JORD Wood Watch: The Fieldcrest | The Review Wire JORD Wood Watch: The Fieldcrest | The Review Wire    

JORD Wood Watch: The Fieldcrest

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

This post was written by Rich

I was asked to check out a Jord wood watch and was provided The Fieldcrest to try out.  To give you some context I have a digital all black Casio G-Shock, a dressier non-digital G-Shock (Giez line), a stainless and gold Tag Heuer, and a gold Rolex.  I only share the list to show that I have moderately priced watches, and some more expensive models, I’m not predisposed to anything specific.

Jord Wood Watches

At first glance I was impressed with the box and presentation, it came in a small tasteful box with the wristband around a small pillow.  I have to admit that at that first glance I wasn’t overly impressed, it looked like an OK watch.  I also initially and still am not that concerned about the sustainability of wood— sure I care about the planet, but really don’t think about a number of metals in watches is causing any pressure on the environment.

Jord Wood Watches

I wore the watch for about a week and although I started out somewhat ho-hum on it, by the end of our time together I have to say I had grown to really like it.  I didn’t have time to take it to a jeweler so I had to wear it a bit sloppy on the wrist, which had I not liked the watch I’d have quit wearing it.  The first thing you notice is how light The Fieldcrest is— all of my other watches are very heavy.  I would also love to see how the watch wears, how the wood looks with the wear.  I also think I’d prefer a model with the date, although I have an iPhone in my pocket, glancing at my wrist for the date seems to be an unbreakable habit for me. Jord Wood Watches

RELATED:  Father's Day Gift Guide 2019

If I was in the market for a new casual/dressy watch I would really give the Jord serious consideration. Like I mentioned, I don’t care about the renewable resource part, but just having a wood watch is cool, something unique that isn’t “faddy”. There aren’t many watches in this price range that offer solid looks and something that no one else has.

The JORD watch is designed to be splash proof but is not intended for complete submergence in water. Also note that due to the nature of the wood chosen for each unique timepiece, colors and grain pattern may vary.

Stay Connected:
Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

117 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Jai B.
    April 1, 2014 at 3:31 am

    I like the delmar bamboo

  2. Avatar
    Keno Moore
    April 1, 2014 at 8:39 am

    I like the Maple

  3. Avatar
    Michele P.
    April 1, 2014 at 1:05 pm

    my favorite is the Fieldcrest black, and would love to win that one for my husband.

  4. Avatar
    David fultner
    April 1, 2014 at 1:39 pm

    I like the Maple

  5. Avatar
    Tim
    April 1, 2014 at 4:55 pm

    Natural Green

  6. Avatar
    Michelle S
    April 1, 2014 at 5:16 pm

    I really like the Field Crest in the light wood!

  7. Avatar
    ken ohl
    April 1, 2014 at 5:47 pm

    love the maple

  8. Avatar
    Carl
    April 1, 2014 at 5:55 pm

    I like the Natural Green. Thanks.

  9. Avatar
    Sandy Cain
    April 1, 2014 at 5:59 pm

    I think the Fieldcrest looks best in black, I’d pick that. Simple, basic and goes with everything!

  10. Avatar
    Holly Thomas
    April 1, 2014 at 6:44 pm

    I would pick maple

  11. Avatar
    wen budro
    April 1, 2014 at 6:54 pm

    I would prob choose the black or the maple….so hard to choose.

  12. Avatar
    anne perry
    April 1, 2014 at 6:54 pm

    I’d pick cherry

  13. Avatar
    Jennifer Pittman
    April 1, 2014 at 6:56 pm

    I like the natural green.

  14. Avatar
    Kim Pinch
    April 1, 2014 at 7:05 pm

    I would like the black watch.

  15. Avatar
    Beanybopp
    April 1, 2014 at 7:37 pm

    I would like the watch in black if I won

  16. Avatar
    angel d
    April 1, 2014 at 7:42 pm

    the green.

  17. Avatar
    kelly tupick
    April 1, 2014 at 9:45 pm

    If I won this, I would choose the black one.

  18. Avatar
    Heather B
    April 1, 2014 at 11:18 pm

    I really like the Maple

  19. Avatar
    sandra davis
    April 1, 2014 at 11:20 pm

    my favorite is the Fieldcrest black.

  20. Avatar
    Fisher
    April 2, 2014 at 1:07 am

    Thanks, I would get the Sully watch in cherry color.

  21. Avatar
    Brandy Davis
    April 2, 2014 at 1:30 am

    I really like the Fieldcrest in black, my husband would love this watch.

  22. Avatar
    mrsshukra
    April 2, 2014 at 3:23 am

    Maple is nice!

  23. Avatar
    Clint Weiss
    April 2, 2014 at 10:04 am

    Natural green

  24. Avatar
    Vicki Wurgler
    April 2, 2014 at 10:32 am

    the green

  25. Avatar
    Brenda I
    April 2, 2014 at 2:37 pm

    Cherry and black looks beautiful.

  26. Avatar
    DailyWoman (Lacey)
    April 2, 2014 at 4:18 pm

    I like the Delmar (Red) watch.

  27. Avatar
    Kimberly Schotz
    April 2, 2014 at 5:45 pm

    I like the Cherry Wood

  28. Avatar
    Angela Cash
    April 2, 2014 at 6:04 pm

    All of the color choices are gorgeous but I think the Natural Green is my favorite.

  29. Avatar
    Dorothy Teel
    April 2, 2014 at 6:54 pm

    Ilove the Fieldcrest in black it is very pretty and I love the Ely in cherry. I think these JORD watches are beautiful

  30. Avatar
    Andrea Williams
    April 2, 2014 at 7:47 pm

    I would like the Black Fieldcrest watch.

  31. Avatar
    JanD
    April 2, 2014 at 7:49 pm

    I like the natural green option.

  32. Avatar
    Debra
    April 3, 2014 at 1:23 am

    Thanks, I would love the maple style watch.

  33. Avatar
    Linda Kish
    April 3, 2014 at 2:47 pm

    I would choose the black one.

  34. Avatar
    Sanny Kim
    April 3, 2014 at 4:33 pm

    I like black and natural green!

  35. Avatar
    natalie yeoman
    April 3, 2014 at 7:55 pm

    my favorite is the FIELDCREST SERIES Black

  36. Avatar
    Brittany Mcintosh
    April 4, 2014 at 2:20 am

    maple

  37. Avatar
    Jessica M.
    April 4, 2014 at 10:09 am

    I would choose the Fieldcrest black…it is very sharp looking!

  38. Avatar
    gala
    April 4, 2014 at 10:50 am

    I like maple

  39. Avatar
    diane
    April 4, 2014 at 11:09 am

    ely in maple

  40. Avatar
    Pauline Milner
    April 4, 2014 at 3:32 pm

    I really like the black color option. Thank you for another super giveaway opportunity. Please continue with the terrific blogging.

  41. Avatar
    Diane Cooper
    April 4, 2014 at 6:10 pm

    If I were lucky enough to win, I would choose the Black Fieldcrest.

  42. Avatar
    Cori Westphal
    April 4, 2014 at 7:02 pm

    I’d go with black! Very cool!

  43. Avatar
    Hanna
    April 5, 2014 at 11:38 am

    I love the Fieldcrest black, but the natural green is pretty cool too!

  44. Avatar
    Carly D.
    April 5, 2014 at 11:58 am

    I like the cherry!!

  45. Avatar
    Michelle
    April 5, 2014 at 2:34 pm

    I’d like black to match my Hubby’s!

  46. Avatar
    starina
    April 5, 2014 at 2:55 pm

    beautiful

  47. Avatar
    melisa
    April 5, 2014 at 7:12 pm

    NATURAL GREEN

  48. Avatar
    Christy Peeples DuBois
    April 6, 2014 at 2:23 pm

    I like all of their watches. They are so neat. I think I would want it in Maple.

  49. Avatar
    Fawn H
    April 6, 2014 at 4:17 pm

    If I won I would love the black.

  50. Avatar
    Holly Guerrio
    April 7, 2014 at 4:43 pm

    Natural green

  51. Avatar
    Iliana R
    April 7, 2014 at 4:54 pm

    I would love the black color!

  52. Avatar
    Kaycee
    April 7, 2014 at 8:18 pm

    I just love the maple!!! Beautiful!

  53. Avatar
    Birdiebee
    April 7, 2014 at 9:20 pm

    I like the maple.

  54. Avatar
    Robin Abrams
    April 7, 2014 at 11:30 pm

    I would pick the cherry

  55. Avatar
    Shannon
    April 8, 2014 at 7:06 am

    Black and thank you for this chance to win.

  56. Avatar
    heather eg kaufman
    April 8, 2014 at 11:11 am

    I would choose black.

  57. Avatar
    Nelson Rosson
    April 9, 2014 at 2:50 am

    Love the SULLY SERIES cherry

  58. Avatar
    ana
    April 10, 2014 at 7:21 am

    I like the black

  59. Avatar
    christine jessamine
    April 10, 2014 at 1:47 pm

    i love ely in cherry!

  60. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    April 10, 2014 at 7:11 pm

    The Natural Green is very different.

  61. Avatar
    Desiree Dunbar
    April 10, 2014 at 7:36 pm

    I love the Sully watch in Cherry.

  62. Avatar
    gbelous
    April 11, 2014 at 2:15 pm

    black

  63. Avatar
    Christine M
    April 11, 2014 at 8:23 pm

    I like the Maple color.

  64. Avatar
    Mia
    April 12, 2014 at 1:30 pm

    I would want the Maple!

  65. Avatar
    laurie nykaza
    April 12, 2014 at 6:02 pm

    FIELDCREST SERIES Black love this watch for my son

  66. Avatar
    Barbara S
    April 12, 2014 at 7:04 pm

    i would choose black

  67. Avatar
    malrew
    April 12, 2014 at 7:10 pm

    lovely watch

  68. Avatar
    Sky Evans
    April 13, 2014 at 12:03 am

    I like the 746 in Black.

  69. Avatar
    Jazmin W
    April 13, 2014 at 1:41 am

    The light wood is very nice.

  70. Avatar
    Jessica Whitehouse
    April 13, 2014 at 11:02 am

    I would choose Maple.

  71. Avatar
    Peter G
    April 13, 2014 at 1:35 pm

    The black because it goes with so much.

  72. Avatar
    Shannon Baas
    April 13, 2014 at 1:57 pm

    I like the black.

  73. Avatar
    jules m.
    April 13, 2014 at 4:04 pm

    i like the FIELDCREST SERIES Maple

  74. Avatar
    Mary Casper
    April 13, 2014 at 4:24 pm

    I like natural green

  75. Avatar
    nuronerd
    April 13, 2014 at 4:36 pm

    I like the Fieldcrest watch in Maple.

  76. Avatar
    Margaret Smith
    April 13, 2014 at 4:54 pm

    I would love the Black if I won. Thanks so much.

  77. Avatar
    MARIA simon
    April 13, 2014 at 6:17 pm

    the maple is beautiful

  78. Avatar
    Cálaeb Temple
    April 13, 2014 at 6:32 pm

    i like the natural green.

  79. Avatar
    Heather M
    April 13, 2014 at 6:38 pm

    Black

  80. Avatar
    Ann Fantom
    April 13, 2014 at 7:06 pm

    I like the Black Fieldcrest watch

  81. Avatar
    Rita A
    April 13, 2014 at 7:31 pm

    I love the richness of the Maple

  82. Avatar
    Laurie Emerson
    April 13, 2014 at 7:31 pm

    I like the maple.

  83. Avatar
    Natalie Schilla
    April 13, 2014 at 7:47 pm

    I would choose Maple

  84. Avatar
    Cathy Truman
    April 13, 2014 at 8:35 pm

    I like the color black watch.

  85. Avatar
    Karrie Millheim
    April 13, 2014 at 8:42 pm

    I love the Maple

  86. Avatar
    Ashley P
    April 13, 2014 at 8:47 pm

    I really like the Chocolate Color

  87. Avatar
    Jesselyn A/Jesstinger
    April 13, 2014 at 9:23 pm

    I have SO many favorites PLUS I’m not sure if I get your entry question : color of the watch FACE or of the WOOD(s) – not that it matters really: I have favorites in both categories!

    I think my Honey/Hubby would really love the 94A Series in Natural Green & Maple (Chocolate too) and the 746 in Cherry & Black. I also really love the DELMAR Series – especially in Red (and Green and Blue!) – to name a few! THanks

  88. Avatar
    Anna H.
    April 13, 2014 at 10:22 pm

    I like maple.

  89. Avatar
    Rose Santuci-Sofranko
    April 13, 2014 at 11:09 pm

    I think I like the Maple color the best

  90. Avatar
    Lee Mckoen
    April 13, 2014 at 11:20 pm

    I love the maple, I love the face of these watches very easy to read

  91. Avatar
    Erica C.
    April 13, 2014 at 11:42 pm

    I like the green fieldcrest.

  92. Avatar
    Lorina Padgett
    April 14, 2014 at 12:58 am

    I like Cherry.

  93. Avatar
    nickie
    April 14, 2014 at 1:05 am

    I would like the black watch.

  94. Avatar
    joni
    April 14, 2014 at 7:37 am

    I like the natural green.

  95. Avatar
    Miranda Ward
    April 14, 2014 at 8:49 am

    I like the black!

    freebiegoddess03@aol.com

  96. Avatar
    Ellen Casper
    April 14, 2014 at 9:06 am

    I like the maple

  97. Avatar
    Rosanne
    April 14, 2014 at 10:38 am

    I like the Ely watch maple

  98. Avatar
    Christine
    April 14, 2014 at 11:42 am

    My favorite is the Fieldcrest series watch in maple.

  99. Avatar
    Darlene Sullins
    April 14, 2014 at 12:12 pm

    I really like the Cherry and black!

  100. Avatar
    Connie TIllman
    April 14, 2014 at 12:50 pm

    I like the fieldcrest Black one 🙂

  101. Avatar
    Mihaela Day
    April 14, 2014 at 1:51 pm

    I love the Field Crest in the light wood 🙂

  102. Avatar
    K-Squared
    April 14, 2014 at 3:06 pm

    The one watch that stands out among the rest is the remarkable “ELY SERIES Cherry” as it would match the suit I wear almost daily.

  103. Avatar
    susan smoaks
    April 14, 2014 at 4:18 pm

    i like the delmar bamboo

  104. Avatar
    Stephen Saunders
    April 14, 2014 at 5:04 pm

    I really like the black color. I think it’s the nicest one. 🙂

  105. Avatar
    Katherine
    April 14, 2014 at 5:09 pm

    I like the Ely in Maple

  106. Avatar
    Tamar
    April 14, 2014 at 6:34 pm

    I like the Ely in Maple the best.

  107. Avatar
    Tamar
    April 14, 2014 at 6:35 pm

    So yes, Maple 🙂

  108. Avatar
    Jan Hammersmith`
    April 14, 2014 at 6:56 pm

    I like the maple color

  109. Avatar
    Jacob LaFountaine
    April 14, 2014 at 7:18 pm

    I like look of the Delmar Bamboo watch

  110. Avatar
    PW
    April 14, 2014 at 8:09 pm

    The maple is strong

  111. Avatar
    tina reynolds
    April 14, 2014 at 8:36 pm

    I would pick the black one

  112. Avatar
    Marilyn Nawara
    April 14, 2014 at 8:39 pm

    I like the Cherry wood the best

  113. Avatar
    liz l
    April 14, 2014 at 8:45 pm

    Natural Green is pretty

  114. Avatar
    Emily Morelli
    April 14, 2014 at 9:34 pm

    I would choose the FIELDCREST SERIES in Black. Such a great looking watch!

  115. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    April 14, 2014 at 10:46 pm

    I would choose the 746 Series watch in Maple.

  116. Avatar
    Eva D
    April 14, 2014 at 10:50 pm

    I love them all but my pick is black

  117. Avatar
    Melanie Comello
    April 14, 2014 at 11:08 pm

    I would love to have it in either black or natural green. But if i actually had to choose i guess i’d go with the green lol 🙂

Comments are closed.