iHome Spongebob Headphones Review iHome Spongebob Headphones Review    

iHome Spongebob Headphones Review

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

I recently received a pair of Spongebob Headphones made by iHome. They came just in time too, as my six-year-old had a wireless headset that just broke. Even at six, he loves walking around the house listening to his iPod and singing to his favorite songs. I prefer him to have the over the ear headphones as not to damage his hearing.

iHome Spongebob Headphones
These headphones are super comfortable. Aside from the ear pad being padded the headband is padded as well. The headband is also adjustable on both sides. The headphones also have an in-line volume control so that you can change the volume with ease.

RELATED:  THE MARVELS by Brian Selznick

Not only do they have a cute design with parts of Spongebob located on the inside and outside of the earpiece and headband, but they also sound good too. I tested the sound out and the quality rivals some of the adult headphones. These headphones also come in a variety of other characters like Avengers, Hulk, Mickey Mouse, and TMNT.

 Spongebob Headphones

 

Stay Connected:

  • Visit Nick.com for videos, games, crafts and more

Buy It:

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

173 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Sandra VanHoey
    December 22, 2013 at 5:06 am

    Spongebob is my grandsons favorite but he does really like Patrick as well

  2. Avatar
    Melissa Teears
    December 22, 2013 at 6:39 am

    My son said his favorite is Mr. Krabs because he has all of the money.

  3. Avatar
    debbie
    December 22, 2013 at 7:30 am

    My son always liked spongebob the best.

  4. Avatar
    carla g
    December 22, 2013 at 9:28 am

    My kids love Spongebob the most.

  5. Avatar
    Serena Powell
    December 22, 2013 at 10:38 am

    My favorite character is probably Squidward.

  6. Avatar
    april yedinak
    December 22, 2013 at 11:09 am

    My youngest likes Mr. Krabs, my son likes Patrick and my oldest likes Squidward the best.

  7. Avatar
    Michelle C
    December 22, 2013 at 11:20 am

    Sandy is my favorite! Thanks for the chance to win!
    mrsmchappell at gmail dot com

  8. Avatar
    Catherine
    December 22, 2013 at 12:46 pm

    My son like Patrick from the Spongebob show.

  9. Avatar
    Darlene Carbajal
    December 22, 2013 at 1:39 pm

    I love Patrick. He’s hilarious!

  10. Avatar
    mrsshukra
    December 22, 2013 at 1:54 pm

    Spongebob is our favorite.

  11. Avatar
    Dorothy Deakyne
    December 22, 2013 at 3:55 pm

    Gary

  12. Avatar
    Dorothy Deakyne
    December 22, 2013 at 4:00 pm

    Gary is my son’s favorite

  13. Avatar
    Debra Elliott
    December 22, 2013 at 5:08 pm

    My grandson loves Mr. Krabs

  14. Avatar
    Kim Pinch
    December 22, 2013 at 5:28 pm

    Patrick is my son’s favorite.

  15. Avatar
    Gina H.
    December 22, 2013 at 5:37 pm

    My nieces love Spongebob.

  16. Avatar
    Stephanie Easterling
    December 22, 2013 at 5:47 pm

    My son likes Patrick.

  17. Avatar
    Casandra
    December 22, 2013 at 6:05 pm

    My little ones like everyone. I think patrick is the overall favorite though!:)

  18. Avatar
    Kimberly Schotz
    December 22, 2013 at 6:05 pm

    My daughters favorite character on Sponge Bob is Patrick

  19. Avatar
    kortney Picker
    December 22, 2013 at 6:09 pm

    In our house we like Patrick, he is so silly!

  20. Avatar
    Julie Lynn Bickham
    December 22, 2013 at 6:12 pm

    My daughter has loved Brady since she was 3, she is now 8.

  21. Avatar
    Carrie Phelps
    December 22, 2013 at 6:46 pm

    We really like both SpongeBob & Patrick.

  22. Avatar
    sandra davis
    December 22, 2013 at 7:09 pm

    patrick

  23. Avatar
    M.Clark
    December 22, 2013 at 7:22 pm

    My favorite SpongeBob SquarePants character is Sandy.

  24. Avatar
    kim burnett
    December 22, 2013 at 7:39 pm

    My daughter likes spongebob!

  25. Avatar
    laurie damrose
    December 22, 2013 at 7:43 pm

    Spongebob is our favorite

  26. Avatar
    Dorothy Teel
    December 22, 2013 at 8:13 pm

    Granddaughter loves Patrick and I love the crab cause he is like me crabby…l lol

  27. Avatar
    Tanya Holland
    December 22, 2013 at 9:50 pm

    My daughters love Sandy.

  28. Avatar
    Betty Baez
    December 23, 2013 at 1:09 am

    My son likes spongebobs character!

  29. Avatar
    sandra davis
    December 23, 2013 at 2:09 am

    My favorite is Sandy

  30. Avatar
    Vicki Wurgler
    December 23, 2013 at 9:14 am

    my grandson loves Patrick

  31. Avatar
    Wanda Bergman
    December 23, 2013 at 9:20 am

    Spongebob is my favourite.

  32. Avatar
    Jennifer Rogers
    December 23, 2013 at 9:35 am

    Outside of SpongeBob himself his sidekick Patrick is our favorite!

  33. Avatar
    julie matek
    December 23, 2013 at 11:49 am

    my daughter’s favorite is Sponge bob:)

    jmatek AT wi DOT rr DOT com

  34. Avatar
    Marlene V.
    December 23, 2013 at 12:01 pm

    My kids love Patrick

  35. Avatar
    Jason Fry
    December 23, 2013 at 7:07 pm

    of course they like sponge bob

  36. Avatar
    Kasey
    December 23, 2013 at 7:23 pm

    Patrick, crazy funny

  37. Avatar
    M.Clark
    December 23, 2013 at 8:14 pm

    The Daily Freebie will not allow me to submit another entry, it just remains grayed out and if I try to submit this entry the point total does not change.

  38. Avatar
    marian boll
    December 23, 2013 at 8:40 pm

    My granddaughters all love Sandy the best, then Spongebob

  39. Avatar
    Tram Le
    December 24, 2013 at 3:38 am

    My nephew’s favorite is Patrick.

  40. Avatar
    Athena S
    December 24, 2013 at 3:39 am

    My daughter likes Patrick

  41. Avatar
    Shemp DeYoung (@shempgames)
    December 24, 2013 at 5:17 am

    I would have to say it’s Squidward. He’s such a weird guy.

    My favorite is Gary.

  42. Avatar
    eyshon salahuddin
    December 24, 2013 at 12:33 pm

    Though spongebob is my son’s favorite, my daughter likes sandy.

  43. Avatar
    Jessamine D.
    December 24, 2013 at 3:06 pm

    My 5 year old loves Sandy and Spongebob. 🙂

  44. Avatar
    Karen Leonard
    December 25, 2013 at 12:34 am

    Sponge Bob

  45. Avatar
    Denise Davis
    December 25, 2013 at 7:00 am

    My personal favorite character is SpongeBob.

  46. Avatar
    terra
    December 25, 2013 at 8:50 pm

    spongebob is my nephews favorite!

  47. Avatar
    Shannon Leigh
    December 26, 2013 at 6:24 am

    Without a doubt, for me at least, it’s Gary with Mrs. Potts a close second,

  48. Avatar
    Melissa
    December 26, 2013 at 12:46 pm

    My kid loves Patrick… I think Squidward is funny, though.

  49. Avatar
    Sacha Schroeder
    December 26, 2013 at 6:50 pm

    My kids love SpongeBob! My sons favorite character is Patrick while my daughters is SpongeBob.

  50. Avatar
    Dawn Monroe
    December 26, 2013 at 7:26 pm

    Our favorites are SpongeBob and Patrick.

  51. Avatar
    Stephanie
    December 26, 2013 at 9:06 pm

    My favorite Spongebob character is Sandy!

  52. Avatar
    DARLA KIDDER
    December 26, 2013 at 9:29 pm

    My son says SpongeBob and Patrick are his favorites.

  53. Avatar
    Eloise C
    December 26, 2013 at 9:35 pm

    Both of my girls really like Spongebob as their favorite character, but I think Patrick is too funny! Thanks so much for hosting this giveaway!

    furygirl3132[at]comcast[dot]net

  54. Avatar
    Darlene Jones-Nelson
    December 26, 2013 at 10:13 pm

    My kids love Patrick.

  55. Avatar
    AndreaH
    December 26, 2013 at 10:37 pm

    He likes SpongeBob the most. I like Sandy Cheeks.

  56. Avatar
    Andrina G
    December 26, 2013 at 11:33 pm

    My daughter loves Sandy!

  57. Avatar
    Kerry G.
    December 27, 2013 at 8:25 am

    SpongeBob is my son’s favorite. I like Patrick.

  58. Avatar
    Ann Fantom
    December 27, 2013 at 10:58 am

    Squidward is my favorite SpongeBob character.

    abfantom at yahoo dot com

  59. Avatar
    Fawn H
    December 27, 2013 at 2:40 pm

    My youngest son’s favorite character is Squidward and my oldest son’s favorite character is Patrick.

  60. Avatar
    harold
    December 27, 2013 at 3:46 pm

    I like Squidward the best, but my Grandson and Granddaughter love SpongeBob the best!

  61. Avatar
    Jane Ritz
    December 27, 2013 at 4:11 pm

    My grandson loves Spongebob better than the other characters.

  62. Avatar
    Mary Cloud
    December 27, 2013 at 5:56 pm

    We all love Squidward
    annabella @ centurytel dot net

  63. Avatar
    Julie Lee
    December 27, 2013 at 6:56 pm

    This would be for my older son. He just got into Sponge Bob and he would love this! We travel a lot too so these headphones would help make the flight more fun!

  64. Avatar
    Cathy Jarolin
    December 27, 2013 at 11:48 pm

    Sponge Bob Is their Favorite Patrick comes in Second..

  65. Avatar
    Deb K
    December 28, 2013 at 3:28 am

    My son loves Sponge Bob,has for a long time. Did I mention that he is 30 years old 🙂

  66. Avatar
    Erika C.
    December 28, 2013 at 7:30 am

    My son’s favorite character is actually Spongebob… my son loves to watch Spongebob.

  67. Avatar
    Francine Anchondo
    December 28, 2013 at 2:52 pm

    My kids both love spongebob

  68. Avatar
    Carol Mclemore
    December 28, 2013 at 6:34 pm

    Both my kids like spongebob but I like squidward the best:)

  69. Avatar
    Lisagee1234
    December 28, 2013 at 10:13 pm

    I just sent out a Spongebob postcard to my niece today as that is her fave character.

  70. Avatar
    Tamar
    December 28, 2013 at 10:42 pm

    My son likes Spongebob the most.

  71. Avatar
    molli vandehey
    December 29, 2013 at 1:49 pm

    I like Sandy the best, she just cracks me up!

  72. Avatar
    Cori Westphal
    December 29, 2013 at 5:14 pm

    Squidward of course! He’s so grumpy all the time it’s hilarious!

    coriwestphal at msn dot com

  73. Avatar
    Karen O
    December 29, 2013 at 8:49 pm

    My granddaughter says Sponge Bob is her favorite because he is funny and crazy.

  74. Avatar
    Crystal F
    December 29, 2013 at 8:57 pm

    We are big Spongebob fans. He’s hilarious! thank you

  75. Avatar
    Stephen
    December 29, 2013 at 10:52 pm

    He likes Mr Crab!

  76. Avatar
    Melissa Gonick
    December 30, 2013 at 1:01 am

    My son said spongebob himself of course mommy!!!

  77. Avatar
    Pauline Milner
    December 30, 2013 at 3:42 am

    Our Son’s favorite character is Patrick. Myself, I prefer SpongeBob, he is too funny! Thanks for the super giveaway opportunity. Keep up the terrific blogging.

  78. Avatar
    Shanna
    December 30, 2013 at 1:26 pm

    My son loves Spongebob!! His favorite character is Spongebob himself!

  79. Avatar
    Wendy R.
    December 30, 2013 at 10:05 pm

    My daughter loves sponge bob! She’s been wearing her sponge bob pj pants in fact.

  80. Avatar
    Sky Sparkle
    December 31, 2013 at 2:48 am

    I like squidward, he’s hilarious.

  81. Avatar
    Monique Rizzo
    December 31, 2013 at 12:34 pm

    I like Plankton.
    Thanks for the chance.
    mogrill12@gmail.com

  82. Avatar
    Heather S
    December 31, 2013 at 12:56 pm

    Patrick, hands down!

  83. Avatar
    MARTHA
    December 31, 2013 at 7:11 pm

    SPONGE BOB himself is a character my family likes.TY

  84. Avatar
    Susan Chester
    December 31, 2013 at 9:58 pm

    Spongebob has my heart!

  85. Avatar
    wendy b
    January 1, 2014 at 1:33 am

    Our fave characters are spongebob and gary.

  86. Avatar
    jessica edwards
    January 1, 2014 at 12:06 pm

    My daughter loves Spongebob.

  87. Avatar
    kim
    January 1, 2014 at 2:28 pm

    Spongebob is my grandson’s favorite

  88. Avatar
    Anthony
    January 1, 2014 at 5:02 pm

    My kids favorite is patrick

  89. Avatar
    Katie Bellamy
    January 2, 2014 at 12:02 am

    My daughter loves everyone! Especially Sponge Bob!

  90. Avatar
    Brittney House
    January 2, 2014 at 12:36 am

    My daughter likes spongebob!

  91. Avatar
    Melissa Nagy
    January 2, 2014 at 7:53 am

    My favorite character is SpongeBob. He can be extremely annoying but he is always optimistic and sees the best in people.

  92. Avatar
    Paula Hafner
    January 2, 2014 at 10:05 am

    My son loves Patrick. I like Sandy Squirrel the best.

  93. Avatar
    Sacha Schroeder
    January 2, 2014 at 10:50 am

    My son loves Patrick! I don’t love any of the characters. Their voices drive me bonkers. LOL!

  94. Avatar
    M Campbell
    January 2, 2014 at 12:53 pm

    My grand daughter would love these headphones–Sponge Bob is her favorite!

  95. Avatar
    Nadene Adams
    January 2, 2014 at 5:06 pm

    My son loves Gary the Snail. He likes to meow along with him.

  96. Avatar
    Jennifer Dunaway
    January 2, 2014 at 5:45 pm

    My son loves spongebob and my daughter love sandy.

  97. Avatar
    Marianna
    January 2, 2014 at 5:49 pm

    Our favorite character is Sandy.

  98. Avatar
    Judy Hunting
    January 2, 2014 at 9:07 pm

    My son loves Patrick

  99. Avatar
    Wanda Clark
    January 3, 2014 at 12:27 am

    Gary is my favorite. He is very smart and stays in the background most of the time. SpongeBob gets into a lot of crazy things and Gary is loyal and even if he gets mad always comes home.

  100. Avatar
    Carole Ingram
    January 3, 2014 at 1:23 am

    Of all the characters, my son enjoys spongebob the most.

  101. Avatar
    Amelia Drew
    January 3, 2014 at 1:45 am

    My daughter like Gary the best, he is so cute!

  102. Avatar
    Kristi C
    January 3, 2014 at 5:18 am

    My son’s favorite is SpongeBob.

  103. Avatar
    Laur a DeLuca
    January 3, 2014 at 11:17 am

    My daughter loves Sandy

  104. Avatar
    KV
    January 3, 2014 at 11:25 am

    They like Patrick.

  105. Avatar
    Kathy Lane
    January 3, 2014 at 11:36 am

    My kids likes Spongebob the best,but I like Patrick the best.

  106. Avatar
    Cheryl Chervitz
    January 3, 2014 at 11:55 am

    My grandchildren like Sponge Bob the best, but Patrick is a close second!

  107. Avatar
    nickie
    January 3, 2014 at 12:33 pm

    Patrick is my son’s favorite.

  108. Avatar
    soha molina
    January 3, 2014 at 1:51 pm

    She likes Gary.

  109. Avatar
    Mary Diehl
    January 3, 2014 at 2:26 pm

    I would have to say SpongeBob himself is our favorite character. Patrick is a close second, but we really love them all as they all make the show.

  110. Avatar
    Keno Moore
    January 3, 2014 at 3:12 pm

    My son loves spongebob .

  111. Avatar
    latanya
    January 3, 2014 at 3:18 pm

    My son’s fave is Spongebob

  112. Avatar
    Sheri Ferguson
    January 3, 2014 at 4:08 pm

    Squidward is my son’s favorite Spongebob character!

  113. Avatar
    allie
    January 3, 2014 at 5:25 pm

    SpongeBob himself is our favorite character!

  114. Avatar
    lissa crane
    January 3, 2014 at 6:09 pm

    Our family favorite on SpongeBob is Patrick! He is so silly and funny that he can’t help but make each of us laugh!

  115. Avatar
    Robin
    January 3, 2014 at 9:12 pm

    My son’s favorite character is Mister Crabs.

  116. Avatar
    Janet
    January 3, 2014 at 9:22 pm

    They like Spongebob

  117. Avatar
    Hanna D
    January 3, 2014 at 10:02 pm

    My kids love Patrick.

  118. Avatar
    Nicole Sender
    January 3, 2014 at 10:34 pm

    My grandsons really like SpongeBob.

  119. Avatar
    Laurie Emerson
    January 3, 2014 at 11:38 pm

    My son absolutely loves SpongeBob the best!

  120. Avatar
    Ashley Fryer
    January 4, 2014 at 12:35 am

    My kid’s favorite character is definitely Spongebob.

  121. Avatar
    addison kat
    January 4, 2014 at 2:59 pm

    My daughter likes Sandy and my son likes Patrick

  122. Avatar
    Kortney Nelson
    January 4, 2014 at 3:08 pm

    My whole family loves Plankton!

  123. Avatar
    Jessica Whitehouse
    January 4, 2014 at 3:23 pm

    I really don’t care for SpongeBob. My kids watch it occasionally. My son likes SpongeBob and my daughter likes Patrick Star.

  124. Avatar
    liz l
    January 4, 2014 at 5:50 pm

    I like Patrick!

  125. Avatar
    Daniel M
    January 4, 2014 at 6:32 pm

    the spongebob is his favorite character.

  126. Avatar
    Carolyn Gates
    January 4, 2014 at 7:21 pm

    My kids love Spongebob, Patrick and Mr Krabs, they love all of them, love when I let them watch Spongebob

  127. Avatar
    Sarah Cool
    January 4, 2014 at 7:27 pm

    Spongebob is the favorite character in my house

  128. Avatar
    Stephanie Larison
    January 4, 2014 at 9:30 pm

    My daughter likes Gary the best.

  129. Avatar
    Michele P.
    January 4, 2014 at 9:49 pm

    my daughter likes Sandy, but my grandsons love Spongebob and Patrick!

  130. Avatar
    Rose Santuci-Sofranko
    January 4, 2014 at 10:21 pm

    Patrick is our favorite!

  131. Avatar
    Heather B
    January 5, 2014 at 1:34 am

    Sandy Cheeks of course!

  132. Avatar
    Jenny Lloyd
    January 5, 2014 at 9:24 am

    my 7 year old loves spongebob, he loves all the characters but i would say his favorite

  133. Avatar
    Jenny Lloyd
    January 5, 2014 at 9:26 am

    oops didn’t finish my thought…i would say his favorite character is patrick

  134. Avatar
    Wendy Mastin
    January 5, 2014 at 11:33 am

    My grandson like SpongeBob and Patrick. He watches them all of the time.

  135. Avatar
    tina reynolds
    January 5, 2014 at 11:42 am

    my kids love spongebob most

  136. Avatar
    Tiffany Hearn
    January 5, 2014 at 12:26 pm

    My daughter loves Patrick! Thanks for the awesome giveaway!

  137. Avatar
    jeanette sheets
    January 5, 2014 at 12:57 pm

    i would have to say sponebob is thier favorite

  138. Avatar
    Natalie yeoman
    January 5, 2014 at 4:00 pm

    Spongebob squarepants

  139. Avatar
    Candie L
    January 5, 2014 at 5:06 pm

    I like sandy. Thank you

  140. Avatar
    Jamie Brigham
    January 5, 2014 at 5:12 pm

    My son loves Spongebob but personally I love Sandy….

  141. Avatar
    Janice Crespo
    January 5, 2014 at 5:51 pm

    Patrick, the starfish, is their favorite character here 🙂 Go Patrick! LOL

  142. Avatar
    susan smoaks
    January 5, 2014 at 7:20 pm

    we like patrick the best. spongebob is a favorite show around our house.

  143. Avatar
    Carissa Joslyn
    January 5, 2014 at 7:31 pm

    My son loves Plankton! why? I do not know.
    my youngest likes mr krabs.

  144. Avatar
    Michelle Hendershott
    January 5, 2014 at 8:30 pm

    my boys like gary an plankton

  145. Avatar
    Debra Hall
    January 5, 2014 at 8:41 pm

    our favorite is Patrick

  146. Avatar
    April Brenay
    January 5, 2014 at 9:17 pm

    my boys love Gary! they wanted to name our cat Gary…but I said Gary isn’t a girls name 😛

  147. Avatar
    maria
    January 6, 2014 at 12:05 am

    They like SpongeBob

  148. Avatar
    brittani adams
    January 6, 2014 at 12:33 am

    My son absolutely loves Spongebob himself, and of course, Patrick!

  149. Avatar
    Aimee C
    January 6, 2014 at 12:35 am

    My kids love Spongebob period but my oldest loooves Squarepants himself and my lil one likes Patrick. They even act out episodes, soo cute!

  150. Avatar
    Natalie Schilla
    January 6, 2014 at 1:23 am

    Patrick Star is her favorite.

  151. Avatar
    Jennifer Speed
    January 6, 2014 at 1:45 am

    My favorite character is Sandy

  152. Avatar
    Michaela R.
    January 6, 2014 at 3:37 am

    My nieces favorite Character on the show is Sandy

  153. Avatar
    Samantha
    January 6, 2014 at 6:14 am

    They love plankton because he is so ornery, just like they are.

  154. Avatar
    Jan Hammersmith`
    January 6, 2014 at 7:02 am

    spongebob

  155. Avatar
    jessica hager
    January 6, 2014 at 10:29 am

    My daughter likes SpongeBob and I like Sandy!

  156. Avatar
    Teresa Thompson
    January 6, 2014 at 11:11 am

    SpongeBob is their favorite.

  157. Avatar
    Mary Williams
    January 6, 2014 at 12:26 pm

    Spongebob is my sons favorite!

  158. Avatar
    Darby
    January 6, 2014 at 2:21 pm

    They like Sponge Bob.

  159. Avatar
    Stephanie
    January 6, 2014 at 2:38 pm

    My daughter loves Patrick.

  160. Avatar
    samantha penrod
    January 6, 2014 at 4:09 pm

    my son really likes patrick

  161. Avatar
    paramjit
    January 6, 2014 at 4:53 pm

    My favorite character is spongebob because he is funny.

  162. Avatar
    Dusty Schnur
    January 6, 2014 at 5:14 pm

    Both of my boys like Spongebob but I like Patrick the best.

  163. Avatar
    Michelle Elizondo
    January 6, 2014 at 5:25 pm

    Sandy is our favorite.

  164. Avatar
    Sunnymay
    January 6, 2014 at 6:43 pm

    Spongebob is our favorite because he’s so happy and bounces around.

  165. Avatar
    Terry Cross
    January 6, 2014 at 8:55 pm

    My grandson loves Patrick

  166. Avatar
    tiffany lane
    January 6, 2014 at 9:01 pm

    Mine loves Patrick

  167. Avatar
    Melanie Comello
    January 6, 2014 at 9:03 pm

    Hands down and without a doubt SpongeBob!!

  168. Avatar
    Pauline M
    January 6, 2014 at 9:06 pm

    I’ve always loved Sandy the Squirrel, she’s the smart nerdy one!

  169. Avatar
    AEKZ2
    January 6, 2014 at 9:27 pm

    My favorite Spongebob character is Sandy

  170. Avatar
    Tim
    January 6, 2014 at 10:46 pm

    They love Sandy and Patrick but nothing compares to SpongeBob himself.

  171. Avatar
    Misha Estrada
    January 6, 2014 at 11:02 pm

    Spongebob is my favorite. I like his innocent spirit. Squidward is pretty funny, though.

  172. Avatar
    Tanya White
    January 6, 2014 at 11:07 pm

    My Son Loves sponageBob

  173. Avatar
    Trisha McKee
    January 6, 2014 at 11:44 pm

    My daughter loves Patrick.

Comments are closed.