MasterChef Junior Season 3 MasterChef Junior Season 3    

MasterChef Junior Season 3 #MasterChefJr

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Did you watch the premiere of MasterChef Junior Season 3 last night? My seven-year old likes watching all the kids come up with these amazing dishes…is it wrong to be jealous of all these little kids? I despise cooking and would love for my kids to learn how to make these amazing dishes for us. Heck, I would settle for my kids learning just the basics! Gordon, I could use some help please! Did you watch it? What did you think?

MasterChef Junior gives the best junior home cooks in America the chance to showcase their culinary abilities and passion for food through a series of delicious challenges. Each episode, host and award-winning chef Gordon Ramsay is joined by restaurateur Joe Bastianich and acclaimed chef Graham Elliot on the MasterChef Junior judging panel. Season 3 aires on Tuesdays at 8/7c on FOX.

MasterChef Junior's

 

Stay Connected:

Getting my goodie box ready for tonight’s premier of #MasterChefJr Season 3 ~ will you be watching?

A photo posted by TheReviewWire (@thereviewwire) on

 

RELATED:  Hallmark Channel's Cedar Cove Original Series

Giveaway:CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED: WINNER Charlene S

One reader will receive a MasterChef Junior Swag Bag {$45} that includes: (2) Branded MCJ Coffee Mugs, (4) Branded MCJ ‘Hot Chocolates On A Stick’, (3) Branded MCJ Containers with Toppings, (5) MCJ Branded Recipe Cards. See form for Entry Details. Open to U.S. residents. You must be 18 years old to enter to win. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on 1.16.15

All entries will be verified. Only one entrant per mailing address per giveaway. If you have won the same prize on another blog, you will not be eligible to win it again. The winner will be chosen randomly through Giveaway Tools and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 48 hours before a new winner is chosen. Void where prohibited by law. One person entering per household please. The Review Wire is not responsible for shipment of prize.

Sign up to Receive Daily Updates with The Review Wire Newsletter!

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

52 Comment

  1. Avatar
    christopher sorel
    January 7, 2015 at 8:24 am

    I try to get my kids to help in baking or cooking. They enjoy helping and learning what real food is. Helps them pick out what they want to eat and in turn they want real food not fast food

  2. Avatar
    Kelly E
    January 7, 2015 at 10:27 am

    Yes! My 6 yr old loves to help out in the kitchen. Cookies are his favorite thing to help me bake.

  3. Avatar
    amy guillaume linderman
    January 7, 2015 at 10:30 am

    my kids love to make an ambrosia salad. it’s different every time with different fruit, different pudding flavor.

  4. Avatar
    polly
    January 7, 2015 at 12:57 pm

    My 6 year old grandson loves to help out in the kitchen. He loves to help with anything you are cooking. He loves to also bake and help with cookies, cakes etc.

  5. Avatar
    David
    January 7, 2015 at 4:24 pm

    Our kids like to help out in the kitchen, but they don’t bake in the same sense as the kids on the show. They like to make pizza because it enables them to decorate their own individual pizza.

  6. Avatar
    jessica z
    January 7, 2015 at 7:43 pm

    Only when I am baking! A healthy chocolate Texas sheet cake is the favorite because of ease and taste!

  7. Avatar
    Heather in VA
    January 7, 2015 at 8:18 pm

    Both of my girls love to cook and bake. My 13 year old can make eggs, spaghetti, tacos, and other simple meals.

  8. Avatar
    joanne major
    January 7, 2015 at 8:48 pm

    My granddaughter loves to bake. we bake cookies,cakes and pies. she is starting to try to cook. mac & cheese from scratch

  9. Avatar
    Stephanie Easterling
    January 7, 2015 at 8:51 pm

    My son loves to cook. His favorite dish to make for dinner is homemade pizza. He also like to make breakfast, eggs,bacon and grits.

  10. Avatar
    Karen
    January 7, 2015 at 10:07 pm

    I think it is just marvelous that such young children can come up with this cooking expertise. My daughter at that age had no interest in cooking except putting a can of corn in a pan and cooking it up for her and her friends. She had to put corn in everything. I have never watched this show.

  11. Avatar
    Charlene S.
    January 7, 2015 at 11:01 pm

    My son likes to cook with a crockpot. My fave dish he makes is bbq beef 🙂

  12. Avatar
    ken ohl
    January 8, 2015 at 5:42 am

    she loves to watch me bake and cook a little to small yet to start cooking. thankyou, ken

  13. Avatar
    Dorothy Teel
    January 8, 2015 at 7:45 am

    My boys are all grown up now my oldest loves to grill now my granddaughter who stays with us, loves to cook, she loves baking and her favorite meal to make is spaghetti , different every time, depends on what he puts into it

  14. Avatar
    mrsshukra
    January 8, 2015 at 3:09 pm

    She loves to make fettuccini alfredo, her favorite dish!

  15. Avatar
    Becca
    January 9, 2015 at 2:21 pm

    I don’t have any kids but all of my friend’s kids love to “help” in the kitchen. One of my friends tries to cook while her son is napping just to get it done LOL

  16. Avatar
    Mary Gardner
    January 9, 2015 at 3:59 pm

    My daughter does like to bake. So far, her favorite and best thing she has baked is brownies from scratch.

  17. Avatar
    Jennifer Essad
    January 9, 2015 at 4:52 pm

    my daughter likes to bake, banana bread and chocolate chip cookies are her favorites. Our son has learned to barbeque along side his dad, steaks/burgers and ribs – it’s fun to share w/them and watch them learn to create foods for our family

  18. Avatar
    Jessamine D.
    January 9, 2015 at 7:04 pm

    My 2 daughters, who are 3 and 6, loves to “help” me when I bake cupcakes and muffins. They “help” me to mix the batter, crack the egg and put the ingredients which will often result to a messy table. LOL. 🙂 They also love to decorate the cupcake with frosting and sprinkles.

  19. Avatar
    Desiree DeYoung
    January 9, 2015 at 11:54 pm

    My kids want to help cook. But for the moment can only do little things like put faces on stuff or adding candy, fruit, and toppings on stuff. They are still to young to mix or take to many directions. When they can do more I know they will love to cook!!!^_^

  20. Avatar
    Kristi C
    January 10, 2015 at 1:44 pm

    My daughters do like to bake. My son will help for about five minutes and then run away. Their favorite thing to fix is seven layer cookies.

  21. Avatar
    Cori Westphal
    January 10, 2015 at 6:41 pm

    I wish my kids were as good in the kitchen as these little dynamos! They can fend for themselves with breakfast, toast, eggs and such, but otherwise they’re clueless!

    coriwestphal at msn dot com

  22. Avatar
    Angela Saver
    January 11, 2015 at 12:44 am

    My daughter loves to cook! She makes a wonderful chicken

  23. Avatar
    Emily Ducatte
    January 11, 2015 at 11:41 pm

    My son is only two but he already loves helping me cook and bake. Our favorite thing to make together is oatmeal cookies!

  24. Avatar
    Barbara Adams
    January 12, 2015 at 1:03 am

    My child is a trained chef, but the best part is that his son may be the pickiest eater ever. To combat this, we have attempted to involve him in the kitchen, fail. He loves raw veggies and fruits, so we can’t fault him , of course. So we work on dips and beverages.

  25. Avatar
    Dana Rodriguez
    January 12, 2015 at 7:26 pm

    I don’t have any kids but I think it is important to let them cook.Great learning experience and fun! I loved to cook with my mom when I was little.

  26. Avatar
    Patricia Mingozzi
    January 12, 2015 at 7:51 pm

    My son likes to bake. He makes cupcakes.

  27. Avatar
    Susan Smith
    January 12, 2015 at 9:34 pm

    My daughter does like to bake. She likes to bake cupcakes

  28. Avatar
    Alina R
    January 13, 2015 at 3:07 am

    My nephew just turned 5 but he loves to help cook. He loves making cupcakes, pies, cookies and some family recipes and even got to help on the holidays which he loved! He’s our little chef in the making 🙂

  29. Avatar
    Ann Fantom
    January 13, 2015 at 6:53 am

    My daughter always bakes and cooks with me. Brownies are her favorite thing to make

  30. Avatar
    Debbi Wellenstein
    January 13, 2015 at 12:50 pm

    My grandson bakes with. So far his best dish is Red Velvet Cupcakes.

  31. Avatar
    Rajee Pandi
    January 13, 2015 at 12:58 pm

    My son loves to bake it with me

  32. Avatar
    Linda G.
    January 13, 2015 at 2:55 pm

    My grandson loves to bake. Whenever he comes to stay overnight we make fresh muffins for our morning treat.

  33. Avatar
    Kayte CookWatts
    January 13, 2015 at 5:03 pm

    My nephew and niece are too young to do anything in the kitchen yet. But I am going to strongly encourage them to perfect Beef Wellington as soon as possible.

  34. Avatar
    Don D
    January 13, 2015 at 8:12 pm

    I am not a good cook and my kids never really seemed interested until my son took a class in school. Every since then he has expressed interest, but he loves cooking breakfast, having eggs and pancakes.

  35. Avatar
    Erin M
    January 13, 2015 at 9:03 pm

    My son is 8 and he is just getting into cooking as part of his cub scout requirements. I can’t believe that some of the kids on this show are his age and can do what he can do.

  36. Avatar
    Tina Reynolds
    January 14, 2015 at 9:42 am

    Yes my daughter loves to bake she is really good at making cupcakes

  37. Avatar
    Lisa
    January 14, 2015 at 4:54 pm

    They love to bake! They love the pre sliced cookies!

  38. Avatar
    Sharonc
    January 14, 2015 at 9:22 pm

    I have no love for cooking but both my children and my 7 yr old granddaughter like to cook. My granddaughter likes to bake cookies.

  39. Avatar
    melissa sly
    January 14, 2015 at 11:02 pm

    I love this show, the only problem I have is when they cry, it’s heartbreaking. My son loves to cook, he’s a vegetarian so he cooks quite a bit. He makes an excellent quesadilla. Pretty sure that’s his go to dish.

  40. Avatar
    jennifer
    January 15, 2015 at 10:57 am

    My kids love to help in the kitchen. My oldest can bake cookies and make simple dishes on her own, like fetticini alfredo… but none of us are like the kids on this show! These kids are amazing!

  41. Avatar
    Ed
    January 15, 2015 at 5:36 pm

    Baking would be the action of choice. Turtle Brownies would be a specialty.

  42. Avatar
    Brenda Elsner
    January 15, 2015 at 6:00 pm

    My boys love to cook!! Their best dish so far is Spaghetti!!!

  43. Avatar
    Melissa Shirley
    January 15, 2015 at 6:39 pm

    My son loves too cook. He is autistic and we have a book that has picture step recipes. He loves to make chocolate chip cookies. They are pretty good.

  44. Avatar
    Laurie Emerson
    January 15, 2015 at 10:44 pm

    My daughter loves to cook and bake. Of the two she loves baking the most. She makes the most delicious chocolate brownies with pecans inside.

  45. Avatar
    Sandra Watts
    January 16, 2015 at 5:01 am

    My son loves to cook. He also loves to make something from what we have laying around. I guess he is more of a Chopped fan. We watch that show all the time.

  46. Avatar
    Becky Moore
    January 16, 2015 at 12:13 pm

    Although my kids do want to cook and bake it’s a big no right no….They continually burn/undercook/just don’t make stuff right

  47. Avatar
    Jane H
    January 16, 2015 at 2:26 pm

    My daughter isn’t old enough to cook or bake by herself. She likes to be the little helper though and hand me things or stir. She loves to bake cakes with me but I’m not sure whether it’s the final product that keeps her interested. 🙂

  48. Avatar
    Dijah W
    January 16, 2015 at 8:33 pm

    My kids prefer baking. My daughter’s best dish are her oatmeal chocolate chip cookes.

  49. Avatar
    Candie L
    January 16, 2015 at 8:35 pm

    My children love to bake cookies with me (ok eat the batter). Thank you

  50. Avatar
    heather
    January 16, 2015 at 8:53 pm

    We love to cook together. The big favorite think to make together is pizza or tacos.

  51. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    January 16, 2015 at 11:35 pm

    My friend’s daughter likes to cook. Her best dish is pasta.

  52. Avatar
    June S.
    January 19, 2015 at 8:53 am

    (MasterChef Junior Season 3 #MasterChefJr) I started watching this show on TV when it first started up about two years ago I believe it was. I have been watching ever since then too-

Comments are closed.