Maestro Cutting Block Review - The Review Wire Maestro Cutting Block Review - The Review Wire    

Maestro Cutting Block Review: Madeira

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Maestro: Madeira Cutting Block Maestro Blocks uses beautiful hardwoods to provide quality, durability and longevity. The Maestro Blocks are sanded to a smooth finish and are coated with beeswax & mineral oil combination sealer to protect the wood, to bring out its beautiful colors and protect knives from dulling. The Maestro Blocks are available in two different wood combinations:

  • Black walnut & hard maple
  • Purple heart & hard maple

I received the Black Walnut & Hard Maple combo and love it. It has a smooth finish and you can tell it is well constructed. As you can see in the picture the lines match up on the top to the side to the bottom. Sometimes, I’ll see products where the lines don’t flow together making the product look off. There are four different sizes available to choose from. I received a board from the Maderia Collection which is sized 12” x 8.75” x 1.5”. This size would be great to use for those smaller items: cutting cheese, tomatoes or whatnot.

ERS Maestro Cutting Block

The best part of The Maestro Blocks Collection is that any of the boards can be ordered in purple heart and hard maple wood combination and 10% of profits are donated to the Purple Heart Service Foundation. The Military Order of the Purple Heart Service Foundation is committed to providing a variety of disabled veteran services, programs and resources to help combat wounded and disabled veterans and their families. 

 

RELATED:  Chalk Talk Glass Review and Interview with Creator

Maestro: Madeira Cutting Board Giveaway:CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED – SEE BELOW FOR WINNER

1 Winner Will Receive a Maestro: Madeira Cutting Board {RV $90}. Open to U.S. residents only. You must be 18 years old to enter to win. See Rafflecopter for entry details. Ends 12/11

a Rafflecopter giveaway
An email address is required to enter. The winner will be chosen randomly through Rafflecopter and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 48 hours before a new winner is chosen. One person entering per household please. U.S. only. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on December 11, 2012.

Disclosure:  I was provided with product for this review All views and opinions with regard to Maestro Cutting Block review, products or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.
Sign up to Receive FREE Daily Updates with The Review Wire Newsletter  

 

Enter to Win a Year of Kiwi Crate! >>

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

53 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Cindy
    November 24, 2012 at 12:16 am

    I like the Duet.

  2. Avatar
    Carolyn A Colley (Griffith, Smith)
    November 24, 2012 at 11:30 am

    I also like the Luna cutting board

  3. Avatar
    latanya
    November 24, 2012 at 11:37 am

    duet board

  4. Avatar
    Amber
    November 24, 2012 at 3:06 pm

    Loved to win it for my Grandpa!

  5. Avatar
    hollylynn
    November 24, 2012 at 3:34 pm

    for myself – i really need a new cutting block

  6. Avatar
    Kayleen Considine
    November 24, 2012 at 4:59 pm

    For me!!

  7. Avatar
    michelle gilliland mcafee
    November 24, 2012 at 10:47 pm

    I would love to win this for me. I really like this!!!

  8. Avatar
    Carly
    November 24, 2012 at 11:41 pm

    I would like this for myself.

  9. Avatar
    Danielle Royalegacy
    November 25, 2012 at 11:09 am

    For my family

  10. Avatar
    amanda roach
    November 25, 2012 at 6:07 pm

    for my mom

  11. Avatar
    Heather S
    November 25, 2012 at 6:49 pm

    for me as I need a new cutting board

  12. Avatar
    Sml Footprints
    November 25, 2012 at 6:49 pm

    I’d love to give this to my parents for Christmas. 🙂

  13. Avatar
    Paul T/Pauline T
    November 25, 2012 at 8:04 pm

    my hubby – – Paul T/Pauline T aka Paul Tran….. emscout9 at Hotmail dot com

  14. Avatar
    Jennifer
    November 25, 2012 at 9:57 pm

    I’d like to win it for my grandma

  15. Avatar
    Chrystal D
    November 26, 2012 at 2:10 pm

    This would be for me if I won it! I need a new one since mine was ruined in a flood.

  16. Avatar
    Kaci Guisinger Harrison
    November 26, 2012 at 8:57 pm

    Me, I need one really badly, I’m always chopping and cooking and only have a tiny block, this would be lovely.

  17. Avatar
    Lana Bradstream
    November 27, 2012 at 12:18 am

    Me! I need a new one!

  18. Avatar
    Julie Thompson
    November 27, 2012 at 2:00 pm

    My fiance because he says he will be in the kitchen with me cooking with me and sometimes for me so I want him to have some nice things to cook with. Thank you for the giveaway

  19. Avatar
    Linda Dickson
    November 27, 2012 at 4:38 pm

    I would like to win this for ME. I need a new one!

  20. Avatar
    clarissa
    November 27, 2012 at 7:34 pm

    it would be for me! hurray!

  21. Avatar
    Terri Herman
    November 27, 2012 at 10:34 pm

    I think this is one gift for myself!

  22. Avatar
    Rachel
    November 28, 2012 at 1:17 pm

    I think I’d keep it! They are beautiful!

  23. Avatar
    Jennifer S
    November 28, 2012 at 8:01 pm

    I’d like to win this for myself. Much nicer looking than the plastic one I have

  24. Avatar
    sandra
    November 29, 2012 at 7:52 am

    for myself

  25. Avatar
    Linda Meyers-Gabbard
    November 29, 2012 at 6:52 pm

    For myself I need a new one

  26. Avatar
    jamie w
    November 29, 2012 at 7:23 pm

    if i win this i will give it to my husband. he is the cook in the house and he really needs a good cutting board

  27. Avatar
    Gianna
    November 29, 2012 at 8:52 pm

    For myself.

  28. Avatar
    Aneesa
    November 29, 2012 at 11:42 pm

    As much as I love sharing and giving gifts, this one is definitely for me, myself and I.

  29. Avatar
    Helga
    November 30, 2012 at 9:41 am

    My hubby!

  30. Avatar
    Christian Alejandro N.
    December 1, 2012 at 12:45 pm

    I would give it to my mom.

  31. Avatar
    Leah Shumack
    December 1, 2012 at 5:52 pm

    would like to win for myself

  32. Avatar
    Erin Collins
    December 2, 2012 at 10:18 pm

    My mom or grandma

  33. Avatar
    Tara
    December 3, 2012 at 4:27 pm

    My mom and dad:)

  34. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    December 5, 2012 at 11:09 am

    I would like this for my daughter-in-law

  35. Avatar
    Cheryl Chervitz
    December 6, 2012 at 1:32 pm

    I would like this for my 3 grandchildren.

  36. Avatar
    amyc
    December 6, 2012 at 6:12 pm

    Myself.

  37. Avatar
    Lydia
    December 6, 2012 at 8:09 pm

    I’d like to win for my sister

  38. Avatar
    Amy H
    December 7, 2012 at 2:06 pm

    My mom

  39. Avatar
    Sherry S.
    December 8, 2012 at 11:24 pm

    I would love to win this for me.

  40. Avatar
    Regan
    December 10, 2012 at 12:12 am

    I would like to win this for my husband

  41. Avatar
    natalie machowski
    December 10, 2012 at 7:17 am

    I would love to win this for my Grandma she loves her kitchen gadgets

  42. Avatar
    Lisa Hackney
    December 10, 2012 at 9:21 am

    I would love to win this for myself!!

  43. Avatar
    Cindy
    December 10, 2012 at 6:11 pm

    My husband…he loves to cook!

  44. Avatar
    Jenn
    December 11, 2012 at 5:51 am

    I would keep this

  45. Avatar
    Chelsea
    December 11, 2012 at 9:21 am

    I would have to keep this for myself. I’ve been needing a cutting board.

  46. Avatar
    felecia
    December 11, 2012 at 11:20 am

    for my mom

  47. Avatar
    Sherrie C.
    December 11, 2012 at 11:21 am

    I would like to win this for my mother. Thanks 🙂

    callawishes(at)hotmail(dot)com

  48. Avatar
    Elle
    December 11, 2012 at 2:19 pm

    I would actually like to win this for me and start replacing my plastic cutting boards with wood!

  49. Avatar
    Brenda I
    December 11, 2012 at 4:59 pm

    I would like to win this for my mom.

  50. Avatar
    meegan whitford
    December 11, 2012 at 5:33 pm

    I would give this to my sister or maybe keep myself not sure yet

  51. Avatar
    Holly Thomas
    December 11, 2012 at 6:46 pm

    My Husband, he needs a new cutting board.

  52. Avatar
    Brynn
    December 11, 2012 at 8:18 pm

    I would love this for my mom!!

  53. Avatar
    Kari Flores
    December 11, 2012 at 10:52 pm

    I would love this for myself.

Comments are closed.