Mulberry Silk Co. Silk Comforter Review | The Review Wire Mulberry Silk Co. Silk Comforter Review | The Review Wire

The Mulberry Silk Co. Silk Comforter Review

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

I recently received a Silk Comforter from The Mulberry Silk Co (King MSRP $345) to try out. While I have never had silk sheets or a silk comforter, I have heard about the benefits of using a silk comforter year round. My husband likes the room chilly to fall asleep, while I, on the other hand, do not! If it’s too cold, I wake up with a sore throat, not fun.

I bet you didn’t know that silk is pretty efficient as a temperature regulator – perfectly warm ‘n snug in winter, and light ‘n airy in summer. Silk is able to regulate your body temperature allowing you to remain cool in Summer and warm in Winter without the heaviness that other duvets might offer.

Mulberry Silk Co Tag

The Mulberry Silk Filled Comforter is lightweight and hypo-allergenic. When I took the comforter out of the package, it seemed really thin, but yet it kept me so warm! Not only is it squishy and cuddly, it is just the right thickness for both my husband (to keep him cool) and myself (to keep me warm).

Mulberry Silk Co Thinness

The comforter has a box stitch pattern so that the silk does not shift and move around.

Mulberry Silk Co Sewn Box Construction

A few benefits of silk:

Mulberry Silk Co Silk Benefits

I love my new comforter. I also like that I can change the duvet cover (not included) on it as needed, like each season to mix things up! Next up, are silk sheets!

RELATED:  10 Tips to a Better Night's Sleep with Brentwood Home

For the Fun in the Sun Hop, The Mulberry Silk Co. has offered one winner their choice in size of a silk comforter!

Comforter Giveaway

Stay Connected:

Silk Comforter Giveaway:GIVEAWAY

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED: WINNER SUSAN C

One reader will receive a Silk Comforter from The Mulberry Silk Co. (winners choice of size) {Retail Value Up To $355}. See form for Entry Details. Open to U.S. residents. You must be 18 years old to enter to win. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on 7.20.15

Disclosure: All entries will be verified. Only one entrant per mailing address per giveaway. If you have won the same prize on another blog, you will not be eligible to win it again. The winner will be chosen randomly through Giveaway Tools and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 48 hours before a new winner is chosen. Void where prohibited by law. One person entering per household please. The Review Wire is not responsible for shipment of prize.

Sign up to Receive Daily Updates with The Review Wire Newsletter!
   

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

73 Comment

  1. Cami v
    July 6, 2015 at 4:19 pm

    Ugh it has been some time. Maybe a year ago when we got the new bed. It is time time to do something in my room..

  2. kath g
    July 6, 2015 at 7:12 pm

    The last time I did anything was about three years ago when I painted, hung some new art, and put up curtains. It looks pretty good, but I still don’t have a headboard or a rug for the hardwood floor.

  3. Alison Gibb
    July 6, 2015 at 7:25 pm

    My bedroom has not had a makeover or even a spruceover is 8 years. It is way overdue!!

  4. Patty wright
    July 6, 2015 at 7:26 pm

    I can’t remember when I did anything new to my bedroom. I have the same bed,mattresses and sheets I bought 30 years ago.

  5. Darla Peduzzi
    July 6, 2015 at 8:24 pm

    I did buy a new comforter a few years ago, but it has snags all over it and it’s time to replace it. I need to paint and update window coverings too. It’s on my long “to do” list.

  6. robyn donnelly
    July 6, 2015 at 9:50 pm

    I haven’t done a makeup in forever. I don’t change things up too often.

  7. Connie Lee
    July 6, 2015 at 10:00 pm

    It has been several years since I gave my bedroom a makeover. I would love to do it maybe when I get some extra money.

  8. Kathleen Gereg
    July 6, 2015 at 10:16 pm

    I purchased an inexpensive comforter about a year ago because our cat clawed the old one. She is no longer allowed on our bed! Now that she’s ‘trained’, a new one is being considered!

  9. Gail Williams
    July 6, 2015 at 10:18 pm

    It has been about 10 years since I painted my bedroom and 5 years since I got a new bedspread and curtains. I really want a new look, other than the dark brown and rust that I have currently.

  10. nicole dziedzic
    July 6, 2015 at 10:54 pm

    The very last time I gave my bedroom a makeover or at least a spruce up was last winter, we got new bed sheets and pillows, and added new curtains.

  11. Tamra Phelps
    July 6, 2015 at 11:23 pm

    Oh, boy, it’s been a while since I redecorated my bedroom. I did get a new quilt several months ago to add some color to the room.

  12. Brenda
    July 6, 2015 at 11:24 pm

    I don’t remember when we gave our bedroom a makeover. I think it’s been 5 years or more.

  13. Sandy Cain
    July 7, 2015 at 12:30 am

    Oh, wow, that’s a question to ponder! I’ve been living here for almost 4 years, and haven’t done a single thing since I moved in. I think it’s time for change. A full makeover is out of the question now, but a spruce-up sure sounds good!

  14. Debra Warila
    July 7, 2015 at 1:28 am

    It’s been ages since I’ve done a makeover on my bedroom. It must be at least ten years or so. I’d love to put up new curtains and get some new comforters and sham pillows!

  15. Robin Abrams
    July 7, 2015 at 7:45 am

    I last time my bedroom got a full makeover was 4 years ago. It is really due for a new look.

  16. Lesley F
    July 7, 2015 at 9:34 am

    My bedroom needs a big spruce up. It has been probably 6 years or longer

  17. CHRISTY SWEENEY
    July 7, 2015 at 10:23 am

    I HAVE NEVER HAD A PRETTY BEDROOM. WE BUILT A NEW HOUSE TWO YEARS AGO AND IT STILL HAS YET TO BE DECORATED. MY HUSBAND AND I ARE SEPARATING AND I’M MOVING THIS WEEKEND. MAKING MYSELF A PRETTY BEDROOM WILL BE THE FIRST THING I DO.

  18. Debbie Welchert
    July 7, 2015 at 10:53 am

    That was about seven years ago. We painted and added new carpet to my bedroom. It could use a makeover.

  19. Natalie
    July 7, 2015 at 11:58 am

    My bedroom got a “makeover” when I moved into my last apartment 7 years ago. I moved to a new apartment last year but kept the same colors and bedding and did not paint the walls. It needs a makeover!

  20. Jennifer Pierce
    July 7, 2015 at 12:07 pm

    We moved into our house a year and a half ago and I have yet to decorate my bedroom. I mainly focused on the kitchen and living room but now I need to do my room and master bathroom.

  21. Karen Nadeau
    July 7, 2015 at 1:50 pm

    It has been quite a while. I think about 2 years ago I got a new bed set but I really don’t care for it. I am ready for a change.

  22. Kelly @ Mostly Homemade Mom
    July 7, 2015 at 2:49 pm

    I’m actually in the process of giving my bedroom a makeover since we moved into our new townhouse last year. I have the bedding and furniture, now I just have to work on the decor!

  23. Laurie Nykaza
    July 7, 2015 at 7:02 pm

    I have not done anything in over 15 years both kids ill one cancer one has heart transplant so all our money goes for them.

  24. Carline
    July 8, 2015 at 4:18 pm

    I would love a silk comforter for my new bed.

  25. Pam H.
    July 8, 2015 at 4:57 pm

    It has been a few years since I’ve given my bedroom a makeover. It’s overdue.

  26. Kayte CookWatts
    July 8, 2015 at 7:28 pm

    Technically I just bought a brand new pillow yesterday in my quest to find the perfect one, but we haven’t gotten a comforter in ages! At least 5 years or so.

  27. Barbara Lima
    July 8, 2015 at 9:52 pm

    The last time I gave my bedroom a makeover was when I first moved into my home. It probably is beyond due for any upgrade.

  28. Cynthia C
    July 9, 2015 at 8:39 am

    I can’t remember the last time my bedroom had a makeover. It’s been many years.

  29. Debbie F
    July 9, 2015 at 9:15 am

    I’d say it was about a week ago.
    I organized everything into neat little boxes and put everything away.
    I can’t stand clutter.
    Thanks!

  30. Cindy Peterson
    July 9, 2015 at 10:19 am

    I bought a new comforter almost two years ago. I also added new decorator touches but it has been many years since I completely redecorated my room.

  31. Dana Rodriguez
    July 9, 2015 at 10:37 am

    We recently did a little updating in the master bedroom but the guest room needs some TLC badly!

  32. Janice Wright
    July 9, 2015 at 10:40 am

    The last time my bedroom got a spruce up was about seven years ago. I replaced my drapes with black out drapes since I was working nights and sleeping during the day. It’s time to spruce up the bedroom again!

  33. Anne h
    July 9, 2015 at 12:08 pm

    I gave my bedroom a makeover 3 years ago, but even now its looking a little tired, new bedding, window coverings and rugs would really go a long way in sprucing it up a bit.

  34. Cindy Ramirez
    July 9, 2015 at 2:01 pm

    My room used to be a nasty and depressing green until three weeks ago when I finally had the time to paint it a light baby blue!

  35. Cindy Ray
    July 9, 2015 at 4:03 pm

    Its been way to long since I have done any updates in my bedroom. I cant remember the last time I bought anything new for my room.

  36. steve weber
    July 9, 2015 at 6:08 pm

    We are moving so we need pretty much everything for our bedroom – this would be over the top nice.

  37. Hannah Avery
    July 9, 2015 at 7:14 pm

    last year it got somewhat decorated!

  38. Kay Moser
    July 9, 2015 at 7:45 pm

    It’s been about three years since I gave the bedroom a makeover with new carpet and paint. New bedding would be great.

  39. Chandler
    July 9, 2015 at 8:02 pm

    The last time I gave my bedroom a makeover was three years ago. My poor sheets need to be laid to rest..

  40. sandra davis
    July 10, 2015 at 3:29 am

    It has been around 3 years ago since my bedroom had a makeover. I moved into the house that I am in and haven’t been able to do much to it since.

  41. Natalie Brown
    July 10, 2015 at 4:30 am

    I moved into a new apartment a little over a year ago and gave my bedroom a bit of a spruce up then. Thank-you for this super generous chance. 🙂

  42. KATHRYN TEEL
    July 10, 2015 at 2:49 pm

    I haven’t given it an update or a spruce up since I moved my stuff in. I look at it and think yes it does need it, I could use a new comforter and fresh paint on the walls. If I got my workdesk out of there it would help along with my bookshelf and filing cabinet. It would definately give me more room. Some decorations for the wall would be nice, I’d love a beach theme.

  43. Jessica Peeling
    July 10, 2015 at 3:33 pm

    I decorated all my dorms at college and I just moved into a new apartment, but I haven’t been able to “make it my own” in a long time, not until I get a house!

  44. Amber Ludwig
    July 10, 2015 at 8:03 pm

    3 years!! Its beed way too long!! We are so overdue!

  45. Amber Ludwig
    July 10, 2015 at 8:06 pm

    been*

  46. Helen
    July 10, 2015 at 10:26 pm

    It has been a few months since we last redid our bedroom, but we could still use the extra comforter to help spice it up some more.

  47. Sherry Lambing
    July 11, 2015 at 10:38 am

    It’s been a long, long time since my bedroom had a makeover…it’s always the last room in the house to get attention! About a month ago, I kind of spruced it up..by going through the closet and dresser and getting rid of things I don’t need or use. Also, we added a Himalayan Salt Lamp and it gives it that soothing touch!

  48. Leigh Anne Borders
    July 11, 2015 at 11:58 pm

    We have not done anything to our bedroom since we moved in 12 years ago. It is certainly time for a make over!

  49. sandra
    July 12, 2015 at 8:03 pm

    the last time we freshened up the room was maybe when we bough the house and painted our bedroom. we haven’t really done much afterwards though we have bought new sheets and blankets over the years.

  50. terry myers
    July 13, 2015 at 12:53 am

    It has been years since I redid my bed i am in a hospital bed i would love to have a new bed cover

  51. Sharon Rooney
    July 13, 2015 at 7:23 pm

    I have not given my bedroom a complete make over in about 20 years. I have gotten a new mattress,comforter and curtains in the last two years. I still love my furniture but I would love to get a new carpet in my bedroom.

  52. Gloria Burke
    July 13, 2015 at 11:46 pm

    Now let me see. I think Bill Clinton was president and I was a much younger girl.

  53. Susan P.
    July 14, 2015 at 2:49 am

    My bedroom is sorely in need of a makeover. I’ve had the same comforter and sheets for so long, I don’t even remember when I got them. They have no holes and are not worn so I’ve been putting off updating my linens.

  54. Jutta P.
    July 14, 2015 at 11:03 pm

    I bought some new sheets out of necessity this winter because we ripped a couple sets they were so worn. Haha!

  55. Laura J
    July 15, 2015 at 12:30 am

    Oh lets see…a bedroom makeover for me…been way too long! Kids moved back home, so I gave them the bedrooms upstairs…and I moved to the family room. 🙂

  56. Kimberly Flickinger
    July 15, 2015 at 4:45 pm

    It has been approximately two years since my bedroom had a makeover. I could definitely use new sheets and a new comforter.

  57. Birdiebee
    July 18, 2015 at 12:03 am

    FYI – The Vote at Top Giveaway Blogs entry is not longer working. When you click on the link, the message received is as follows:

    So sorry, we are closed.

    Hi All. I’m so sorry but I had to close the 3 sites you see below. I deeply apologize for any inconvenience. If you have any questions or concerns you can reach me here.

    1. Dena
      July 18, 2015 at 12:17 pm

      Thanks for the heads up. They did not notify the bloggers, so I had no idea!

  58. Kat
    July 18, 2015 at 12:59 am

    It’s been at least a year.

  59. Anita L
    July 18, 2015 at 5:21 am

    It’s been at least 3 years now since my bedroom last had a makeover. Long overdue!

  60. Dorothy Teel
    July 18, 2015 at 12:23 pm

    Well how embarrassing, I have lived here 30 plus years and we redid our bedroom about 5 years after we moved here and have not touched it again, besides putting up different curtains and comforter on my bed, guess I should think about it again, but I do like the way it looks

  61. Karissa
    July 18, 2015 at 7:26 pm

    It has been 1+ years in our new home and my bedroom is still unpainted and we use our queen comforter on our king bed!

  62. Dana Jones
    July 18, 2015 at 9:34 pm

    I’ve nver given my bedroom a makeover. It never seems to be a priority.

  63. cheryl s
    July 19, 2015 at 10:24 am

    we’re getting ready this fall to give our master bedroom a makeover. We are going to get new curtains, bedding and paint and move furniture around so we can hang a big screen TV

  64. Julie Waldron
    July 19, 2015 at 11:31 am

    I cleaned it about a month ago but I still need to do some rearranging. It is in desperate need of a makeover, new carpet & paint. It looks more like a storage room than a bedroom, not very romantic!

  65. Laura
    July 19, 2015 at 9:01 pm

    We haven’t made over our bedroom in a really long time. It sure could use it!

  66. Jayne
    July 19, 2015 at 9:37 pm

    I honestly don’t remember. It seems like I’ve just been buying bits and pieces here and there. I’d like to do a complete makeover and start from scratch. Spend a fortune at Pier 1 or some place like that.

  67. laurie murley
    July 20, 2015 at 1:17 am

    it has been at least 5 years since I have done a makeover on my bedroom. I would love to win this so my bedroom will look so good

  68. linda woltz
    July 20, 2015 at 8:19 am

    It has been forever since we redid our bedoom! could def need a sprucing up!

  69. Jeani b
    July 20, 2015 at 12:54 pm

    it has been awhile since my room got a sprucing! we used to have a beachy theme but when we moved we ditched most of it, including our bed frame. now it’s kind of a mish mash and needs some clarity.

  70. Marnie G (Derrick Todd)
    July 20, 2015 at 8:37 pm

    We haven’t given our bedroom a makeover in a while. It is long overdue. Somehow all of the other rooms in the house get done first.

  71. Carissa Joslyn
    July 20, 2015 at 8:44 pm

    The last time was Sept 2012, Beacause I got a new bedroom set and bedding set for my birthdaY!

  72. Shirley Ann
    July 20, 2015 at 10:18 pm

    I moved less than 2 years ago, so a lot of my bedroom is done including a new bedroom set but I never did get to get new a comforter or anything for that lovely bed, so this would finish it off in a most beautiful way.

Comments are closed.