McDonald's Happy Meal Books: Fun Family Reading McDonald's Happy Meal Books: Fun Family Reading    

McDonald’s Happy Meal Books: Fun Family Reading

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

When I was chosen for this opportunity, I was pretty excited. I love children’s books and when I heard that McDonald’s will be offering books in the happy meals, I was pretty happy, especially now that my son is reading. These are cute little books that all focus on eating right.

HappyMeal

McDonald’s has partnered with Reading Is Fundamental (RIF) to help share stories with families. In addition to the 20 million books that will be distributed in the Happy Meals, they have partnered with RIF to give an additional 100,000 copies to families with little access to books.

But the reading fun doesn’t stop there. Every month, McDonald’s be posting a new e-book available for download on theMcDonald’s McPlay App (for iPhone or Android, both free). You can also download the books on McDonald’s Website.

The book “The Goat Who Ate Everything” also has the interactive digital version on the McPlay app where you can access and interact with the digital version.

McDonald's Happy Meal Books

 

The four books include:

“Doddi the Dodo Goes to Orlando”  –  Follows happy-go-­lucky bird Doddi who travels the world. She eats right because this dodo is always on the go-­go.

“Ant, Can’t”  –  Features Ant, a bite-­sized bodybuilder who’s big on encouraging physical fitness through exercise and eating right.

“Deana’s Big Dreams”  –  Shares how Deana, the world’s smallest dinosaur, grew tall by eating right.

RELATED:  Download Little Critter Printable Activities and the New App Little Critter: The Trip

“The Goat Who Ate Everything”  –  Tells a story of a goat who has a big appetite and struggles to eat right. But when he does, he feels great and becomes the playful ‘kid’ everyone loves.

Giveaway:CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED:WINNERS APRIL M, REBECCA PARSONS, DAWN MONROE, SHERRY COMPTON AND NICOLE KRUTZ

Five reader’s will each receive a McDonald’s Family Reading Pack that includes the 4 Happy Meal Books. Open to U.S. residents. You must be 18 years old to enter to win. Ends 12.4.13

All entries will be verified. Only one entrant per mailing address per giveaway. If you have won the same prize on another blog, you will not be eligible to win it again. The winner will be chosen randomly through Giveaway Tools and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 12 hours before a new winner is chosen. One person entering per household please. U.S.residents only. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on Dec 4, 2013.

Disclosure: All views and opinions with regard to McDonald’s or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company. I am not responsible for shipment of the prize.

Get Email Updates! 

Sign up to Receive the Latest with The Review Wire Newsletter!

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

64 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Rebecca Parsons
    November 19, 2013 at 1:40 pm

    I like the The Goat Who Ate Everything

  2. Avatar
    Daniel M
    November 19, 2013 at 1:42 pm

    Ant Can’t looks fun

  3. Avatar
    Sacha Schroeder
    November 19, 2013 at 3:01 pm

    I am most looking forward to The Goat Who Ate Everything. I think it looks funny and my kids would enjoy it.

  4. Avatar
    Michelle G.
    November 19, 2013 at 4:46 pm

    The Goat Who Ate Everything looks pretty adorable.

  5. Avatar
    Ann Barham
    November 19, 2013 at 5:19 pm

    The Goat That Ate Everything looks like a must have.

  6. Avatar
    Candice
    November 19, 2013 at 5:41 pm

    I think Doddi the Dodo Goes to Orlando sounds fun.

  7. Avatar
    Mia Dentice Carey
    November 19, 2013 at 5:44 pm

    The goat who ate everything looks like a pretty interesting book that my son would like.

  8. Avatar
    Kelly Brown
    November 19, 2013 at 5:47 pm

    Deanna’s Big Dreams looks cute!

  9. Avatar
    Shemp DeYoung (@shempgames)
    November 19, 2013 at 5:59 pm

    I like the idea of The Goat Who Ate Everything. Sounds like fun. PS – Goat sounds are funny which is a plus.

  10. Avatar
    kim burnett
    November 19, 2013 at 6:54 pm

    The Goat Who Ate Everything looks very cute, my daughter loves animals!

  11. Avatar
    melina r
    November 19, 2013 at 7:04 pm

    I am excited about the book The Goat Who Ate Everything

  12. Avatar
    Janet F
    November 19, 2013 at 7:36 pm

    I like Doddi the Dodo Goes to Orlando.

  13. Avatar
    Dawn Monroe
    November 19, 2013 at 8:22 pm

    Id read Deannas big dream first because my grandkids loves dinosaurs.

  14. Avatar
    D SCHMIDT
    November 19, 2013 at 8:35 pm

    I think my children would most enjoy Deana’s Big Dreams but they all look great!

  15. Avatar
    Melissa Hartley
    November 19, 2013 at 8:57 pm

    “Ant Can’t” looks so cute & funny ..

  16. Avatar
    nicole krutz
    November 19, 2013 at 9:14 pm

    My son will love all four of them because they are all animal related and he loves animal books!

  17. Avatar
    sandra davis
    November 19, 2013 at 11:06 pm

    i think that “Deana’s Big Dreams” would be a good book for the kids.

  18. Avatar
    Darlene Jones-Nelson
    November 20, 2013 at 11:28 am

    I am excited to read the Dotti the DoDo goes to Orlondo.

  19. Avatar
    lynn cook
    November 20, 2013 at 1:54 pm

    i think mine would be the goat who ate everything

  20. Avatar
    Nicole
    November 20, 2013 at 2:23 pm

    I think my son would like the book about the Dodo bird the most because of the Dodo bird’s on the Ice Age movie!

  21. Avatar
    Kaci Guisinger Harrison
    November 21, 2013 at 1:25 pm

    Ant, Can’t, this book looks so cute! I love them all. I have three kids who absolutely enjoy reading and being read to. =) Thank you

  22. Avatar
    christina moore
    November 22, 2013 at 11:29 am

    I like the The Goat Who Ate Everything

  23. Avatar
    Michelle C
    November 22, 2013 at 5:03 pm

    I think Deana’s Big Dreams sounds awesome, since my kids love dinosaurs. Thanks for the chance to win!
    mrsmchappell at gmail dot com

  24. Avatar
    Marian Boll
    November 23, 2013 at 12:41 am

    I think the Goat to ate anything would be cute to read.

  25. Avatar
    Tara O.
    November 23, 2013 at 10:56 am

    I’m most excited about The Goat Who Ate Everything!

  26. Avatar
    Danielle D
    November 23, 2013 at 4:01 pm

    The Goat Who Ate Everything

  27. Avatar
    sarah cooke
    November 23, 2013 at 8:55 pm

    the ant can’t, because it reminds me of that song.

  28. Avatar
    Shannon Baas
    November 23, 2013 at 9:31 pm

    the goat who ate everything looks like a good book.

  29. Avatar
    Stephen
    November 23, 2013 at 10:14 pm

    I’ll probably enjoy Ant Cant the most!

  30. Avatar
    denise
    November 23, 2013 at 10:36 pm

    I am most looking forward to “Doddi the Dodo Goes to Orlando”

  31. Avatar
    Robyn
    November 24, 2013 at 2:40 am

    I really like the Amelie bag, it would be perfect for a stylish diaper bag!

  32. Avatar
    Janice Cooper
    November 24, 2013 at 10:52 am

    The Goat Who Ate Everything

  33. Avatar
    carol
    November 24, 2013 at 12:48 pm

    I think my grandkids would love all of them, but I think the book Doddi the Dodo Goes to Orlando, sounds real cute.

  34. Avatar
    Vicki Wurgler
    November 24, 2013 at 2:20 pm

    Doddi the Dodo Goes to Orlando

  35. Avatar
    beth shepherd
    November 24, 2013 at 9:35 pm

    Deanna’s Big Dreams

  36. Avatar
    McKim
    November 25, 2013 at 1:35 pm

    I love to read to my little grandson. I think he would like “The Goat Who Ate Everything”.

  37. Avatar
    nickie
    November 28, 2013 at 2:30 am

    I like the The Goat Who Ate Everything

  38. Avatar
    shirley
    November 28, 2013 at 11:11 pm

    The girls want the Goat Who Ate Everything. Hopping to get one at a second hand store.

  39. Avatar
    Chevrier
    December 1, 2013 at 8:24 am

    Truly these are all good books and this is a great opportunity

  40. Avatar
    brittani adams
    December 1, 2013 at 11:22 am

    I think I am most excited for the Deana’s big Dream one. My son will love them all but we know a girl named Deanna his cousin, so he will love reading that one.

  41. Avatar
    Karen M
    December 1, 2013 at 3:26 pm

    I think the “Ant, Can’t” would be the book I would like the best. Thanks

  42. Avatar
    Nicole
    December 1, 2013 at 5:10 pm

    I think Ant Can’t looks cute, and perfect for my boys

  43. Avatar
    April M
    December 1, 2013 at 5:20 pm

    I bet my kids would like to read the goat who ate everything.

  44. Avatar
    jodi frasier/lasher
    December 1, 2013 at 10:13 pm

    I am most excited about the goat that ate everything. Thanks

  45. Avatar
    Kristen
    December 1, 2013 at 10:54 pm

    I’d like to read “Doddi the Dodo Goes to Orlando” because it sounds like fun.

  46. Avatar
    Sarah L
    December 2, 2013 at 11:55 pm

    Ant Can’t – because that makes the song run in my head. High Hopes.
    Thanks for the contest.

  47. Avatar
    Deb K
    December 3, 2013 at 1:07 am

    I am most looking forward to The Goat Who Ate Everything. I think that my grandson would like that one best.

  48. Avatar
    joseph gersch jr
    December 3, 2013 at 5:21 am

    i am looking forward to Doddi the Dodo Goes to Orlando. My nephew would love it

  49. Avatar
    Andrina G
    December 3, 2013 at 10:56 am

    My daughter would love Ant Can’t. We read together every night. She would enjoy all of these books.

  50. Avatar
    Paula Tavernie
    December 3, 2013 at 3:47 pm

    I would love to read The Goat Who Ate Everything to my grandsons!

  51. Avatar
    Stacy
    December 3, 2013 at 6:15 pm

    They all look cute but I think The Goat Who Ate Everything would be my favorite. It just looks funny and cute.

  52. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    December 3, 2013 at 7:59 pm

    “The Goat Who Ate Everything” is a really cute title.

  53. Avatar
    Tara F
    December 3, 2013 at 8:38 pm

    I would like Ant Can’t. My kids are always saying “I Can’t” and I think this book would be good for them.

  54. Avatar
    desiree
    December 3, 2013 at 9:33 pm

    all of them i blog on them give to the grand kids

  55. Avatar
    Paol Trenny
    December 3, 2013 at 11:02 pm

    I am really excited about the Goat Who Ate Everything.

  56. Avatar
    Laurie Emerson
    December 3, 2013 at 11:03 pm

    I am most looking forward to the Goat Who Ate Everything.

  57. Avatar
    kris m
    December 4, 2013 at 3:20 am

    The goat who ate everything my daughter would love

  58. Avatar
    Teresa Thompson
    December 4, 2013 at 9:42 am

    Ant cant.

  59. Avatar
    Kathryn C
    December 4, 2013 at 9:45 am

    The Goat Who Ate Everything ! lol sounds adorable

  60. Avatar
    Terra Agueda
    December 4, 2013 at 10:37 am

    They are all so cute. I want to read about Deanna’s Big Dream and about the Goat Who Ate Everything!

  61. Avatar
    meme
    December 4, 2013 at 9:00 pm

    We can’t wait to read The Goat That Ate Everything

  62. Avatar
    liz
    December 4, 2013 at 9:25 pm

    “The Goat Who Ate Everything” looks so cute

  63. Avatar
    Stephanie MacDonald
    December 4, 2013 at 9:59 pm

    The Goat That Ate Everything sounds super cute!!!

  64. Avatar
    natalie parvis
    December 4, 2013 at 11:51 pm

    I would like the goat who ate everything.

Comments are closed.