Mimi's Cafe Review: Holiday Feast To Go Mimi's Cafe Review: Holiday Feast To Go    

Mimi’s Cafe Review: Holiday Feast To Go

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Mimi's Cafe Holiday Feast To Go Luckily, I don’t have to cook for Thanksgiving and I have lucked out in years past too. But if I did have to cook I would opt for the easiest option available. So when I find great deals like Mimi’s Holiday Feast To Go, I am all for it!  For only $79.99 you get an ENTIRE Holiday dinner that feeds 6-8.  For more information and to ORDER your Holiday Feast to Go, visit MimisCafe.com.

Included in the Feast to Go:

  • A whole pre-cooked turkey
  • Mashed potatoes
  • Mashed sweet potatoes
  • Cornbread stuffing
  • Steamed mixed vegetables
  • Turkey gravy
  • Cranberry relish
  • Carrot raisin nut bread/Whole pumpkin pie

I went to Mimi’s for the first time last week. I wasn’t sure just what they had to offer so I took the family to dinner.  Mimi’s Cafe is touted as a neighborhood bistro inspired by France.

Mimi's Cafe Holiday Feast To Go

Sorry about the poor quality pics but it was so dark in the restaurant and so crowded, I didn’t want to turn on the flash. We ended up ordering a french dip, pork chops, a hamburger and the kids chicken fingers. Mimi’s Cafe is suppose to have French Cuisine, but it just seemed like a glorified Bob Evans. We did end up going on a Saturday night which might explain a lot, but our food took over an hour to get to us. And with a four year old that is about 40 minutes longer than it should have been. Once we received our food, it was only OK. I would really like to go back during the week to give it another try because I did see several menu option that sounded delicious and would love to try.

Mimis ReviewMimis ReviewMimis Review

____________________________________________________

Stay Connected: Visit Mimi’s Cafe on Facebook

 

GIVEAWAY!CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED – SHELLE – I SENT YOU AN EMAIL!

RELATED:  Give LivingSocial Gifts This Holiday Season #Gift2TalkAbout

1 winner will receive a $100 Mimi’s Cafe Gift Certificate!

To Enter: Tell Me Your Favorite Thanksgiving Dish!

Thank You Mimi’s Cafe for this great giveaway!

Extra Entries: These are to be completed only after initial entry. All entrants that do not do the initial entry will be disqualified. Please leave a separate comment for each extra entry.

– Follow The Review Wire on Twitter

– Tweet about this giveaway by copying and pasting the tweet below and leaving me the link. Tweet daily for an extra entry every day!

#WIN $100 Mimi’s Cafe GC @mimis_cafe @TheReviewWire – http://bit.ly/uNHySg #giveaway 12/9 #HolidayGift guide 

– If you like The Review Wire on Facebook, Leave a comment

– Blog about this giveaway, with a link to my blog. Come back and leave the link to your blog post

– Subscribe to The Review Wire by RSS Feed or FREE Email Subscription.

– Grab my button and put up on your blog. Please leave an address where it can be found.

 

This giveaway is open to US Residents until 9:00 pm Eastern on //2011. The winner will be chosen using the random.org generator. The winner will have 48 hours to respond to my email before a new winner is selected. Good luck and don’t forget to leave your email if it is not on your profile. I will contact the winner via email.

Disclosure: I was provided with product for this review. All views and opinions with regard to the products or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.

Sign up to Receive Daily Updates with The Review Wire Newsletter!




Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

89 Comment

  1. Shelle
    November 24, 2011 at 1:46 am

    my favorite dish is the smoked turkey! yummy [=

  2. Shelle
    November 24, 2011 at 1:47 am

    follow you on twitter. phoinexpeace

  3. Shelle
    November 24, 2011 at 1:47 am

    like you on FB. missy green

  4. Shelle
    November 24, 2011 at 1:48 am

    rss feed

  5. Shelle
    November 24, 2011 at 1:48 am

    email sub. phoinex911(at)yahoo

  6. Leah Baird
    November 24, 2011 at 10:08 am

    I love stuffing and mashed potatoes. lnb1191(at)aol(dot)com

  7. Leah Baird
    November 24, 2011 at 10:11 am

    Follow The Review Wire on Twitter @lnb1191
    lnb1191(at)aol(dot)com

  8. Leah Baird
    November 24, 2011 at 10:13 am

    Like The Review Wire on Facebook
    Leah Baird
    lnb1191(at)aol(dot)com

  9. D Schmidt
    November 24, 2011 at 6:46 pm

    My favorite Thanksgiving dish is Pumpkin Pie!

  10. D Schmidt
    November 24, 2011 at 6:48 pm

    Confirmed email subscriber

  11. D Schmidt
    November 24, 2011 at 6:48 pm

    Like you on Facebook as D Schmidt

    mummytotwoboys@yahoo.com

  12. D Schmidt
    November 24, 2011 at 6:49 pm

    Follow you on twitter as mummytotwoboys1

  13. Cindy
    November 24, 2011 at 8:26 pm

    Mashed potatoes.

  14. Cindy
    November 24, 2011 at 8:27 pm

    Follow The Review Wire on Twitter.

  15. Cindy
    November 24, 2011 at 8:29 pm

    Like The Review Wire on Facebook.

  16. Cindy
    November 24, 2011 at 8:29 pm

    Email subscriber.

  17. Sus
    November 24, 2011 at 11:03 pm

    Sour Cream mashed potatoes
    tnxns09 at gmail dot com

  18. Sus
    November 24, 2011 at 11:04 pm

    follow the review wire on twitter (tnsnx)
    tnxns09 at gmail dot com

  19. Sus
    November 24, 2011 at 11:07 pm

    like review wire on fb (sus)
    tnxns09 at gmail dot com

  20. Sus
    November 24, 2011 at 11:07 pm

    email subscriber
    tnxns09 at gmail dot com

  21. Kitty duh
    November 25, 2011 at 2:02 am

    I like the crescent rolls and Apple pie!

  22. Kitty duh
    November 25, 2011 at 2:03 am

    Subscribed to the RSS feed!

  23. Kitty duh
    November 25, 2011 at 2:04 am

    Following @thereviewwire via Twitter (erinxduh)

  24. Kitty duh
    November 25, 2011 at 2:05 am

    I LIKE The Review Wire on Facebook! (Erin Mize)

  25. Pam L.
    November 25, 2011 at 11:29 am

    Fresh Cranberries…yum

  26. Pam L.
    November 25, 2011 at 11:30 am

    I Follow The Review Wire on Twitter: @pamiam04468

  27. Pam L.
    November 25, 2011 at 11:30 am

    I Follow The Review Wire emails

  28. Pam L.
    November 25, 2011 at 11:31 am

    I Follow The Review Wire on FB: P Elaine Livingston

  29. Karen
    November 25, 2011 at 7:59 pm

    I love the mashed potato dish

  30. Karen
    November 25, 2011 at 7:59 pm

    I subscribe to your rss feed

  31. Kristi C
    November 26, 2011 at 6:39 am

    My favorite is sausage dressing.

  32. Kristi C
    November 26, 2011 at 6:40 am

    email subscriber

  33. Kristi C
    November 26, 2011 at 6:43 am

    follow you on twitter @5memb

  34. Dana
    November 28, 2011 at 8:58 pm

    I love the turkey

  35. Dana
    November 28, 2011 at 8:59 pm

    feed subscriber through my yahoo

  36. Jody H
    November 29, 2011 at 12:53 am

    My favorite Thanksgiving dish is sweet potatoes with candied pecans on top.
    hickenfam at hotmail dot com

  37. Jody H
    November 29, 2011 at 12:53 am

    I subscribe with google reader.
    hickenfam at hotmail dot com

  38. Jody H
    November 29, 2011 at 12:54 am

    I follow you on fb (jody g h…).
    hickenfam at hotmail dot com

  39. Jody H
    November 29, 2011 at 12:54 am

    I follow on twitter (hifam).
    hickenfam at hotmail dot com

  40. Jennifer
    November 29, 2011 at 3:16 pm

    So many favorite dishes to choose from! This year my favorite was the Sweet Potato Bake with yummy brown sugar & pecans on top…yum!

  41. Jennifer
    November 29, 2011 at 3:16 pm

    Following on Twitter (ratetheplateut)

  42. Allison Downes
    November 29, 2011 at 10:02 pm

    Cranberry Sauce!

  43. Allison Downes
    November 29, 2011 at 10:02 pm

    I Follow The Review Wire on Twitter

    @Olivewoodbooks

  44. Allison Downes
    November 29, 2011 at 10:03 pm

    I like The Review Wire on Facebook

  45. Allison Downes
    November 29, 2011 at 10:03 pm

    Email Subbie

  46. Lynn
    November 29, 2011 at 11:25 pm

    Spicy macaroni and cheese is my favorite Thanksgiving dish. =)

  47. Selene M.
    November 30, 2011 at 5:50 am

    Favorite Thanksgiving dish is dressing.

  48. Selene M.
    November 30, 2011 at 5:51 am

    I follow on Twitter as smdrm

  49. Carla Aldrich
    November 30, 2011 at 3:16 pm

    Not sure if my favorite Tgiving dish is Turkey with cranberry sauce or pumpkin pie!!
    carla-aldrich@hotmail.com

  50. Carla Aldrich
    November 30, 2011 at 3:17 pm

    I am a The Review Wire Twitter follower @carla_aldrich
    carla-aldrich@hotmail.com

  51. Carla Aldrich
    November 30, 2011 at 3:19 pm

    I already liked you on Facebook (as Carla Aldrich) and left a comment
    carla-aldrich@hotmail.com

  52. Carla Aldrich
    November 30, 2011 at 3:19 pm

    I already subscribed to you via RSS Google Reader
    I also already subscribed via Feedburner email and I confirmed subscription.
    carla-aldrich@hotmail.com

  53. Carla Aldrich
    November 30, 2011 at 3:19 pm
  54. clarissa
    November 30, 2011 at 11:11 pm

    i love sweet potato casserole

  55. clarissa
    November 30, 2011 at 11:12 pm

    twitter follower

  56. clarissa
    November 30, 2011 at 11:12 pm

    facebook like you

  57. clarissa
    November 30, 2011 at 11:13 pm

    subscriber

  58. clarissa
    November 30, 2011 at 11:14 pm
  59. June
    December 1, 2011 at 8:33 am

    Wow! What I wouldn’t do to not have to cook for the holiday’s, this is great!

  60. Louis
    December 2, 2011 at 11:15 am

    my favorite thanksgiving dish is turkey with stuffing

    Thank you for hosting this giveaway

    Louis
    pumuckler {at} gmail {dot} com

  61. Louis
    December 2, 2011 at 11:15 am

    I added your feed to my google reader

    pumuckler {at} gmail {dot} com

  62. Louis
    December 2, 2011 at 11:16 am

    I like your blog on facebook (Louis H Uffmire)

    pumuckler {at} gmail {dot} com

  63. Louis
    December 2, 2011 at 11:16 am

    following you on twitter @left_the_stars

    pumuckler {at} gmail {dot} com

  64. Lois S
    December 3, 2011 at 11:27 pm

    One of my favorite dishes is stuffing – with gravy

  65. Lois S
    December 3, 2011 at 11:29 pm

    I follow on Twitter ljshores

  66. Lois S
    December 3, 2011 at 11:29 pm

    I like on Facebook Lois Shores

  67. Lois S
    December 3, 2011 at 11:42 pm

    I am already an email subscriber ljsin2win-at-gmail-dot-com

  68. Sammi
    December 4, 2011 at 10:27 pm

    all the sides – potatoes, cranberries, and stuffing

  69. Nicole H
    December 5, 2011 at 4:19 pm

    My favorite dish is mashed potatoes!

    nmh001@lvc.edu

  70. Nicole H
    December 5, 2011 at 4:20 pm

    I follow you on Twitter under nicole_howell.

    nmh001@lvc.edu

  71. Nicole H
    December 5, 2011 at 4:21 pm

    I like you on Facebook under Nicole Howell.

    nmh001@lvc.edu

  72. ACMommy3
    December 8, 2011 at 3:15 pm

    I love my mother’s 24-Hour Cranberry Salad. 🙂 creedamy[at] yahoo[dot]com

  73. Jessica
    December 8, 2011 at 3:31 pm

    baked pineapple is a family must have!

  74. Jessica
    December 8, 2011 at 3:31 pm

    email subscriber

  75. Jessica
    December 8, 2011 at 3:31 pm

    twitter follower as jmcghee2024

  76. Lawanna
    December 8, 2011 at 9:03 pm

    I love real mashed potatoes

  77. sarah cool
    December 9, 2011 at 12:05 am

    my favorite thanksgiving dish is green bean casserole!!!

  78. sarah cool
    December 9, 2011 at 12:06 am

    i follow the review wire on twitter
    sarahbeara6

  79. Thabal
    December 9, 2011 at 1:17 am

    I love sweet potatoes dish 🙂

  80. Thabal
    December 9, 2011 at 1:18 am

    RSS Subscriber of your blog.

  81. Thabal
    December 9, 2011 at 1:22 am

    Follow you on Twitter: (at)thabal628.

  82. jacie wright
    December 9, 2011 at 2:15 pm

    Stuffing!

  83. jacie wright
    December 9, 2011 at 2:15 pm

    I follow you on twitter
    jwtawny

  84. ewhatley
    December 9, 2011 at 3:29 pm

    I can’t pick a fave. I love it all. The turkey, ham, stuffing, gravy, yams, cornbread, greens, pie, cake, etc.

  85. Lily Kwan
    December 9, 2011 at 6:08 pm

    My favorite Thanksgiving dish is stuffing.

  86. Lily Kwan
    December 9, 2011 at 6:25 pm

    I follow you on Twitter under the username likwan.

  87. Lily Kwan
    December 9, 2011 at 7:02 pm

    I follow you on Facebook under the username likwan.

  88. Lily Kwan
    December 9, 2011 at 7:08 pm

    I subscribed by email.

  89. The Knapps
    December 9, 2011 at 7:38 pm

    Sweet potato casserole

Comments are closed.