Katie Woo Early Chapter Books and Book Club Katie Woo Early Chapter Books and Book Club    

Katie Woo Early Chapter Books and Book Club

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

I received all six of the Katie Woo early reader chapter books from the Katie Woo Book Club Kit. While they are geared towards girls, because the main character is a girl, I sat down with my son and had him starting reading them. Each of the stories had a boy in them as well, so he didn’t see it as a “book for girls”. As long as he is reading and wants to keep reading, that is all that matters to me! 

Katiw Woo and Friends

 

The Katie Woo early chapter books each feature four stories and colorful illustrations throughout and are perfect for explaining life changes, family celebrations and growing up. The fun, light-hearted stories focus on Katie in school and the challenges and experiences that life as a first grader brings.

The 6 Titles Include:

Katie Woo Rules The School, Katie Woo and Friends, Katie Woo and Her BIG Idea, Katie Woo Celebrates, Katie Woo Loves School and Katie Woo Don’t Be Blue.

Katie Woo’s Super Stylish Activity Book features over 55 activities, from coloring projects to matching games to word searches and more!

Katie Woo Books

 

The Katie Woo Book Club is a free online book club where girls can read a new Katie Woo book each month and download fun activities and information about that month’s book selection. Upon registering, girls will also receive a “Hosting Your Book Club” Activity Kit!

Katie Woo

 

Stay Connected:

Giveaway:CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED: WINNER Misha Estrada

RELATED:  Scaredy Squirrel Prepares for Halloween: A Safety Guide for Scaredies

One reader will receive a Kakie Woo Prize Pack. All 6 titles Katie Woo titles from the Katie Woo Bookclub Kit, Katie Woo’s Super Stylish Activity Book, Katie Woo goodies — pencils, bookmarks and a poster. See form for Entry Details. Open to U.S. residents. You must be 18 years old to enter to win. Ends 12.3.13

Anything-Goes-Hop

Anything Goes Hop

This hop is dedicated to ANYTHING, so it is up to each blog to have an awesome prize to giveaway. Your hosts of this event are LeahSay’s Views and Planet Weidknecht. Make sure to hop on down the list and see what great gifts you can WIN this holiday season.  

All entries will be verified. Only one entrant per mailing address per giveaway. If you have won the same prize on another blog, you will not be eligible to win it again. The winner will be chosen randomly through Giveaway Tools and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 12 hours before a new winner is chosen. One person entering per household please. U.S.residents only. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on Dec 3, 2013.

Disclaimer: This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on December 3, 2013. I was provided with product for this review. All views and opinions with regard to Katie Woo or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.

Sign up to Receive FREE Daily Updates with The Review Wire Newsletter!

 


Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

92 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Elizabeth Godschalx Wisniewski
    November 16, 2013 at 11:34 am

    My oldest is about to turn 6 and just learning to read. I know he would love these books!

  2. Avatar
    Susan Smith
    November 16, 2013 at 2:25 pm

    I would give these to my niece. She is 8 and enjoys reading.

  3. Avatar
    Darlene Jones-Nelson
    November 16, 2013 at 2:52 pm

    My niece loves to read and I think she will enjoy Katie woo and all of the things the books teach.

  4. Avatar
    Debby Chandler
    November 16, 2013 at 5:05 pm

    this would be for my grand daughter and she does pretty well at reading.

  5. Avatar
    angel d
    November 16, 2013 at 5:06 pm

    i would this for my niece she would love it and she just started reading.

  6. Avatar
    molli vandehey
    November 16, 2013 at 5:12 pm

    these would be readalouds for my 11 year old to read to my 4 and 6 year olds!

  7. Avatar
    Chelsea
    November 16, 2013 at 5:16 pm

    This would be for my oldest daughter (6) who is just starting to get confident with reading… She would love this series!

  8. Avatar
    kim burnett
    November 16, 2013 at 6:13 pm

    my daughter would love this!

  9. Avatar
    Heather Baker
    November 16, 2013 at 6:17 pm

    My oldest daughter is 3 and has not read these books yet. I am teaching her how to read right now and these are awesome books to help me with that.

  10. Avatar
    Lesley M
    November 16, 2013 at 9:41 pm

    I would love to win this for my niece who is just starting to read and would enjoy these books!

  11. Avatar
    Dana
    November 16, 2013 at 10:07 pm

    My niece doesn’t read Katie Woo books but does read. They seem interesting

  12. Avatar
    Darlene Owen
    November 16, 2013 at 10:42 pm

    These would be for my 5 year old granddaughter. She is just starting to read.

  13. Avatar
    Paol Trenny
    November 16, 2013 at 11:31 pm

    I would love to win this for my youngest daughter who is 6 y/o. She loves to compete with her older sisters in reading the most books

  14. Avatar
    Seyma Shabbir
    November 16, 2013 at 11:43 pm

    My sons would love this! We love to read!

  15. Avatar
    Kathleen Kennedy-Leon
    November 16, 2013 at 11:48 pm

    my 5 year old neice would like these books-she isjust starting to read 🙂

  16. Avatar
    sandra davis
    November 17, 2013 at 1:22 am

    My nieces are 5 and 7 and they love Katie Woo books. they have both enjoyed books since they were 2 years old.

  17. Avatar
    Michelle F.
    November 17, 2013 at 2:57 am

    Would love that for my daughter who,is one.

  18. Avatar
    polly
    November 17, 2013 at 2:35 pm

    I would love these for my Great Niece. She loves to read and would enjoy these books!

  19. Avatar
    nicole krutz
    November 17, 2013 at 3:43 pm

    I would love this for my 7 year old neice, she loves to read!

  20. Avatar
    nicole
    November 17, 2013 at 4:08 pm

    id save it for my daughters 7th birthday, as aearly reader, she’ll LOVE this series

  21. Avatar
    Michelle Ness Arana
    November 17, 2013 at 5:09 pm

    I would give these to my 5 1/2 year old niece. My daughter loves to read but these would be a little too short for her so perfect for her to give to my niece and share her love of reading with her.

  22. Avatar
    Vicki Wurgler
    November 17, 2013 at 5:36 pm

    I would give this to my granddaughter, she just started reading.

  23. Avatar
    Linda Kish
    November 17, 2013 at 5:36 pm

    My DIL has sweet little nieces that I would give them to. They are 3 and 5.

  24. Avatar
    Ruth Anderson
    November 17, 2013 at 6:04 pm

    I would like to win this set for a little girl in my grandsons room at school or give it to the whole class .I am not sure they have heard of these books ,but I’m sure they will be enjoyed .

  25. Avatar
    mrsshukra
    November 17, 2013 at 7:08 pm

    My niece would enjoy this but I don;t think she is familiar with Katie Woo so this would be a great introduction!

  26. Avatar
    Billie Wilson
    November 17, 2013 at 7:30 pm

    My daughter is just starting out. She is in Kindergarten and is beginning to recognize sight words. She would love these books.

  27. Avatar
    Melanie Johnson
    November 17, 2013 at 8:51 pm

    My daughter is just learning to read. These would be an awesome addition to her library.

  28. Avatar
    melina r
    November 17, 2013 at 10:22 pm

    I would like to win this for my 7 year old daughter. She is in 2nd grade and I think she would love to read these books.

  29. Avatar
    gail
    November 18, 2013 at 1:24 am

    I would like to win this for my granddaughter, she isn’t reading yet so I’ll have to read them to her.:]

  30. Avatar
    Sacha Schroeder
    November 18, 2013 at 2:37 pm

    I would love to win this for my daughter Hailey. She is 6 and in kindergarten this year. I think she would really enjoy Katie Woo.

  31. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    November 18, 2013 at 3:30 pm

    This would be great for my granddaughter. It would give her a book set just for her on her level just like her older brother.

  32. Avatar
    Jessamine D.
    November 18, 2013 at 4:45 pm

    I would love to win this for my 2 and 5 year old daughter. My 5 year old just started Kindergarten and is just learning how to read. 🙂 She would love this set. 🙂

  33. Avatar
    Tara O.
    November 19, 2013 at 3:40 am

    I would like to win this for my daughter who is a little book worm like her mama 🙂 She will be reading soon!

  34. Avatar
    Terra Heck
    November 20, 2013 at 4:02 am

    I’d like to win this for my niece. She’s never heard of Katie Woo but I think she’d like the books. Thanks.
    partymix25(at)hotmail(dot)com

  35. Avatar
    Krista Grandstaff
    November 20, 2013 at 1:08 pm

    I would like to have these for my niece, because we have read all of the books that she is able to read as a beginner, at my house. She spends the night at least once a week, and this would add something special to her sleepovers!

  36. Avatar
    heather eg kaufman
    November 20, 2013 at 6:43 pm

    This would be for my son’s Kindergarten class. They are always in need of new books.

  37. Avatar
    Victoria Carlson
    November 21, 2013 at 1:13 pm

    This would be for my niece who is just starting to read so she would LOVE these books!

  38. Avatar
    kathy d
    November 21, 2013 at 8:24 pm

    My grand daughter is just starting to read. I read to her every night that I can, but we have never read one of these stories before. This would be great for her to read to me.

  39. Avatar
    ReggieMann
    November 22, 2013 at 6:00 am

    I would like to win this for my 6 year old niece she is in 1st grade but reads at 2nd grade level she has not been introduced to Katie Woo yet but I think she would love her 🙂

  40. Avatar
    Wehaf
    November 22, 2013 at 10:45 pm

    My two nieces are early readers, and I think they would really enjoy these books. I don’t know if they have heard of Katie Woo or not.

  41. Avatar
    Marian Boll
    November 23, 2013 at 12:47 am

    I’d love to have these at my home for when my granddaughters came for an overnight visit.

  42. Avatar
    Sheila Hickmon
    November 23, 2013 at 12:24 pm

    These would be for my niece, she’s in kinfergarden. She’s just starting to learn to read!

  43. Avatar
    Kelly R
    November 23, 2013 at 1:43 pm

    My 5 yr is just learning to read–these would be great!

  44. Avatar
    Rebecca Orr
    November 23, 2013 at 5:07 pm

    These would be for my cousins daughter if I won” I don’t know if she has read any of these. But they are perfect for her grade and reading level. So I bet she would love them. Thanks!

  45. Avatar
    Tara Liebing
    November 23, 2013 at 5:32 pm

    I would love to get this for my niece. She is just starting to get into reading and a fun book series like this would get her excited about reading.

  46. Avatar
    Stephen
    November 23, 2013 at 10:03 pm

    It would be for one of my two neices!

  47. Avatar
    denise
    November 23, 2013 at 10:50 pm

    I’d like to win this for Ruby

  48. Avatar
    Michelle H
    November 24, 2013 at 12:15 am

    I’ve never heard of this before, but my cute nieces would love it!

  49. Avatar
    Tari Lawson
    November 24, 2013 at 8:24 am

    I would like to win this for my niece who is just starting to read.

  50. Avatar
    Ann Barham
    November 24, 2013 at 5:29 pm

    I would love to win this for my niece. She has never read the books and I think she would enjoy it.

  51. Avatar
    beth shepherd
    November 24, 2013 at 9:22 pm

    My daughter loves to read Katie Woo. We borrow them from the library all the time. thank you

  52. Avatar
    Julia Cosgrove
    November 24, 2013 at 10:37 pm

    My middle child is 7 and starting to really get into reading. I think these books would be a great addition to our homeschool library.

  53. Avatar
    Kim Holsapple
    November 25, 2013 at 9:30 am

    I would be donating this to one our first grade classrooms. A lot of our first graders come into the grade struggling with reading so I think this would be an awesome prize to donate to a classroom. I am not sure if the little ones even know who Katie Woo is but I would lvoe to introduce them to her.

  54. Avatar
    shirley
    November 25, 2013 at 1:43 pm

    We have 2 little girls that have started reading, they read to our other 2 girls that are smaller. So they would all enjoy this. They would love Katie Woo, not read any of these yet.

  55. Avatar
    amanda hardesty
    November 27, 2013 at 12:24 am

    I would get this for my daughter

  56. Avatar
    jodi frasier/lasher
    November 27, 2013 at 2:00 am

    My niece is just starting to read and this would be awesome for her. Thanks

  57. Avatar
    Jill K
    November 27, 2013 at 5:11 am

    These books would be perfect for my daughter! She’s in first grade and just really started reading. I think she would love this series!

  58. Avatar
    Jessica Cox
    November 27, 2013 at 6:03 pm

    My 7 yr old is reading and reads everyday ,I think she would love these books,we have never heard of Katie Woo.

  59. Avatar
    Daniel M
    November 30, 2013 at 9:19 pm

    for my niece who’s starting to read.

  60. Avatar
    Cindy B
    December 1, 2013 at 7:37 am

    I have a friend who homeschools her lil ones and one of her daughters is learning to read… I think she would love these.

  61. Avatar
    Katie Amanda
    December 1, 2013 at 12:37 pm

    I would love to give this to my goddaughter. It would be a great way to remind her that her “Auntie Katie” loves her. She’s a little too young to read, but she definitely can be read to! 🙂

  62. Avatar
    jeanette sheets
    December 1, 2013 at 3:44 pm

    this would be for my 3 yr old neice she loves to read

  63. Avatar
    Birdiebee
    December 2, 2013 at 2:41 pm

    This would be for my granddaughter who is 8 years old. She loves to read and know about Katie Woo. I can’t afford Christmas this year so these books would be a great gift.

  64. Avatar
    Lauren E.
    December 2, 2013 at 3:14 pm

    I would give this to my niece whom is just starting to read

  65. Avatar
    Teresa Thompson
    December 2, 2013 at 4:06 pm

    I would like to win this for my oldest granddaughter. She loves to read but hasn’t read Katie Woo yet.

  66. Avatar
    Nicole D.
    December 2, 2013 at 4:19 pm

    My daughter gets Katie Woo books out of the library a lot. We love them!

  67. Avatar
    Andrina G
    December 2, 2013 at 9:48 pm

    My daughter is too little to read but I love to read to her.

  68. Avatar
    Jennifer Reed
    December 2, 2013 at 10:39 pm

    I would love to win the Katie Woo books for my daughter who is a new reader but loves to read and be read too.

  69. Avatar
    Shelbi Cox
    December 2, 2013 at 10:41 pm

    I’d like to win this for my 4 year old who is learning to read. I haven’t ever heard of these books before.

  70. Avatar
    Casey R
    December 2, 2013 at 11:22 pm

    i’d get this for my four year old daughter, who isn’t reading yet but loves being read to and learning about letters.

  71. Avatar
    Heather B
    December 2, 2013 at 11:24 pm

    My daughter just read her first Katie Woo tonight (Celebrates). She loved it!

  72. Avatar
    Laurie Emerson
    December 2, 2013 at 11:54 pm

    My daughter would love this. She is just now beginning to learn how to read and is so proud of herself!

  73. Avatar
    kris m
    December 3, 2013 at 1:54 am

    my 8 year old love these books!

  74. Avatar
    Lt
    December 3, 2013 at 4:57 am

    this would be for my daughter and she does pretty well at reading

  75. Avatar
    susan collins
    December 3, 2013 at 6:50 am

    katie woo…nice!

  76. Avatar
    Ellen Ferrari
    December 3, 2013 at 8:35 am

    My niece just started to read and I love these!

  77. Avatar
    Amanda Clark
    December 3, 2013 at 9:05 am

    I would give these to my niece, Anji. She’s seven, I think she would really love these books!

  78. Avatar
    wendy rozema
    December 3, 2013 at 9:15 am

    I’d like to win this for my daughter, she likes to read katie woo books!

  79. Avatar
    Leslie Davis
    December 3, 2013 at 12:57 pm

    I would love to win for my friends little girl. She reads pretty well for her age.

  80. Avatar
    Paula Tavernie
    December 3, 2013 at 1:32 pm

    It would be for a co workers daughter! She is just now starting to read!

  81. Avatar
    Holly S.
    December 3, 2013 at 2:09 pm

    I haven’t seen the Katie Woo books yet, but they look pretty cute. My daughter is in 1st grade and LOVES to read.

  82. Avatar
    Julie Smith
    December 3, 2013 at 2:41 pm

    I’m not certain if my Grandbebe Girl Makayla knows who Katie Woo is, but she is learning to read and LOVES to show her Gigi all of the cool things she is learning! It would be fab to sit with her and help her learn even more! Thanks for the chance to win!

  83. Avatar
    Rebecca Parsons
    December 3, 2013 at 5:18 pm

    I would love to win it for my grandkids. They don’t know who Katie Woo is as far as I know. They are not quite to the reading age though.

  84. Avatar
    tina reynolds
    December 3, 2013 at 6:59 pm

    my daughter carly is 6 and working so hard to be a good reader I think this would be a good encouragement for her

  85. Avatar
    Lisa Weidknecht
    December 3, 2013 at 7:39 pm

    I’d give them to my niece.

  86. Avatar
    brittani adams
    December 3, 2013 at 8:07 pm

    I would give this to my awesome niece 🙂
    She does read.

  87. Avatar
    Julie Simpson
    December 3, 2013 at 8:38 pm

    My grandson Diego who is 4 and just started preschool. He’s bilingual and can read and write in eng and ESP so I think these would be great for him.

  88. Avatar
    susan smoaks
    December 3, 2013 at 8:49 pm

    I would like to win this for our daughter. She would really enjoy it.

  89. Avatar
    liz
    December 3, 2013 at 8:51 pm

    My niece would love this as she is just started to read

  90. Avatar
    Diane S
    December 3, 2013 at 10:14 pm

    I would like to get these for my niece, who is getting more sure of herself and reading. She is ready for the next step up.

  91. Avatar
    sarah oswald
    December 3, 2013 at 11:41 pm

    I have never heard of katie woo before but my niece would love these books thanks for the chance to win

  92. Avatar
    meme
    December 3, 2013 at 11:52 pm

    This would be for my little one who is starting to read

Comments are closed.