Mo Willems Books: Big Guy Took My Ball & It's A Bus Load of Pigeons Mo Willems Books: Big Guy Took My Ball & It's A Bus Load of Pigeons    

Mo Willems Books: A Big Guy Took My Ball! & It’s A Bus Load of Pigeon Books!

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

A Big Guy Took My Ball! A Big Guy Took My Ball!

This is a great first reader book. The words are large and it is simple for beginning readers. Piggie and Gerald are friends and when Piggie is upset that a big guy takes her ball, Gerald steps in to help out.

It’s A Bus Load of Pigeon Books! 

It's A Bus Load of Pigeon Books!

I was introduced to The Pigeon not too long ago. My son loves playing the app (see review below)!  They are funny stories with very simple but cute illustrations. This set contains 3 of the beloved Pigeon books: Don’t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus!, The Pigeon Finds a Hot Dog!, and Don’t Let the Pigeon Stay Up Late!

Want More:

Stay Connected:

RELATED:  Captain No Beard Book Series by Carole P. Roman (Plus a Blog Tour)

 

Giveaway:CLOSED

WINNER MICHELLE E

1 Winner will receive a A Big Guy Took My Ball {RV $9} & It’s A Bus Load of Pigeon Books! {RV $25}. See form for Entry Details. Open to the U.S.  You must be 18 years old to enter to win. Ends 6.5.13

Disclaimer: An email address is required to enter. The winner will be chosen randomly through Giveaway Tools and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 24 hours before a new winner is chosen. One person entering per household please. U.S. only. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on June 5, 2013.

I was provided with product for this review. All views and opinions with regard to Mo Willems Books and Products or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

81 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Robin Wilson
    May 17, 2013 at 2:27 am

    That is NOT a Good Idea! book

  2. Avatar
    dawn k
    May 17, 2013 at 7:55 am

    I love don’t let the pigeon drive the bus!

  3. Avatar
    Michele L.
    May 17, 2013 at 9:43 am

    Don’t let the Pigeon drive the bus

  4. Avatar
    Susan Alexander
    May 17, 2013 at 1:48 pm

    We love “Don’t Let The Pigeon Drive The Bus”!!

  5. Avatar
    Mayla Moore
    May 17, 2013 at 3:39 pm

    I like Knuffle Bunny.

  6. Avatar
    Audra Weathers
    May 17, 2013 at 5:30 pm

    These surely look like something my daughter would enjoy. I also like the “Should I Share My Ice Cream?”

  7. Avatar
    Jennifer Rogers
    May 17, 2013 at 5:41 pm

    That is Not A Good Idea! Book!

  8. Avatar
    Michelle C
    May 17, 2013 at 7:20 pm

    My favorite is Don’t Let The Pigeon Drive The Bus! Thanks for the chance to win!
    mrsmchappell at gmail dot com

  9. Avatar
    Samantha C.
    May 18, 2013 at 8:45 am

    Don’t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus sounds great!

  10. Avatar
    Julie Greenwood
    May 18, 2013 at 1:53 pm

    I’m a purist. My favorite is, “Don’t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus”

  11. Avatar
    Robin Wilson
    May 18, 2013 at 10:44 pm

    Knuffle Bunny looks like a cute book

  12. Avatar
    Jennifer Nixon
    May 19, 2013 at 2:04 am

    I love all the Mo Willems books. The Pigeon Finds a Hot Dog is adorable. My kiddos love the voices I read with. :0)

  13. Avatar
    Carrie Phelps
    May 19, 2013 at 6:14 am

    Our favorite is “DON’T LET THE PIGEON DRIVE THE BUS!”.

  14. Avatar
    Yesenia
    May 19, 2013 at 2:07 pm

    We love Don’t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus! My son is a big fan of these books!

  15. Avatar
    Daily Woman (Lacey)
    May 19, 2013 at 2:42 pm

    We like all of the Elephant and Piggie books. They are so cute.

  16. Avatar
    Robin Wilson
    May 19, 2013 at 3:08 pm

    The DON’T LET THE PIGEON FINISH THIS ACTIVITY BOOK! looks so cute and fun!

  17. Avatar
    Jessica P
    May 19, 2013 at 3:18 pm

    Don’t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus! jessicapeeling@yahoo.com

  18. Avatar
    Lyndi Malarchuk
    May 19, 2013 at 4:19 pm

    My favorite is “Don’t Let the Pigeon Stay Up Late”. My son’s class made a movie of the book a couple of weeks ago (they were doing a Mo Willems unit) and my boy starred as the Pigeon! It was very cute!

  19. Avatar
    Chelsea
    May 19, 2013 at 6:21 pm

    I like “don’t let the pigeon drive the bus”

  20. Avatar
    Wehaf
    May 20, 2013 at 9:41 am

    We are big fans of Knuffle Bunny!

  21. Avatar
    Madelyn
    May 20, 2013 at 11:11 am

    Naked Mole Ray Gets Dressed!

  22. Avatar
    Robin Wilson
    May 20, 2013 at 10:53 pm

    The Pigeon and Pals cartoon DVD set looks cute!

  23. Avatar
    Heather Garcia
    May 20, 2013 at 11:42 pm

    My girls love anything by Mo Willems. We do not leave the library with out at least one of his books. In the Knuffle Bunny books he hides the pigeon somewhere and my girl enjoy looking for him. I am going to go check out the app too 🙂

  24. Avatar
    Jeanne Bates Tennant
    May 21, 2013 at 1:59 am

    The book I like is “A Big Guy Took My Ball”.

  25. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    May 21, 2013 at 5:59 pm

    Don’t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus! is a favorite.

  26. Avatar
    Robin Wilson
    May 21, 2013 at 10:56 pm

    A Big Guy Took My Ball! looks cute!

  27. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    May 22, 2013 at 8:36 am

    Don’t Let the Pigeon Ride the Bus is a favorite.

  28. Avatar
    michelle elizondo
    May 22, 2013 at 12:48 pm

    big frog cant fit in

  29. Avatar
    Jeanna
    May 22, 2013 at 2:12 pm

    We like Don’t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus!

  30. Avatar
    felecia
    May 22, 2013 at 3:54 pm

    No, I have never read one before.

  31. Avatar
    Robin Wilson
    May 22, 2013 at 11:22 pm

    I would love to have their IT’S A BUS LOAD OF PIGEON BOOKS!~~ It is awesome!

  32. Avatar
    Michelle C
    May 23, 2013 at 9:05 am

    Knuffle Bunny: A Cautionary Tale.

  33. Avatar
    Robin Wilson
    May 23, 2013 at 6:43 pm

    I love the Cat the Cat Plush! toy!

  34. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    May 23, 2013 at 11:48 pm

    Pigeon finds a Hot Dog sounds cute

  35. Avatar
    lisa l.
    May 24, 2013 at 12:45 pm

    Don’t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus sounds like it wuld be a funny book.

  36. Avatar
    Robin Wilson
    May 24, 2013 at 5:01 pm

    I really think GOLDILOCKS & THE 3 DINOSAURS looks like a great book too!

  37. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    May 24, 2013 at 11:49 pm

    I think the Duckling gets a Cookie sounds good

  38. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    May 25, 2013 at 3:29 pm

    Don’t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus is a favorite

  39. Avatar
    Shelley P
    May 25, 2013 at 10:46 pm

    We like The Pigeon Wants a Puppy! book.

  40. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    May 26, 2013 at 8:12 am

    How cute – It’s a Busload of Pigeon Books.

  41. Avatar
    Robin Wilson
    May 26, 2013 at 7:52 pm

    I don’t think any kid could resist GOLDILOCKS & THE 3 DINOSAURS!!

  42. Avatar
    Katherine Donovan
    May 27, 2013 at 12:11 am

    All of the books look super cute! GOLDILOCKS AND THE THREE DINOSAURS would be a book my grandson would love!

  43. Avatar
    christine k.
    May 27, 2013 at 4:04 am

    Our favorite is “The pigeon wants a puppy” (…or the duckling gets a cookie)

  44. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    May 27, 2013 at 8:31 am

    We like the pigeon books and Finds A Hot Dog sounds cute.

  45. Avatar
    Darlene Jones-Nelson
    May 27, 2013 at 2:03 pm

    I would like to have It’s a bus Load of Pigeon books.

  46. Avatar

    we love the pigeon books! now that my son is getting older, we would love the elephant and piggie books! thank you

  47. Avatar
    Robin Wilson
    May 27, 2013 at 3:33 pm

    I don’t have a favorite book yet, but the Naked Mole Rat Gets Dressed PLUSH is so cute!!

  48. Avatar
    Julie Greenwood
    May 27, 2013 at 6:41 pm

    My favorite Mo Willems book is the original “Don’t Let The Pigeon Drive the Bus”. His “no,no,no” tantrum page is the best.

  49. Avatar
    Georgia Beckman
    May 28, 2013 at 6:37 am

    Our favorite is DON’T LET PIGEON DRIVE THE BUS!

  50. Avatar
    Daniel M
    May 28, 2013 at 4:55 pm

    The Pigeon Wants a Puppy!

  51. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    May 28, 2013 at 7:03 pm

    My grandkids like Don’t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus

  52. Avatar
    Robin Wilson
    May 28, 2013 at 10:22 pm

    Elephant and Piggie ~ super cute!

  53. Avatar
    Teresa Thompson
    May 29, 2013 at 8:52 am

    GOLDILOCKS & THE 3 DINOSAURS

  54. Avatar
    Natalie
    May 29, 2013 at 10:16 am

    Pigeon wants a puppy

  55. Avatar
    Saver Sara
    May 29, 2013 at 1:32 pm

    We actually don’t have any of these books.

  56. Avatar
    Darlene Jones-Nelson
    May 29, 2013 at 1:38 pm

    I love that he has Posters that promote reading

  57. Avatar
    Mia J
    May 29, 2013 at 3:06 pm

    I love Don’t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus.

  58. Avatar
    stephanie
    May 29, 2013 at 4:03 pm

    A Busload of Pigeons!

  59. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    May 29, 2013 at 5:42 pm

    The pigeon books go over well with my grandkids.

  60. Avatar
    Melanie Johnson
    May 29, 2013 at 8:13 pm

    This is the first time I have heard of this author, so I don’t have a favorite. I love the illustrations!

  61. Avatar
    Tami Valentine
    May 29, 2013 at 9:19 pm

    I like Knuffle Bunny.

  62. Avatar
    Jessamine D.
    May 29, 2013 at 9:39 pm

    I like the Goldilocks and the Three dinosaurs book 🙂

  63. Avatar
    Sunni B
    May 29, 2013 at 9:40 pm

    We don’t actually have any of these books, but my son would like It’s a Busload of Pigeons.

  64. Avatar
    Misha Lynn Estrada
    May 29, 2013 at 10:35 pm

    I love The Pigeon Finds A Hot Dog.

  65. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    May 30, 2013 at 9:44 am

    Don’t Let the Pigeon Finish This Activity Book sounds fun!

  66. Avatar
    Robin Wilson
    May 31, 2013 at 2:56 pm

    Naked Mole Rat Gets Dressed ~ super cute sounding!!

  67. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    May 31, 2013 at 4:02 pm

    We love Don’t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus and would love to get more.

  68. Avatar
    wendy rozema
    June 1, 2013 at 2:03 pm

    a big guy took my ball book

  69. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    June 1, 2013 at 5:58 pm

    Can’t go wrong with “Don’t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus”

  70. Avatar
    Lisa Davis
    June 2, 2013 at 2:38 am

    My girls have “Don’t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus” and they LOVE it. Would love to win this for them.

  71. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    June 2, 2013 at 8:38 am

    Don’t Let the Pigeon stay up Late would be fun…haven’t read it yet.

  72. Avatar
    Robin Wilson
    June 2, 2013 at 6:32 pm

    The Team Cul de Sac Comix Anthology! looks Super cute!

  73. Avatar
    sandra davis
    June 3, 2013 at 3:49 am

    i like the DON’T LET THE PIGEON FINISH THIS ACTIVITY BOOK!

  74. Avatar
    April Yedinak
    June 3, 2013 at 9:18 am

    Don’t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus is our favorite.

  75. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    June 3, 2013 at 4:43 pm

    My grandson enjoyed Don’t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus!

  76. Avatar
    Robin Wilson
    June 3, 2013 at 9:36 pm

    Cat the Cat looks super cute and funny

  77. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    June 4, 2013 at 3:05 pm

    DON’T LET THE PIGEON FINISH THIS ACTIVITY BOOK!

  78. Avatar
    Julie Gurley
    July 12, 2013 at 11:48 am

    I haven’t read these Mo Willems books, but Gerald and Piggy are very popular at my house. I’ll have to check them out

Comments are closed.