John Wayne Stock & Supply Company: Beef Jerky John Wayne Stock & Supply Company: Beef Jerky    

John Wayne Stock & Supply Company: Beef Jerky

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

“The John Wayne Stock & Supply Company is committed to honoring his legacy by offering authentic, high-quality products that embody the grit and integrity of John Wayne.”

John Wayne Beef Jerky ReviewI stumbled across this all natural beef jerky while searching for Father’s Day Gifts. Dried meat and John Wayne, now that says manly man! I received a package of the Original Natural Beef Jerky to try. I had a small piece because I wanted to save some for my boys to try. As soon as my son tried it, “mom why does this taste so different?” Well because it’s fresh, I told him! It is definitely not like the jerky from the grocery store. WE CAN NEVER GO BACK! It wasn’t hard, you didn’t have to pull so hard that you break your teeth trying to rip it. This jerky was soft and you could really taste the flavor. I also loved that it is all natural, only 11 ingredients all I could pronounce and I know what each ingredient was! John Wayne Beef Jerky is available in four flavors: Original, Bar-B-Que, Teriyaki and Black Pepper. A 3.6 oz bag runs 6.50 but it is so worth it!

  • ~ No artificial ingredients
  • ~ No preservatives
  • ~ Nitrate Free
  • ~ Produced from cattle that are never fed animal by-products
  • ~ The beef used is raised without added hormones or antibiotics

A portion of the proceeds from John Wayne Stock & Supply Company product sales benefits the John Wayne Cancer Foundation, www.jwcf.org

RELATED:  FunBites Review

John Wayne Beef Jerky ReviewJohn Wayne Beef Jerky Review

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 John Wayne Cancer Foundation (JWCF)John Wayne beat lung cancer in 1964. He died 15 years later after a struggle with cancer of the stomach. During that time, he became passionate about helping others fight this terrible disease. To honor his memory, his family created the John Wayne Cancer Foundation (JWCF) to bring courage, strength, and grit to the fight against cancer.

Stay Connected:  ShopJohnWayne.com

John Wayne Prize Pack Giveaway!CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED

John Wayne PP

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

1 Winner will Receive a John Wayne Prize Pack {RV $34}. The PP Includes: JWCF Trucker Hat,  JWCF Sports Sunscreen and a package of the John Wayne Natural Beef Jerky. See Rafflecopter for entry details. Ends 6/18

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

An email address is required to enter. The winner will be chosen randomly through Rafflecopter and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 24 hours before a new winner is chosen. One person entering per household please. U.S. only. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on June 18, 2012.

Disclosure: I was provided with product for this review. All views and opinions with regard to the products or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

39 Comment

  1. Avatar
    randy fulgham
    June 10, 2012 at 4:07 pm

    MY DAD REMINDS ME OF JOHN WAYNE….AND I LIKE ORIGINAL BEEF JERKY…….

  2. Avatar
    Andrea Williams
    June 10, 2012 at 5:54 pm

    My dad is the best and he has always loved John Wayne movies. I can remember them from childhood until now. So nice that the family started a foundation.

  3. Avatar
    Kimberly Schotz
    June 10, 2012 at 6:05 pm

    When I married my husband 30 years ago I was not a John Wayne fan, now after watching his movies over and over I can quote lines from the movies!
    Kims2312@verizon.net

  4. Avatar
    tam childers
    June 10, 2012 at 8:58 pm

    grew up watching his films cause dad loves him

  5. Avatar
    debbie jackson
    June 10, 2012 at 9:40 pm

    my dad is awesome

  6. Avatar
    Lagean (Gena)
    June 11, 2012 at 1:29 am

    I’ve watched many John Wayne movies in my life.

    ubrewme@yahoo.com

  7. Avatar
    Stephanie Hungerford
    June 11, 2012 at 7:10 am

    I remember my grandpa watching hours of John Wayne shows on TV. My grandpa use to love watching his westerns

  8. Avatar
    julieann r
    June 11, 2012 at 9:24 am

    I love black pepper jerky while hubby thinks it’s a little too spicy and may eat the original.

  9. Avatar
    Darlene Owen
    June 11, 2012 at 12:54 pm

    I Dad has passed away but he loved beef jerky when he was around.

  10. Avatar
    Marti Parks
    June 11, 2012 at 9:43 pm

    I love John Wayne. Big Jake was awesome.

  11. Avatar
    katherine d
    June 12, 2012 at 12:40 pm

    my dad and i have seriously bonded over John Wayne movies – it was great for him to be able to introduce me to some of the Duke’s classics, like my favorite: El Dorado.

  12. Avatar
    felecia
    June 12, 2012 at 12:54 pm

    My Dad loves John Wayne movies.

  13. Avatar
    April Harvell
    June 12, 2012 at 1:31 pm

    I so love me some beef jerky. I have not tried the John Wayne jerky but cant wait to get my hands on some.

  14. Avatar
    JODI BRADSHAW
    June 12, 2012 at 3:20 pm

    i love home made beef jerky!

  15. Avatar
    Stacy Fields
    June 12, 2012 at 4:47 pm

    May his memory live on! FC!!

  16. Avatar
    Seyma Shabbir
    June 12, 2012 at 9:42 pm

    Would love to try Teriyaki and the black pepper

  17. Avatar
    Seyma Shabbir
    June 12, 2012 at 9:45 pm

    Love John Wayne movies, My dad is awesome! 20+ years in Army 🙂 now retired

  18. Avatar
    jodi lasher
    June 13, 2012 at 9:03 am

    I love black peppered flavored jerky.

  19. Avatar
    polly
    June 13, 2012 at 8:06 pm

    my dad served over 30 years in the air force. he was a pilot and a good man…i miss him dearly

  20. Avatar
    Sarah Blake
    June 14, 2012 at 1:56 am

    thank you! my dad is the one who introduced me to beef jerky lol 🙂

  21. Avatar
    Amy Baker
    June 15, 2012 at 3:02 pm

    John Wayne is my dad’s all-time hero…and he loves beef jerky…I didn’t know this product existed, I will be a customer for sure!

  22. Avatar
    Gladys Parker
    June 15, 2012 at 6:22 pm

    I have fond memories of sitting next to my dad watching John Wayne.
    Gladys P
    sps1113 at yahoo dot com

  23. Avatar
    Amy Brewer
    June 16, 2012 at 9:08 pm

    My husband and I both love John Wayne movies…beef jerky is also a fav of ours. Teriyaki flavor is the best

  24. Avatar
    kimbuckjr
    June 16, 2012 at 9:46 pm

    I don’t have a thoughtful comment about my dad cuz he’s a JERK and a 1/2, but I love beef jerky, except when it gets stuck in-between my teeth. That hurts.
    kimbuckjr

  25. Avatar
    Helen
    June 17, 2012 at 2:14 am

    my granddad use to watch John Wayne all the time

  26. Avatar
    Gloria
    June 17, 2012 at 3:23 pm

    John Wayne was an awesome actor! I love True Grit!

  27. Avatar
    Carol L
    June 17, 2012 at 6:38 pm

    I grew up watching John Wayne movies and after I married and had kids my Dad was still watching John Wayne.:)
    I like the teriyaki pepper jerky.
    Carol L
    Lucky4750 (at) aol (dot) com

  28. Avatar
    NGS
    June 17, 2012 at 8:04 pm

    I recently read in a cookbook that beef jerky is pretty easy to make. I think I’m going to make some for my husband who has had a difficult time finding beef jerky in the store that is gluten free!

  29. Avatar
    cara s
    June 17, 2012 at 11:23 pm

    When I was in High School I had a full size John Wayne door poster on my bedroom door!

    cairablue @gmail.com

  30. Avatar
    Gianna
    June 18, 2012 at 12:37 am

    My husband loves john wayne movies. My dad too.. We all love teriyaki jerky.

  31. Avatar
    Savannah Miller
    June 18, 2012 at 1:22 pm

    I want to win this for my grandfather! He loves John Wayne 🙂 Okay he likes them I think my grandfather would get mad if he knew I said he loved another man 😉

  32. Avatar
    Deb K
    June 18, 2012 at 2:02 pm

    I remember my dad watching John Wayne all the time!

  33. Avatar
    andalene
    June 18, 2012 at 2:18 pm

    BBQ – thanks

  34. Avatar
    Barb K
    June 18, 2012 at 2:50 pm

    My thoughts on John Wayne. I grew up watching his movies I believe he was a good actor I don’t believe he was given full credit for it. Also a lot of his films where patriotic in nature it made you feel good. This is why I liked The Duke. Had to believe he worked while so ill. Thank you for this blog site.

  35. Avatar
    Constance Zimmer
    June 18, 2012 at 7:31 pm

    My dad was an ex Marine… he was a tough old bird…. and to him, there was no one tougher, or more American, than John Wayne….. My dad passed away in 1989, and yet, every time I see an old John Wayne film.. I think of him….

  36. Avatar
    JR Pickett - entered as Vicki Vix on Rafflecopter
    June 18, 2012 at 8:50 pm

    My dad died many years ago. One thing I do appreciate about him is that he paid for my education. On father’s day I like to remember the good things he did. I also like to remember that I should get in shape and eat a more healthy diet as he died of a heart attack. Thanks for the giveaway.

  37. Avatar
    Ruth Hill
    June 18, 2012 at 10:01 pm

    Many of John Wayne’s movies were lame, but I loved Stagecoach and also the Alamo.

  38. Avatar
    Michele Behlen
    June 18, 2012 at 10:07 pm

    Bar-B-Que

  39. Avatar
    Alexandra Roach
    June 18, 2012 at 10:52 pm

    BBQ

Comments are closed.