My Outback Date Night {Review} My Outback Date Night {Review}    

My Outback Date Night #OutbackBestMates

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Outback Steakhouse is on a mission to help couples “steak” out more time for one another by declaring itself the Official Sponsor of Date Night and offering a special weekend deal they can’t refuse. Outback’s New American Romance study uncovered the hard truth behind America’s date night problem – people are too busy for the one they love. More than half of those surveyed said they need at least one date night per month to keep the spark alive, but shockingly 56% can’t remember their last date night!

With three boys, having a date night with just my hubs and myself is sometimes further on down the list. Normally between practices and games, going out as a family (or ideally with only 1 or 2 kids) is just much easier. We stopped in our local Outback last week with just two of the boys for our date night.

My Outback Date Night

 

I went with the wood-grilled boneless pork chops topped with a maple-mustard glaze, garlic mashed potatoes and veggies. Yum…mmm! I have not had these before and let me tell you they were mighty tasty. Not only were we able to enjoy a great meal together we were able to catch up and talk with the kids, my 11 year old is becoming quite the little comedian! We enjoyed a great Outback Date Night!

Outback wineTo answer the public’s date night SOS, Outback is offering steaks that sizzle so plans don’t fizzle. Date night is steak night at Outback. The classic Date Night Meal includes:

  • – A Bloomin Onion® to share
  • – Two 8 oz. Outback Special® Sirloins
  • – Choice of Freshly Made Side & Signature Salad (per person)
  • – A Classic Cheesecake dessert to share
  • – Or, have your Date Night Meal with two 6oz. filets or one 8oz. sirloin and one 6 oz. filet. Ask your server for details.
  • – Plus, relax and un-wine-d with $10 off select bottles of vino
RELATED:  Outback Steakhouse New Hand-Carved Roasted Sirloin

For couples who have let their busy calendars get in the way of time together, Outback is asking them to share a #TBT photo on Facebook that captures that first spark, transporting them back to a moment when even a busy schedule couldn’t come between them.

Stay Connected:

  • Visit Outback.com for locations, special offers or to order online

Giveaway:CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED: WINNER ANTHONY CIOFANI

One reader will receive a $30 Gift Card for Outback Steakhouse. See form for Entry Details. Open to U.S. residents. You must be 18 years old to enter to win. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on 11.27.14

 

All entries will be verified. Only one entrant per mailing address per giveaway. If you have won the same prize on another blog, you will not be eligible to win it again. The winner will be chosen randomly through Giveaway Tools and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 48 hours before a new winner is chosen. Void where prohibited by law. One person entering per household please. The Review Wire is not responsible for shipment of prize.

 

Sign up to Receive Daily Updates with The Review Wire Newsletter!




Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

101 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Erin Ellis
    November 13, 2014 at 8:46 am

    With 2 toddler and no family around, my hubby and I could really use a date night! We love to have a nice dinner at Outback! Thank you for the wonderful giveaway.
    Erin

  2. Avatar
    Cynthia R
    November 13, 2014 at 8:51 am

    He works 60 to 70 hours a week at very stressful intense job, and then he’s so tired when he is at home. We could use a nice but laid back dinner.

  3. Avatar
    Michelle C
    November 13, 2014 at 12:40 pm

    My husband and I could really use a date night. We both work, I’m finishing up my Masters Degree in a few weeks and we are raising three kids so we don’t have a lot of free time! Thanks for the chance to win!

  4. Avatar
    Kay
    November 13, 2014 at 2:13 pm

    Haven’t been out to dinner in two years. Would love to win this.

  5. Avatar
    Stacy D.
    November 13, 2014 at 2:16 pm

    I got married at this overlook that looks out to the city on a mountain, it’s beautiful up there. My husband takes me up there whenever we have an anniversary or a date! It’s so romantic. I love it!

  6. Avatar
    samantha wagner
    November 13, 2014 at 2:47 pm

    with two kids we rarely have date nights. The last one was this past June, and I did a ride along with him, since he’s a police officer.

  7. Avatar
    Janet W.
    November 13, 2014 at 3:17 pm

    I could use a date night with my husband. We help take care of my two grandsons and could really use a night out, kid-free! A delicious steak dinner is just what I need!

  8. Avatar
    Julie Wood
    November 13, 2014 at 4:14 pm

    One of my best date night stories is when my husband took me out to dinner before Christmas and proposed to me. It was a very romantic dinner and night and I said yes. I would like to got out again and have dinner and remember the fun time we had.

  9. Avatar
    Dana Rodriguez
    November 13, 2014 at 4:15 pm

    I need a date night with my fiance’. He works so much it and so hard this would be a sweet treat.

  10. Avatar
    bill norris
    November 13, 2014 at 5:32 pm

    I just need a night where we dont have to stoop over our stove after a full day of working. Its been for ever.

  11. Avatar
    polly
    November 13, 2014 at 6:58 pm

    My husband and I have been married for 40 years. We have a date night every Friday night! We always have a fun time together!

  12. Avatar
    mechele Johnson
    November 13, 2014 at 7:18 pm

    We rarely get a date night. 4 years and 9 months years ago, my in laws watched our 4 kids so we could go away for a couple of days. We now have a 5th child who just turned 4. Haha!

  13. Avatar
    shirley
    November 13, 2014 at 7:25 pm

    Been so many years since we have not had kids to care for, just need a kid free night, and it will happen (someday).

  14. Avatar
    Stephanie Bondlow
    November 13, 2014 at 7:28 pm

    I have 7 kids at home, so date night is not thought of. But I just read this blog and told my husband, we should go have a steak and cheesecake. That sounds REALLY good. I could use a nice dinner like this. And I love Vino.

  15. Avatar
    Nancy
    November 13, 2014 at 7:29 pm

    Hubby and I always enjoy our date nights. We love having a special meal together.

  16. Avatar
    Donna Cheatle
    November 13, 2014 at 7:30 pm

    Our kids are both out on their own now so it’s just me and the hubs, but I still make it a point to fuss at least one or two nights a week. Nicely dressed, nice meal, just paying attention to “us”

  17. Avatar
    Heather Bridson
    November 13, 2014 at 7:46 pm

    Our last date night at the Outback was our anniversary. We had great food, and the atmosphere was wonderful. It is one of my favorite places to eat.

  18. Avatar
    Kimberly Schotz
    November 13, 2014 at 8:16 pm

    Many years ago we were at a fancy resturant and the waiter we thought asked my husband “are you pleased with your salad” my husband relied “yes” and the waiter took the salad. My husband had only taken one or two bites and was not done. Thirty years later we still joke that the waiter was eating his salad in the kitchen.

  19. Avatar
    Susan Broughton
    November 13, 2014 at 8:40 pm

    I really need a date night! I can not tell you the last time we had a date night. This last October we were married 33 years! I guess after that many years you tend to forget about the importance of date night. I would love to win this to enable us to try and bring it back!

  20. Avatar
    winter dryden
    November 13, 2014 at 8:50 pm

    We have always wanted to have a date night at the Outback, but never have! This would be perfect!

  21. Avatar
    Darlene Owen
    November 13, 2014 at 8:51 pm

    Being as we both just retired, every day now is a date night, we love to go out to eat and spend time with each other after being married for 44 years with both of us working.

  22. Avatar
    Leigh Anne Borders
    November 13, 2014 at 9:51 pm

    We have not had a date night in a long time and one is really needed!

  23. Avatar
    Jenysa
    November 13, 2014 at 11:58 pm

    Lately we have been meeting for date lunches at least every other week. This works good because our kids are in school and we can enjoy a longer lunch together.

  24. Avatar
    Michelle Parker
    November 14, 2014 at 5:04 am

    After being single mom for 13years it’s time for a date night and I think I have the perfect person to have it with. Thank you for the giveaway.

  25. Avatar
    Holly Thomas
    November 14, 2014 at 7:28 am

    I can’t even remember the last time my husband and myself had a date night.

  26. Avatar
    Tina M
    November 14, 2014 at 8:20 am

    I remembered my first date with my hubby. we went to a sushi restaurant and he bought me flowers.

  27. Avatar
    ken ohl
    November 14, 2014 at 8:50 am

    My wife and I love to go on a date once a week it usually consists of dinner and a movie we have tried to make this happen for 32 years. thankyou, ken

  28. Avatar
    Pamela Gurganus
    November 14, 2014 at 9:44 am

    My husband and I desperately need a date night! My husband works so many long hours and deserves a night out. I can’t even remember the last time we had a night out!

  29. Avatar
    Cathy French
    November 14, 2014 at 10:10 am

    Several years ago my boyfriend made reservations for a nice restaurant where we had only been once before. It was nice to walk around the long line and be seated immediately. We both ordered the steak and lobster but after a few moments the server came to announce they only had one lobster left. This, btw was early in the evening, they were not prepared obviuosly. My boyfriend , as much as he loves his lobster, let me have it. I’ll never forget that Valentines day. Unfortunately that restaurant has long gone out of business.

  30. Avatar
    natalie Nichols
    November 14, 2014 at 1:56 pm

    Our last date night, we went to dinner and bingo. I think we ate at Carabba’s, which is an Outback sister restaurant.

  31. Avatar
    mrsshukra
    November 14, 2014 at 5:33 pm

    It seems we’ve just been spending more time stuck in traffic, we should just stay in town and have a date night!

  32. Avatar
    Natalie
    November 14, 2014 at 9:10 pm

    Last winter we went on a date ice skating and I broke my ankle~

  33. Avatar
    Kelly Nicholson
    November 14, 2014 at 10:08 pm

    Please use full complete thoughtful sentences and tell me about your date night story

    this question is enough to make me pass on this..I dont have the blood to type mine…so if i lose because of this..oh well

  34. Avatar
    Desirae Boone
    November 15, 2014 at 8:38 am

    I haven’t had a date night in a long time.

  35. Avatar
    Debra S
    November 15, 2014 at 11:14 am

    Date night.. date… ??? I seem to remember such a thing! Dates.. with a man. Nowadays, the only date nights I get is with my daughters or grandkids.. well, some are date afternoons.
    I would adore to have a date night that included Outback along with our movie!! Wow. Who doesn’t love steak? Okay okay some dont’ but we do!

  36. Avatar
    janet woodling
    November 15, 2014 at 11:52 am

    Date night at Outback would be wonderful as well as delicious.

  37. Avatar
    Ayana Pendergrass
    November 15, 2014 at 12:39 pm

    My bf have a date night almost every week. We love to go to Outback or Dave and Busters to play games! We love adventure and just simply love to have fun! Thanks for the wonderful giveaway!

  38. Avatar
    DanetteDW
    November 15, 2014 at 3:43 pm

    4 kids, 3 of them 3 and under…yes, we need a date night. Work has slowed down, so we will not get to have a date night for a while. This would be nice.

  39. Avatar
    Brynn Dexter
    November 15, 2014 at 5:53 pm

    My husband and I have been recovering from a bad car accident and lost our jobs because of it. We are finally getting back on our feet again, literally and figuratively, and we could really use a fun date night

  40. Avatar
    velder dixon
    November 15, 2014 at 6:19 pm

    my date nights are with my friends after church.nice times to talk and eat.

  41. Avatar
    anna
    November 15, 2014 at 6:33 pm

    i’ve never been on a date at the ripe old age of 26 so maybe this will be my good luck charm to get one?

  42. Avatar
    Sara B.
    November 15, 2014 at 7:33 pm

    We took a job as dorm parents to 9 high school girls this year and date night just does not happen. The husband and I would love to get out and take a break from these teens!

  43. Avatar
    Jourdain Sanders
    November 15, 2014 at 9:00 pm

    I desperately need a date night with my boyfriend. We have been dating for a little over a year now and I feel like he doesn’t understand the concept of having a date with just us. I would love some time to just sit down for a dinner and actually have a conversation with just the two of us. I love him to death, and his friends also, but I need this time to just be a couple.

  44. Avatar
    Amanda C.
    November 15, 2014 at 9:25 pm

    One date night my hubby and I thought it would be fun to do a dollar tree night. We went and were able to spend $10 dollars on eachother with the intent to buy gifts that each person would find thoughtful. It was really fun to see which gifts we picked out for each other (I would say I won on the thoughtful side, but it was still sweet)

  45. Avatar
    Teresa
    November 15, 2014 at 9:34 pm

    Outback=fun date night

  46. Avatar
    Linda G.
    November 15, 2014 at 9:55 pm

    I really need a date night out to eat with my hubby, we never go out to a nice restaurant, this would be great to win!

  47. Avatar
    Madeline Lonergan
    November 15, 2014 at 10:17 pm

    We like going out to eat. Outback is one of our favorite places we like to go. We get the curbside take-away most of the time, but going into the restaurant is nice once in awhile, too!

  48. Avatar
    ELIZABETH C.
    November 15, 2014 at 10:24 pm

    I had a date night about a month ago. Red lobster and a movie. I need another date night! 🙂

  49. Avatar
    Wendy R.
    November 15, 2014 at 11:46 pm

    We had a date night on my birthday in October. It had been a long time and it was really nice to do that.

  50. Avatar
    charlotte baker
    November 16, 2014 at 12:32 am

    Date night? What’s that? I’d like to try one!

  51. Avatar
    sandra davis
    November 16, 2014 at 2:20 am

    I miss date nights. It has been way too long. Actually the last one I had was at Outback and that was like 3 years ago.

  52. Avatar
    Missie Freeman
    November 16, 2014 at 3:35 am

    I need a date night like nobody’s business. My boyfriend’s job requires him to travel almost constantly, (it feels like) and I miss him and when he gets home we need to spend time focusing just on us for awhile.

  53. Avatar
    DEBIJOT
    November 16, 2014 at 4:47 am

    We have not had a date night in a very long time. A nice evening out at a steak house would be great.

  54. Avatar
    Evelyn Goettner
    November 16, 2014 at 8:28 am

    We too have not had a date night in I don’t even know how long. We are long overdue for one. Their just never seems to be time to fit one in. Between both of us working, 3 kids with activities it’s just so hard. We need to make more of an effort to fit them in.

  55. Avatar
    FRANK M
    November 16, 2014 at 10:22 am

    My wife is a nurse and she works every other weekend So our date nights only can occur every two weeks Many times she is tired and she doesn’t want to go anywhere this makes the time we spend even more special.

  56. Avatar
    Evans B.
    November 16, 2014 at 2:35 pm

    The last time I went out on date with the husband was on my birthday 10 months ago, we love Outback so that’s where we went. We can’t just go out as often as before, that’s the life with kids! 🙂

  57. Avatar
    Mendy Dinsmore
    November 16, 2014 at 3:58 pm

    I think a nice dinner out with my husband would be great. We have both been under a lot of stress and we could relax and enjoy the time.

  58. Avatar
    Maggie Smith
    November 16, 2014 at 4:07 pm

    Its been so long since my hubby and I have had a date night that I would do just about anything for another!

  59. Avatar
    Jane Ritz
    November 16, 2014 at 8:25 pm

    My date night would be with my son. He does a lot to help me and I’d like to treat him for once.

  60. Avatar
    steve weber
    November 17, 2014 at 1:44 am

    I had this date and I was so nervous I spilled the entire basket of rolls on the ground.. yikes!

  61. Avatar
    Wes Hovorka
    November 17, 2014 at 7:54 pm

    My wife and I love to go on a date once a week it usually consists of dinner and a movie

  62. Avatar
    Selinda
    November 17, 2014 at 8:24 pm

    We could definitely use a date night! We have not had one since my son was gone this Summer to family for a time!

  63. Avatar
    Donna L
    November 18, 2014 at 9:59 am

    We haven’t been on a date night in many years.

  64. Avatar
    Fawn H
    November 18, 2014 at 11:14 am

    My husband and I very seldom have a date night as we have been trying to pay off our student loans that we have been paying on for 13 years now. When we do have a date night, it is usually to go out to eat and then home to watch a movie on Netflix.

  65. Avatar
    gloria patterson
    November 18, 2014 at 2:16 pm

    NO date nights for me! I have been single for almost a year and enjoy doing and going where and when I want to.

    Taking time for me is what is important now…………. BUT I could find some one to go have dinner with me.

  66. Avatar
    Crystal Rogers Walker
    November 18, 2014 at 2:18 pm

    My datenight story is my husbands a singer and he took me out to dinner and after we got finished he sang I Will remember you (that Elvis Presley sang ) everyone in the restuarant was in awe of us, I will never forget ( and he sounds just like Elvis)

  67. Avatar
    Cori Westphal
    November 18, 2014 at 2:22 pm

    My hubs and I try to have a date night once a month or so. It’s usually pretty sad. We go out for dinner, and then usually stop at a store to get a couple things, and then we’re home by like 9pm. Oh well, time away from the kids is priceless! haha!

    coriwestphal at msn dot com

  68. Avatar
    Lori Williams
    November 18, 2014 at 2:45 pm

    My hubby and I really need a date night. It has been so long. We raised 3 children and now we have a 15 month old granddaughter living with us, along with 2 of our adult children moved back in. We live in a small house and it is very crowded and noisy I watch our granddaughter a lot to help out and my hubby and I are just very tired. We are not young any more. BUT we still love date nights and could really use one. Thank you!

  69. Avatar
    Wanda McHenry
    November 18, 2014 at 7:35 pm

    My husband works so hard that we hardly ever go out together except on Saturdays for the weekly grocery shopping and on Sundays for another run to a store if needed. Not quite the dream date *snort*. I know he’s tired so I don’t say much and am happy the way things are, but we could sure use a night to go out to dinner. The last time we went to dinner was a few months ago and the was for a free Mellow Mushroom pizza. I love Outback and would love to win so I can get him out of this town for a few hours, LOL.

  70. Avatar
    rita fuqua
    November 18, 2014 at 9:00 pm

    Been divorced 5 yrs .havent been on a date in 4 yrs. could use a nite out.cant remember how much fun it is to have a relaxing dinner away from home lol! Thanks for a chance!

  71. Avatar
    teresa
    November 19, 2014 at 5:11 pm

    With the busy holidays coming up this would be a real treat to dine at the outback. I love the bloomin onions

  72. Avatar
    Debbie Epps Kennedy
    November 19, 2014 at 5:19 pm

    I really love my furbabies and spend twenty-four / seven with them. But a date night would be awesome for a little break. They could probably use it too!

  73. Avatar
    Barrie
    November 19, 2014 at 9:12 pm

    A perfect date night would be at a steak house where hubby and I could eat quietly. Afterwards, going to see a movie and maybe a cup of coffee afterwards at our favorite coffee shop.

  74. Avatar
    Leela
    November 20, 2014 at 3:47 am

    I haven’t had a date night in over 13 years.

  75. Avatar
    Birdiebee
    November 20, 2014 at 5:19 pm

    I have not done a date night in almost 16 years since my husband passed away at 42 years old. Date nights now are out to dinner with a friend or family.

  76. Avatar
    Heather Garcia
    November 20, 2014 at 10:13 pm

    Would love to win, as I haven’t been on a date in over two years, and would love to have a kid free night!

  77. Avatar
    Lyndsey
    November 21, 2014 at 1:43 pm

    My husband and I have date night every night, since we don’t have kids. YAY for people who have them – thank you!

  78. Avatar
    Erin
    November 21, 2014 at 6:55 pm

    i haven’t had one in a while since i have no money

  79. Avatar
    Chelsey
    November 21, 2014 at 9:50 pm

    We do not get many date nights due to work! However, our most recent date night was to a NFL football game and we had a blast! I would love to go to dinner some evening! 🙂

  80. Avatar
    betty badgett
    November 22, 2014 at 12:37 pm

    A date night out sounds great. My husband and I were grandparent parents of five wonderful grandbabies up to about a year ago. We are now weekend grandparent parents. We wouldn’t change anything, we love them sooooo much. One thing we should have done and should do is a night out. Thinking about what I wanted to say on this comment made me realize time went by so fast, we have wonderful memories, now we need a few more. Win or not, thank you for my ahh ha moment.

  81. Avatar
    Jenny H
    November 22, 2014 at 9:02 pm

    Being a single Mom, I don’t remember what a date night is lol. Date night to me has been chicken nuggets with my little one and a Disney Movie. This would be awesome to be able to get our for some adult time.

  82. Avatar
    Richard Brandt
    November 22, 2014 at 10:46 pm

    I once made a date to meet a young woman and her family for a symphony concert. I went to the concert hall and she didn’t show up; just the rest of her family.

  83. Avatar
    Kristi C
    November 23, 2014 at 10:44 am

    I haven’t had a date night with my husband in three months.

  84. Avatar
    Michele L
    November 23, 2014 at 7:31 pm

    I went back to school 3 years ago…no breaks. I graduate (master’s) May 1. I’d love to take my husband out for a nice dinner for putting up with my putting everything on the back burner.

  85. Avatar
    Robin Abrams
    November 23, 2014 at 8:40 pm

    I have not had a date night in at least 2 years. I sure could use one

  86. Avatar
    Theresa Moeggenberg
    November 24, 2014 at 8:49 am

    Would love to win this giveaway! It would be nice to go out on a date night with my husband to celebrate my birthday!!!

  87. Avatar
    Meridith Belfield
    November 24, 2014 at 1:02 pm

    My favorite date nights with my mister are when we are able to just breathe and enjoy at least a few quiet minutes without non-stop chatter from our delightful kidlets. It’s delightful to have a reminder of why I fell in love with this wonderful, funny, sweet, loving, kind, smart man!

  88. Avatar
    Denise Welch
    November 24, 2014 at 9:35 pm

    Love to have a date night with my husband its been so long.

  89. Avatar
    Beth R
    November 25, 2014 at 1:18 pm

    People actually have date nights lol. It has been so long since we have a date night I couldn’t even tell you what we did on it. I have three kiddos. It would be nice to maybe get away for a bit

  90. Avatar
    Emmy
    November 25, 2014 at 1:22 pm

    With one year old twins and no time away from them a date night would be a god send

  91. Avatar
    ellen beck
    November 26, 2014 at 11:35 pm

    Date night for us doesnt hapopen often enough. I have an out of pocket cat rescue and something always comes up that we end up doing. Now and again we will go to a restaurant but not often enough!

  92. Avatar
    Lynn R
    November 27, 2014 at 6:54 am

    We need a nice date night and couple that up with going to do some Xmas shopping. That would be a perfect way to end the shopping day = a nice dinner out. Hope I win!

  93. Avatar
    Amanda Sakovitz
    November 27, 2014 at 10:30 am

    I’ve never had a really romantic date night. It would be nice to have one.

  94. Avatar
    Desiree Dunbar
    November 27, 2014 at 12:12 pm

    My first date with my husband happened because two of our friends never met up with us.

  95. Avatar
    rosemary
    November 27, 2014 at 2:04 pm

    wow

  96. Avatar
    laurie
    November 27, 2014 at 7:28 pm

    i’m not marrried so i dont have a date night but i still like to go out and eat

  97. Avatar
    Betsy Barnes
    November 27, 2014 at 9:07 pm

    One of favorite date night is when we cook together. We started doing this when our son was in high school and was never home. We pick a new recipe, have wine and music. Our favorite was when we made General Tso chicken, was way better than take out! 🙂

  98. Avatar
    Jackie
    November 27, 2014 at 9:31 pm

    We have been pinching pennies lately to save for our daughter’s next college tuition payment and to pay off bills. We havent had a date night in so long. Would love to go out to dinner with my husband.
    Thank you!

  99. Avatar
    Cheryl
    November 27, 2014 at 11:48 pm

    My favorite date is dinner and a movie. My first date with Scott was at a local restaurant with fabulous food followed by Finding Nemo 🙂

  100. Avatar
    laurie nykaza
    November 28, 2014 at 12:00 am

    We never go out together we have 2 kids who have medical needs one is Diabetic with a heart transplant and so its hard to leave him with his sister who had Cancer. It would be so nice to have a dinner date out it would be a treat we don’t spend $ on ourselves.

  101. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    November 28, 2014 at 8:01 am

    My dream date night story would be dinner at a nice restaurant and a movie.

Comments are closed.