Java Factory Review: Choconut (Chocolate Coconut Coffee) Java Factory Review: Choconut (Chocolate Coconut Coffee)    

Java Factory Roasters Review: Choconut (Chocolate Coconut Coffee)

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon affiliate links; I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Americans love coffee. We drink more of the brew that any other country in the world. It’s estimated that Americans drink about 20-billion cups of coffee every year! Coffee comes in all flavors and different grinds. Americans even drink instant coffee. Which led to the popularity of the K-Cup.

Java Factory Choconut

And now comes the ‘Java Factory’ with a variety of K-Cup flavors. We were asked to try a chocolate coconut coffee flavor called Choconut. And you know what? It’s very good. The ratio of chocolate and coconut is right on. Neither flavor tries to overwhelm you. Each flavor is nicely balanced. The coffee itself is neither too harsh or too weak. It’s just about right. And, as you know, you can vary the strength by choosing the cup size on the K-Cup brewer.

RELATED:  NESCAFÉ Dolce Gusto Coffee Maker Review

I’ve been putting the cocoa mix in my coffee for years but I never thought to add coconut flavor. I was pleased with the Java Factory combination. They obviously worked to get the two flavors to co-exist in harmony. And you don’t need to add anything, except perhaps cream. The sweetness is just right and the richness of the cocoa comes through, balanced by the coconut. “Java Factory’ has a hit on its hands. You should try it.

Review Written by Larry

Stay Connected: 

Buy It:

  • Java Factory can be found on Amazon
Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

107 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Cindy Merrill
    May 8, 2014 at 6:23 am

    I am very serious about my morning coffee, it’s impossible to start the day until I have had at least two cups. I prefer decaffeinated coffee after 2pm, because otherwise I’m up all night.

  2. Avatar
    gayle gildehaus
    May 8, 2014 at 8:33 am

    I have a couple of cups of java in the mornings.And then if i want more later it will be decaf.Only recently started adding flavor in.i have drank it just black for years.I am liking Italian Cream best right now.

  3. Avatar
    Helga
    May 8, 2014 at 9:58 am

    I like strong dark roast coffee in the morning with cream.

  4. Avatar
    Shelley
    May 8, 2014 at 10:18 am

    I never liked coffee until I started working the graveyard shift. Now I can’t go a day without it! 🙂

  5. Avatar
    Amanda Sakovitz
    May 8, 2014 at 11:25 am

    I need to have coffee every morning before I can even talk to another person.

  6. Avatar
    Kelly D
    May 8, 2014 at 11:57 am

    I drink my coffee in the morning before bringing my kids to school.

  7. Avatar
    Thomas Murphy
    May 8, 2014 at 12:00 pm

    The first thing I do every morning is have coffee.

  8. Avatar
    tara pittman
    May 8, 2014 at 12:35 pm

    I love the taste of coffee. I drink it to help me think better.

  9. Avatar
    courtney b
    May 8, 2014 at 12:59 pm

    i’ve never had this brand, but I love all k cups and i love coffee. All kinds of coffee any type! It’s all my favorite!

  10. Avatar
    jackie stevens
    May 8, 2014 at 1:05 pm

    i drink a minimum of 4 cups a day… sometimes as many as 8…love, love, love my coffee

  11. Avatar
    mona
    May 8, 2014 at 1:14 pm

    I love their coffee.

  12. Avatar
    Curtis
    May 8, 2014 at 1:46 pm

    I drink at least 3 cups a day but only the good stuff.

  13. Avatar
    Tyneisha Fondren
    May 8, 2014 at 1:58 pm

    I love a couple cups of strong coffee in the morning!

  14. Avatar
    Marti Tabora
    May 8, 2014 at 2:16 pm

    I cannot even function until I’ve had my first cup of coffee in the morning. And I usually need several more before I’m at my best.

  15. Avatar
    kelly tupick
    May 8, 2014 at 2:51 pm

    I am a big time coffee drinker. I drink it all throughout the morning and into the afternoon. I like a light to medium roasted coffee with milk and sugar. I wake up in the wee hours of the morning for work, I cannot function until I get my coffee.

  16. Avatar
    Ari T.
    May 8, 2014 at 5:36 pm

    I’m not exactly addicted but I do know that a cup of coffee in the AM will keep me alert and focused more often than not!

  17. Avatar
    Anne Perry
    May 8, 2014 at 5:48 pm

    I love a good cup of coffee in the morning and after a long day.

  18. Avatar
    william richrads
    May 8, 2014 at 5:48 pm

    drink all day long this sounds good

  19. Avatar
    Cynthia L. Gray
    May 8, 2014 at 6:45 pm

    I love strong , rich , dark coffee with sugar and cream to sit back with and relax. Sometimes I make a cup like this, let it get cold and add ice to sip and cool off when it is hot outside. Yummy!

  20. Avatar
    Linda romer
    May 8, 2014 at 8:43 pm

    I have a kurig coffee maker,the best thing I ever bought. I love to try all the different k-cups, I think I love them all.

  21. Avatar
    Jessica Miller
    May 8, 2014 at 9:22 pm

    Every morning that I work, I have Starbucks coffee. On the mornings that I don’t work, I treat myself to a homemade hazelnut coffee. I’ve always loved hazelnut, but sometimes I wonder if I’m overdoing it! It’s hazelnut flavored coffee with hazelnut syrup and hazelnut creamer. I can’t help it! I love it.

  22. Avatar
    jen peak
    May 8, 2014 at 10:02 pm

    i take my coffee most anyway I can get it. With 2 little ones, I’m lucky if I get to drink it cold. But I love fun flavors, and I love to add mix ins like a spoonful of nutella and a spoonful of peanut butter, or nutella and coconut oil. I call those my candy bar mochas.

  23. Avatar
    Helen May
    May 8, 2014 at 10:04 pm

    Love my coffee. I use cream and sugar and prefer dark roasts.

  24. Avatar
    jenn giannetto
    May 8, 2014 at 10:46 pm

    my coffee addiction was just one cup a day, until my fiance got me a keurig for christmas. i had been lusting over one for years. now i have to try to talk myself out of a third cup some days

  25. Avatar
    Britnee
    May 8, 2014 at 11:04 pm

    I drink 2 cups every morning. Sometimes one through out the day to keep me going.

  26. Avatar
    marian boll
    May 8, 2014 at 11:29 pm

    Because our daughter lives with us, and we all have such different wake up times. I get the last of the coffee, but, I don’t mind cause I get the most!!

  27. Avatar
    Anne
    May 8, 2014 at 11:31 pm

    My java addiction starts with that wonderful aroma of coffee. That is what hooks me!

  28. Avatar
    Cindi
    May 9, 2014 at 12:23 am

    This brand is new to me and I would love to try the Java Factory Roaster’s Brand!
    Many thanks, Cindi

  29. Avatar
    gigi
    May 9, 2014 at 12:36 am

    You definitely don’t want to be around me before my morning cup of coffee!! (and by cup….I mean pot….)Love it love it – but I do switch to decaf after 3pm.

  30. Avatar
    kelly nicholson
    May 9, 2014 at 12:42 am

    i drink coffee all day long..always looking for giood coffee at a price…cost more than gas ya know

  31. Avatar
    Brooke Bumgardner
    May 9, 2014 at 12:52 am

    I cannot function without that sweet caffeine! I drink it all day long. 🙂

  32. Avatar
    pu ye
    May 9, 2014 at 2:18 am

    I need to have coffee every morning before I can even talk to another person

  33. Avatar
    lissa crane
    May 9, 2014 at 6:04 am

    I totally have a Java Addiction! I try to limit myself to 3 cups in the morning and then 2 in the evening, but I need it to get up and get going in the morning! The summer ice coffee gets me too! I love all flavors and any roast that’s not too strong.

  34. Avatar
    Debra S
    May 9, 2014 at 10:12 am

    Strange, isn’t it? I never liked coffee as a young person, but after all my schooling and joining the working world, oh yes, coffee sure grew on me. hahaha. I often go to bed now, thinking- Oh good, I get to get up in the morning and have my coffee! I always make good strong coffee and put my own chocolate and REAL cream in it. soooooo good.

  35. Avatar
    Tracie Brown
    May 9, 2014 at 11:01 am

    My husband and I have a serious coffee addiction now that we have two children! We always need a pick-me-up in the afternoon and my husband has to have coffee when he wakes up!

  36. Avatar
    Alona Y
    May 9, 2014 at 1:23 pm

    My addiction is so bad, it’s unhealthy at this point and I’m working on making some changes! I like foofy drinks and so the problem is the milk, sugar, syrups and all of that. My transition is to good flavored coffees with just a splash of milk.

  37. Avatar
    chris z
    May 9, 2014 at 1:28 pm

    i drink coffee pretty much everyday

  38. Avatar
    Sharon Kaminski
    May 9, 2014 at 3:06 pm

    Our java additon is a new keurig and we are trying all different kinds of coffees.

  39. Avatar
    carolyn
    May 9, 2014 at 4:06 pm

    I LOVE coffee and chocolate EVEN more coconut added to the bunch?? NOMNOMNOM :)))) let me win pleaseeeee

  40. Avatar
    Michelle C
    May 9, 2014 at 4:08 pm

    I use my Keurig first thing every morning and often hit the coffee shop in the late afternoon for another round! Thanks for the chance to win!
    mrsmchappell at gmail dot com

  41. Avatar
    Michele P
    May 9, 2014 at 5:18 pm

    we have a Keurig at home and at the office, so I will usually wait until I get to the office to enjoy my coffee with co-workers and then sometimes I will have another cup with hubby before he goes to work in the evening.

  42. Avatar
    ELIZABETH C.
    May 9, 2014 at 6:25 pm

    I drink about 2 cups very early in the morning before I start the day & than a cup before bed.

  43. Avatar
    Susan S
    May 9, 2014 at 6:38 pm

    I love coffee various ways: with flavored creamers, black, warm milk. It’s the perfect start to the day for me. Drink it at night too; doesn’t keep me awake!

  44. Avatar
    Seyma Shabbir
    May 9, 2014 at 9:04 pm

    I drink 1 cup of coffee a day, either hot or iced.

  45. Avatar
    Dorrie Turner
    May 9, 2014 at 10:59 pm

    I love my 1-2 cups of coffee on the average day. I like trying new flavors. I can sit there and sip my coffee and energize for the day!

  46. Avatar
    FRANK
    May 10, 2014 at 12:14 am

    I add cream and sugar to my coffee.

  47. Avatar
    chris mills
    May 10, 2014 at 2:55 am

    i like my coffee black but a little irish whiskey in it never hurts after a long day

  48. Avatar
    Diane Estrella
    May 10, 2014 at 7:24 am

    I am actually a social coffee drinker and don’t usually drink it daily. More of a treat that way!

  49. Avatar
    tammy shelton
    May 10, 2014 at 8:44 am

    I have my cup of coffee every morning as soon as I get the kids off to school on the bus. It’s my ritual and I love it.

  50. Avatar
    tammy shelton
    May 10, 2014 at 8:46 am

    I have my big mug of coffee every morning as soon as I get the kids off to school on the bus. It’s my ritual and I love it. The one mug lasts me about 2 hours.

  51. Avatar
    sandra
    May 10, 2014 at 9:25 am

    I have to have my java every morning just to get started with the day

  52. Avatar
    Catie
    May 10, 2014 at 10:54 am

    Every morning I have a cup of coffee mixed with hot cocoa! Some weekends I’ll grab a latte to go. Gotta have my coffee!

  53. Avatar
    Tonya
    May 10, 2014 at 2:43 pm

    I absolutely love that first cup of coffee in the morning before the kids wake up. Only quiet time all day!

  54. Avatar
    Deborah
    May 10, 2014 at 2:52 pm

    Let me try this again. darn captcha!

    I like coffee, but am not a connoseur by any means (can’t even spell it lol).

    I like my coffee black and drink a few cups per week.

  55. Avatar
    Jane Ritz
    May 10, 2014 at 9:35 pm

    I love my coffee. It’s a necessity. There’s nothing better than a great cup of coffee.

  56. Avatar
    julie murphy
    May 11, 2014 at 12:47 pm

    I like my coffee nice and hot on cold mornings.

  57. Avatar
    Deborah Gardner
    May 11, 2014 at 10:05 pm

    I have my cup of coffee every morning as soon as I get up and then finish the pot during the morning! Thanks!

  58. Avatar
    Maria B
    May 11, 2014 at 11:18 pm

    I have to have coffee (iced) in the morning or I have a bad headache. That is my Java addiction.

  59. Avatar
    Priscilla S.
    May 12, 2014 at 2:15 am

    I absolutely must have coffee everyday. I consider myself an addict but I’m not bothered by it. I see coffee as a little treat to enjoy everyday and I most definitely do enjoy it.

  60. Avatar
    Judy Gregory
    May 12, 2014 at 2:27 am

    I live on coffee. When I get up in the morning on my way to bathroom, I hit the button on the waiting and ready to go Keurig. I grab my mug on the way back to bedroom where I sit, sip, and plan my day.

  61. Avatar
    Sarah Hayes
    May 12, 2014 at 12:20 pm

    i dont like coffee so Im entering for my sister who loves coffee and loves to try new kinds. she likes french vanilla

  62. Avatar
    Andrea Williams
    May 12, 2014 at 10:03 pm

    I love to drink coffee in the morning, especially different flavors.

  63. Avatar
    courtney hennagir
    May 13, 2014 at 1:48 am

    I have to have my coffee every morning! I have tried to quit drinking so much but I get horrible headaches without my caffeine fix.I don’t know why I tried to quit because I love it!

  64. Avatar
    Jill Rivera
    May 13, 2014 at 5:39 am

    I have a three cup a day addition.

  65. Avatar
    Lora W.
    May 13, 2014 at 5:53 am

    I have to have coffee in the morning. I use an oversized mug and I put 3 sugars. It has to taste like coffee candy to me.

  66. Avatar
    Laur a DeLuca
    May 13, 2014 at 1:38 pm

    I love flavored coffees. Any flavor is awesome.

  67. Avatar
    melisa
    May 13, 2014 at 9:21 pm

    My husband and daughter like to add salted caramel (syrup) to their java.

  68. Avatar
    Jen H
    May 14, 2014 at 1:11 am

    im on a breastfeeding haitus. but my husband drinks at least a pot a day! he loves the stuff!

  69. Avatar
    Linda S.
    May 14, 2014 at 9:30 am

    It started when I got a Keurig. Coffee is just so quick and simple to make now.

  70. Avatar
    Cheryl Abdelnour
    May 14, 2014 at 9:44 pm

    I drank black coffee when I was younger. Now I like it with Splenda and a flavored coffee creamer.

  71. Avatar
    Deb K
    May 14, 2014 at 10:18 pm

    I drink coffee all morning,I can’t function without it.

  72. Avatar
    natalie yeoman
    May 15, 2014 at 11:18 pm

    i drink a cup of coffee every morning after i wake up i have to put in some extra cream and sugar

  73. Avatar
    gbelous
    May 16, 2014 at 4:56 pm

    I love coffee…I have at least one or two cups a day. Always perfect with breakfast or afternoon pick up!

  74. Avatar
    Enizete Lane
    May 16, 2014 at 8:22 pm

    Wow!! I love coffee, I love chocolate and I love coconuts……I can’t wait to try it together…..

  75. Avatar
    David Smith
    May 17, 2014 at 1:59 pm

    I love coffee. I have been drinking coffee since my teens many years ago. I also like the different ways you can make coffee like with the Single cup brewer (Keurig), the regular drip maker, french press, espresso maker and all the other gadgets. I also love to try different coffees from around the world besides my regular Maxwell House French Roast or Folgers Black Silk.

  76. Avatar
    Teresa Thompson
    May 17, 2014 at 2:11 pm

    I love coffee. Especially caramel flavored. I drink 4 cups a day.

  77. Avatar
    Jennifer Harris
    May 17, 2014 at 10:27 pm

    This joke rings true for many I’m sure but the kids make sure i’ve had a cup of Java in the morning

  78. Avatar
    heather eg kaufman
    May 18, 2014 at 12:34 pm

    I love my coffee with cool whip & caramel creamer in the morning!!

  79. Avatar
    Cynthia C
    May 19, 2014 at 7:03 am

    I must have strong coffee in the morning with a splash of fat free half & half.

  80. Avatar
    Lesley F
    May 19, 2014 at 4:37 pm

    I like to drink coffee throughout the day

  81. Avatar
    Tiffany W
    May 19, 2014 at 8:16 pm

    I love coffee. I use cream and sugar in my coffee.

  82. Avatar
    Shirley Martin-Tutolo
    May 19, 2014 at 9:22 pm

    The first thing I do every morning is start the coffee. If I am out of coffee, I don’t even want to get out of bed.

  83. Avatar
    Priscilla Benavides
    May 19, 2014 at 9:59 pm

    I am drinking some freshly roasted hot java as I enter this giveaway! I love Dark Roast, Columbian, French and flavored coffee! I keep my keurig on all day and keep it filled with water at all times to avoid delays in preparing my hot java!

  84. Avatar
    JenniferB
    May 20, 2014 at 5:51 am

    I love coffee with lots of cream and sugar

  85. Avatar
    Beth Hill
    May 20, 2014 at 9:29 am

    I need my tall black coffee every morning for my drive to work. If I leave the house without it, I will turn around and go back for it!

  86. Avatar
    Jessica Whitehouse
    May 21, 2014 at 12:50 pm

    My husband just got me a K-cup machine for Mother’s Day. I LOVE it! I can make a fresh cup of coffee anytime I want. Now I need to stock up on cups for it.

  87. Avatar
    Kris m
    May 21, 2014 at 7:25 pm

    I don’t drink coffee but I make it everyday for my spouse!

  88. Avatar
    Sky Evans
    May 21, 2014 at 10:03 pm

    I love coffee. It has such a nice flavor every morning.

  89. Avatar
    samantha lawson
    May 22, 2014 at 1:30 am

    I love coffee. Especially iced. Ill drink it at any time of the day, even before bed. Sweet blends are my favorite.

  90. Avatar
    Nicole Carter Weasley
    May 22, 2014 at 7:57 am

    I have to have coffee or I am really ugly in the morning! Absolutely have to have it!

  91. Avatar
    tanya holland
    May 22, 2014 at 9:24 am

    Every morning I wake up before my kids and relax with a cup of coffee.

  92. Avatar
    Organic Squirrel
    May 22, 2014 at 9:41 am

    I am surprised that the k-cup variety tastes as good as if you just bought it at a coffee shop! Love it!

  93. Avatar
    Jenny LaSeur
    May 22, 2014 at 9:43 am

    Everyone teases me about my coffee cup because it holds about twice the normal amount of coffee. 😉 I try to reduce the amount of cream and sugar I use, but it’s just so tasty! With 2 littles at home, I do typically have to reheat my cup, but that’s okay by me.

  94. Avatar
    Jenny Q.
    May 22, 2014 at 9:53 am

    I drink a dark roast coffee first thing in the morning.

  95. Avatar
    Kimberly Smith
    May 22, 2014 at 12:03 pm

    God Bless the Keurig Inventor…

  96. Avatar
    Crystal Rose
    May 22, 2014 at 1:02 pm

    I usually go through 2-3 cups a day. I’ll go like this for a few days, take a few off, then go right back to it.

  97. Avatar
    Linda Kish
    May 22, 2014 at 1:56 pm

    I usually start my mornings with two cups of coffee. I feel off balance if I only have time for one.

  98. Avatar
    Darlene Owen
    May 22, 2014 at 2:19 pm

    Coffee is the staple of our morning routine, without it we might as well stay in bed. Black is the best.

  99. Avatar
    Dana Cerrito
    May 22, 2014 at 2:51 pm

    I am not really addicted. I drink one cup when I wake up in morning. If I don’t have that cup I am like the devil lol

  100. Avatar
    amanda whiltey
    May 22, 2014 at 3:03 pm

    i started to drink coffee when my work put in a starbucks and now i drink about 4 times a day.

  101. Avatar
    liz l
    May 22, 2014 at 5:00 pm

    I have a couple of cups of coffee in the mornings

  102. Avatar
    Claire
    May 22, 2014 at 5:11 pm

    i have a cup or 2 a day

  103. Avatar
    melanie h
    May 22, 2014 at 5:49 pm

    My coffee addiction is strong! I start every morning with a cup, and have one after dinner as well.

  104. Avatar
    heather c
    May 22, 2014 at 9:14 pm

    I used to drink about a cup of day, hot. I was then introduced to fraps at a certain chain coffee shop. After spending my kids college fund on several of those, I decided I was tired of the expense. I finally figured out how to make awesome iced coffee that tasted better than fraps, so now, I have about three big glasses of iced coffee a day: morning, noon, night.

  105. Avatar
    Angela Saver
    May 22, 2014 at 10:58 pm

    My addiction is an Americano with heavy whipping cream…every single day! Gotta have it!!

    andysavi.mom@gmail.com

  106. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    May 22, 2014 at 11:19 pm

    I like my coffee sweet and creamy.

  107. Avatar
    Nancy
    May 22, 2014 at 11:33 pm

    I like flavored coffee over ice.

Comments are closed.