relate to the theme of returning home, soul searching and having to grow up and finally becoming an adult.
Playing for Keeps
DVD and Blu-ray bonus features include: 

  • Seven deleted scenes
  • Two featurettes:
  •     “The Playbook: Making Playing for Keeps” features filmmakers and cast discussing what it was like to shoot the   film
  •      “Creating an All-Star Team: The Cast of Playing for Keeps” offers a peek behind the camera for a look at the cast and filmmakers exploring what made each star perfect for their role
RELATED:  Kidtoons July 2011: Babar: Swing Into Summer

Stay Connected:

Playing for Keeps Giveaway:CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED: WINNER Monica P

1 Winner will receive a Blu-ray Playing For Keeps DVD {RV $35.99}. See form for Entry Details. Open to U.S.  You must be 18 years old to enter to win. Ends 4/4

Disclaimer: An email address is required to enter. The winner will be chosen randomly through Giveaway Tools and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 24 hours before a new winner is chosen. One person entering per household please. U.S. only. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on April 4, 2013. I was provided with product for this review. All views and opinions with regard to Playing for Keeps Giveaway or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.  

 

Sign up to Receive FREE Daily Updates with The Review Wire Newsletter!

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

73 Comment

  1. Avatar
    steve weber
    March 21, 2013 at 5:19 pm

    volleyball.. no I’ve never played professionally.

  2. Avatar
    Tammy S
    March 21, 2013 at 5:51 pm

    I was into track more then any other sport here.

  3. Avatar
    Will G
    March 21, 2013 at 6:14 pm

    Football. Definitely not… I am athletically challenged, though i do have fun playing anyways!

  4. Avatar
    Jackie
    March 21, 2013 at 6:30 pm

    Baseball is my favorite sport. I never played a sport professionally

  5. Avatar
    Lisa B.
    March 21, 2013 at 6:53 pm

    I like swimming and gymnastics! I did both when I was younger.

  6. Avatar
    Sacha Schroeder
    March 21, 2013 at 9:18 pm

    My favorite sport is football and I have never played a sport in any professional way!

  7. Avatar
    Cynthia R
    March 21, 2013 at 10:09 pm

    my favorite is football, never played any professional sports

  8. Avatar
    Susan Johnson
    March 22, 2013 at 3:02 am

    I am definitely a spectator more than an athlete, I haven’t played any sports for decades now, and have never played professionally.

  9. Avatar
    Susan Johnson
    March 22, 2013 at 3:04 am

    Oops, I do like soccer, and football.

  10. Avatar
    amyc
    March 22, 2013 at 8:44 am

    Football. Never played professional sport.

  11. Avatar
    Daniel M
    March 22, 2013 at 2:40 pm

    football never played professionally

  12. Avatar
    felecia
    March 22, 2013 at 3:01 pm

    Basketball, no way.

  13. Avatar
    Cheryl Abdelnour
    March 22, 2013 at 9:46 pm

    ALL 4 OF MY SONS PLAYED SOCCER. I TRULY ENJOYED WATCHING THEM PLAY. ME PLAY?? NO, I DIDN’T.

  14. Avatar
    Amy Orvin
    March 22, 2013 at 10:23 pm

    I like soccer and just played on teams as a kid.

  15. Avatar
    Sharon
    March 23, 2013 at 1:11 am

    my fave sport is the olympics, i guess it’s not a sport but a host event of all kinds of sports, both summer and winter.

  16. Avatar
    Kim Henrichs
    March 23, 2013 at 4:27 pm

    tennis is my favorite sport – love to play and watch

  17. Avatar
    Michael
    March 23, 2013 at 10:15 pm

    Professional wrestling. No, never.

  18. Avatar
    Lindsay
    March 24, 2013 at 1:38 am

    Soccer. no.

  19. Avatar
    Devin
    March 24, 2013 at 2:39 am

    baseball, i saw someone play it professionally

  20. Avatar
    meredith
    March 24, 2013 at 10:53 am

    I like college football!

  21. Avatar
    Monica P
    March 24, 2013 at 4:20 pm

    I love volleyball! I am athletically challenged but I love watching!

  22. Avatar
    Kathie Craig
    March 24, 2013 at 7:04 pm

    A long time ago I competed in track

  23. Avatar
    Tami Vollenweider
    March 24, 2013 at 7:25 pm

    I like football

  24. Avatar
    Heather
    March 24, 2013 at 10:07 pm

    I was a college rower!

  25. Avatar
    Jeana O'donnell-Murphy
    March 25, 2013 at 7:50 am

    I played fast pitch softball but not professionally.

  26. Avatar
    Alvina Castro
    March 26, 2013 at 3:50 am

    basketball

  27. Avatar
    Ashley S
    March 26, 2013 at 11:57 am

    I love basketball.. just played in school

  28. Avatar
    Lauren Becker
    March 26, 2013 at 5:47 pm

    I liked playing soccer when I was younger…nowadays, I’m mostly into hockey (when I can go to the game!)

  29. Avatar
    Luna Lolas
    March 27, 2013 at 6:23 am

    I would have to say Softball.. I use to play when i was in high school.

  30. Avatar
    amy williams
    March 27, 2013 at 8:55 am

    I never played sports but love watching my boys play baseball.

  31. Avatar
    sandra davis
    March 28, 2013 at 2:59 am

    my favorite sport is football though i never played professionally i do enjoy playing some with the kids

  32. Avatar
    Maria B
    March 28, 2013 at 9:20 pm

    Football and never played professionally though.

  33. Avatar
    JenVDM
    March 29, 2013 at 3:36 pm

    loved playing sports growing up

  34. Avatar
    carol
    March 29, 2013 at 5:06 pm

    soccer, never was a pro

  35. Avatar
    Carol W
    March 30, 2013 at 8:29 am

    I love to watch basketball. my sons play. thanks

  36. Avatar
    Yesenia
    March 31, 2013 at 1:10 pm

    I am not a big sports fan but soccer and tennis are sports I do enjoy following.

  37. Avatar
    Barb K
    March 31, 2013 at 8:16 pm

    My favorite sport is Football. I don’t play soccer. My cousin does.

  38. Avatar
    Noelle B.
    April 1, 2013 at 5:31 pm

    Yoga! Just for fun

  39. Avatar
    Hannah McNally
    April 1, 2013 at 5:35 pm

    My favorite sport is skiing – unfortunately I had a wrist injury/surgery which made it impossible for me to really do it as much as I did before without pain. I’ve never done it professionally though!

  40. Avatar
    Ellen Anderson
    April 1, 2013 at 10:18 pm

    I like Rugby and I have not played professionally. I just like to watch the game!

  41. Avatar
    Heather S.
    April 2, 2013 at 11:48 am

    Football. I’ve never played any sport professionally.

  42. Avatar
    Karen Propes
    April 2, 2013 at 6:50 pm

    Football is my favorite, but have never played professionaly.
    ncjeepster@aol.com

  43. Avatar
    Jenny
    April 2, 2013 at 11:43 pm

    My favorite sport is basketball. I have never played professionally. 🙂

  44. Avatar
    rebecca shockley
    April 2, 2013 at 11:50 pm

    I like Softball and no, never professionally

  45. Avatar
    Sheryl
    April 3, 2013 at 6:35 pm

    Football is my favorite. No I never played any sport professionally.

  46. Avatar
    Kathy D
    April 3, 2013 at 9:14 pm

    I like golf and I have played it but never well…..

  47. Avatar
    Jeni Monroe
    April 3, 2013 at 9:50 pm

    volleyball and no I never have played professionally

  48. Avatar
    kelly nicholson
    April 3, 2013 at 11:13 pm

    What is your favorite sport?

    GOLF…DONT PLAY IT ENOUGHT TO BE GOOD AT IT

  49. Avatar
    Allison
    April 3, 2013 at 11:42 pm

    Tennis

  50. Avatar
    Lesley F
    April 4, 2013 at 6:08 am

    Volleyball and I have never played professionally

  51. Avatar
    Nancy
    April 4, 2013 at 8:34 am

    I like to watch gymnastic and I’ve never personally been a gymnast at any level!

  52. Avatar
    Emily Adams
    April 4, 2013 at 9:00 am

    I would have to say gymnastics is my favorite! I have never participated but I love to watch it!

  53. Avatar
    kathy dalton
    April 4, 2013 at 9:09 am

    my favorite sport is nascar, and ive never played any sport professionally

  54. Avatar
    Lacey Galicia
    April 4, 2013 at 10:14 am

    I played basketball and softball in Highschool! I don’t think that counts as professionally though.

  55. Avatar
    Rhonda Martin
    April 4, 2013 at 10:19 am

    My favorite sport that I played is Basketball. My favorite sport to watch and wish I could of played (no girls allowed) is and was football. If there had been a swim team I definitely would of been swimmer. I only played sports in High school and I have never played as a professional in any kind of sport.
    Thanks for sharing this review and giveaway with all of us~!

  56. Avatar
    Jennifer Clay
    April 4, 2013 at 11:10 am

    Football

  57. Avatar
    Diana Hatch
    April 4, 2013 at 11:56 am

    I love watching baseball

  58. Avatar
    Carmen S
    April 4, 2013 at 12:41 pm

    Basketball, I haven’t played on a team since middle school, but I enjoy watching it.

  59. Avatar
    Claire
    April 4, 2013 at 1:08 pm

    Soccer, I’m terrible at it though lol

  60. Avatar
    Nikki Lynn Hanna
    April 4, 2013 at 2:04 pm

    My favorite sport is tennis, although I never played professionally

    greenday14fan@yahoo.com

  61. Avatar
    sonya
    April 4, 2013 at 2:47 pm

    beach volleyball never played professionally but love to watch!

  62. Avatar
    Deborah Mireles
    April 4, 2013 at 4:01 pm

    Im not really a sports fan but I will watch baseball with my husband occasionally

  63. Avatar
    In the Hammock
    April 4, 2013 at 4:42 pm

    i like most sports and i have definitely not played professionally!!

  64. Avatar
    K.Pugh
    April 4, 2013 at 5:19 pm

    Baseball is my favorite sport and I’ve never played professionally.
    Thanks for the chance.

  65. Avatar
    Pam
    April 4, 2013 at 7:03 pm

    My favorite sport is gymnastics. No, I have never played professionally – thankfully.

  66. Avatar
    Wendy Price
    April 4, 2013 at 7:14 pm

    I don’t care for sports but I did softball as a kid.

  67. Avatar
    julie murphy
    April 4, 2013 at 8:57 pm

    softball but not professional

  68. Avatar
    mary renshaw
    April 4, 2013 at 9:25 pm

    I love playing volley ball. I played in high school and college but never professionally. But I LOVE HOCKEY!!!!!

  69. Avatar
    Vicki Hale
    April 4, 2013 at 9:37 pm

    I played volleyball in high school, but I like watching baseball games now. Vicki

  70. Avatar
    Tami Valentine
    April 4, 2013 at 10:43 pm

    My favorite sport is soccer as all 3 of my kids have played for many years!

  71. Avatar
    Lu
    April 4, 2013 at 10:49 pm

    I was into volleyball but not professionally.

  72. Avatar
    Sue Hull
    April 4, 2013 at 11:39 pm

    Football not professional.I watch for the players.Thank you 🙂

  73. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    April 5, 2013 at 9:50 am

    I don’t have a favorite sport and have never played professionally.

Comments are closed.