Kirk Cameron in Unstoppable DVD Review Kirk Cameron in Unstoppable DVD Review    

Kirk Cameron in Unstoppable DVD Review #UnstoppableDVD

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Inspired by the death of Cameron’s close friend who succumbed to cancer at the age of 15, Kirk Cameron takes viewers on an inspiring and hope-filled visual journey to better understand the biggest doubt-raising question in faith: “Where is God in the midst of tragedy and suffering?”

Unstoppable DVD

Unstoppable – Movie Review By Sarah

The movie “Unstoppable” isn’t worth your stopping to buy, nor watch.

In the beginning of the film the lead character Cameron asks, where is God in the midst of tragedy, and gets the viewer excited to find out and to understand on a deeper level. By the end you are still left wondering and only have gained facts and knowledge from the bible. When the question is finally answered, it’s done in a way irrelevant to the way in which it was asked in the beginning.

You have to pay close attention or you get lost quickly in this mess of a plot. The format and lack of flow within the movie is quite jumpy and the intended parallels don’t often make sense.

One great thing that Cameron successfully gets across is the hope of the gospel and the love of Christ. The love of the Lord is conveyed in a way that is real and its explained in a way from which I think many people could benefit. The amazing hidden message paired with a mediocre presentation left me disappointed and a bit bummed that I spent my time watching it. I was hoping it would pick up as it went on, but with my fingers crossed, I was still left with unanswered questions in the end and yearning for more engagement in the plot.

RELATED:  LEGO STAR WARS: The Empire Strikes Out

 

Kirk Cameron is best known for his memorable role as “Mike Seaver,” a cultural icon of the 80’s, with his mullet hairstyle, cool glasses, and wisecracking comebacks. Kirk and his wife, Chelsea, were on-screen sweethearts during their Growing Pains years and are the founders of Camp Firefly, where terminally and seriously ill children and their families are provided an all-expense paid retreat (www.CampFirefly.com). Together, Kirk and Chelsea live in California with their six children.

Stay Connected:

Giveaway:CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED: WINNER LINDA BRADSHAW

One reader will receive Unstoppable on DVD {$14.99}. See form for Entry Details. Open to U.S. residents. You must be 18 years old to enter to win. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on 2.16.14.14

All entries will be verified. Only one entrant per mailing address per giveaway. If you have won the same prize on another blog, you will not be eligible to win it again. The winner will be chosen randomly through Giveaway Tools and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 48 hours before a new winner is chosen. One person entering per household please. The Review Wire is not responsible for shipment of prize.

Sign up to Receive FREE Daily Updates with The Review Wire Newsletter!

  The Review Wire's Disclosure Policy


Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

45 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Cheryl Abdelnour
    February 2, 2014 at 5:15 pm

    I WOULD LIKE TO WIN THIS FOR MY FAMILY.

  2. Avatar
    nicole krutz
    February 2, 2014 at 5:58 pm

    I would like to win this for myself and my family! 🙂

  3. Avatar
    Daniel M
    February 2, 2014 at 6:31 pm

    i would like to win this for my niece!

  4. Avatar
    Sacha Schroeder
    February 2, 2014 at 6:32 pm

    I would love to win this for my husband and I to watch together. I loved him in Fireproof!

  5. Avatar
    kortney Picker
    February 2, 2014 at 6:37 pm

    I would love to win this for my husband, I know he has really wanting to see this DVD! My husband and I really like fireproof!

  6. Avatar
    Kristi
    February 2, 2014 at 8:13 pm

    I would love to win Unstoppable for my family. I have loved Kirk Cameron since I 1st saw him in Left Behind as a teen.

  7. Avatar
    samantha Wagner
    February 2, 2014 at 9:31 pm

    I would love to win this to watch with my husband

  8. Avatar
    sandra davis
    February 2, 2014 at 11:26 pm

    I would like to win this for my family. Thank you for the chance.

  9. Avatar
    Robin Christofaro
    February 3, 2014 at 8:49 am

    I would like to win this for myself and my family. I think this would be a great family message.

  10. Avatar
    felecia
    February 3, 2014 at 1:19 pm

    I would like to win this for my family.

  11. Avatar
    Darlene Jones-Nelson
    February 3, 2014 at 3:45 pm

    I have seen a review on this movie and would love see it all and to have it for myself.

  12. Avatar
    Birdiebee
    February 3, 2014 at 7:22 pm

    I would like to win this for my bff as she is going through her own tragedy of losing her only son.

  13. Avatar
    Linda Bradshaw
    February 3, 2014 at 8:58 pm

    I love, love, love Fireproof! All of Kirk Camerons movies are great. I love watching him in The Way of the Master lead people to Christ!

  14. Avatar
    Sue Hull
    February 4, 2014 at 1:05 am

    I’d like to win this for myself, and I’d of course let my sisters watch it.I’ve always liked Kirk Cameron. I just saw his movie Firestorm, and it was awesome!I recommend it to anyone who loves a good Christian movie and Kirk.I also loved him on The Way of The Master,he has such a wonderful testimony.Thank you for the great giveaway 🙂

  15. Avatar
    Sue Hull
    February 4, 2014 at 1:20 am

    Secret word of the day page won’t open up.Just thought I’d mention it.

  16. Avatar
    jeanine feldkamp
    February 4, 2014 at 9:34 am

    I love everything kirk Cameron is in. i’d love to win this dvd for our family and small group to watch. thank you.

  17. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    February 4, 2014 at 2:34 pm

    I would like to see this movie. I really enjoyed him in Growing Pains.

  18. Avatar
    marian boll
    February 4, 2014 at 5:49 pm

    I would watch this with my family and then add it to our collection for viewing again later.

  19. Avatar
    Madonna
    February 5, 2014 at 7:59 am

    I loved Fireproof and I want to see this to see how it goes. Although your review makes me wonder about watching it, I think I would still give it a chance.

  20. Avatar
    Kelly Nicholson
    February 5, 2014 at 5:32 pm

    who you would like to win this for or if you have a favorite Kirk Cameron movie/show

    i want to win it for me,but i dont keep up with actors/comedians,so i dont even know who this is..i probably saw a dew of his movies,but i cant recall any of them

  21. Avatar
    Christine L.
    February 5, 2014 at 7:33 pm

    I like Kirk Cameron, he’s a good guy whose been through a lot. So it would be nice to see this movie. Very cool.

  22. Avatar
    Christine L.
    February 5, 2014 at 7:35 pm

    I would like to win this for myself. I want to see the movie.

  23. Avatar
    Rhonda Martin
    February 6, 2014 at 9:00 am

    We watched Fireproof with Kirk Cameron and really liked it. I would love to watch Unstoppable too. In my opinion there are not enough of these type of movies. I wish they made more motion pictures like this instead of gang movies. I think children watch to much filth today. I would like to watch this with my family.

  24. Avatar
    June S.
    February 8, 2014 at 7:43 pm

    We will keep this good movie for the whole family to watch.

  25. Avatar
    Claudia
    February 8, 2014 at 11:30 pm

    I would love to win this movie and watch it with my family, I loved the movies Left Behind with kirk Cameron,, Thank you for the opportunity to win!

  26. Avatar
    cheryl lister
    February 8, 2014 at 11:53 pm

    I would give this to my husband and we’d probably show it to our Friday night small group. I don’t have a favorite movie of his.

  27. Avatar
    Sandra Pettry
    February 9, 2014 at 9:11 am

    I would like to give this movie to my brother-in-law, who had a similar thing happen in his teenage years.

  28. Avatar
    Nichole S
    February 9, 2014 at 9:35 am

    I would like this for me … I loved Fireproof!

  29. Avatar
    Stephanie Colvin
    February 9, 2014 at 9:51 am

    I would like to win this for myself:)

  30. Avatar
    Vicky D
    February 9, 2014 at 9:57 am

    I would like to win this for myself and my family to watch. I like the movie Fireproof that Kirk Cameron was in.

  31. Avatar
    Cassandra Eastman
    February 9, 2014 at 11:54 am

    I’d love to win this to watch with my husband, and then i’d give it to my parents to watch, and my husbands parents as well!

  32. Avatar
    Debbie Loy
    February 9, 2014 at 2:37 pm

    I would like t win it for my grandchildren to watch.

  33. Avatar
    Jessamine D.
    February 9, 2014 at 8:41 pm

    I’d like to win this for our family. 🙂

  34. Avatar
    Lisa V.
    February 12, 2014 at 1:46 pm

    I want to win this DVD for me. I have been a fan of Cameron since way back when.

  35. Avatar
    JenniferB
    February 13, 2014 at 9:42 pm

    I would like to win this for myself and my husband

  36. Avatar
    Rebecca Lock
    February 14, 2014 at 9:35 pm

    I would like to win this for my family. We have had a rough year and I think we would enjoy this.

  37. Avatar
    Erica C.
    February 15, 2014 at 7:59 am

    We love movies so this would be great.

  38. Avatar
    Lesley F
    February 15, 2014 at 12:43 pm

    I would like to watch with my family

  39. Avatar
    Rebecca Peters
    February 15, 2014 at 3:17 pm

    I want to win this for my family

  40. Avatar
    Janice Crespo
    February 16, 2014 at 12:21 pm

    I want this for me – could use a good pick-me-up i-can-do-it movie 🙂 Thanks for the chance

  41. Avatar
    susan smoaks
    February 16, 2014 at 5:32 pm

    i really loved seeing him on growing pains when i was little. i can’t wait to see this movie. i think it will be inspirational.

  42. Avatar
    Cheryl Reinhardt
    February 16, 2014 at 6:10 pm

    I would Love to win this movie because I have heard a lot about it and it sounds really good

  43. Avatar
    Danielle Jones
    February 16, 2014 at 7:13 pm

    I would love to win this movie for my son. Some of his favorite movies include Fireproof and courageous so I think he’d like this one too.

  44. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    February 16, 2014 at 10:21 pm

    I would like to win this for my friend.

  45. Avatar
    Candie L
    February 16, 2014 at 10:32 pm

    I would like to watch this as a family. Thank you

Comments are closed.