Les Miserables is Now On Demand Through August 28, 2013 Les Miserables is Now On Demand Through August 28, 2013    

Les Miserables is Now On Demand!

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Les Miserables

To love another person is to see the face of God.” Quote from Les Miserable

Did you know that Anne Hathaway won an Oscar for Best Performance by an Actress in a Supporting Role for Les Miserables? The movie also won on Oscar for Best Achievement in Sound Mixing and Best Achievement in Makeup and Hairstyling. Les Miserables also won a  Golden Globe for Best Motion Picture.

Movies On Demand is featuring Les Miserables starring Anne Hathaway, Hugh Jackman, Russell Crowe, and Amanda Seyfried from now until August 28th.  Set against the backdrop of 19th-century France, Les Miserables tells an enthralling story of broken dreams and unrequited love, passion, sacrifice and redemption – a timeless testament to the survival of the human spirit. If you were not able to watch it in theaters, you can check it out from the comfort of your own home on Movies On Demand!

Jackman plays ex-prisoner Jean Valjean, hunted for decades by the ruthless policeman Javert (Crowe) after he breaks parole. When Valjean agrees to care for factory worker Fantine’s (Hathaway) young daughter, Cosette, their lives change forever.

RELATED:  Sofia the First Printable Activities & Once Upon a Princess DVD

 

For more information about the Movies On Demand on cable service and Les Miserables: 

Giveaway:CLOSED

WINNER VICKI H

1 Winner will receive a Les Miserables Prize Pack. The Package includes: (1) Les Miserables scarf and (1) Les Miserables movie soundtrack {RV $30}. See form for Entry Details. Open to U.S.  You must be 18 years old to enter to win. Ends 4.29.13

Disclaimer: An email address is required to enter. The winner will be chosen randomly through Giveaway Tools and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 24 hours before a new winner is chosen. One person entering per household please. U.S. only. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on April 29, 2013.

I was provided with product for this review. All views and opinions with regard to Les Miserables or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.   

Sign up to Receive FREE Daily Updates with The Review Wire Newsletter!

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

70 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Cordelia
    April 13, 2013 at 4:16 pm

    Catching Fire – when it comes out of course!

  2. Avatar
    Sacha Schroeder
    April 13, 2013 at 5:38 pm

    I haven’t seen it yet but I am excited to! I also want to see a Monster In Paris on demand when it comes out!

  3. Avatar
    Erica
    April 13, 2013 at 6:58 pm

    I love Colette!

  4. Avatar
    Carrie Phelps
    April 13, 2013 at 7:38 pm

    My favorite song is I Dreamed A Dream.

  5. Avatar
    Anna Memphis
    April 13, 2013 at 8:19 pm

    Favorite character in the show/movie/book is Valjean, but I also like Javert in the musical and the book…just not the movie :/

  6. Avatar
    Vicki Hale
    April 13, 2013 at 8:28 pm

    i have not seen the movie, or heard the songs. I would like to see Safe Haven. Vicki

  7. Avatar
    ELIZA ELLIOT
    April 13, 2013 at 8:41 pm

    I like valjean he just makes the story and his quest to do the right thing in the end is cool so he’s my fav.

  8. Avatar
    Shemp DeYoung (@shempgames)
    April 13, 2013 at 9:19 pm

    I want to see this movie as well as Argo and Lincoln.

  9. Avatar
    Erika
    April 13, 2013 at 9:45 pm

    I’d love to see The Hobbit! Thanks!

  10. Avatar
    Jamie Brigham
    April 13, 2013 at 9:59 pm

    I love Fantine, always have… I am even more excited to see it because Anne Hathaway portray’s her.

  11. Avatar
    Susan Broughton
    April 13, 2013 at 10:04 pm

    I have not seen or heard the movie yet thats why I want to win this. I would also like to see Lincoln

  12. Avatar
    Jill D
    April 13, 2013 at 10:13 pm

    There are several movies on the Movies on Demand that I really liked. I think I liked Life Of Pi the best; excellent movie!

  13. Avatar
    kelly nicholson
    April 13, 2013 at 10:28 pm

    I LIKE ANN HATHAWAY…HAVENT SEEN THE MOVIE

  14. Avatar
    Cynthia
    April 13, 2013 at 10:34 pm

    my favorite character is Jean Valjean. Hugh Jackman is awesome

  15. Avatar
    Shane R.
    April 14, 2013 at 12:44 am

    My favorite character was Jean Valjean

  16. Avatar
    Kathie Craig
    April 14, 2013 at 1:32 am

    I would like to see Lincoln. I love Sally Fields and Tommy Lee Jones.

  17. Avatar
    Heidi
    April 14, 2013 at 1:54 am

    I haven’t seen it yet but have been wanting to. I loved the story on Broadway, but a very long time ago.

  18. Avatar
    sandra davis
    April 14, 2013 at 3:15 am

    i want to see parental guidance…. i heard it was a really funny movie

  19. Avatar
    Robin O
    April 14, 2013 at 8:51 am

    I would like to see Hyde Park on Hudson from Movies on Demand!

  20. Avatar
    Cassie Tucker
    April 14, 2013 at 10:10 am

    Lincoln

  21. Avatar
    Darlene Jones-Nelson
    April 14, 2013 at 6:12 pm

    I would like to see Lincoln.

  22. Avatar
    steve weber
    April 14, 2013 at 7:22 pm

    My favorite song is I Dreamed A Dream.

  23. Avatar
    Barbara Stenby
    April 14, 2013 at 7:25 pm

    Jean ValJean!

  24. Avatar
    Betty League
    April 14, 2013 at 8:00 pm

    I would like to see the movie – The Expendables 2
    thank you

  25. Avatar
    Sue Hull
    April 14, 2013 at 9:50 pm

    I really want to see Under 40 and Les Miserables.Thank you 🙂

  26. Avatar
    Brynn
    April 14, 2013 at 10:18 pm

    I love Jean Valjean!!

  27. Avatar
    Colleen Maurina
    April 15, 2013 at 4:18 am

    My favorite character is Fantine and I love all the music in Les Miserables!

  28. Avatar
    Austin Baroudi
    April 15, 2013 at 4:48 am

    Love Anne Hathaway!

  29. Avatar
    Madonna
    April 15, 2013 at 1:30 pm

    living dead

  30. Avatar
    Melissa Hartley
    April 15, 2013 at 3:08 pm

    I haven’t seen this movie but would love to .. as well as Lincoln & the Bible mini series 🙂
    Thank you!

  31. Avatar
    gigi
    April 15, 2013 at 8:41 pm

    My favorite character is Valjean

  32. Avatar
    Natalie U
    April 15, 2013 at 9:38 pm

    This is 40
    pedidentalasst at yahoo dot com

  33. Avatar
    Claudia Davis
    April 15, 2013 at 10:50 pm

    Master of the House (song)

  34. Avatar
    Kate F.
    April 16, 2013 at 2:17 am

    I would like to see Les Miserables On Demand.

  35. Avatar
    bill norris
    April 16, 2013 at 2:54 pm

    love anne hathaway, but havent seen the movie or play yet

  36. Avatar
    Sandy Crane
    April 16, 2013 at 3:13 pm

    My favorite song is Stars! I could hear it over and over again!

  37. Avatar
    Ashley H
    April 16, 2013 at 8:17 pm

    I like Jean Val Jean.

  38. Avatar
    Nicole Sender
    April 17, 2013 at 12:22 am

    I’d love to see Lincoln.

  39. Avatar
    Tami Valentine
    April 17, 2013 at 1:30 am

    I’d love to see Parental Guidance. I heard it’s really funny!

  40. Avatar
    christine w
    April 17, 2013 at 10:54 am

    I havent seen it yet but really want to. And I would like to see lincoln.

  41. Avatar
    Katie C.
    April 17, 2013 at 10:59 am

    I would like to see ARgo

  42. Avatar
    Wehaf
    April 17, 2013 at 12:18 pm

    I love Fantine!

  43. Avatar
    Eric
    April 17, 2013 at 12:34 pm

    I Dreamed a Dream is my favorite!

  44. Avatar
    kelly nicholson
    April 17, 2013 at 10:14 pm

    i like anne hathaway..havent seen the movie

  45. Avatar
    Jennifer
    April 18, 2013 at 1:17 pm

    I am excited to see Hugh Jackman.

  46. Avatar
    Tammy S
    April 19, 2013 at 12:50 am

    Love Anne Hathaway I would say the Hobbit on demand

  47. Avatar
    Hannah
    April 19, 2013 at 5:23 pm

    It’s hard to choose a favorite… but I do get “Can You Hear the People Sing” stuck in my head a lot, That and “Castle on a Cloud” (but really, don’t make me choose characters)

  48. Avatar
    BusyWorkingMama
    April 20, 2013 at 9:44 am

    Love Anne Hathaway

  49. Avatar
    Lisa
    April 20, 2013 at 5:15 pm

    I liked I Dreamed A Dream

  50. Avatar
    Nichol Tone
    April 20, 2013 at 6:23 pm

    I want to see safe haven

  51. Avatar
    Sean Pynaert
    April 20, 2013 at 7:06 pm

    hugh jackman is my fave.

  52. Avatar
    June S.
    April 20, 2013 at 7:57 pm

    A great song in the movie is catching fire.

  53. Avatar
    Shelley P
    April 22, 2013 at 5:11 pm

    I’d like to see Parental Guidance.

  54. Avatar
    Michelle Tucker
    April 23, 2013 at 3:42 am

    I’ve been a fan of Les Mis for as long as I can remember. My favorite song is On My Own.

  55. Avatar
    Shea Balentine
    April 23, 2013 at 9:04 pm

    The Hobbit =)

  56. Avatar
    Dawn Monroe
    April 25, 2013 at 10:44 am

    I cant wait to see Lincoln and Haunted House. I love comedy and drama.

  57. Avatar
    Kristen
    April 25, 2013 at 7:21 pm

    My favorite is I Dreamed A Dream.

  58. Avatar
    IRENE CYPHER
    April 27, 2013 at 10:40 am

    I love Fantine.

  59. Avatar
    Vanessa Vazquez
    April 27, 2013 at 1:44 pm

    I haven’t seen this movie yet but I’d like to see Lincoln.

  60. Avatar
    amber carroll
    April 27, 2013 at 6:38 pm

    this is 40

  61. Avatar
    Lesley F
    April 28, 2013 at 11:51 am

    I would like to see Gangster Squad

  62. Avatar
    Chris Martinez
    April 28, 2013 at 1:16 pm

    Valjean would have to be my favorite character. He is one of the most complex and therefore extremely interesting.

  63. Avatar
    Shannon Orton
    April 28, 2013 at 1:51 pm

    Castle on a Cloud

  64. Avatar
    Hannah L
    April 28, 2013 at 7:44 pm

    i haven’t seen it yet! just the broadway show

  65. Avatar
    Beth D.
    April 28, 2013 at 7:50 pm

    My favorite character is probably Enjolras. Favorite song is definitely On My Own.

  66. Avatar
    KAthy S
    April 28, 2013 at 9:42 pm

    I’d like to see Argo.

  67. Avatar
    Ashley turicik
    April 29, 2013 at 11:34 am

    I would love to see parental guidance

  68. Avatar
    Erin Collins
    April 29, 2013 at 3:57 pm

    I Dreamed A Dream is my favorite song from Les Miserables.

  69. Avatar
    Nikki Lynn Hanna
    April 29, 2013 at 9:07 pm

    I Dreamed a Dream is my favorite 🙂

    greenday14fan@yahoo.com

  70. Avatar
    Vicki Hale
    April 30, 2013 at 12:30 pm

    Thank you!! Vicki

Comments are closed.