Perplexus: The Bendy, Trendy Challenge Toy Review Perplexus: The Bendy, Trendy Challenge Toy Review

Perplexus: The Bendy, Trendy Challenge Toy Review

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon affiliate links; I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

PerplexusPerplexus is a maze game where players must maneuver a small marble around challenging barriers inside a transparent sphere. You need to select which track you would like to attempt, and then must work with gravity and carefully shift, flip, and twist the sphere to guide the marble.

This is a cool 3-dimensional maze that is easy to get started and hard to finish.  There are 100 stations along the way, including some difficult topsy-turvy turns. There are many ways to play, but if you can manage to stay on the track till the end then consider yourself a champ! All ages can get into it, my 3-year-old has fun trying to keep the ball on the track. Once you pick it up, you don’t want to stop. I just keep telling myself, just one more try I know I can get it. My older kids like attempting to do it too. I think this game is great, plus it helps with hand-eye coordination. I am glad I had the chance to try this out.

RELATED:  Elena of Avalor Feliz Navidad: A Royal Christmas

Stay Connected:

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

43 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Jennifer Barr
    September 22, 2010 at 5:54 am

    I watched the video on their site. I think this is a cute idea and would make a great item to take along in the car to keep your kid occupied.

  2. Avatar
    charla
    September 22, 2010 at 8:55 am

    i could see this being something kids would definitely get into. i could also see families needing more than one!

  3. Avatar
    Sara
    September 22, 2010 at 10:37 am

    That thing is amazing! I want one for myself! Wondering if I would be able to keep it away from my son though!

  4. Avatar
    Karen
    September 22, 2010 at 12:18 pm

    My son loves intricate things…this would be great for him when he is “playing quietly in his room :)”

  5. Avatar
    april yedinak
    September 22, 2010 at 1:13 pm

    What a cool toy! I visited the site and I think the Super Plexus must really be a fun challenge.

  6. Avatar
    Brooke C
    September 22, 2010 at 1:31 pm

    This is a cool idea which can keep a child busy for a while.

  7. Avatar
    Ronda
    September 22, 2010 at 3:01 pm

    I could see this keeping kids busy. Instead of wanting to watch TV or sit around I can see kids wanting to play with. I con also see families needing more than 1.

    rrudnick@netnet.net

  8. Avatar
    Tabathia B
    September 22, 2010 at 4:34 pm

    I think its very creative in how complex it is and I like how many challenges that it has
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  9. Avatar
    Chelsea
    September 22, 2010 at 5:07 pm

    I think it looks hard but fun.

  10. Avatar
    Jordyn
    September 24, 2010 at 1:48 pm

    These look really fun for kids who enjoy games that challenge their skills–it’s something I would have loved as a kid.

  11. Avatar
    Amanda
    September 25, 2010 at 7:54 am

    This is cool- I think my son and husband would fight over it!

  12. Avatar
    Sami
    September 25, 2010 at 8:19 am

    Love the little toy. Is it even possible to figure that one out?!?!

  13. Avatar
    Ashley H.
    September 25, 2010 at 10:35 pm

    This looks like it would be alot of fun and a great Christmas present.

  14. Avatar
    Stephanie Grant
    September 26, 2010 at 4:02 pm

    This looks so fun! I think my nephew would love to get his hands on one of these toys!

  15. Avatar
    Heather Henderson
    September 27, 2010 at 5:57 am

    This toy looks amazing I like that it received the National Parenting Center Seal of Approval for 2010.
    hmhenderson AT yahoo DOT com

  16. Avatar
    Danetta
    September 27, 2010 at 10:10 am

    This is really cool! I love how it’s a 3D maze, so much more fun than a flat maze.

  17. Avatar
    Sylvia
    September 27, 2010 at 11:22 am

    I love that various ages will play with this. What good travel toy

  18. Avatar
    Betsy Hoff
    September 27, 2010 at 5:31 pm

    It looks like a blast. I bet my son would love it!

  19. Avatar
    Sheila
    September 27, 2010 at 6:59 pm

    After looking at the Perplexus on the website in a larger
    picture; I think it looks like a fun toy.

  20. Avatar
    clenna
    September 27, 2010 at 10:29 pm

    This toy looks like it it fun for the whole family. We might have to hide it from my 3 yr old grand daughter so we can play with it. He he

    clenna at aol dot com

  21. Avatar
    Carole Spring
    September 28, 2010 at 1:46 am

    I think this sounds like a challenging toy that would captivate and hold a child’s attention for quite awhile.
    blondie_31971(at)yahoo(dot)com

  22. Avatar
    Crystal
    September 28, 2010 at 8:57 am

    I love their site! So many bright colors & the toy looks like a lot of fun!

  23. Avatar
    Kelli B
    September 28, 2010 at 12:14 pm

    My Six year old would LOVE this toy! It looks so fun!

  24. Avatar
    Shane R.
    September 28, 2010 at 12:18 pm

    This looks like a fun toy!

  25. Avatar
    Lesley M.
    September 28, 2010 at 12:19 pm

    It looks like it would keep a child busy for quite a while!

  26. Avatar
    Heather Ford
    September 28, 2010 at 12:40 pm

    This looks amazing, my niece is always doing puzzles.

  27. Avatar
    Viva
    September 28, 2010 at 1:04 pm

    I love that it’s portable and no batteries required! Thanks.

  28. Avatar
    Kerrie Mayans
    September 28, 2010 at 1:05 pm

    This looks like a toy my tween would love to find in her christmas stocking, even though she says she is too big for toys. 🙂

  29. Avatar
    Maney
    September 28, 2010 at 1:20 pm

    It looks like a toy my whole family’s going to fight over– from age 1 to 35!

    maney.gale(at)garrettcollege(dot)edu

  30. Avatar
    LJD
    September 28, 2010 at 1:23 pm

    I think it looks like a great road trip toy, and one my kids would definitely argue over whose turn it is! I really like that it’s self contained.

  31. Avatar
    john
    September 28, 2010 at 1:39 pm

    I think this is a nice idea and will help to keep your child occupied .

  32. Avatar
    gala
    September 28, 2010 at 1:40 pm

    i think it’s great that this product will help to develop motor and dexterity skills of a kid

  33. Avatar
    Steph
    September 28, 2010 at 3:03 pm

    I think it looks like a fascinating game. My kids would love it.

  34. Avatar
    Lisa G.
    September 28, 2010 at 3:18 pm

    This sounds like a fun and challenging game! I love that players can help develop Freeplay moves by uploading their videos to YouTube, and sharing them!
    lisalmg25 at gmail dot com

  35. Avatar
    Antoinette Martin
    September 28, 2010 at 3:51 pm

    the website left me a little nautious trying to navigate it but what a cool concept and way-to-go for individual inventors coming up with a fun game for family!

  36. Avatar
    Ria
    September 28, 2010 at 3:56 pm

    Looks like it would entertain the whole family- it’s just the sort of toy we need to have more of these days instead of so many video games
    rmartinclarke at gmail dot com

  37. Avatar
    Sarah L
    September 28, 2010 at 4:01 pm

    I like how complex it is.

  38. Avatar
    Louis H
    September 28, 2010 at 5:04 pm

    wow, that looks so cool, I am sure the kids (or myself) would have so much fun playing with it

  39. Avatar
    Dev
    September 28, 2010 at 5:09 pm

    This would really help a child with their attention span and concentration! Great for keeping their mind thinking on something other than TV and video games! 🙂

  40. Avatar
    Janet F
    September 28, 2010 at 6:25 pm

    I think this is a great toy to hold a child’s interest.

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  41. Avatar
    Joretta Foster
    September 28, 2010 at 7:54 pm

    i think i’m gonna love the Perplexus
    joretta933@roadrunner.com

  42. Avatar
    Joretta Foster
    September 28, 2010 at 7:54 pm

    think i’m gonna love the Perplexus
    joretta933@roadrunner.com

  43. Avatar
    April Pachuta
    September 28, 2010 at 8:46 pm

    I visited their site and my son would love this for Christmas!!!

Comments are closed.