Pacific Rim Blu-ray | The Review Wire Pacific Rim Blu-ray | The Review Wire    

Check Out the Pacific Rim on Blu-ray

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Go BIG or go EXTINCT!

Pacific Rim
Directed by Guillermo del Toro, Pacific Rim is an epic science fiction film set in the 2020s. Earth is at war with Kaijus; colossal monsters from an inter-dimensional gateway on the Pacific Ocean floor. Humanity unites to fight these huge monsters by creating the Jaegers: gigantic humanoid robots that are controlled by two pilots whose minds and memories are linked. The story takes place in the latter days of the war, following Raleigh Becket, a former Jaeger pilot called out of retirement and paired up with newbie pilot Mako Mori in a final effort to defeat the Kaijus!

RELATED:  Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Dog Days DVD & Our Exclusive Interview With Jeff Kinney!

Pacific Rim is released on Blu-ray & DVD Oct.15!

 

 

 

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

83 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Renee Walters
    October 18, 2013 at 7:03 am

    I am a fantastic fan!

  2. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    October 18, 2013 at 8:09 am

    My fan test results were that I’m a Fantastic Fan.

  3. Avatar
    Dawn Monroe
    October 18, 2013 at 8:54 am

    I took the quiz and Im only a fan in training.

  4. Avatar
    Bernie W
    October 18, 2013 at 9:29 am

    I am a freshman fan

  5. Avatar
    melanee
    October 18, 2013 at 2:47 pm

    I love these kind of giveaways. Feeling Lucky.

  6. Avatar
    gbelous
    October 18, 2013 at 2:53 pm

    fan in training…maybe next time haha

  7. Avatar
    D SCHMIDT
    October 18, 2013 at 5:33 pm

    I took the quiz and my result told me that I am a Fan in Training.

  8. Avatar
    samantha w
    October 18, 2013 at 7:24 pm

    I am a fan in training

  9. Avatar
    DEBIJOT
    October 19, 2013 at 12:52 am

    Took the quiz and I am a Fantastic Fan.

  10. Avatar
    Marian Boll
    October 19, 2013 at 1:55 am

    a freshman

  11. Avatar
    sandra davis
    October 19, 2013 at 3:29 am

    i took the quiz and it told me Congratulations! You’re a FANTASTIC FAN!

  12. Avatar
    Carrie Phelps
    October 19, 2013 at 6:37 am

    I didn’t do great with the quiz! My results are “UH OH! YOU’RE ONLY A FAN-IN-TRAINING!”.

  13. Avatar
    Jennifer Rogers
    October 19, 2013 at 7:10 am

    I took the quiz and I am A Fan In Training!

  14. Avatar
    Adrienne Gordon
    October 19, 2013 at 7:11 am

    My fan results is I am a freshmen fan.

  15. Avatar
    Kaycee
    October 19, 2013 at 7:33 am

    I am a fan in the making. 😀

  16. Avatar
    Faith Bosnick
    October 19, 2013 at 8:31 am

    I am a fan in the making!

  17. Avatar
    Michelle C
    October 19, 2013 at 10:05 pm

    I’m a fan in training. Thanks for the chance to win!
    mrsmchappell at gmail dot com

  18. Avatar
    Jessica
    October 20, 2013 at 12:08 am

    The best graphics!

  19. Avatar
    Kathie Craig
    October 20, 2013 at 2:56 am

    I am a Fantastic Fan

  20. Avatar
    bill norris
    October 20, 2013 at 1:22 pm

    I got Fan_In-Training.

  21. Avatar
    steve weber
    October 20, 2013 at 5:15 pm

    quiz results:

    fantastic fan

    favorite GIF:

    falling out of the sky

    favorite SFX:

    SHIFT!

  22. Avatar
    Vicki Wurgler
    October 20, 2013 at 6:50 pm

    I am a FANTASTIC FAN!

  23. Avatar
    Lesley F
    October 21, 2013 at 10:58 am

    I am a fantastic fam

  24. Avatar
    Andrea Williams
    October 21, 2013 at 11:58 am

    The quiz labeled me as a Fantastic Fan, but I had not seen the movie yet. 😉

  25. Avatar
    Colin Glendon
    October 21, 2013 at 2:37 pm

    I got fantastic fan!

  26. Avatar
    Kelly Nicholson
    October 21, 2013 at 2:57 pm

    Yikes! You just scored a FRESHMAN FAN!

    C’mon, soldier! The safety of Planet Earth depends on your Pacific Rim knowledge! Try the quiz again!

  27. Avatar
    Dave Martin
    October 21, 2013 at 3:38 pm

    I like the ‘Do This’ SFX.

  28. Avatar
    Thomas lockhart
    October 21, 2013 at 8:09 pm

    im a fantastic fan

  29. Avatar
    Jacob LaFountaine
    October 21, 2013 at 9:06 pm

    The quiz says I’m a fan in training

  30. Avatar
    Timmy
    October 21, 2013 at 10:52 pm

    FANTASTIC FAN!

  31. Avatar
    Cody
    October 22, 2013 at 3:44 am

    fantastic fan here

  32. Avatar
    Lisa
    October 22, 2013 at 12:10 pm

    I am a fantastic fan.

  33. Avatar
    Mike Bratek
    October 22, 2013 at 1:27 pm

    I am a fan in training.

  34. Avatar
    Dana L
    October 22, 2013 at 4:27 pm

    I am a fantastic fan apparently 😛

    I loooveeee Raleigh saying “Let’s do this!”

    Favorite GIF? Cherno Alpha!

    Thanks for the opportunity!

  35. Avatar
    holly
    October 22, 2013 at 6:47 pm

    fan in training

  36. Avatar
    Lisa V.
    October 22, 2013 at 8:14 pm

    I took the Superfan quiz and I scored as a fan in training.

  37. Avatar
    Linda Szymoniak
    October 23, 2013 at 12:08 am

    I took the quiz and got Fantastic Fan for my result. I also had fun watching the GIF’s.

  38. Avatar
    Miz Vickik
    October 23, 2013 at 12:17 am

    I’m a fantastic fan!!

  39. Avatar
    Jeanette Ardiente
    October 23, 2013 at 2:34 am

    I am a fan in training.

  40. Avatar
    Denise
    October 23, 2013 at 11:01 am

    I’m a fan in training. I’m going to have to work out a lot before I hit superfan!

  41. Avatar
    Kristen Coronado
    October 23, 2013 at 3:47 pm

    I am a fan in training! Really excited about this giveaway!

  42. Avatar
    Karen F
    October 23, 2013 at 6:50 pm

    I am a fantastic fan

  43. Avatar
    Ann Barham
    October 23, 2013 at 9:17 pm

    I’m only a FAN-IN-TRAINING!

  44. Avatar
    Steve Stone
    October 23, 2013 at 11:27 pm

    fantastic fan here

  45. Avatar
    Debby Chandler
    October 24, 2013 at 2:46 pm

    I’m a fan in training

  46. Avatar
    Debby Chandler
    October 24, 2013 at 2:48 pm

    I liked and shared – Enter to #win a Room on the Broom Prize Pack that includes a book, a witch plush and the app! Ends 10.31.13
    #giveaway #HappyHalloween

  47. Avatar
    Sweta Sonulkar
    October 24, 2013 at 4:00 pm

    My favourite is Raleigh Becket in pacific rim GIF’s.

  48. Avatar
    wendy b
    October 24, 2013 at 11:20 pm

    The results say that I’m a fan in training.

  49. Avatar
    JanD
    October 26, 2013 at 2:50 pm

    I’m a fan-in-training according to the Superfan Quiz.

  50. Avatar
    Jill Myrick
    October 26, 2013 at 3:23 pm

    My results from the quiz tell me that I am a fan in training.

    jweezie43[at]gmail[dot]com

  51. Avatar
    Kortney
    October 26, 2013 at 10:48 pm

    I AM A FRESHMAN FAN

  52. Avatar
    Stephanie Larison
    October 26, 2013 at 11:10 pm

    I’m a fan in training

  53. Avatar
    Stacy
    October 27, 2013 at 11:31 am

    I took the quiz and my result was that I am a Fan In Training

  54. Avatar
    Robin
    October 27, 2013 at 12:05 pm

    I’m a fan in training.

  55. Avatar
    Susan Smith
    October 27, 2013 at 5:22 pm

    I am a fan in training.

  56. Avatar
    Alicia
    October 27, 2013 at 5:30 pm

    I am a fantastic fan.

  57. Avatar
    xty cruz
    October 27, 2013 at 7:41 pm

    I’m a freshman fan

  58. Avatar
    Roxann
    October 28, 2013 at 7:01 am

    I am a fantastic fan.

  59. Avatar
    melikegarfield
    October 28, 2013 at 7:39 am

    It says I am a fantastical fan.

  60. Avatar
    Jane Ritz
    October 28, 2013 at 9:17 am

    I’m a Fantastic Fan.

  61. Avatar
    LT
    October 28, 2013 at 9:44 am

    fan in training

  62. Avatar
    Heather
    October 28, 2013 at 11:39 am

    I took the quiz and I am a fan in training!

  63. Avatar
    Melanie Montgomery
    October 28, 2013 at 1:51 pm

    I took the quiz and I;m a fan in training

  64. Avatar
    Breanne
    October 28, 2013 at 2:07 pm

    I’m a fan in training.

  65. Avatar
    Ed Nemmers
    October 28, 2013 at 2:07 pm

    I am told that I am a Freshman Fan.

  66. Avatar
    Gianna
    October 28, 2013 at 3:21 pm

    Yikes! You just scored a FRESHMAN FAN!

  67. Avatar
    jessica edwards
    October 28, 2013 at 4:00 pm

    fantastic fan

  68. Avatar
    Tabathia B
    October 28, 2013 at 5:19 pm

    I took the test and I am a fan in training

  69. Avatar
    Candice
    October 28, 2013 at 5:22 pm

    I am fantastic fan.

  70. Avatar
    peter gladue
    October 28, 2013 at 6:35 pm

    Fan in Training am I

  71. Avatar
    Kim Henrichs
    October 28, 2013 at 6:39 pm

    I’m a Fantastic Fan! My favorite SFX from the film is when Gipsy puts his fist against his hand and says, “let’s go fishing!” – LOVE that part!!

  72. Avatar
    Chris C.
    October 28, 2013 at 7:15 pm

    Just took the quiz, and I’m apparently a Fantastic Fan! 😀

  73. Avatar
    susan smoaks
    October 28, 2013 at 7:47 pm

    i am a fan in training. i haven’t seen the movie yet but i can’t wait to see it.

  74. Avatar
    Carolyn Daley
    October 28, 2013 at 8:00 pm

    I got 5/5 on the quiz which makes me a Fantastic Fan.

  75. Avatar
    DougD
    October 28, 2013 at 8:54 pm

    Fan in training

  76. Avatar
    Buddy Garrett
    October 28, 2013 at 8:55 pm

    I am a Fan-In-Training.

  77. Avatar
    Barbara Butler
    October 28, 2013 at 9:21 pm

    I am a Fan-In-Training.

  78. Avatar
    Christian Alejandro
    October 28, 2013 at 11:01 pm

    I am a fan in training.

  79. Avatar
    dv8
    October 28, 2013 at 11:40 pm

    I’m also a fan in training.

  80. Avatar
    Dina L
    October 28, 2013 at 11:48 pm

    I’m a Fantastic Fan!

  81. Avatar
    kris m
    October 28, 2013 at 11:52 pm

    freshman fan

  82. Avatar
    Jonathan G
    October 28, 2013 at 11:56 pm

    I’m a Fantastic fan.

  83. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    October 29, 2013 at 6:16 am

    I am a Fantastic Fan.

Comments are closed.