Mimi's Cafe Review: Holiday Feast To Go Mimi's Cafe Review: Holiday Feast To Go    

Mimi’s Cafe Review: Holiday Feast To Go

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Mimi's Cafe Holiday Feast To Go Luckily, I don’t have to cook for Thanksgiving and I have lucked out in years past too. But if I did have to cook I would opt for the easiest option available. So when I find great deals like Mimi’s Holiday Feast To Go, I am all for it!  For only $79.99 you get an ENTIRE Holiday dinner that feeds 6-8.  For more information and to ORDER your Holiday Feast to Go, visit MimisCafe.com.

Included in the Feast to Go:

  • A whole pre-cooked turkey
  • Mashed potatoes
  • Mashed sweet potatoes
  • Cornbread stuffing
  • Steamed mixed vegetables
  • Turkey gravy
  • Cranberry relish
  • Carrot raisin nut bread/Whole pumpkin pie

I went to Mimi’s for the first time last week. I wasn’t sure just what they had to offer so I took the family to dinner.  Mimi’s Cafe is touted as a neighborhood bistro inspired by France.

Mimi's Cafe Holiday Feast To Go

Sorry about the poor quality pics but it was so dark in the restaurant and so crowded, I didn’t want to turn on the flash. We ended up ordering a french dip, pork chops, a hamburger, and the kid’s chicken fingers. Mimi’s Cafe is supposed to have French Cuisine, but it just seemed like a glorified Bob Evans.

RELATED:  Last Minute Shopping: Get #MoreMerry at Sears!

We did end up going on a Saturday night which might explain a lot, but our food took over an hour to get to us. And with a four-year-old, that is about 40 minutes longer than it should have been. Once we received our food, it was only OK. I would really like to go back during the week to give it another try because I did see several menu options that sounded delicious and would love to try.

 

Mimis ReviewMimis Review

Mimis Review

Stay Connected: Visit Mimi’s Cafe on Facebook

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

83 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Shelle
    November 24, 2011 at 1:46 am

    my favorite dish is the smoked turkey! yummy [=

  2. Avatar
    Shelle
    November 24, 2011 at 1:47 am

    follow you on twitter. phoinexpeace

  3. Avatar
    Shelle
    November 24, 2011 at 1:47 am

    like you on FB. missy green

  4. Avatar
    Shelle
    November 24, 2011 at 1:48 am

    rss feed

  5. Avatar
    Shelle
    November 24, 2011 at 1:48 am

    email sub. phoinex911(at)yahoo

  6. Avatar
    D Schmidt
    November 24, 2011 at 6:46 pm

    My favorite Thanksgiving dish is Pumpkin Pie!

  7. Avatar
    D Schmidt
    November 24, 2011 at 6:48 pm

    Confirmed email subscriber

  8. Avatar
    D Schmidt
    November 24, 2011 at 6:48 pm

    Like you on Facebook as D Schmidt

    mummytotwoboys@yahoo.com

  9. Avatar
    D Schmidt
    November 24, 2011 at 6:49 pm

    Follow you on twitter as mummytotwoboys1

  10. Avatar
    Cindy
    November 24, 2011 at 8:26 pm

    Mashed potatoes.

  11. Avatar
    Cindy
    November 24, 2011 at 8:27 pm

    Follow The Review Wire on Twitter.

  12. Avatar
    Cindy
    November 24, 2011 at 8:29 pm

    Like The Review Wire on Facebook.

  13. Avatar
    Cindy
    November 24, 2011 at 8:29 pm

    Email subscriber.

  14. Avatar
    Sus
    November 24, 2011 at 11:03 pm

    Sour Cream mashed potatoes
    tnxns09 at gmail dot com

  15. Avatar
    Sus
    November 24, 2011 at 11:04 pm

    follow the review wire on twitter (tnsnx)
    tnxns09 at gmail dot com

  16. Avatar
    Sus
    November 24, 2011 at 11:07 pm

    like review wire on fb (sus)
    tnxns09 at gmail dot com

  17. Avatar
    Sus
    November 24, 2011 at 11:07 pm

    email subscriber
    tnxns09 at gmail dot com

  18. Avatar
    Kitty duh
    November 25, 2011 at 2:02 am

    I like the crescent rolls and Apple pie!

  19. Avatar
    Kitty duh
    November 25, 2011 at 2:03 am

    Subscribed to the RSS feed!

  20. Avatar
    Kitty duh
    November 25, 2011 at 2:04 am

    Following @thereviewwire via Twitter (erinxduh)

  21. Avatar
    Kitty duh
    November 25, 2011 at 2:05 am

    I LIKE The Review Wire on Facebook! (Erin Mize)

  22. Avatar
    Pam L.
    November 25, 2011 at 11:29 am

    Fresh Cranberries…yum

  23. Avatar
    Pam L.
    November 25, 2011 at 11:30 am

    I Follow The Review Wire on Twitter: @pamiam04468

  24. Avatar
    Pam L.
    November 25, 2011 at 11:30 am

    I Follow The Review Wire emails

  25. Avatar
    Pam L.
    November 25, 2011 at 11:31 am

    I Follow The Review Wire on FB: P Elaine Livingston

  26. Avatar
    Karen
    November 25, 2011 at 7:59 pm

    I love the mashed potato dish

  27. Avatar
    Karen
    November 25, 2011 at 7:59 pm

    I subscribe to your rss feed

  28. Avatar
    Kristi C
    November 26, 2011 at 6:39 am

    My favorite is sausage dressing.

  29. Avatar
    Kristi C
    November 26, 2011 at 6:40 am

    email subscriber

  30. Avatar
    Kristi C
    November 26, 2011 at 6:43 am

    follow you on twitter @5memb

  31. Avatar
    Dana
    November 28, 2011 at 8:58 pm

    I love the turkey

  32. Avatar
    Dana
    November 28, 2011 at 8:59 pm

    feed subscriber through my yahoo

  33. Avatar
    Jody H
    November 29, 2011 at 12:53 am

    My favorite Thanksgiving dish is sweet potatoes with candied pecans on top.
    hickenfam at hotmail dot com

  34. Avatar
    Jody H
    November 29, 2011 at 12:53 am

    I subscribe with google reader.
    hickenfam at hotmail dot com

  35. Avatar
    Jody H
    November 29, 2011 at 12:54 am

    I follow you on fb (jody g h…).
    hickenfam at hotmail dot com

  36. Avatar
    Jody H
    November 29, 2011 at 12:54 am

    I follow on twitter (hifam).
    hickenfam at hotmail dot com

  37. Avatar
    Allison Downes
    November 29, 2011 at 10:02 pm

    Cranberry Sauce!

  38. Avatar
    Allison Downes
    November 29, 2011 at 10:02 pm

    I Follow The Review Wire on Twitter

    @Olivewoodbooks

  39. Avatar
    Allison Downes
    November 29, 2011 at 10:03 pm

    I like The Review Wire on Facebook

  40. Avatar
    Allison Downes
    November 29, 2011 at 10:03 pm

    Email Subbie

  41. Avatar
    Lynn
    November 29, 2011 at 11:25 pm

    Spicy macaroni and cheese is my favorite Thanksgiving dish. =)

  42. Avatar
    Selene M.
    November 30, 2011 at 5:50 am

    Favorite Thanksgiving dish is dressing.

  43. Avatar
    Selene M.
    November 30, 2011 at 5:51 am

    I follow on Twitter as smdrm

  44. Avatar
    Carla Aldrich
    November 30, 2011 at 3:16 pm

    Not sure if my favorite Tgiving dish is Turkey with cranberry sauce or pumpkin pie!!
    carla-aldrich@hotmail.com

  45. Avatar
    Carla Aldrich
    November 30, 2011 at 3:17 pm

    I am a The Review Wire Twitter follower @carla_aldrich
    carla-aldrich@hotmail.com

  46. Avatar
    Carla Aldrich
    November 30, 2011 at 3:19 pm

    I already liked you on Facebook (as Carla Aldrich) and left a comment
    carla-aldrich@hotmail.com

  47. Avatar
    Carla Aldrich
    November 30, 2011 at 3:19 pm

    I already subscribed to you via RSS Google Reader
    I also already subscribed via Feedburner email and I confirmed subscription.
    carla-aldrich@hotmail.com

  48. Avatar
    clarissa
    November 30, 2011 at 11:11 pm

    i love sweet potato casserole

  49. Avatar
    clarissa
    November 30, 2011 at 11:12 pm

    twitter follower

  50. Avatar
    clarissa
    November 30, 2011 at 11:12 pm

    facebook like you

  51. Avatar
    clarissa
    November 30, 2011 at 11:13 pm

    subscriber

  52. Avatar
    clarissa
    November 30, 2011 at 11:14 pm
  53. Avatar
    June
    December 1, 2011 at 8:33 am

    Wow! What I wouldn’t do to not have to cook for the holiday’s, this is great!

  54. Avatar
    Louis
    December 2, 2011 at 11:15 am

    my favorite thanksgiving dish is turkey with stuffing

    Thank you for hosting this giveaway

    Louis
    pumuckler {at} gmail {dot} com

  55. Avatar
    Louis
    December 2, 2011 at 11:15 am

    I added your feed to my google reader

    pumuckler {at} gmail {dot} com

  56. Avatar
    Louis
    December 2, 2011 at 11:16 am

    I like your blog on facebook (Louis H Uffmire)

    pumuckler {at} gmail {dot} com

  57. Avatar
    Louis
    December 2, 2011 at 11:16 am

    following you on twitter @left_the_stars

    pumuckler {at} gmail {dot} com

  58. Avatar
    Lois S
    December 3, 2011 at 11:27 pm

    One of my favorite dishes is stuffing – with gravy

  59. Avatar
    Lois S
    December 3, 2011 at 11:29 pm

    I follow on Twitter ljshores

  60. Avatar
    Lois S
    December 3, 2011 at 11:29 pm

    I like on Facebook Lois Shores

  61. Avatar
    Lois S
    December 3, 2011 at 11:42 pm

    I am already an email subscriber ljsin2win-at-gmail-dot-com

  62. Avatar
    Sammi
    December 4, 2011 at 10:27 pm

    all the sides – potatoes, cranberries, and stuffing

  63. Avatar
    Nicole H
    December 5, 2011 at 4:19 pm

    My favorite dish is mashed potatoes!

    nmh001@lvc.edu

  64. Avatar
    Nicole H
    December 5, 2011 at 4:20 pm

    I follow you on Twitter under nicole_howell.

    nmh001@lvc.edu

  65. Avatar
    Nicole H
    December 5, 2011 at 4:21 pm

    I like you on Facebook under Nicole Howell.

    nmh001@lvc.edu

  66. Avatar
    ACMommy3
    December 8, 2011 at 3:15 pm

    I love my mother’s 24-Hour Cranberry Salad. 🙂 creedamy[at] yahoo[dot]com

  67. Avatar
    Jessica
    December 8, 2011 at 3:31 pm

    baked pineapple is a family must have!

  68. Avatar
    Jessica
    December 8, 2011 at 3:31 pm

    email subscriber

  69. Avatar
    Jessica
    December 8, 2011 at 3:31 pm

    twitter follower as jmcghee2024

  70. Avatar
    Lawanna
    December 8, 2011 at 9:03 pm

    I love real mashed potatoes

  71. Avatar
    sarah cool
    December 9, 2011 at 12:05 am

    my favorite thanksgiving dish is green bean casserole!!!

  72. Avatar
    sarah cool
    December 9, 2011 at 12:06 am

    i follow the review wire on twitter
    sarahbeara6

  73. Avatar
    Thabal
    December 9, 2011 at 1:17 am

    I love sweet potatoes dish 🙂

  74. Avatar
    Thabal
    December 9, 2011 at 1:18 am

    RSS Subscriber of your blog.

  75. Avatar
    Thabal
    December 9, 2011 at 1:22 am

    Follow you on Twitter: (at)thabal628.

  76. Avatar
    jacie wright
    December 9, 2011 at 2:15 pm

    Stuffing!

  77. Avatar
    jacie wright
    December 9, 2011 at 2:15 pm

    I follow you on twitter
    jwtawny

  78. Avatar
    ewhatley
    December 9, 2011 at 3:29 pm

    I can’t pick a fave. I love it all. The turkey, ham, stuffing, gravy, yams, cornbread, greens, pie, cake, etc.

  79. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    December 9, 2011 at 6:08 pm

    My favorite Thanksgiving dish is stuffing.

  80. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    December 9, 2011 at 6:25 pm

    I follow you on Twitter under the username likwan.

  81. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    December 9, 2011 at 7:02 pm

    I follow you on Facebook under the username likwan.

  82. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    December 9, 2011 at 7:08 pm

    I subscribed by email.

  83. Avatar
    The Knapps
    December 9, 2011 at 7:38 pm

    Sweet potato casserole

Comments are closed.