Maggie Bags Review: Tote of Many Colors Maggie Bags Review: Tote of Many Colors

Maggie Bags: Tote of Many Colors

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon affiliate links; I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

We recently had old friends over for the holidays and this bag from Maggie Bags arrived. Well, I opened it while they were here and M. fell in love with it. So, I did what any great friend would have done… let her have it! She couldn’t believe it, she was out of her mind and just couldn’t believe that I would let her have it. I said, there are two conditions though: you entertain the kids so the grown-ups can talk, and in the generosity of the Holidays, you pay it forward! She did me one better, she wrote the following blurb about the bag:

 Maggie Bags

I recently received a tote from Maggie Bags as a gift, and let me just say that this is possibly the best gift I have ever received. Made entirely of bright red car seat belts, this bag is durable, washable, and extremely practical. (And did I mention adorable?) It is heavy, thick, and very strong. It has pockets on pockets on pockets- perfect for carrying your phone, your iPad, your laptop, your books, your magazines, etc., while still being organized. As someone who travels often, I am always looking for better ways to manage my belongings, and this bag fits the bill. With charming belt buckles as the clasps to the bag to create an almost retro style, I know I am the most fashionable girl on the block. I owe it all to my brand new Maggie Bag…and my new BFF Dena!

RELATED:  Valentine's Day Gift Guide 2017

The LeConte Bag is so handy and easy to clean, I can just toss it into the washing machine. If the bag requires repair or replacement due to a problem with the manufacturing, they will repair it for free! Thanks again for my new Christmas present!

Buy It: Maggie Bags is no longer in business but they can be found on Ebay.

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

54 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Eve
    November 25, 2012 at 12:36 am

    I would choose the chocolate color

  2. Avatar
    Chelsea
    November 25, 2012 at 2:27 am

    I would choose the Orange and White one 🙂

  3. Avatar
    Kim Burnett
    November 25, 2012 at 3:23 am

    chocolate

  4. Avatar
    Karen Medlin
    November 25, 2012 at 12:58 pm

    I would choose the Dark Gray

  5. Avatar
    latanya
    November 25, 2012 at 1:51 pm

    solid red

  6. Avatar
    Gayle J
    November 25, 2012 at 5:49 pm

    I would choose the pink and lime one

  7. Avatar
    susan hartman
    November 25, 2012 at 6:48 pm

    I would choose the black & tan

  8. Avatar
    michelle gilliland mcafee
    November 25, 2012 at 7:42 pm

    I think dark red and white.

  9. Avatar
    Paul T/Pauline T
    November 25, 2012 at 8:00 pm

    I like the mardi gras – – Paul T/Pauline T aka Paul Tran….. emscout9 at Hotmail dot com

  10. Avatar
    Jenn
    November 25, 2012 at 9:33 pm

    I would choose the red white and blue

  11. Avatar
    Amber
    November 25, 2012 at 10:30 pm

    The Pink!!

  12. Avatar
    melissa griffith
    November 26, 2012 at 2:38 pm

    I guess it’s the 2 tone tan one. The website doesn’t match the name of the color of the bag with its picture. Some are obvious (red/white) but others are not.

  13. Avatar
    Becca Wilson
    November 26, 2012 at 4:09 pm

    I like the fall colors one with the burgundy!

  14. Avatar
    Judy-Ree
    November 26, 2012 at 4:17 pm

    I love the one that is Fall Leaves colored.

  15. Avatar
    Lisa B.
    November 26, 2012 at 5:43 pm

    I love the fall leaves color!

  16. Avatar
    Amanda
    November 26, 2012 at 7:23 pm

    I would choose dark gray and tan.

  17. Avatar
    Kaci Guisinger Harrison
    November 26, 2012 at 8:46 pm

    Light pink/chocolate

  18. Avatar
    krista grandstaff
    November 26, 2012 at 9:55 pm

    I don’t know why, but the pink and green one is grabbing me…lol..!

  19. Avatar
    Sonya
    November 27, 2012 at 3:23 pm

    I would choose chocolate

  20. Avatar
    clarissa
    November 27, 2012 at 7:51 pm

    2 tone tan

  21. Avatar
    Seyma Shabbir
    November 28, 2012 at 8:42 pm

    Pink and chocolate!

  22. Avatar
    Christian Alejandro N.
    December 1, 2012 at 8:05 am

    I think my sis would love the hot pink/lime color

  23. Avatar
    Leah Shumack
    December 1, 2012 at 5:47 pm

    would love the pink or black

  24. Avatar
    Jessica R.
    December 1, 2012 at 6:12 pm

    I’d choose Fall Leaves!

  25. Avatar
    chris z
    December 2, 2012 at 3:02 pm

    i like the pink

  26. Avatar
    Tara
    December 3, 2012 at 4:10 pm

    The pink and black horizontal stripes!

  27. Avatar
    Megan
    December 4, 2012 at 9:57 am

    I like the red white and blue!

  28. Avatar
    Naomi
    December 4, 2012 at 10:58 am

    I love so many of them, but my fave is the multi-colored one with green, blue, pink, yellow, orange… not sure what it is called…

  29. Avatar
    Melissa Hartley
    December 4, 2012 at 11:30 am

    Purple/Yellow
    Thanks!

  30. Avatar
    Terri Herman
    December 4, 2012 at 2:55 pm

    Two tone tan is my choice!

  31. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    December 5, 2012 at 10:42 am

    I like the one with many dark colors – orange, tan, red,

  32. Avatar
    Jennifer Jo Archdeacon
    December 5, 2012 at 11:26 am

    I like the tan and black one.

  33. Avatar
    Ashley Morrow
    December 8, 2012 at 7:33 am

    I would get the tote in chocolate

  34. Avatar
    Helga
    December 9, 2012 at 3:37 pm

    orange

  35. Avatar
    Cindy Demaree
    December 11, 2012 at 6:12 am

    Hot Pink / lime

  36. Avatar
    felecia
    December 11, 2012 at 11:25 am

    chocolate and light pink

  37. Avatar
    Elle
    December 11, 2012 at 3:37 pm

    I like the dark gray!

  38. Avatar
    cassie
    December 12, 2012 at 4:09 am

    i’ve wanted to try one of these bags for so long! i love the color 2 tone tan

  39. Avatar
    Cassandra McCann
    December 13, 2012 at 1:53 am

    i like the red/white but i would be greatfull for any of them

  40. Avatar
    Kathleen M Smith
    December 13, 2012 at 8:00 am

    I like the solid red

  41. Avatar
    Stephanie I. :)
    December 13, 2012 at 10:27 am

    If I won this giveaway I would choose tan and tan or the solid black.

  42. Avatar
    michelle brodman
    December 13, 2012 at 10:30 am

    I would choose anyone that had green in it love that color!

  43. Avatar
    Michele Purdy Keith
    December 13, 2012 at 10:33 am

    They are ALL so pretty. Hard to choose just one…but I choose the pink,yellow,lavender,white striped one with the blue handles.

  44. Avatar
    Kristin Troska
    December 13, 2012 at 10:34 am

    I love the orange, green, tan, and dark red bag.

  45. Avatar
    Alissa Cooper
    December 13, 2012 at 10:55 am

    I love the fall leaves! Gorg!

  46. Avatar
    Alison
    December 13, 2012 at 11:58 am

    I would love the chocolate color. It will match everything I own!

  47. Avatar
    Sabrina Reynolds
    December 13, 2012 at 12:20 pm

    Maggie Bag are awesome! Wish I had one going to keep my fingers crossed for the tote of many colors. 🙂

  48. Avatar
    glen hinkle
    December 13, 2012 at 12:33 pm

    black

  49. Avatar
    Lisa
    December 13, 2012 at 1:51 pm

    Fall leaves might be my favorite, but any of the earth tone colors…brown, blue, tan, green are nice!

  50. Avatar
    Kari Flores
    December 13, 2012 at 3:36 pm

    The Fall leaves tote

  51. Avatar
    JJ Caraway
    December 13, 2012 at 3:44 pm

    I LOVE the Camo

  52. Avatar
    Angela Cash
    December 13, 2012 at 9:05 pm

    If I won I would choose 2 Tone Tan.

  53. Avatar
    Ellen Casper
    December 13, 2012 at 10:00 pm

    Red, white and blue

  54. Avatar
    Sherrie C.
    December 13, 2012 at 10:02 pm

    I would choose the Solid Red Bag. Thanks 🙂

    callawishes(at)hotmail(dot)com

Comments are closed.