Hot Teas for the Keurig Hot Teas for the Keurig    

Hot Teas for the Keurig

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

To celebrate National Nutrition Month in March and the benefits of drinking tea, Green Mountain Coffee Roasters offers a wide selection of hot teas for the Keurig system, which delivers a fresh-brewed, perfect cup of hot tea at the touch of a button in under a minute. Tea contains antioxidants which can help slow down aging and help your cells to regenerate and repair.

Hot Tea

 

Tea has been know to have so many health benefits. The following benefits were taken from WebMD:

  • Green tea: Made with steamed tea leaves, it has a high concentration of EGCG and has been widely studied. Green tea’s antioxidants may interfere with the growth of bladder, breast, lung, stomach, pancreatic, and colorectal cancers; prevent clogging of the arteries, burn fat, counteract oxidative stress on the brain, reduce risk of neurological disorders like Alzheimer’s and Parkinson’s diseases, reduce risk of stroke, and improve cholesterol levels.
  • Black tea: Made with fermented tea leaves, black tea has the highest caffeine content and forms the basis for flavored teas like chai, along with some instant teas. Studies have shown that black tea may protect lungs from damage caused by exposure to cigarette smoke. It also may reduce the risk of stroke.
RELATED:  Harvard Sweet Boutique Review: Gourmet Cookies, Brownies and Gifts

To be honest, I am not a big hot tea drinker, I do however love drinking sweet tea in the summer, which has no health benefits. My mom swears by tea in helping her feel better. I decided that I would try tea for a few weeks instead of my daily glass of pop. While it has only been about a week so far and it has been hard but I am slowly starting to enjoy drinking tea. For some flavors, I added sugar so I could drink it. What do you put in your tea? What flavors do you like the most?

Vanilla Chai Tea

 

Enjoy over a dozen hot teas from Bigelow, Celestial Seasonings, Twinings, Tazo and others that come in many varieties such as, English Breakfast, Earl Grey, Green Tea with Pomegranate and Mandarin Orange.

Stay Connected:

  • Visit Keurig to see the full line of teas or they can be found on Amazon

Find your Flavor:

  • Take the deliciously simple flavor quiz to help you find out which flavor goes best with your personality.
Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

16 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Georgette
    March 11, 2014 at 6:58 pm

    I like both black and green tea…but my favorite is green tea. I’ve recently started drinking white tea too. It has helped me cut down on my soda intake, and I’ve been trying to quit soda for quite a while now.

  2. Avatar
    Dani Osenbaugh
    March 12, 2014 at 2:01 am

    This is the perfect mix of teas! I love having hot tea at night to relax after the kids go down. I haven’t tried the k cup teas yet because I still have several tea bags, but I want to!

  3. Avatar
    cheryl c.
    March 12, 2014 at 11:19 am

    I just got a keurig for Christmas, and I am loving fixing my morning coffee in it. I haven’t tried any teas yet, but I am going to start making tea in the evenings to relax.

  4. Avatar
    Helga
    March 14, 2014 at 11:34 am

    I am an avid tea drinker and would love to try these on my Kuerig.

  5. Avatar
    Mary Bearden
    March 14, 2014 at 2:49 pm

    I am so glad to see them add tea to their line of drinks. Now, if we can just get the price down a tad! I love tea more than coffee so I may have to break down and get a few.

  6. Avatar
    Ari T.
    March 15, 2014 at 4:23 pm

    I’m so glad that hot tea can be made through Keurig now! I think most of the time I need sugar added to any cup of tea I drink, especially in cases where milk is added (as they do in chai). I would love to drink more Eastern teas (those from countries of Japan, Taiwan, Korea and China). As it is, I enjoy fruity or mint teas, but I would love to become more familiar with herbal mixtures.

  7. Avatar
    Deborah Caudill
    March 17, 2014 at 1:34 pm

    I like all hot teas, but I do have to add honey or sugar or milk or lemon and sometimes more than one. I do believe it has health benefits and I think green tea is the healthiest.

  8. Avatar
    Lesley F
    March 19, 2014 at 3:16 pm

    I have their black tea which I really like but would love to try others.

  9. Avatar
    Stacy Harrington Calhoun
    March 19, 2014 at 8:57 pm

    I too have to add sugar to most hot tea, but it is soothing and relaxing.

  10. Avatar
    Jane Ritz
    March 20, 2014 at 8:00 pm

    I didn’t know about all the health benefits. I have always been a sweet tea drinker but this year I’ve started drinking hot teas with honey. I agree with your mom. They do make you feel better.

  11. Avatar
    Lisa R
    March 23, 2014 at 2:16 pm

    Ive been a tea drinker since im a kid so I just like the taste of it

    sibabe64 at ptd dot net

  12. Avatar
    Raine
    March 24, 2014 at 9:06 pm

    I’m a big tea drinker but I haven’t bought any pods yet. I knew many of the green tea benefits but not everything you listed. I don’t drink as much black tea but I just quit smoking so I will add more black tea to my routine- everything helps. Thanks for all the great details!

  13. Avatar
    Thai Sanders
    March 25, 2014 at 12:49 pm

    I do enjoy a nice hot cup of tea, sweetened with honey. I like to add lemon to some for a taste of freshness.

  14. Avatar
    Sandra Beeman
    March 25, 2014 at 6:06 pm

    I find vanilla chai tea to have a very relaxing effect on my mind and body. I’m glad tea has antioxidants and all the health benefits they offer. Clogging of the arteries, burning fat and preventing colorectal cancers are just a few of tea’s benefits .

  15. Avatar
    Sky Evans
    March 25, 2014 at 11:23 pm

    I love all teas! These look great!

  16. Avatar
    M.Clark
    March 30, 2014 at 9:45 pm

    I have tried one of the Snapple brand K-cup teas and it was delicious. I’m glad to see that K-Cup has a great selection of teas to offer. The only thing I put in my tea is Splenda. I have not tried any of the flavors listed but I’d love to try the Green Tea and the Lemon Zinger. Thank you for sharing this review.

Comments are closed.