I SPY Adventure for VTech's InnoTab Game Review I SPY Adventure for VTech's InnoTab Game Review    

I SPY Adventure for VTech’s InnoTab Game Review

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

I SPY Adventure for VTech's InnoTab Game

I SPY books have been a staple in my family for years as a fun way to have my children bond between parents and with each other. So being able to play I SPY Adventure for the VTech Innotab was an exciting way to continue on with the tradition. My children are 9, 7 and 4 and all of them have loved playing this updated version of the classic. 

There are several different games to choose from.

  • Riddle Rush. These are hidden objects you need to find within the riddles.
  • Pattern Quest makes patterns fun by listening and watching carefully to solve the problem, see image below.

I SPY Adventure InnoTab Game Pattern Quest

  • Oops Hoops is a great way for kids to challenge their problem-solving skills and figure out which objects are similar and sort them together into hoops.
  • Adventure Box uses logic to help match objects from all sorts of pictures throughout the game.

Each game offers a different way to challenge your children’s minds with 50 levels to conquer. They start at easy and work up to more difficult levels so no matter what the age, there is something for everyone, even my 9-year-old is hooked! It is a great game with bright, colorful graphics that will keep the kids entertained and learning at the same time. Written by Andrea

RELATED:  Madly Madagascar Printable Valentine Cards & DVD Features

Stay Connected:

Want more info on the VTech Innotab? Check out my past reviews:

 

Giveaway:CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED: WINNER NAOMI

One reader will receive an I SPY Adventure VTech’s InnoTab Game {$25}. See form for Entry Details. Open to U.S. residents. You must be 18 years old to enter to win. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on 10.8.14

All entries will be verified. Only one entrant per mailing address per giveaway. If you have won the same prize on another blog, you will not be eligible to win it again. The winner will be chosen randomly through Giveaway Tools and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 48 hours before a new winner is chosen. Void where prohibited by law. One person entering per household, please. The Review Wire is not responsible for shipment of prize.

Get Email Updates! 

Sign up to Receive the Latest with The Review Wire Newsletter!

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

77 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Tara O.
    September 24, 2014 at 12:52 am

    My daughter and I love playing I Spy! We usually play it in the car 🙂

  2. Avatar
    Janice Dean
    September 24, 2014 at 8:22 am

    My grandchildren love to play I Spy! Thanks

  3. Avatar
    Randy Compton
    September 24, 2014 at 10:29 am

    I spy is a great game to play to kill time on a road trip!

  4. Avatar
    Anel
    September 24, 2014 at 10:39 am

    My baby is due in November, so I have yet to play I spy with him yet. But my niece and nephews love the book! I have a lot of practice under my belt for when my baby is ready to play! I would love to win this for them! Thank you!

  5. Avatar
    melissa Resnick
    September 24, 2014 at 10:57 am

    we have had the I Spy books for years , all my kids have loved them

  6. Avatar
    Nancy C
    September 24, 2014 at 12:14 pm

    We play I Spy when waiting for dr appts., in restaurants, basically any time I want to keep sweet daughter entertained.

  7. Avatar
    Naomi
    September 24, 2014 at 1:46 pm

    We have some iSpy books at home and my kids like reading through them, I honestly cannot remember what specific ones we have. We do also love playing I spy in the car and on long trips.

  8. Avatar
    Sara Zielinski
    September 24, 2014 at 2:03 pm

    I do not play I Spy with the kids but this would be a good way to start.

  9. Avatar
    Cassandra Smith
    September 24, 2014 at 2:06 pm

    I play I Spy as we drive or at restaurants

  10. Avatar
    Linda H.
    September 24, 2014 at 3:39 pm

    We play I-Spy in the car on the way to visit Grandma. It’s a 6 hour trip.

  11. Avatar
    heather eg kaufman
    September 24, 2014 at 3:43 pm

    We play I-spy whenever we are in a line.

  12. Avatar
    Jennifer Cervantes
    September 24, 2014 at 3:54 pm

    We don’t have any idly books or games currently but remember how fun they were when I was a kid.

  13. Avatar
    Anne perry
    September 24, 2014 at 5:07 pm

    My boys and I play I spy while on our nightly walks

  14. Avatar
    Carl
    September 24, 2014 at 5:18 pm

    I’ve never used I Spy before but it looks like a great way for kids to learn, especially with this new tablet. Thanks

  15. Avatar
    Sandra Davis
    September 24, 2014 at 5:36 pm

    We do play I spy especially in the car

  16. Avatar
    Crissie Woolard
    September 24, 2014 at 6:42 pm

    We love playing when we are in the car or waiting at a Drs office. My children love to play!!

  17. Avatar
    D Schmidt
    September 24, 2014 at 8:34 pm

    I play it with my children and it is lots of fun!

  18. Avatar
    bn100
    September 24, 2014 at 10:26 pm

    No, don’t have a fav

  19. Avatar
    Jill H
    September 24, 2014 at 10:32 pm

    We play I spy all the time and we do have a couple books. My kids love it.

  20. Avatar
    Claire Rheinheimer
    September 24, 2014 at 10:35 pm

    I do play I Spy with my son. He’s very smart and really good at it.

  21. Avatar
    sandra davis
    September 25, 2014 at 12:30 am

    My family loves to play I spy. We play it all the time at the house, indoors and outdoors.

  22. Avatar
    jeanette sheets
    September 25, 2014 at 1:45 am

    i have never heard of these before but would be great to try on long trips

  23. Avatar
    Juana R.
    September 25, 2014 at 6:11 am

    We play I-Spy whenever we are out and about. It’s fun and it makes the time go much faster!

  24. Avatar
    Allyson Bossie
    September 25, 2014 at 8:25 am

    i don’t have an ispy book for my kids, but we play i spy in the car all the time

  25. Avatar
    Sharon Kaminski
    September 25, 2014 at 9:43 am

    I play I Spy occasionally with the kids. The kids love the game.

  26. Avatar
    Ashley Irby
    September 25, 2014 at 10:28 am

    My son loves playing i spy!

  27. Avatar
    Lauren M.
    September 25, 2014 at 11:49 am

    We have a Christmas I Spy book that we have used for years. We also play I Spy when we’re in the car on a trip or something.

  28. Avatar
    Kassie Brown
    September 25, 2014 at 4:05 pm

    I play ispy when the kids are getting restless and I need to distract them for a few minutes.

  29. Avatar
    Debra Holloway
    September 25, 2014 at 7:23 pm

    I played it with my daughter and she loved the game. I have not yet played it with my grandson.

  30. Avatar
    Kelly Amos
    September 25, 2014 at 7:47 pm

    My son and I play I-spy all the time. He really enjoys it when he figures it out! 🙂

  31. Avatar
    Julie L
    September 25, 2014 at 9:37 pm

    We play I Spy when we are waiting for something like at the doctor’s office.

  32. Avatar
    Bertha Wilson
    September 25, 2014 at 10:15 pm

    I’ve never played I Spy before but some of my grandchildren have. Looks like it would be fun.

  33. Avatar
    Traci U
    September 25, 2014 at 11:34 pm

    We play i-spy when we’re gonna be on the road for awhile to pass the time.

  34. Avatar
    Tatiana B.
    September 26, 2014 at 12:24 am

    My son is just getting old enough to understand I Spy, so this would be a great introduction 🙂

  35. Avatar
    Heather B
    September 26, 2014 at 9:02 am

    Right now my son’s favorite I spy book is a Thomas the Train one that we have borrowed from the library several times!

  36. Avatar
    Darlene Jones-Nelson
    September 26, 2014 at 10:10 am

    I play I spy with my kids when we are in a traffic Jam or in the waiting room in the hospital! It keeps them occupied and less antsy

  37. Avatar
    Ty
    September 26, 2014 at 11:48 am

    My twins are a little young for I spy but my niece loves playing it in the car.

  38. Avatar
    polly
    September 26, 2014 at 1:45 pm

    My grandson loves to play I Spy

  39. Avatar
    melissa stone (@momma1g2b)
    September 26, 2014 at 5:43 pm

    never played something like this with them before but im sure they would like it!

  40. Avatar
    Marilyn Nawara
    September 27, 2014 at 10:02 am

    I love all of the I Spy books, I don’t have a favorite one. I’ve played it with the kids before but not lately.

  41. Avatar
    marnie ward
    September 28, 2014 at 4:02 am

    We have never played I Spy, but my kids have mentioned many times. I have thought about buying it and after reading this review I definitely will. It would be fun for the whole family.

  42. Avatar
    Lesley F
    September 28, 2014 at 12:08 pm

    We do play with our kids; especially on long drives

  43. Avatar
    Crystal Morton
    September 28, 2014 at 10:18 pm

    I have a seven year old that I have not played this game with but would love too.

  44. Avatar
    mrsshukra
    September 28, 2014 at 11:58 pm

    I Spy books were among our favorites and also to give away as gifts!

  45. Avatar
    Robin Abrams
    September 29, 2014 at 9:16 am

    We play I spy all the time especially on long drives

  46. Avatar
    Kristen
    September 30, 2014 at 1:13 am

    I remember playing it when we kids, but that’s the last time I have.

  47. Avatar
    Darlene Sullins
    September 30, 2014 at 4:18 pm

    We mainly play “I spy” in the car or while fishing! 😀

  48. Avatar
    Melina R
    September 30, 2014 at 5:26 pm

    We like to play I spy on long trips. My kids enjoy it.

  49. Avatar
    Shannon F
    September 30, 2014 at 8:11 pm

    I grew up with I-Spy books but my daughter actually doesn’t have any… that’s a great Christmas gift idea!

  50. Avatar
    Linda G.
    September 30, 2014 at 9:53 pm

    We like to play I Spy when we are riding in the car.

  51. Avatar
    Michelle Macaluso
    October 1, 2014 at 1:39 am

    We use an I-Spy game with my autistic niece where one puzzle piece has what you are looking for and she has to find the right piece.

  52. Avatar
    Jen
    October 1, 2014 at 11:51 pm

    My daughters & I play I spy in the car as we take longer trips.it makes the time go by a bit faster!

  53. Avatar
    Lynsay Leitner
    October 2, 2014 at 12:01 am

    My 3 children and i love to play i spy especially in the car on long trips!

  54. Avatar
    Jenny Q.
    October 2, 2014 at 8:11 am

    We play I spy in the car as a game to pass time,but we also have a couple I Spy books that my son likes.

  55. Avatar
    Darby
    October 2, 2014 at 3:48 pm

    I don’t have one!

  56. Avatar
    Teresa Thompson
    October 2, 2014 at 6:26 pm

    I spy is one of our games we play in the car.

  57. Avatar
    Rochel S
    October 2, 2014 at 11:19 pm

    I have always loved the I Spy Fantasy Island book (I think its called that) Growing up we had all the I spy books!

  58. Avatar
    Missie Freeman
    October 3, 2014 at 12:24 am

    I don’t have children, but my nieces and nephews play or have played I Spy.

  59. Avatar
    Danielle Johnson
    October 3, 2014 at 7:21 am

    I have three boys and we love to play i spy when cooking dinner or cleaning up from dinner great way to keep them entertained while helping.

  60. Avatar
    Darby
    October 3, 2014 at 10:34 am

    I don’t have a favorite, but we do play as a family.

  61. Avatar
    Laura J
    October 3, 2014 at 11:24 pm

    Oh we LOVE the I Spy books! I think we have about 15 of the large hardcover ones and some of the smaller ones. We pick one almost every night to look at and find things! Carter loves them and all the bowling pins they have in them!!!

  62. Avatar
    Katherine Riley
    October 4, 2014 at 6:35 am

    We play Ispy in the car while running errands.

  63. Avatar
    crystal sheckles-gibson
    October 5, 2014 at 2:53 am

    We play I spy in the car. I think it is funny to pick an object as far away as possible to keep them guessing.

  64. Avatar
    Stephanie Robertson
    October 5, 2014 at 3:12 am

    My son and I play I SPY when we are outside or on the road and he loves it.

  65. Avatar
    Sheryl
    October 5, 2014 at 10:38 am

    My niece and nephew like to play I Spy with my sister when they are traveling in the car.

  66. Avatar
    stephanie macdonald
    October 5, 2014 at 7:31 pm

    My son and I play I-spy all the time

  67. Avatar
    Nancy
    October 5, 2014 at 9:09 pm

    We have played the game I Spy for many years!

  68. Avatar
    Amanda
    October 5, 2014 at 11:03 pm

    We play I Spy whenever we have to wait in a line.

  69. Avatar
    Tabathia B
    October 6, 2014 at 12:10 pm

    I do play I spy with my girls all the time

  70. Avatar
    tanya holland
    October 6, 2014 at 2:50 pm

    My girls love to play I spy in the car. They also have a spongebob I spy book.

  71. Avatar
    liz l
    October 7, 2014 at 9:10 pm

    We usually play ISpy in Disney World

  72. Avatar
    Leslie Davis
    October 8, 2014 at 10:21 am

    I don’t have i-spy.

  73. Avatar
    Sarah Oswald
    October 8, 2014 at 2:33 pm

    My kids love playing Ispy games but I dont think they have a favorite one maybe wheres waldo.

  74. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    October 8, 2014 at 6:41 pm

    I used to play I spy with my little eye in the car with my kids.

  75. Avatar
    Michelle Waller
    October 8, 2014 at 6:56 pm

    Both of my daughters are currently loving the Frozen I Spy Book.

  76. Avatar
    Linda Bradshaw
    October 8, 2014 at 7:10 pm

    We did play I spy when I was a kid and when my kids were young. We have not played for a long time.

  77. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    October 9, 2014 at 1:24 pm

    I haven’t played I Spy before.

Comments are closed.