Nat Geo Kids Almanac 2014 Review | The Review Wire Nat Geo Kids Almanac 2014 Review | The Review Wire

Nat Geo Kids Almanac 2014 Review

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon affiliate links; I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Nat Geo Kids Almanac 2014

My boys love these books from Nat Geo. They also have a subscription to the magazine which they read while eating breakfast. Did you know they also have a Little Kids Nat Geo Mag that is geared towards ages 3-6? The Nat Geo Kids books like the Weird But True, That’s Gross and the Almanacs, are filled with fun trivia and activities that my boys enjoy.

Just released, the National Geographic Kids Almanac 2014, makes its debut with tons of all-new content, mobile media features for iPod Touch and smartphones that allows kids to download National Geographic videos, photo galleries and games AND eight “Homework Help” sections.

There are ten different sections in this new book:

  • Your World 2014
  • Awesome Adventure
  • Amazing Animals
  • Wonders of Nature
  • Culture Connection
  • Fun & Games
  • Super Science
  • Going Green
  • History Happens 
  • Geography Rocks

Nat Geo KidsNat Geo Kids

 

RELATED:  Michael Phillip Cash's Monsterland Blog Tour

Targeted to ages eight and up, the almanac is packed with amazing animals, cool inventions, dinosaurs, robots, maps, games, activities, and helpful chapters that cover technology, countries, presidents, animals, weather, funny roadside attractions, outer space, green tips, and natural disasters, just for starters.

You can also download the National Geographic Kids Scanner App for FREE to unlock extras like videos, games, and photos.

Did you know that The National Geographic Society is observing a HUGE milestone?  It is their 125th anniversary! Celebrate with a Nat Geo book!

Stay Connected:

Read More:

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

36 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Cindy Brooks
    June 12, 2013 at 2:27 am

    Our grandson will be reading more Harry Potter

  2. Avatar
    Nicole Sender
    June 12, 2013 at 4:23 am

    My grandson is reading some of the old hardy Boys books!

  3. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    June 12, 2013 at 1:09 pm

    My grandson is reading the My Weird School series.

  4. Avatar
    stephanie
    June 12, 2013 at 5:09 pm

    A little bit of everything! They do story time at the library so we read the books there and usually go on that look for books! This week was digging so we got to read Fuzzy Frenzy with prairie dogs!

  5. Avatar
    Kimberly Schotz
    June 12, 2013 at 5:55 pm

    This summer we tackle Harry Potter

  6. Avatar
    Pamela Halligan
    June 12, 2013 at 8:13 pm

    Anything by Dr. Seuss.

  7. Avatar
    Robyn R
    June 12, 2013 at 10:57 pm

    My youngest wants to read Junie B. and the older ones are both into 39 clues.

  8. Avatar
    Amy Martin
    June 13, 2013 at 12:41 am

    We homeschool, o whatever he wants to read is on his reading list 😛

  9. Avatar
    Maria Gagliano
    June 13, 2013 at 6:53 am

    My son is planning on reading all the Diary of a Wimpy Kid books

  10. Avatar
    amyc
    June 13, 2013 at 7:28 am

    Charlottesville Web and Stuart Little

  11. Avatar
    Jeanna
    June 13, 2013 at 3:29 pm

    My son is reading The Magic Treehouse books this summer!

  12. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    June 13, 2013 at 5:22 pm

    My grandson just got a book on Animal Tales. It’s true stories of pets.

  13. Avatar
    Michelle C
    June 13, 2013 at 10:32 pm

    My daughter is reading Junie B Jones books. Thanks for the chance to win!
    mrsmchappell at gmail dot com

  14. Avatar
    tina reynolds
    June 14, 2013 at 8:43 am

    Anything dinosaur related he is so into everything to do with it right now

  15. Avatar
    julie
    June 14, 2013 at 1:31 pm

    Charlotte’s web

    jmatek AT wi DOT rr DOT com

  16. Avatar
    sandra
    June 14, 2013 at 2:11 pm

    i don’t know – i lost the list! 🙁

  17. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    June 14, 2013 at 6:43 pm

    Roscoe Riley

  18. Avatar
    Daniel M
    June 14, 2013 at 9:15 pm

    not sure what they’ll be reading

  19. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    June 15, 2013 at 3:45 pm

    Animal Tales – it’s true animal stories

  20. Avatar
    Cindy B
    June 15, 2013 at 5:39 pm

    We just got a new Diary of a Wimpy Kid book for our grandson’s airplane trip.

  21. Avatar
    Gianna
    June 16, 2013 at 1:18 pm

    My daughter is currently going through all the goosebumps.

  22. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    June 16, 2013 at 4:43 pm

    Tangled is always on my granddaughter’s list.

  23. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    June 17, 2013 at 7:02 pm

    My grandson has just started the My Weird School series.

  24. Avatar
    Cindy Brooks
    June 17, 2013 at 11:00 pm

    He has a new Star Wars book for when he gets back from visiting his other grandma!

  25. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    June 18, 2013 at 1:29 pm

    My grandson wants to read about horses. He just took a riding lesson.

  26. Avatar
    julie matek
    June 18, 2013 at 5:40 pm

    TIP TIP DIG DIG

    jmatek AT wi DOT rr DOT com

  27. Avatar
    Cindy Brooks
    June 18, 2013 at 9:50 pm

    I’ll be ordering “Killing Kennedy” for kids by Bill O’Reilly for my grandson to read. He really enjoyed the kids version of “Killing Lincoln”

  28. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    June 19, 2013 at 12:53 pm

    Don’t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus! Read it many times.

  29. Avatar
    Daniel M
    June 20, 2013 at 3:15 pm

    she wants to read all the harry potters

  30. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    June 20, 2013 at 6:35 pm

    Just looked into the next Ninjago book for my grandson.

  31. Avatar
    Kim Holsapple
    June 20, 2013 at 9:33 pm

    To Kill a Mockingbird

  32. Avatar
    Cindy Brooks
    June 20, 2013 at 9:55 pm

    “Greatest Moments in Baseball”

  33. Avatar
    Kari Flores
    June 20, 2013 at 10:40 pm

    My son has been reading a lot of the Goosebump book series.

  34. Avatar
    sandy weinstein
    July 17, 2013 at 3:58 pm

    i really like the nat geo books, i love the mag for both adults and kids. i think these books are great…just looking at the pictures makes you want to travel worldwide….love the animals

  35. Avatar
    cheryl lister
    July 18, 2013 at 4:34 pm

    This Almanac sounds amazing. Teaches about so many different subjects, and it’s great that there are apps available to go with, too.

  36. Avatar
    Sue Hull
    July 20, 2013 at 6:24 pm

    My 2 nieces would love this book.They’re 5 and 9.The 9 yr old can read it to my 5 yr old niece so they can both learn fun things.

Comments are closed.