Mujjo Leather Crochet Touchscreen Gloves Review Mujjo Leather Crochet Touchscreen Gloves Review    

Mujjo Leather Crochet Touchscreen Gloves Review

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Mujjo recently came out with Leather Crochet Gloves, a new style to add to their line of touchscreen gloves. Mujjo is a Dutch Designer Label for mobile accessories. Mujjo started out making knitted winter gloves that work on touchscreen devices then they began to make sleeves for Apple devices made from a unique combination of wool felt and leather. 

Mujjo Gloves Review

 

I received these gorgeous leather touchscreen gloves from Mujjo, and just in time for a cold spell here in the ‘Nati. Their gloves are made from Ethiopian lambskin leather with a cotton crocheted pattern plus the entire inside glove is lined with cashmere from the grasslands of Inner Mongolia…now if that doesn’t sound like luxury! Let me tell you that I love these, they are soft on the inside and look feminine on the outside and they fit nicely. They come in two sizes for women and three sizes for men.

Mujjo Touchscreen Gloves

 

Revolutionary nanotechnology is integrated into the leather of the gloves that mimics the conductive properties of the human skin; this makes the gloves touchscreen compatible. I have used these several times with my phone and have not had any problems from swiping to turn it on to making calls and texting.

RELATED:  FREE Christmas Apps Featuring Santa #FreeAppFriday

These come in styles for both men and women, with the main difference in the thumb. The men’s style has the crochet pattern like the rest of the glove with a thin leather stripe between the palm and thumb while the women’s style has a leather thumb. The men’s style also has a longer leather snap closure vs the women’s.

Stay Connected:

  • Visit the Mujjo site for their full line of touchscreen gloves and protective sleeves. They can also be found on Amazon

Special Offer:

Get Email Updates! 

Sign up to Receive the Latest with The Review Wire Newsletter!

 

 

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

41 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Tina Truex
    January 3, 2014 at 8:39 am

    These gloves look so nice. They are very functional love the fact no more removing gloves in cold weather to text! They have a very stylish look to them. They would go with any coat you choose. Great idea.

  2. Avatar
    Gayle Pace
    January 3, 2014 at 10:21 am

    The gloves not only look nice but they should be real warm lined in cashmere. They appear to be very durable with the leather thumb on the women’s gloves.

  3. Avatar
    MonaG
    January 3, 2014 at 11:07 am

    These are both functional and attractive. My only concern would be the crochet pattern catching on something and unraveling.

  4. Avatar
    Sara Zielinski
    January 3, 2014 at 1:10 pm

    These gloves look very warm which would be good for our frigid temperatures. They are also functional so you can use your phone while still wearing them.

  5. Avatar
    mrsshukra
    January 3, 2014 at 1:56 pm

    Stylish, comfortable and functional — I love these Mujji gloves!

  6. Avatar
    Keno Moore
    January 3, 2014 at 2:27 pm

    These gloves are functional,good looking and a must have.I hope to be wearing a pair soon.

  7. Avatar
    Emi
    January 3, 2014 at 3:14 pm

    I could use these gloves everyday to keep warm and not just as touchscreen gloves. And the crocheted cotton will stretch for comfort too.

  8. Avatar
    Lisa R
    January 3, 2014 at 3:40 pm

    I would love leather-touchscreen-gloves for my son cause I remember him saying he wanted a pair of gloves with this function. These are way nicer than the ones he showed me

    sibabe64 at ptd dot net

  9. Avatar
    Sheri Ferguson
    January 3, 2014 at 3:52 pm

    These are really beautiful gloves. I can see that they would be toasty warm too.

  10. Avatar
    michelle elizondo
    January 3, 2014 at 3:57 pm

    These are amazing. I’ve been looking for something like this.

  11. Avatar
    Jasmine P
    January 3, 2014 at 5:32 pm

    Wow, these sound great! They are stylish too!

  12. Avatar
    Lori Thomas
    January 3, 2014 at 6:27 pm

    Like how nice these gloves look, and they sound sooo warm. Have been looking for a good pair of touchscreen gloves.

  13. Avatar
    marissa lee
    January 3, 2014 at 7:38 pm

    I love the style of these gloves,different from the ones in the stores…love the face that i don’t have to keep taking off my gloves to answer or text on my phone..thank you for giving me the chance to win one.

  14. Avatar
    Faith Bosnick
    January 3, 2014 at 9:41 pm

    What a wonderful idea with more and more people using smartphones and this nasty cold weather we have been having – it would be nice to not have to take our gloves off to use our phones. It’s always a pain trying to get them back on after you already have them just the way you want them when you first put them on.

  15. Avatar
    megan vandeventer
    January 3, 2014 at 10:04 pm

    I adore these gloves, they look very comfy.
    And they also look very fashionable!

  16. Avatar
    Kathy Lane
    January 4, 2014 at 9:17 am

    I love these gloves!It is so aggravating to have to pull off your gloves to use your phone.I think they would be very warm and love the crochet pattern.

  17. Avatar
    jennifer wexler
    January 4, 2014 at 9:23 am

    these gloves are so stylish and I love that you can still use a smart phone while wearing them

  18. Avatar
    Michelle Willms
    January 4, 2014 at 9:40 am

    These do sound very luxurious. Your description is wonderful. My hands ache for these gloves after hearing that description! I, too, kind of worry about hanging the crochet on something – but I’d be careful, since mostly I’d be wearing them in the car.

  19. Avatar
    Dorothy Teel
    January 4, 2014 at 9:45 am

    These gloves from Mujjo are beautiful and I like that they come in mens or womens styles and that they are lined with cashmear, I bet that makes they twice as warm, I like that they are different and very stylish. THanks for sharing this review.

  20. Avatar
    Paula Gardner
    January 4, 2014 at 10:25 am

    As a born and bred southerner I do not own a lot of warm clothing. I really could have used these gloves yesterday as when I woke up the temperature was only 5 degrees! Thank goodness it’s warming up to normal lows for us.

  21. Avatar
    polly
    January 4, 2014 at 7:48 pm

    I love the look of the gloves and the colors available!

  22. Avatar
    Karen H in NC
    January 4, 2014 at 9:44 pm

    I actually prefer leather gloves because they grip the steering wheel, but since these have leather palms, I think I would like them. They are very attractive. But I agree, the crocheted part could catch on things and cause snags.

  23. Avatar
    YVONNE WOODSTOCK
    January 5, 2014 at 4:14 am

    I am really excited to learn about these gloves! I think they look so nice, I would like them even if they weren’t touchscreen gloves… love that they didn’t sacrifice fashion for function or vice versa! I love that they have them for men and for women and in price ranges from high to very affordable so they are realistic to get for myself and for a great gift! We live in Michigan and I am so frustrated with having to take my gloves off repeatedly to use a function on my Ipod Touch 4 whether it’s to answer a text or mark off items on my shopping list or something else. I feel I have benefitted from learning about these gloves in your review even if I am not lucky enough to win the related giveaway on another post of yours. Thank you!

  24. Avatar
    Roselyn Yu
    January 5, 2014 at 5:11 am

    Love this gloves coz I can text or call w/out removing them this time of the year & stylish 2!!

  25. Avatar
    Robin Quick
    January 5, 2014 at 8:50 am

    These look very nice. I love them! Just yesterday my teenage son was saying he wanted a pair of touchscreen gloves and now I have some I can show him! Thanks!

  26. Avatar
    KARENALBERTWINSLOW
    January 5, 2014 at 3:42 pm

    CASHMERE REALLY. THEY MUST BE SO WARM. THEN THE OUTSIDE CROCHETED LIKE THAT SUPPER WARM GLOVES. I DONT HAVE A SMART PHONE BUT THEY WOULD BE GREAT FOR JUST THE COLD. THANKS

  27. Avatar
    natalie nichols
    January 5, 2014 at 4:40 pm

    Wow! These are definitely the nicest touchscreen gloves I’ve ever seen. I love the crochet!

  28. Avatar
    CraftyZoo
    January 5, 2014 at 4:52 pm

    I really love these gloves! They look so elegant AND are functional! That’s is one fabulous combination!

  29. Avatar
    Kathleen
    January 5, 2014 at 5:11 pm

    These gloves look AWESOME! I LOVE that they are cashmere lined! It is so hard to text when your fingers are freezing, so these are perfect! Thanks for the review!

  30. Avatar
    Jan Hall
    January 5, 2014 at 10:22 pm

    Your review is very thorough. I would love to win a pair of these gloves for my daughter in law.

  31. Avatar
    sherry butcher
    January 6, 2014 at 8:10 am

    Learned that Mujjo is a Dutch Designer Label. These gloves sound warm and use full.

  32. Avatar
    Rise Isom
    January 6, 2014 at 8:28 am

    I really like these touch-screen gloves. They are more stylish than others I have seen.

  33. Avatar
    Sarah L
    January 7, 2014 at 6:37 pm

    I like the fact that they are warm, which gloves should be, as well as being useful for touch screens.

  34. Avatar
    Trish F
    January 8, 2014 at 6:58 pm

    These are a smart looking pair of gloves, a little pricey but with the superior quality, I’m sure they will last for years. Thanks for the review.

  35. Avatar
    Tammy Allgood-Hemmerling
    January 10, 2014 at 12:41 pm

    I never even knew these things existed, but it’s a brilliant idea! I’d love to have the ladies leather glove! Thanks for the chance to win this!

    luckyemerald8107 @ yahoo.com

  36. Avatar
    april b
    January 10, 2014 at 6:31 pm

    These sound like very luxurious gloves made from very good materials. They are very functional and fashionable to boot. Would love to own a pair for sure.

  37. Avatar
    ANN*H
    January 10, 2014 at 9:59 pm

    These would be great for the winter time tho a bit pricey for my budget. Nice and warm and leather too. thanks for the review

  38. Avatar
    Tammy Woodall
    January 14, 2014 at 10:43 pm

    Usually when one tries to do anything while wearing gloves, its usually not successful; and you end up having to take the gloves off to accomplish the task. These Mujjo Leather Crochet “Touchscreen” gloves are great. Finally, a pair of gloves that you can wear – keep warm – and still accomplish the task at hand.

  39. Avatar
    Martha Boismier
    January 17, 2014 at 10:18 pm

    These gloves look like they would keep your hands so nice and warm.Nice to be able to use my phone while wearing them.

  40. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    January 17, 2014 at 10:36 pm

    These gloves look very nice. Thanks for the interesting and informative review!

  41. Avatar
    Sue Hull
    January 17, 2014 at 11:04 pm

    I love how warm and cozy they look.These would be great for when it gets cold.Here in Ca. we’re still waiting for winter.We’re now in a drought since we’ve had no rain. Thank you for the great review 🙂

Comments are closed.