Mimi's Cafe Review: Holiday Feast To Go Mimi's Cafe Review: Holiday Feast To Go

Mimi’s Cafe Review: Holiday Feast To Go

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon affiliate links; I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Mimi's Cafe Holiday Feast To Go Luckily, I don’t have to cook for Thanksgiving and I have lucked out in years past too. But if I did have to cook I would opt for the easiest option available. So when I find great deals like Mimi’s Holiday Feast To Go, I am all for it!  For only $79.99 you get an ENTIRE Holiday dinner that feeds 6-8.  For more information and to ORDER your Holiday Feast to Go, visit MimisCafe.com.

Included in the Feast to Go:

  • A whole pre-cooked turkey
  • Mashed potatoes
  • Mashed sweet potatoes
  • Cornbread stuffing
  • Steamed mixed vegetables
  • Turkey gravy
  • Cranberry relish
  • Carrot raisin nut bread/Whole pumpkin pie

I went to Mimi’s for the first time last week. I wasn’t sure just what they had to offer so I took the family to dinner.  Mimi’s Cafe is touted as a neighborhood bistro inspired by France.

Mimi's Cafe Holiday Feast To Go

Sorry about the poor quality pics but it was so dark in the restaurant and so crowded, I didn’t want to turn on the flash. We ended up ordering a french dip, pork chops, a hamburger, and the kid’s chicken fingers. Mimi’s Cafe is supposed to have French Cuisine, but it just seemed like a glorified Bob Evans.

RELATED:  Go Red with Mimi's Cafe! 5 Signs of a Heart Attack #WearRed

We did end up going on a Saturday night which might explain a lot, but our food took over an hour to get to us. And with a four-year-old, that is about 40 minutes longer than it should have been. Once we received our food, it was only OK. I would really like to go back during the week to give it another try because I did see several menu options that sounded delicious and would love to try.

 

Mimis ReviewMimis Review

Mimis Review

Stay Connected: Visit Mimi’s Cafe on Facebook

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

28 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Shelle
    November 24, 2011 at 1:46 am

    my favorite dish is the smoked turkey! yummy [=

  2. Avatar
    D Schmidt
    November 24, 2011 at 6:46 pm

    My favorite Thanksgiving dish is Pumpkin Pie!

  3. Avatar
    Cindy
    November 24, 2011 at 8:26 pm

    Mashed potatoes.

  4. Avatar
    Sus
    November 24, 2011 at 11:03 pm

    Sour Cream mashed potatoes
    tnxns09 at gmail dot com

  5. Avatar
    Kitty duh
    November 25, 2011 at 2:02 am

    I like the crescent rolls and Apple pie!

  6. Avatar
    Pam L.
    November 25, 2011 at 11:29 am

    Fresh Cranberries…yum

  7. Avatar
    Karen
    November 25, 2011 at 7:59 pm

    I love the mashed potato dish

  8. Avatar
    Kristi C
    November 26, 2011 at 6:39 am

    My favorite is sausage dressing.

  9. Avatar
    Dana
    November 28, 2011 at 8:58 pm

    I love the turkey

  10. Avatar
    Jody H
    November 29, 2011 at 12:53 am

    My favorite Thanksgiving dish is sweet potatoes with candied pecans on top.
    hickenfam at hotmail dot com

  11. Avatar
    Allison Downes
    November 29, 2011 at 10:02 pm

    Cranberry Sauce!

  12. Avatar
    Lynn
    November 29, 2011 at 11:25 pm

    Spicy macaroni and cheese is my favorite Thanksgiving dish. =)

  13. Avatar
    Selene M.
    November 30, 2011 at 5:50 am

    Favorite Thanksgiving dish is dressing.

  14. Avatar
    Carla Aldrich
    November 30, 2011 at 3:16 pm

    Not sure if my favorite Tgiving dish is Turkey with cranberry sauce or pumpkin pie!!
    carla-aldrich@hotmail.com

  15. Avatar
    clarissa
    November 30, 2011 at 11:11 pm

    i love sweet potato casserole

  16. Avatar
    June
    December 1, 2011 at 8:33 am

    Wow! What I wouldn’t do to not have to cook for the holiday’s, this is great!

  17. Avatar
    Lois S
    December 3, 2011 at 11:27 pm

    One of my favorite dishes is stuffing – with gravy

  18. Avatar
    Sammi
    December 4, 2011 at 10:27 pm

    all the sides – potatoes, cranberries, and stuffing

  19. Avatar
    Nicole H
    December 5, 2011 at 4:19 pm

    My favorite dish is mashed potatoes!

    nmh001@lvc.edu

  20. Avatar
    ACMommy3
    December 8, 2011 at 3:15 pm

    I love my mother’s 24-Hour Cranberry Salad. 🙂 creedamy[at] yahoo[dot]com

  21. Avatar
    Jessica
    December 8, 2011 at 3:31 pm

    baked pineapple is a family must have!

  22. Avatar
    Lawanna
    December 8, 2011 at 9:03 pm

    I love real mashed potatoes

  23. Avatar
    sarah cool
    December 9, 2011 at 12:05 am

    my favorite thanksgiving dish is green bean casserole!!!

  24. Avatar
    Thabal
    December 9, 2011 at 1:17 am

    I love sweet potatoes dish 🙂

  25. Avatar
    jacie wright
    December 9, 2011 at 2:15 pm

    Stuffing!

  26. Avatar
    ewhatley
    December 9, 2011 at 3:29 pm

    I can’t pick a fave. I love it all. The turkey, ham, stuffing, gravy, yams, cornbread, greens, pie, cake, etc.

  27. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    December 9, 2011 at 6:08 pm

    My favorite Thanksgiving dish is stuffing.

  28. Avatar
    The Knapps
    December 9, 2011 at 7:38 pm

    Sweet potato casserole

Comments are closed.