Karina Dresses: The Ruby Review | The Review Wire Karina Dresses: The Ruby Review | The Review Wire    

Karina Dresses: Ruby Review

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

I feel like a Frockstar when I wear my Karina Dress! Never heard of a Frockstar? Neither did I until I checked out Karina. You can read the full Karina Manifesto but to sum it up it is basically the way Karina dresses makes you feel – like you can do anything, go any place, and do it all with style & grace.

Karina best fit

Karina Dresses offer what they call “Best Fit” or a style for everybody! Not only do they show you the different body shapes but they also have a list of what dresses they offer to complement that shape.

  • TRIANGLE ~ fuller hips, smaller top
  • INVERTED TRIANGLE ~ broader shoulders or fuller bust with smaller hips
  • RECTANGLE ~ hips, bust, and waist are similar size
  • OVAL ~ waist and bust are the same sizes with smaller hips
  • HOURGLASS ~ curvaceous, full hips and bust

The dress I chose was the Ruby in Green Tiles. This was my first review of them so I wasn’t sure how it would fit. But this was “the summer of the new me” (in case you missed it, I vowed to wear more dresses). Once it arrived, I did notice that the color seemed a bit different than online, more of an olive green than a brownish green, but I loved it, I liked the color much more! The green went more with my skin tone. Once I slipped in on, I didn’t want to take it off, it was so comfortable and roomy.

RELATED:  Unbox Some Fun with these Summer Monthly Subscriptions

Green Tiles on the Ruby Karina Dress

 

I wanted to go outside my comfort zone so I went with a sleeveless dress with a faux wrap and an attached sash. The sash is pretty long, it comes down to almost the bottom of the dress. You can tie it several different ways but I liked mine in a bow. I received mine just in time to take with me to the Blogher Conference and wore it the first night (see images below). I love the way that I look in it. While it is a bit more accentuating on the top I love the way I feel when I am in it! Karina dresses are all machine washable, just hand dry and you do not need to iron them…another reason to love Karina Dresses!

Ruby Karina Dress

 

Me and Ruby at BlogHer:

 

 

 

 

Rocking my Frockstar attitude in my Karina Dress!

Ruby Karina Dress

Stay Connected:

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

28 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Arena Thompson
    September 9, 2014 at 1:37 am

    I think it’s so great that they put such a emphasis on a dress that makes YOUR shape look its best, a novel idea! 🙂

  2. Avatar
    Cheryl Rogers
    September 9, 2014 at 8:40 am

    This is dress that I would see myself wearing. I really have loved the styling of the Karina dresses and have lusted after them!

  3. Avatar
    Linda romer
    September 9, 2014 at 5:33 pm

    That dress looks beautiful on you. I have been ti the web site before and they have beautiful dresses. I would love to own one.

  4. Avatar
    Gwen H.
    September 10, 2014 at 1:04 am

    I am always looking for dresses that look nice and feel comfortable. Thank you for the review on different body types.

  5. Avatar
    Dana Rodriguez
    September 10, 2014 at 9:36 am

    Nice review! I love the dress you are wearing.One of my favorites is the Adele.

  6. Avatar
    Amanda C
    September 10, 2014 at 1:35 pm

    Oooh la la! I love this dress, it’s so figure-flattering!

  7. Avatar
    Dorothy Boucher
    September 11, 2014 at 5:34 pm

    I am definitely a triangle loll great review and thanks for share, love these dresses and so many to choose from

  8. Avatar
    Barrie Mac
    September 14, 2014 at 3:08 pm

    I’ve heard of Karina Dresses and have read great reviews. I had no idea, however, that they have created dresses for different body types! I love the dress you chose; it looks comfortable and stylish!

  9. Avatar
    Lisa R
    September 17, 2014 at 12:39 am

    Karina has beautiful dresses and this dress looks wonderful on you

    sibabe64 at ptd dot net

  10. Avatar
    Denise Elliott
    September 17, 2014 at 2:43 am

    I love that dress it looks so good on Karina makes some of the cutest dresses I have ever seen would love to own one

  11. Avatar
    Linda Bradshaw
    September 18, 2014 at 3:19 am

    I think this dress is cute. I would love to see how it fits me. I need a new one.

  12. Avatar
    Dorothy Teel
    September 18, 2014 at 1:00 pm

    I do like your Karina flockstar dress…LOL, and the colors look good with your skin tones, I like that Karina makes styles for all different body shapes and they are easy to wear and care for Your pictures looked like you were having fun especially at the Yoplait function. Thank you for sharing this review

  13. Avatar
    Alona Y
    September 18, 2014 at 2:29 pm

    I have Karina dresses and my favorite personally is the Nora! It’s so cozy and I love having pockets while looking pretty!

  14. Avatar
    Stephanie Bondlow
    September 18, 2014 at 6:58 pm

    These are wonderful dresses and you wear this one particularly well. I wouldn’t mind having the same one!

  15. Avatar
    Jeanine
    September 19, 2014 at 4:13 pm

    the sash looks the right length once it’s tied.

  16. Avatar
    Edna Williams
    September 20, 2014 at 12:45 pm

    I really love this dress on you, and me too!

  17. Avatar
    MonaG
    September 20, 2014 at 1:12 pm

    I love that Karina suggests dress styles to flatter one’s body type. I am an hourglass and like the style and color of the Audrey Brown Zebra.

    The bonus is that these dresses are low-maintenance. Ironing is not my favorite chore.

  18. Avatar
    Anita
    September 20, 2014 at 5:10 pm

    These are absolutely beautiful,and you wear them so well.excited to own my own.Thanks for sharing.

  19. Avatar
    Julie W
    September 22, 2014 at 3:47 pm

    The dresses look so stylish. I like that they have dresses to fit every body shape.

  20. Avatar
    Ashley Busse
    September 23, 2014 at 1:42 am

    I love how they have dresses tailored for every body type! You look AMAZING in that dress!

  21. Avatar
    Sara Gale
    September 23, 2014 at 11:41 am

    The dress is beautiful and I love that they have different shapes for different body types. You look wonderful in the dress!!

  22. Avatar
    cylina williams
    September 23, 2014 at 2:14 pm

    I love how it looks and it seems very comfortable. Beautiful!

  23. Avatar
    Tammy Woodall
    September 23, 2014 at 4:16 pm

    Thank you for the review. I like that Karina Dresses cater to all shapes and sizes.

  24. Avatar
    Snayha
    September 23, 2014 at 5:58 pm

    I think it’s amazing that there are so many different dresses for so many different figures! Great for everybody!

  25. Avatar
    latanya
    September 23, 2014 at 8:46 pm

    This is a beautiful dress and it looks super comfortable.

  26. Avatar
    Buddy Garrett
    September 23, 2014 at 9:36 pm

    My wife likes Karina Dresses because they are made to fit different body types. Sometimes, d finding a dress that fits your particular body type.

  27. Avatar
    michelle brooks
    September 23, 2014 at 9:43 pm

    I’ve never heard of Karina dresses until now but I really like them.

  28. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    September 24, 2014 at 5:20 am

    This dress looks very nice. Thanks for sharing!

Comments are closed.