Nectar Mattress Video Review | The Review Wire Nectar Mattress Video Review | The Review Wire    

Nectar Mattress Video Review

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

I recently had the opportunity to work with NECTAR for a review of the ever so popular “Bed in a Box” type of mattress. NECTAR claims to be ” The Most Comfortable”… we shall see!Nectar Mattress

It was time for my son who is thirteen (and six feet tall!) to move up from a twin to a queen mattress. We had purchased a bed in a box mattress around Christmas for my husband and me and we were pleasantly surprised with it, so we thought we would try another one but with a different company. NECTAR graciously sent us a queen size for him to review, while we were all excited, my son more so!

While this is our initial unboxing, make sure to join up again in 30 days for a recap and thoughts on the mattress.

 

Here is how the mattress arrived, in a blue poly type bag:

Nectar Mattress Arrival

After the blue bag was taken off it revealed another zippered bag with handles:

RELATED:  Honeywell Giveaway: Win a 360 Surround Heater {Gender Wars Infographic}

Nectar Mattress in a bag

Once the bag was taken off it was wrapped in several plastic layers along with a cutter and instructions:

Unrolling Nectar Mattress

Up close picture of the cooling cover: Nectar Mattress Up close

Voilà… the mattress:

Nectar Mattress Side View

What is the NECTAR Mattress Made of?

Nectar Mattress Layers Explained

Quick Overview of the Details:

  • 365 night home trial, yes a full year, plus they will pick it up for free!
  • Forever Warranty: The NECTAR mattress will be free from defects in workmanship and materials for as long as you own and use the NECTAR mattress. See website for full details.
  • Free shipping and returns!
  • What are you waiting for? Why not give it a try!

Stay Connected:

Special Offer: Order a NECTAR Mattress and receive $125 off plus two free Nectar Pillows ($275 Total Value).

What do you think of the NECTAR Mattress? Would you give it a try?

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

31 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Edye
    June 19, 2017 at 8:18 pm

    Oh my word! This mattress sounds amazing! I love the ease of installing it and the softness of it 🙂

  2. Avatar
    ellen beck
    June 22, 2017 at 10:35 am

    There have been of late so many of these new ‘bed in a box’ sets. I like the idea of hem and could see why they are popular. I like the price , they are less expensive and many are hypo allergenic.

  3. Avatar
    Sarah L
    June 22, 2017 at 10:47 pm

    I’m in the market for a new mattress to replace my VERY OLD one. I’ll come back for your review.

  4. Avatar
    HeatherK
    July 4, 2017 at 11:19 am

    Both my daughter and I desperately need a new mattress. Love all these online companies popping up. Thanks for an interesting review.

  5. Avatar
    Christina A.
    July 4, 2017 at 12:12 pm

    It sounds like it will work out really well! I admit…it’s kind of cool how they roll it up like that and once the air is exposed to it then it just puffs up! Our master bedroom mattress really needs to be exchanged so I’m on the lookout for a good, budget mattress!

  6. Avatar
    Natalie
    July 4, 2017 at 3:27 pm

    I would love to give this mattress a try! I love all of the layers in this mattress, especially the gel memory foam. I love that it came rolled up and seemed easy to put on the bed frame.

  7. Avatar
    April B
    July 4, 2017 at 7:15 pm

    I would love to give this mattress a try. I desperately need a twin mattress and this one sounds heavenly!

  8. Avatar
    Linda Szymoniak
    July 4, 2017 at 8:30 pm

    I know I desperately need a new mattress (the one I have is over 10 years old and definitely wearing out). I have trouble with pressure points when it comes to the traditional spring-style mattress and did get a 2″ memory foam topper for my old mattress. It did help, but I think a mattress like this would be the best solution for me. I just don’t have the funds right now, even though you have a great discount available for us. I’ll definitely have to look into this brand further.

  9. Avatar
    Tamra Phelps
    July 4, 2017 at 8:31 pm

    I haven’t tried a memory foam type mattress yet but I have been thinking about getting one. I like the idea of not having to deal with coils that wear out!

  10. Avatar
    Cynthia C
    July 5, 2017 at 7:28 am

    I like that the warranty is forever and you can try it for a full year. It looks comfortable too.

  11. Avatar
    Sandy Klocinski
    July 5, 2017 at 11:26 am

    Awesome! I like the whole bed in a box idea. Thanks for sharing

  12. Avatar
    Nancy
    July 6, 2017 at 7:31 pm

    What an interesting way to buy a mattress. It is important to have a great mattress. Everyone needs a great night’s sleep.

  13. Avatar
    Tami Vollenweider
    July 6, 2017 at 8:00 pm

    It’s a very unusual mattress to me and different. I really like that they will let you keep it for a year,no charges at all to me. To me it takes awhile for me to see if I really like the mattress we have bought,and get used to it! Also great lifetime warranty!

  14. Avatar
    rochelle haynes
    July 7, 2017 at 6:05 am

    Looking good love to have this

  15. Avatar
    Edye
    July 8, 2017 at 12:09 pm

    I could really use a new mattress! This one sounds so comfy!

  16. Avatar
    Sarah L
    July 8, 2017 at 2:49 pm

    It’s very clever how they package the mattress. I think I’d like this.

  17. Avatar
    denise low
    July 8, 2017 at 4:19 pm

    I would love to have a nice mattress. This looks so wonderful to sleep on. Thank you for the review.

  18. Avatar
    Mya Murphy
    July 9, 2017 at 2:39 am

    This would be a dream!! The ease, the softness… I am disabled and even I think I could handle this..

  19. Avatar
    Trish F
    July 11, 2017 at 1:31 am

    I’m curious to see how your son likes it after the 30 days are up. It looks like a good quality, sturdy mattress.

  20. Avatar
    Mary Beth Wylie
    July 11, 2017 at 9:09 pm

    My 12-year-old son is the size of a full-grown man and is still in a regular twin bed. I’m so happy I found this because I think it will work perfectly for him! Thank you!

  21. Avatar
    Jenna Hudson
    July 12, 2017 at 9:37 am

    Got to love the lifetime warranty. The mattress look very comfy!

  22. Avatar
    Jayne Townsley
    July 12, 2017 at 2:05 pm

    I’m looking forward to your 30 day follow up review. I am in desperate need of a new mattress and considering trying one of these. I was impressed by how solidly it was wrapped up. What was really cool was how easy it was to set up. One of the things that prohibits me from mattress shopping is the hassle of getting one home.

  23. Avatar
    Dana Matthews
    July 15, 2017 at 7:33 am

    How awesome! This sounds like a wonderful mattress. The five layers, including the cooling cover sounds like it would make a comfortable mattress to sleep on. Very nice.

  24. Avatar
    James Robert
    July 15, 2017 at 9:10 am

    Really looks like a cool mattress to have and comfortable as well.

  25. Avatar
    Sandy Cain
    July 15, 2017 at 12:45 pm

    I love the cooling layer – get so hot when I sleep! I watched your video review – so impressed with how well-wrapped it is, and likehow it puffs up on it’s own. Needless to say, the fact that it’s bed-bug proof is a big plus (I’m in NYC, I think bedbugs are our state insect, OMG!). What a warantee they have! Can’t wait for your 30 day follow up, but this looks like real quality to me!

  26. Avatar
    Shari A
    July 15, 2017 at 7:11 pm

    I’ve often wondered how ‘bed in the box’ mattresses felt to sleep on. Thank you so much for posting your honest opinion 🙂

  27. Avatar
    Faythe A
    July 17, 2017 at 5:34 pm

    Well it comes really well packaged. I am wondering if the cooling top really helps keep you cool. A question I hope you answer in your 30 day return-review. My husband & I both have back problems, and have not found a mattress we like yet.

  28. Avatar
    Holly Thomas
    July 17, 2017 at 6:42 pm

    This mattress sounds perfect for my husband and myself, I also love the easy set up.

  29. Avatar
    Tracy Robertson
    July 17, 2017 at 9:39 pm

    I really need a new mattress! I love that they have California King because that’s the size of my bed and not everyone carries it. With the cooling feature and memory foam, Nectar Mattresses sound amazing!

  30. Avatar
    Karen Propes
    July 18, 2017 at 9:47 pm

    We have to get a new mattress, ours has started getting problems throughout. I love this mattress, I can only imagine how fabulous it feels. I also love the cooling top, I have MS and boy I need this badly!

  31. Avatar
    tammy
    July 20, 2017 at 12:50 pm

    I just ordered my Nectar last week. They are on back order according to the email i got. But they are sending me 2 memory foam pillows for the inconvenience. So that’s a plus. I did hours of research before deciding on the Nectar. I was initially going to go with a Purple, but after reading reviews and seeing the weight limit of 350lbs, I decided against it. 2 people easily can hit 350. I was then looking at the ghost bed, and was going to go with them, as they were offering 3 free pillows for a promo. Then I stumbled on the Nectar. I cant wait for it to get here. Just 3-4 more weeks

Comments are closed.