Oral-B Professional Series Review: Deep Sweep 1000 Toothbrush Oral-B Professional Series Review: Deep Sweep 1000 Toothbrush    

Oral-B Professional Series Review: Deep Sweep 1000 Toothbrush

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

My husband and son both use an electric toothbrush and swear by it. I never really knew what they meant until I received the Oral-B Professional Deep Sweep toothbrush. The Deep Sweep 1000 with triple action deep cleaning technology removes up to 100% more plaque than a regular toothbrush, even between teeth.

The package includes a brush head, a handle and a charging stand. The handle offers a charger light that flashes while charging and stays a solid green for 5 seconds then turns off when fully charged. This brush also offers a sensitive and whitening mode that can be easily turned on and off buy pushing the on/off button a certain way.

Oral-B

 

This electric toothbrush features an innovative brush head design, with 3 cleaning zones. A moving power tip for hard-to-reach back teeth, shorter stationary bristles for thorough surface cleaning and longer sweeping bristles for deep between teeth. The head features “indicator” bristles that fade over a three month period indicating it is time to change the head. A nice feature is that you can also use a variety of other heads from Oral-B that fit the handle as well, so you are not stuck with just one type of head.

Oral B Pro Series

 

The Deep Sweep has a pressure sensor so if you are brushing too hard the pulsating will stop and you will hear a different sound coming from the brush. I also like the timer feature, when brushing you will hear a short stuttering sound at 30 second intervals to help remind you to change sides allowing you the recommend  2 minute brushing time.

RELATED:  Brush Like a Jedi with GUM Brand Star Wars Toothbrushes

How does 40,000 pulsations and 8,800 sweeps per minute sound? Fast, huh! I could feel the difference even after my first brush. I don’t know why I waited so long to get one of these! The only adjustment I need to get use to is when I go to rinse my brush or spit, I need to make sure I turn it off first! I have made that mistake three times now and trust me it ain’t pretty! If you don’t have one yet, I highly recommend getting one of these toothbrushes. Or even give as a gift, I know a toothbrush doesn’t sound like a great gift but this one will earn you bonus points!

Oral-B Deep Sweep

 

The Review Wire's Disclosure Policy

Stay Connected:

Buy It:

  • Oral-B products can be found at your local store or on Amazon
Sign up to Receive FREE Daily Updates with The Review Wire Newsletter!




Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

17 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Angie Agerter
    April 30, 2014 at 1:12 am

    This is the toothbrush I have and I love it!!
    Love the timing thing!

  2. Avatar
    Teddy
    April 30, 2014 at 3:12 am

    This is one of the best toothbrushes you can get for 50 bucks. Gets your teeth clean and your back account in good standing.

  3. Avatar
    Jane Ritz
    May 1, 2014 at 8:47 pm

    This sounds like a great toothbrush. I’ve never had one that cleans this thoroughly.

  4. Avatar
    Natalie Brown
    May 2, 2014 at 3:55 am

    Hi! I use an electric toothbrush too and I swear by them. I’m sure it doesn’t do 40,000 pulsations and 8,800 sweeps per minute though. Wow! This sounds like an awesome toothbrush! Thank-you for the review!

  5. Avatar
    Brian Baker
    May 2, 2014 at 3:00 pm

    I have been using oral B forever!

  6. Avatar
    Deborah Caudill
    May 2, 2014 at 4:02 pm

    I don’t think you can get a better toothbrush than the Deep Sweep. It moves so fast and gets in between teeth and gets to your back teeth. There are also different heads you can use so that you can pick the one that works best for you.

  7. Avatar
    June S.
    May 3, 2014 at 12:08 am

    This is a great toothbrush to have. When my grandson gets a little bit older I am going to get him one too.

  8. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    May 3, 2014 at 3:02 pm

    I like all the cleaning zones and different size bristles. This would really give you a deep clean.

  9. Avatar
    Shannon
    May 3, 2014 at 5:12 pm

    This sounds like a really nice tooth brush! Thank you for your review.

  10. Avatar
    Cindi
    May 4, 2014 at 1:21 pm

    Who wouldn’t want to have less plaque and then,
    less scraping, at the dentist’s office?!
    I also like how if you are brushing too hard,
    it stops…
    Many thanks for this helpful review.
    Cindi

  11. Avatar
    Margot C
    May 4, 2014 at 10:53 pm

    I read elsewhere too that this is the best electric toothbrush. The feature where is stops if you press too hard is great.

  12. Avatar
    Beanybopp
    May 5, 2014 at 3:56 pm

    My husband and I have the “cheap” spin brushes from Arm and Hammer…we were just looking at some sonic ones (not this one but the cheaper ones) because I feel that the spin brush is hard on my gums. After having thrush for a whole month, YES a WHOLE month, my gums really receded and I need to be careful not to let them recede anymore as much as I can. As I LOVE how nice my teeth feel after using the spin brush (like as you say, what were me missing) but my gums arent that much as a fan. Is this gentle on your gums while cleaning your teeth thoroughly?

  13. Avatar
    angelia medlin
    May 12, 2014 at 11:22 pm

    I really like the idea of having a toothbrush that I can recharge and it comes with the charger. This would eliminate the issue with replacing batteries often.

  14. Avatar
    laurie nykaza
    May 14, 2014 at 5:46 pm

    Mine broke so this would be wonderful to use they make amazing products. Keeping my teeth white and my gums healthy is so important

  15. Avatar
    melisa
    May 15, 2014 at 1:38 pm

    This sounds like a great toothbrush! I especially like the different modes, the sensitive mode and the whitening mode.

  16. Avatar
    Ashley F
    May 16, 2014 at 12:01 am

    I like that it has the indicator bristles, I am so bad at remembering to change out my brush! I had an electric toothbrush years ago, it might be time to go back!

  17. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    May 16, 2014 at 8:01 am

    This toothbrush looks very nice. Thanks for sharing!

Comments are closed.