Mo Willems Books: Big Guy Took My Ball & It's A Bus Load of Pigeons Mo Willems Books: Big Guy Took My Ball & It's A Bus Load of Pigeons

Mo Willems Books: A Big Guy Took My Ball! & It’s A Bus Load of Pigeon Books!

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon affiliate links; I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

A Big Guy Took My Ball! A Big Guy Took My Ball!

This is a great first reader book. The words are large and it is simple for beginning readers. Piggie and Gerald are friends and when Piggie is upset that a big guy takes her ball, Gerald steps in to help out.

It’s A Bus Load of Pigeon Books! 

It's A Bus Load of Pigeon Books!

I was introduced to The Pigeon not too long ago. My son loves playing the app (see review below)!  They are funny stories with very simple but cute illustrations. This set contains 3 of the beloved Pigeon books: Don’t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus!, The Pigeon Finds a Hot Dog!, and Don’t Let the Pigeon Stay Up Late!

Want More:

Stay Connected:

RELATED:  NubeOcho Children's Books Review

 

Giveaway:CLOSED

WINNER MICHELLE E

1 Winner will receive a A Big Guy Took My Ball {RV $9} & It’s A Bus Load of Pigeon Books! {RV $25}. See form for Entry Details. Open to the U.S.  You must be 18 years old to enter to win. Ends 6.5.13

Disclaimer: An email address is required to enter. The winner will be chosen randomly through Giveaway Tools and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 24 hours before a new winner is chosen. One person entering per household please. U.S. only. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on June 5, 2013.

I was provided with product for this review. All views and opinions with regard to Mo Willems Books and Products or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

78 Comment

  1. Robin Wilson
    May 17, 2013 at 2:27 am

    That is NOT a Good Idea! book

  2. dawn k
    May 17, 2013 at 7:55 am

    I love don’t let the pigeon drive the bus!

  3. Michele L.
    May 17, 2013 at 9:43 am

    Don’t let the Pigeon drive the bus

  4. Susan Alexander
    May 17, 2013 at 1:48 pm

    We love “Don’t Let The Pigeon Drive The Bus”!!

  5. Mayla Moore
    May 17, 2013 at 3:39 pm

    I like Knuffle Bunny.

  6. Audra Weathers
    May 17, 2013 at 5:30 pm

    These surely look like something my daughter would enjoy. I also like the “Should I Share My Ice Cream?”

  7. Jennifer Rogers
    May 17, 2013 at 5:41 pm

    That is Not A Good Idea! Book!

  8. Michelle C
    May 17, 2013 at 7:20 pm

    My favorite is Don’t Let The Pigeon Drive The Bus! Thanks for the chance to win!
    mrsmchappell at gmail dot com

  9. Samantha C.
    May 18, 2013 at 8:45 am

    Don’t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus sounds great!

  10. Julie Greenwood
    May 18, 2013 at 1:53 pm

    I’m a purist. My favorite is, “Don’t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus”

  11. Robin Wilson
    May 18, 2013 at 10:44 pm

    Knuffle Bunny looks like a cute book

  12. Jennifer Nixon
    May 19, 2013 at 2:04 am

    I love all the Mo Willems books. The Pigeon Finds a Hot Dog is adorable. My kiddos love the voices I read with. :0)

  13. Carrie Phelps
    May 19, 2013 at 6:14 am

    Our favorite is “DON’T LET THE PIGEON DRIVE THE BUS!”.

  14. Yesenia
    May 19, 2013 at 2:07 pm

    We love Don’t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus! My son is a big fan of these books!

  15. Daily Woman (Lacey)
    May 19, 2013 at 2:42 pm

    We like all of the Elephant and Piggie books. They are so cute.

  16. Robin Wilson
    May 19, 2013 at 3:08 pm

    The DON’T LET THE PIGEON FINISH THIS ACTIVITY BOOK! looks so cute and fun!

  17. Jessica P
    May 19, 2013 at 3:18 pm

    Don’t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus! jessicapeeling@yahoo.com

  18. Lyndi Malarchuk
    May 19, 2013 at 4:19 pm

    My favorite is “Don’t Let the Pigeon Stay Up Late”. My son’s class made a movie of the book a couple of weeks ago (they were doing a Mo Willems unit) and my boy starred as the Pigeon! It was very cute!

  19. Chelsea
    May 19, 2013 at 6:21 pm

    I like “don’t let the pigeon drive the bus”

  20. Wehaf
    May 20, 2013 at 9:41 am

    We are big fans of Knuffle Bunny!

  21. Madelyn
    May 20, 2013 at 11:11 am

    Naked Mole Ray Gets Dressed!

  22. Robin Wilson
    May 20, 2013 at 10:53 pm

    The Pigeon and Pals cartoon DVD set looks cute!

  23. Heather Garcia
    May 20, 2013 at 11:42 pm

    My girls love anything by Mo Willems. We do not leave the library with out at least one of his books. In the Knuffle Bunny books he hides the pigeon somewhere and my girl enjoy looking for him. I am going to go check out the app too 🙂

  24. Jeanne Bates Tennant
    May 21, 2013 at 1:59 am

    The book I like is “A Big Guy Took My Ball”.

  25. Sherry Compton
    May 21, 2013 at 5:59 pm

    Don’t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus! is a favorite.

  26. Robin Wilson
    May 21, 2013 at 10:56 pm

    A Big Guy Took My Ball! looks cute!

  27. Sherry Compton
    May 22, 2013 at 8:36 am

    Don’t Let the Pigeon Ride the Bus is a favorite.

  28. michelle elizondo
    May 22, 2013 at 12:48 pm

    big frog cant fit in

  29. Jeanna
    May 22, 2013 at 2:12 pm

    We like Don’t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus!

  30. felecia
    May 22, 2013 at 3:54 pm

    No, I have never read one before.

  31. Robin Wilson
    May 22, 2013 at 11:22 pm

    I would love to have their IT’S A BUS LOAD OF PIGEON BOOKS!~~ It is awesome!

  32. Michelle C
    May 23, 2013 at 9:05 am

    Knuffle Bunny: A Cautionary Tale.

  33. Robin Wilson
    May 23, 2013 at 6:43 pm

    I love the Cat the Cat Plush! toy!

  34. Sherry Compton
    May 23, 2013 at 11:48 pm

    Pigeon finds a Hot Dog sounds cute

  35. lisa l.
    May 24, 2013 at 12:45 pm

    Don’t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus sounds like it wuld be a funny book.

  36. Robin Wilson
    May 24, 2013 at 5:01 pm

    I really think GOLDILOCKS & THE 3 DINOSAURS looks like a great book too!

  37. Sherry Compton
    May 24, 2013 at 11:49 pm

    I think the Duckling gets a Cookie sounds good

  38. Sherry Compton
    May 25, 2013 at 3:29 pm

    Don’t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus is a favorite

  39. Shelley P
    May 25, 2013 at 10:46 pm

    We like The Pigeon Wants a Puppy! book.

  40. Sherry Compton
    May 26, 2013 at 8:12 am

    How cute – It’s a Busload of Pigeon Books.

  41. Robin Wilson
    May 26, 2013 at 7:52 pm

    I don’t think any kid could resist GOLDILOCKS & THE 3 DINOSAURS!!

  42. Katherine Donovan
    May 27, 2013 at 12:11 am

    All of the books look super cute! GOLDILOCKS AND THE THREE DINOSAURS would be a book my grandson would love!

  43. christine k.
    May 27, 2013 at 4:04 am

    Our favorite is “The pigeon wants a puppy” (…or the duckling gets a cookie)

  44. Sherry Compton
    May 27, 2013 at 8:31 am

    We like the pigeon books and Finds A Hot Dog sounds cute.

  45. Darlene Jones-Nelson
    May 27, 2013 at 2:03 pm

    I would like to have It’s a bus Load of Pigeon books.

  46. we love the pigeon books! now that my son is getting older, we would love the elephant and piggie books! thank you

  47. Robin Wilson
    May 27, 2013 at 3:33 pm

    I don’t have a favorite book yet, but the Naked Mole Rat Gets Dressed PLUSH is so cute!!

  48. Julie Greenwood
    May 27, 2013 at 6:41 pm

    My favorite Mo Willems book is the original “Don’t Let The Pigeon Drive the Bus”. His “no,no,no” tantrum page is the best.

  49. Georgia Beckman
    May 28, 2013 at 6:37 am

    Our favorite is DON’T LET PIGEON DRIVE THE BUS!

  50. Daniel M
    May 28, 2013 at 4:55 pm

    The Pigeon Wants a Puppy!

  51. Sherry Compton
    May 28, 2013 at 7:03 pm

    My grandkids like Don’t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus

  52. Robin Wilson
    May 28, 2013 at 10:22 pm

    Elephant and Piggie ~ super cute!

  53. Teresa Thompson
    May 29, 2013 at 8:52 am

    GOLDILOCKS & THE 3 DINOSAURS

  54. Natalie
    May 29, 2013 at 10:16 am

    Pigeon wants a puppy

  55. Saver Sara
    May 29, 2013 at 1:32 pm

    We actually don’t have any of these books.

  56. Darlene Jones-Nelson
    May 29, 2013 at 1:38 pm

    I love that he has Posters that promote reading

  57. Mia J
    May 29, 2013 at 3:06 pm

    I love Don’t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus.

  58. stephanie
    May 29, 2013 at 4:03 pm

    A Busload of Pigeons!

  59. Sherry Compton
    May 29, 2013 at 5:42 pm

    The pigeon books go over well with my grandkids.

  60. Melanie Johnson
    May 29, 2013 at 8:13 pm

    This is the first time I have heard of this author, so I don’t have a favorite. I love the illustrations!

  61. Tami Valentine
    May 29, 2013 at 9:19 pm

    I like Knuffle Bunny.

  62. Jessamine D.
    May 29, 2013 at 9:39 pm

    I like the Goldilocks and the Three dinosaurs book 🙂

  63. Sunni B
    May 29, 2013 at 9:40 pm

    We don’t actually have any of these books, but my son would like It’s a Busload of Pigeons.

  64. Misha Lynn Estrada
    May 29, 2013 at 10:35 pm

    I love The Pigeon Finds A Hot Dog.

  65. Sherry Compton
    May 30, 2013 at 9:44 am

    Don’t Let the Pigeon Finish This Activity Book sounds fun!

  66. Robin Wilson
    May 31, 2013 at 2:56 pm

    Naked Mole Rat Gets Dressed ~ super cute sounding!!

  67. Sherry Compton
    May 31, 2013 at 4:02 pm

    We love Don’t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus and would love to get more.

  68. wendy rozema
    June 1, 2013 at 2:03 pm

    a big guy took my ball book

  69. Sherry Compton
    June 1, 2013 at 5:58 pm

    Can’t go wrong with “Don’t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus”

  70. Lisa Davis
    June 2, 2013 at 2:38 am

    My girls have “Don’t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus” and they LOVE it. Would love to win this for them.

  71. Sherry Compton
    June 2, 2013 at 8:38 am

    Don’t Let the Pigeon stay up Late would be fun…haven’t read it yet.

  72. Robin Wilson
    June 2, 2013 at 6:32 pm

    The Team Cul de Sac Comix Anthology! looks Super cute!

  73. sandra davis
    June 3, 2013 at 3:49 am

    i like the DON’T LET THE PIGEON FINISH THIS ACTIVITY BOOK!

  74. April Yedinak
    June 3, 2013 at 9:18 am

    Don’t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus is our favorite.

  75. Sherry Compton
    June 3, 2013 at 4:43 pm

    My grandson enjoyed Don’t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus!

  76. Robin Wilson
    June 3, 2013 at 9:36 pm

    Cat the Cat looks super cute and funny

  77. Sherry Compton
    June 4, 2013 at 3:05 pm

    DON’T LET THE PIGEON FINISH THIS ACTIVITY BOOK!

  78. Julie Gurley
    July 12, 2013 at 11:48 am

    I haven’t read these Mo Willems books, but Gerald and Piggy are very popular at my house. I’ll have to check them out

Comments are closed.