Turbospoke Review: Bicycle Exhaust System Turbospoke Review: Bicycle Exhaust System    

Turbospoke Video Review: Bicycle Exhaust System

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon affiliate links; I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Turbospoke Review: Bicycle Exhaust System Turbospoke is the first in a range of cool accessories for the ultimate bicycle customization. They aim to bring the fun back into cycling, to provide kids with awesome, innovative accessories which are well designed, thoroughly safety tested and which surprise, amaze and, most of all, provide serious FUN!- Turbospoke

I was sent a Turbospoke Bicycle Exhaust for my son’s bike. It seemed like it would be a cool idea, what boy wouldn’t want their bike to sound like an actual motorbike?

Turbospoke Review: Bicycle Exhaust System

The directions were easy to follow, with nice pictures! The only problem I had was screwing the bolt into the nut. A few curse words later, I mean, after I tried for some time, they finally threaded through, and I was good to go. After attaching the clamp to the bike, all the other parts were easy. The muffler attaches to the bracket and the cap to the muffler. Then you slide the cards into the bracket. It comes with three cards that make different sounds when you ride the bike. There are also stickers that you can decorate the muffler if you want. The muffler acts as an amplifier to boost the sound. I had my son ride to the other end of the street, and I could still hear him! My son went to a friend’s house and was asked if it was a real motorbike. He really likes it, and I would definitely recommend it!

RELATED:  LIBERTY'S KIDS: The Complete series DVD

Turbospoke Review: Bicycle Exhaust SystemTurbospoke Review: Bicycle Exhaust System

 

 Stay Connected: Visit Turbospoke on Facebook

Buy It: Turbospoke The Bicycle Exhaust System

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

57 Comment

  1. Avatar
    karen M
    November 27, 2011 at 1:25 am

    Each Turbospoke comes with 3 Motocards which are tuneable for up to 6 different sounds

  2. Avatar
    karen M
    November 27, 2011 at 1:26 am

    rt-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/140677775286734849

  3. Avatar
    karen M
    November 27, 2011 at 1:27 am

    Follow The Review Wire on Twitter-gummasplace

  4. Avatar
    karen M
    November 27, 2011 at 1:27 am

    like The Review Wire on Facebook-Gumma Medlin

  5. Avatar
    karen M
    November 27, 2011 at 1:27 am

    email subscriber

  6. Avatar
    ellen
    November 27, 2011 at 4:11 am

    I learned that Turbospoke is designed and manufactured by Tomax Ltd, a Toy and Sporting Goods company based in Ireland.

  7. Avatar
    ellen
    November 27, 2011 at 4:14 am

    follow on twitter @tannaiwngs

    1. Avatar
      ellen
      November 27, 2011 at 4:14 am

      OK it is late- I cant type my twitter ID it is @tannawings

  8. Avatar
    ellen
    November 27, 2011 at 4:15 am

    email subscriber

  9. Avatar
    Ashley K
    November 27, 2011 at 6:15 pm

    I learned that it comes with 3 Motocards which are tuneable for up to 6 different sounds even Nascar!
    amberpebs@yahoo.com

  10. Avatar
    Ashley K
    November 27, 2011 at 6:16 pm

    I follow The Wire review on Twitter
    amberpebs
    amberpebs@yahoo.com

  11. Avatar
    Ashley K
    November 27, 2011 at 6:17 pm

    I like the Wire review on facebook
    Ashley Kirkland
    amberpebs@yahoo.com

  12. Avatar
    Ashley K
    November 27, 2011 at 6:17 pm

    I am an email subscriber
    amberpebs@yahoo.com

  13. Avatar
    Charlotte Varner
    November 27, 2011 at 8:10 pm

    It comes with 3 Motocards which are tuneable for up to 6 different sounds!

  14. Avatar
    Charlotte Varner
    November 27, 2011 at 8:12 pm

    Following you on twitter @Charluvabby3

  15. Avatar
    Charlotte Varner
    November 27, 2011 at 8:16 pm

    “Like” you on fb

  16. Avatar
    Charlotte Varner
    November 27, 2011 at 8:17 pm

    Email subscribed

  17. Avatar
    Sus
    November 27, 2011 at 9:04 pm

    it is sold at specialty toy stores like Go Bananas
    tnxns09 at gmail dot com

  18. Avatar
    Sus
    November 27, 2011 at 9:05 pm

    follow you on twitter (tnsnx)
    tnxns09 at gmail dot com

  19. Avatar
    Sus
    November 27, 2011 at 9:06 pm

    like you on fb (sus)
    tnxns09 at gmail dot com

  20. Avatar
    Sus
    November 27, 2011 at 9:06 pm

    email subscriber
    tnxns09 at gmail dot com

  21. Avatar
    Pam L.
    November 28, 2011 at 12:55 am

    There is a store located near me

  22. Avatar
    Pam L.
    November 28, 2011 at 12:55 am

    I Follow The Review Wire emails

  23. Avatar
    Pam L.
    November 28, 2011 at 12:55 am

    I Follow The Review Wire on twitter: @pamiam04468

  24. Avatar
    Pam L.
    November 28, 2011 at 12:56 am

    I Follow The Review Wire on FB: P Elaine Livingston

  25. Avatar
    karen M
    November 28, 2011 at 10:29 am

    rt-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/141176278593175552

  26. Avatar
    Vicki Wurgler
    November 28, 2011 at 3:02 pm

    The sounds are made by a thin plastic ‘ Motocard’ which is held against the spokes of your wheel. Each Turbospoke comes with 3 Motocards which are tuneable for up to 6 different sounds. The sound travels up the exhaust pipe and gets even louder!!

  27. Avatar
    Vicki Wurgler
    November 28, 2011 at 3:02 pm

    e-mail subscriber

  28. Avatar
    karen M
    November 29, 2011 at 9:17 am

    daily tweet-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/141521062495141888

  29. Avatar
    karen M
    November 30, 2011 at 11:13 am

    RT-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/141912713713549312

  30. Avatar
    clarissa
    November 30, 2011 at 9:48 pm

    i learned the closest location to get one of these is about 30 miles away from me

  31. Avatar
    clarissa
    November 30, 2011 at 9:49 pm

    twitter follo wyou

  32. Avatar
    clarissa
    November 30, 2011 at 9:49 pm

    facebook like you

  33. Avatar
    clarissa
    November 30, 2011 at 9:50 pm

    subscriber

  34. Avatar
    clarissa
    November 30, 2011 at 9:50 pm
  35. Avatar
    karen M
    December 1, 2011 at 8:29 am

    RT-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/142233791132479488

  36. Avatar
    latanya
    December 1, 2011 at 1:22 pm

    Turbospoke requires no batteries to make it work, it is 100% pedal powered.

  37. Avatar
    latanya
    December 1, 2011 at 1:23 pm

    I follow you on twitter

  38. Avatar
    latanya
    December 1, 2011 at 1:24 pm

    I like you on fb

  39. Avatar
    latanya
    December 1, 2011 at 1:25 pm

    I Subscribe to The Review Wire by RSS Feed

  40. Avatar
    karen M
    December 2, 2011 at 9:42 am

    rt-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/142614233996214272

  41. Avatar
    karen M
    December 3, 2011 at 11:54 am

    daily tweet=http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/143010102381780992

  42. Avatar
    karen M
    December 4, 2011 at 10:18 pm

    daily tweet-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/143529454168322048

  43. Avatar
    karen M
    December 5, 2011 at 11:26 am

    daily tweet-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/143727954764111874

  44. Avatar
    Jennifer S
    December 5, 2011 at 6:57 pm

    I learned that it comes with 3 cards and can make up to 6 different sounds

  45. Avatar
    Jennifer S
    December 5, 2011 at 7:01 pm

    I am a fb fan 🙂

  46. Avatar
    karen M
    December 6, 2011 at 11:12 am

    daily tweet-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/144086721355710466

  47. Avatar
    karen M
    December 7, 2011 at 1:31 pm

    daily tweet-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/144484051766611968

  48. Avatar
    karen M
    December 8, 2011 at 12:18 pm

    daily tweet-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/144828206808186880

  49. Avatar
    ACMommy3
    December 8, 2011 at 2:40 pm

    I learned that you get stickers to customize the look and that they were featured on the Today Show and have had other media coverage. Cool item and I love that it doesn’t need batteries. 🙂 creedamy[at] yahoo[dot]com

  50. Avatar
    Heidi
    December 8, 2011 at 3:24 pm

    I learned the sounds are made by a thin plastic MotoCard.
    textbookmommy at gmail dot com

  51. Avatar
    Heidi
    December 8, 2011 at 3:24 pm

    I like The Review Wire on Facebook as Heidi TextbookMommy
    textbookmommy at gmail dot com

  52. Avatar
    Heidi
    December 8, 2011 at 3:25 pm

    I follow The Review Wire on Twitter as @TextbookMommy
    textbookmommy at gmail dot com

  53. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    December 9, 2011 at 3:45 pm

    I learned that the company is located in Ireland.

  54. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    December 9, 2011 at 3:53 pm

    I follow you on Twitter under the username likwan.

  55. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    December 9, 2011 at 4:00 pm

    I follow you on Facebook under the username likwan.

  56. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    December 9, 2011 at 4:01 pm

    I subscribed by email.

Comments are closed.