My Little Pony: A Very Minty Christmas My Little Pony: A Very Minty Christmas    

My Little Pony: A Very Minty Christmas

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

I bet you remember the song…My Little Pony…My Little Pony, admit it you are humming it right now! Just in time to celebrate the holidays, My Little Pony: A Very Minty Christmas is back to DVD from Shout! Factory Kids! Originally released in 2005, A Very Minty Christmas is the first film to be released from Shout! Factory’s new My Little Pony Classic Movies reissue program!

My Little Pony: A Very Minty Christmas

The “Here Comes Christmas Candy Cane” is an important part of Ponyville — it’s the beacon that shows jolly old Santa Claus the way to the town as he makes his holiday rounds each year. But when Minty accidentally breaks it, uh-oh! It looks like Ponyville is destined to have a bleak holiday season. Minty is determined to do anything to save Christmas for her Pony friends while they, in turn, band together to try and cheer up their despondent friend. Together, they all discover that Christmas can come anyway, wrapped in the love of good friends and the oversized heart of one little clumsy, minty-green Pony!

The My Little Pony brand has been beloved for three decades, and is now more popular than ever. My Little Pony: A Very Minty Christmas is a gift everypony will love!

Bonus Feature:

  • Sing-Alongs
RELATED:  Cinderella 2015 Review

APPS:

Giveaway:CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED: WINNERS: JENNIFER ROGERS, CINDY, PAOL TRENNY

Three reader’s will each receive a copy of My Little Pony: A Very Minty Christmas{RV $10}. See form for Entry Details. Open to U.S. You must be 18 years old to enter to win. Ends 11.17.13

 

great-gifts-giveaway-hop

 

Great Gifts Giveaway Hop

This event is hosted by Planet Weidknect and Leahsay’s Views. All bloggers are offering “Great Gifts” of at least $25. Make sure to hop down the Gift list and enter win win something Great! An email address is required to enter. The winner will be chosen randomly through Giveaway Tools and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 48 hours before a new winner is chosen. One person entering per household please. U.S. only. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on Nov 17 2013.

Disclosure: The Review Wire is not responsible for shipment of prize. I was provided with product for this review. All views and opinions with regard to My Little Pony or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.

Sign up to Receive FREE Daily Updates with The Review Wire Newsletter!

 

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

119 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Laura
    November 7, 2013 at 1:43 am

    I’m not sure really, as I love creativity and halloween a lot I am sure it would be something of a mix of a colorful and slightly spooky pony.

  2. Avatar
    Amber B
    November 7, 2013 at 7:26 am

    My girls would undoubtedly fight over creating one My little Pony so this is my creation. I would have a teal body with a pink mane in front and purple tail. The logo on the said would be a dragon fly. Then I would store it and keep it as a collectible.

  3. Avatar
    Jennifer Johansen
    November 7, 2013 at 9:27 am

    I’d make a peacock pony! Pale green body, and mane and tail in blue and purple streaks, with a curled feather symbol.

  4. Avatar
    Jennifer Johansen
    November 7, 2013 at 9:30 am

    I’d make a peacock pony! Pale green body, blue and purple streaked mane and tail, and feather symbol.

  5. Avatar
    cindy
    November 7, 2013 at 9:51 am

    I would make a halloween pony and have a pumpkin on it.

  6. Avatar
    Carey P
    November 7, 2013 at 10:54 am

    Exercise pony. She would be hot pink with little sweat bands, leg warmers, and tutu

  7. Avatar
    Maria Malaveci
    November 7, 2013 at 11:00 am

    I would make a reading loving Pony!

  8. Avatar
    Kaycee
    November 7, 2013 at 11:16 am

    Wow! That is a great question! I’m not sure what my pony would look like! It would have to be orange with hair the color of the water you see in pictures of the Caribbeans. Not sure about anything else, but those are a must!

  9. Avatar
    melina r
    November 7, 2013 at 11:20 am

    My pony would be red with a pink tail and her name would be fire.

  10. Avatar
    Debby Chandler
    November 7, 2013 at 11:42 am

    My little pony would be all black and have wings and a horn.

  11. Avatar
    Sacha Schroeder
    November 7, 2013 at 11:55 am

    I would create Smiley Pony! She would be all different colors and happy all of the time! She would also be a good friend and someone who helps people.

  12. Avatar
    Sylvia White
    November 7, 2013 at 2:38 pm

    I would love one that looks like Tinker Belle

  13. Avatar
    Billie Wilson
    November 7, 2013 at 2:48 pm

    My pony would be white, with purple hair, glitter hooves and star decorations on her body.

  14. Avatar
    Darlene Jones-Nelson
    November 7, 2013 at 2:56 pm

    If I Could make my own My Little Pony she would be A colorful cross stitched one!

  15. Avatar
    Jessamine D.
    November 7, 2013 at 3:22 pm

    If I can create my own Little Pony character, she would have long pink and purple hair, wings, and a crown. 🙂

  16. Avatar
    Anastasia
    November 7, 2013 at 3:31 pm

    I would model a pony after my daughter 🙂 A bookworm with pink spiky hair and a pink shooting star cutie mark 🙂

  17. Avatar
    Kimberly Schotz
    November 7, 2013 at 3:39 pm

    I would have a sparkly green pony with a curly silver mane. It’s name would be Sparkle Plenty.

  18. Avatar
    Tiffany Schmidt
    November 7, 2013 at 4:36 pm

    I think mine would be Friendship Farrah. She would always run into an issue that working through it with friends would help. She’d be purples and silver!

  19. Avatar
    Patricia Wojnar Crowley
    November 7, 2013 at 5:09 pm

    I would have a turquoise, white, purple and pink pony with lots of sparkles.

  20. Avatar
    natalie parvis
    November 7, 2013 at 5:49 pm

    I would have a Yellow pony with white hair. She would smell like lemons.

  21. Avatar
    Jennifer Rogers
    November 7, 2013 at 5:50 pm

    My Little Pony would be A Rainbow Pony with all colors being Neon Colors!

  22. Avatar
    D SCHMIDT
    November 7, 2013 at 6:15 pm

    If I were to create my own pony she would be called Lucky Licorice and she would be witty, funny with a dry sense of humor.

  23. Avatar
    Deb E
    November 7, 2013 at 7:15 pm

    My pony would be silver as in silver lining and she would be Miss Positive Pony because I am not into negativity and have no time for that! Silver and white for purity, would be the main colors. Just love the series.

  24. Avatar
    Patty White
    November 7, 2013 at 9:04 pm

    I’d make a red one with candy canes and call it peppermint

  25. Avatar
    sandra davis
    November 7, 2013 at 9:38 pm

    i would make an angel pony. she would be silver with a blue mane and have a halo.

  26. Avatar
    samantha w
    November 7, 2013 at 9:39 pm

    I would make a pony that was bright colors all over, like pink, purple, yellow, green, blue. And she would love to bake snack cakes, so her name would be Twinky Pie

  27. Avatar
    Dawn Monroe
    November 7, 2013 at 10:37 pm

    My pony would be named Buckeye. She would be scarlet and grey and be from Ohio.

  28. Avatar
    chelsea
    November 7, 2013 at 11:40 pm

    Oh wow… my pony would be teal and purple with orange hair… she would be super fast and have magical powers

  29. Avatar
    Sara Estep
    November 8, 2013 at 12:57 am

    My pony would be dark purple with a silver mane and tail. She would have a white zodiac sun as a cutie mark. She would also have wings and a horn.

  30. Avatar
    Jackie
    November 8, 2013 at 7:34 am

    I would create a pony with light, bright colors for spring.

  31. Avatar
    angel d
    November 8, 2013 at 8:36 am

    my pony would have bright green body with pink hair and a lollipop for a cutie mark

  32. Avatar
    christina moore
    November 8, 2013 at 11:22 am

    My pony would be pink with lots of bows

  33. Avatar
    Beth
    November 8, 2013 at 2:05 pm

    I’d create a rocker pony that was aqua, black, hot pink with stars in her hair and maybe a streak of white in her hair.

  34. Avatar
    sara
    November 8, 2013 at 2:13 pm

    My pony would be curly pony, with curly hair and sparkles and a rainbow of colors

  35. Avatar
    Claire Rheinheimer
    November 8, 2013 at 3:02 pm

    I’d create a dark haired, dark eyed pony that’s full of energy and adorable, just like my daughter.

  36. Avatar
    Jane Ritz
    November 8, 2013 at 6:48 pm

    My pony would be very traditional. It would be light beige with a brown spot. It would also have a brown tail. It would look calm and peaceful.

  37. Avatar
    kim burnett
    November 8, 2013 at 8:01 pm

    I would make a reading Pony

  38. Avatar
    Jan Lee
    November 8, 2013 at 8:26 pm

    My great niece says the hair would be purple and she would eat birthday cake… lol I know that my great niece just had her birthday party so I’m sure that’s why she has these ideas lol 🙂

  39. Avatar
    Lisa H.
    November 8, 2013 at 8:40 pm

    I would create a pumpkin pie pony. It would be the shade of pumpkin pie and smell like pumpkin pie. 🙂

  40. Avatar
    Rajee (@momsfocus)
    November 8, 2013 at 9:58 pm

    make a reading pony

  41. Avatar
    laurie nykaza
    November 8, 2013 at 10:08 pm

    a sparkle rainbow pony it would be so happy a big smile on its face

  42. Avatar
    Carey Miller
    November 8, 2013 at 10:16 pm

    Bright colored, of course, as a My Little Pony should be. With sparkles!

  43. Avatar
    xty cruz
    November 9, 2013 at 12:09 am

    It would be a green pony that would be on environmental side

  44. Avatar
    Megan
    November 9, 2013 at 11:37 am

    I would create a seahorse/ water pony, named Sparkle Splash. She would be an aqua color with a and deep blue main, tail and a dolphin symbol. She would be able to live in water or on land!

  45. Avatar
    Stacey B
    November 9, 2013 at 2:42 pm

    I’d make a Princess Pony, dressed as a princess. She would be kind and helpful to all of her friends

  46. Avatar
    Melissa Nagy
    November 9, 2013 at 4:00 pm

    My pony would be purple and lively. She would be an environmentally conscience pony with a pink and purple mane and tail.

  47. Avatar
    wendy rozema
    November 9, 2013 at 4:10 pm

    i would make a pink my little pony with purple sparkles all over it and a cute hat on it’s head.

  48. Avatar
    Mozi Esmes mom
    November 9, 2013 at 4:27 pm

    It would most definitely have wings, and probably be a unicorn. Sparkles, hearts, and rainbows are all good. It would probably be a baby.

  49. Avatar
    Emilie Proctor
    November 9, 2013 at 4:46 pm

    My pony would be orange with yellow glittery hair and it would a bright yellow sunshine cutie mark!

  50. Avatar
    Stephen
    November 9, 2013 at 5:39 pm

    It would be a flying pony with a broom!

  51. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    November 9, 2013 at 6:13 pm

    A studious pony…light blue with sapphire eyes reading her book behind stylish glasses.

  52. Avatar
    mrsshukra
    November 9, 2013 at 7:12 pm

    My pony would be purple with a magical singing voice!

  53. Avatar
    Emi
    November 10, 2013 at 9:53 am

    Mine would be named Dozer and have a personality like Sleepy from the 7 dwarfs and have construction equipment as her cutie mark.

  54. Avatar
    nicole krutz
    November 10, 2013 at 11:32 am

    My pony would be a rock star pony. She would be bright pink with black hair! 🙂

  55. Avatar
    Jessica Whitehouse
    November 10, 2013 at 5:10 pm

    I love unicorns and pirates, so I would make a pirate-unicorn pony. Gray with a shaggy brown mane and tail. Eyepatch with a jolly roger symbol.

  56. Avatar
    amanda whitley
    November 10, 2013 at 9:12 pm

    if i made a pony it would be sparkly and pink, my two favorite things.

  57. Avatar
    Emmy
    November 10, 2013 at 11:28 pm

    I would make a Christian pony who always loved helping and giving but also praying. She wouldn’t be obsessed with her looks (she would be a naturally pretty pony) and she wouldn’t judge others.

  58. Avatar
    Wendy c g
    November 11, 2013 at 12:31 am

    Pink and purple, who loves chocolate

  59. Avatar
    Sarah Marshall
    November 11, 2013 at 3:49 am

    If I created my own My Little Pony, it would be purple with butterflies!

  60. Avatar
    Jenny Stanek
    November 11, 2013 at 9:56 am

    It would be pink and purple stripes with similar hai. There would be stars and rainbows and hearts all over. The name would be Layla, for my daughter 🙂

  61. Avatar
    Gordon Gerth
    November 11, 2013 at 8:18 pm

    My grand daughter loves all the ponies she would love this.

  62. Avatar
    Wendy Mastin
    November 11, 2013 at 8:28 pm

    I would create the “I’ll Always Be There For You Pony” for all children who need a something that will be with them through everything.

  63. Avatar
    teh doll
    November 12, 2013 at 8:56 am

    If I could create my own little pony she would be a goth pony. She would have black and red hair and a silky black bow in her hair.

  64. Avatar
    teh doll
    November 12, 2013 at 9:00 am

    I would make a goth pony.
    She would have red and black hair and a silky black bow in her hair.

  65. Avatar
    heather eg kaufman
    November 12, 2013 at 4:49 pm

    I would make a Christmas pony. It would be red & green & have ornaments on it’s side.

  66. Avatar
    karen
    November 12, 2013 at 7:51 pm

    I would be a craft pony with all different colored spots and always carrying my markers and paint on my saddle. My feet would be stamps and my tail an eraser.

  67. Avatar
    Linda G.
    November 12, 2013 at 10:38 pm

    I would make a ballerina pony with a hot pink tutu!!

  68. Avatar
    Amanda Rauch
    November 12, 2013 at 10:59 pm

    I would make a holiday pony who could change her design based on what holiday it was! I think it is a great idea 🙂

  69. Avatar
    Lesley F
    November 13, 2013 at 10:07 am

    I would make a Christmas My Little Pony with a Santa Hat & Angel Wings

  70. Avatar
    shirley
    November 13, 2013 at 3:24 pm

    I would make a pony that changed colors when hugged or played with, and it would have hair ribbons and a comb.

  71. Avatar
    Caitlin Myers
    November 13, 2013 at 11:51 pm

    My pony would be pink and blue since those are my favorite colors. Her symbol would be a heart. She would be sweet as could be with sparkling blue eyes.

  72. Avatar
    Canes
    November 14, 2013 at 9:15 am

    My pony would be similar to the response of changing colors. The only difference, it would work of the basics of a mood stone.

  73. Avatar
    Mallory
    November 14, 2013 at 4:44 pm

    Mine would have bright red hair. It would be a pink pony with big eyes.

  74. Avatar
    Kacee Nunez
    November 14, 2013 at 5:04 pm

    I would make a wild animal style pony. She would be furry not to sure about the color maybe black and white like a zebra.

  75. Avatar
    Allison
    November 14, 2013 at 5:16 pm

    How about a Halloween pony!?

  76. Avatar
    jessica edwards
    November 14, 2013 at 9:31 pm

    Mine wold be purple and blue with a little pink in her hair as well.

  77. Avatar
    Stephanie Larison
    November 15, 2013 at 1:27 am

    I’d have long purple and pink streaked hair, and very outgoing and goofy.

  78. Avatar
    Tina Demarco
    November 16, 2013 at 3:12 am

    i would make beauty pony who loves makeup and makeovers.

  79. Avatar
    cheryl s
    November 16, 2013 at 9:42 am

    we’d have silly and funny pony that was rainbow colored with a long flowing multi colored mane

  80. Avatar
    Lentil
    November 16, 2013 at 10:12 am

    She’d be robin’s egg blue with yellow detailing. Her name would be Whimsy, and she’d have the smiley mask from the drama symbol as her cutie mark.

  81. Avatar
    Kate Newton
    November 16, 2013 at 10:39 am

    My pony would be all all black with black hair and nails.

  82. Avatar
    Michelle C
    November 16, 2013 at 11:47 am

    My own MLP character would be purple, her name would be Sweet Violet, and she would be quiet, hardworking, and walk away if someone tried to gossip in front of her! 🙂

  83. Avatar
    Karen Drake
    November 16, 2013 at 12:36 pm

    If I created a my little pony it would have a pink body with bright green spots and a purple and green streaked mane and tale, it would have a crystal studded bridle and saddle and it’s name would be Snowflake.

  84. Avatar
    beth
    November 16, 2013 at 3:26 pm

    i dont know it would be blue and sparkly

  85. Avatar
    Veronica R
    November 16, 2013 at 3:40 pm

    My daughter loves the color blue and peace signs so it would be blue with peace signs of course!

  86. Avatar
    tina reynolds
    November 16, 2013 at 3:58 pm

    I would make a green pony with a tree icon who promotes kindness to the enviormnent

  87. Avatar
    Velvet Hubler
    November 16, 2013 at 4:05 pm

    I would make a pony with a peace symbol on it and it would be kind and have MANNERS

  88. Avatar
    Teresa Thompson
    November 16, 2013 at 5:31 pm

    A birthday pony with peridot colorings on it.

  89. Avatar
    Julia Cosgrove
    November 16, 2013 at 6:02 pm

    My pony would be black with purple hair. She would have a crimson heart stamped on her body. She would be a beauty.

  90. Avatar
    kris m
    November 16, 2013 at 8:31 pm

    I would make a pony to look like my german shorthair dog

  91. Avatar
    Laurie Emerson
    November 16, 2013 at 9:48 pm

    She would be rainbow colored and be magical. She would be able to fly and have a wand which could grants wishes.

  92. Avatar
    Dana
    November 16, 2013 at 9:58 pm

    I would put the JEsus fish as the side and keep the hair natural.

  93. Avatar
    Paol Trenny
    November 16, 2013 at 11:26 pm

    I would create a collection of MLP with all colors for college football teams. For example, purple and gold for LSU or blue and orange for Florida Gators

  94. Avatar
    Roxann
    November 16, 2013 at 11:31 pm

    I would make my pony red and white like a candy cane. It would be for Christmas.

  95. Avatar
    Jennifer Reed
    November 17, 2013 at 12:05 am

    For My Little Pony, I would make a charcoal grey pony with white, black,and bright yellow accents. I would call it Mod Pony.

  96. Avatar
    allyson becker
    November 17, 2013 at 2:13 am

    My Pony would be Good Luck Pony. She would be green and have a shamrock on her tush. She would be bring the luck of the Irish to everyone.

  97. Avatar
    Edita
    November 17, 2013 at 2:21 am

    I would make a dance loving pony named Samba. It would be red with a multicolor mane.

  98. Avatar
    Lyn Tallant
    November 17, 2013 at 3:33 am

    My pony would be red with a pink tail and her name would be fire.

  99. Avatar
    Natalie Schilla
    November 17, 2013 at 4:33 am

    I would create a Giraffe pony.

  100. Avatar
    debbie jackson
    November 17, 2013 at 5:07 am

    I would make A christmas pony with a sleigh

  101. Avatar
    Nicole Carter
    November 17, 2013 at 10:47 am

    Hmmm… Well I think the ones with wings and unicorns are pretty so I would choose one of those. She would be happy and funny but with some sort of short coming like a learning disability like my daughter so maybe some kids could identify with her and feel good about themselves and know it’s okay and something they can overcome.

  102. Avatar
    Amity
    November 17, 2013 at 11:10 am

    My pony would be hot pink unicorn with a long purple mane and a white tail. It would also smell like cotton candy.

  103. Avatar
    liz
    November 17, 2013 at 11:17 am

    black body, white mane, and hp symbols on butt 🙂

  104. Avatar
    Heather S
    November 17, 2013 at 1:55 pm

    purple w/pink mane and stars

  105. Avatar
    Ed Nemmers
    November 17, 2013 at 2:08 pm

    My pony would be named Crumpet. He would eat sugar.

  106. Avatar
    Crystal Rose
    November 17, 2013 at 2:17 pm

    I would make her a black unicorn with shimmery silver hair, gold stars & a rainbow.

  107. Avatar
    Erica C.
    November 17, 2013 at 3:16 pm

    It would be green with yellow hair and covered in stars. It would be called LemonLime.

  108. Avatar
    Chavonne H
    November 17, 2013 at 4:05 pm

    I’d make one that looked like me, bi-racial so maybe a tan/beige color and a bit overweight, that’s totally different.

  109. Avatar
    Tabathia B
    November 17, 2013 at 4:50 pm

    she would be a rambo pony. She would have a camo scarf and she would know karate and would be able to fly.

  110. Avatar
    Dawn Ganey
    November 17, 2013 at 5:36 pm

    I would create blueberry wild. She would be light blue with purple dragonflies & have wings to fly.

  111. Avatar
    Tara O.
    November 17, 2013 at 6:34 pm

    I would create a dark blue pony with raindrops! It would love rainy days 🙂

  112. Avatar
    Amy W.
    November 17, 2013 at 6:56 pm

    My daughter is helping me with this one. She says that her pony would be pink with dark pink hears all over is and sparkly rainbow hair. 🙂

  113. Avatar
    Karen Propes
    November 17, 2013 at 8:02 pm

    I would create a quilt pony. I make quilts and she loves them so much, she would love a quilt little pony.
    Thanks for the chance.
    ncjeepster@aol.com

  114. Avatar
    Casandra
    November 17, 2013 at 9:42 pm

    I’d create one modeled after my niece! Her name would be Hannah, she’d have a long, mulit-colored tail. She’d love music and art and she’d be a lot of fun!

  115. Avatar
    Beverly Metcalf
    November 17, 2013 at 9:47 pm

    I would probably design a Christmas my little pony. It would be red with a red and green mane and come with a sleigh. Thanks for having this contest.

  116. Avatar
    Linda Szymoniak
    November 17, 2013 at 10:29 pm

    I’d make a dog-loving My Little Pony. I have my own dog rescue and would love to see a pony with a cute puppy symbol and perhaps have a percentage of the sale price could go to animal rescues.

  117. Avatar
    Diana Z
    November 17, 2013 at 10:48 pm

    I would love a blond pony with colorful hair.

  118. Avatar
    Kelly Greenwood
    November 17, 2013 at 11:08 pm

    I would make my pony Purple with a sparkly silver mane. She would be beautiful and have a sweet temperament.

  119. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    November 18, 2013 at 4:06 am

    My pony would be smart, nice, cute, and funny.

Comments are closed.