Mattel Barbie Camper Review | The Review Wire Mattel Barbie Camper Review | The Review Wire    

Mattel Barbie Camper Review

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

What little girl doesn’t love to play with barbies? The Barbie Camper is “so much fun” in Mini Me’s own words!

It took us awhile to put the camper together, but, once it was completed Mini Me had so much fun. She immediately put her dolls in the drivers seat {although for some reason our Barbies are too big!} and in the hammock. She also wanted to fill the hot tub up with water, but, Mommy shut that down very quickly as we were playing with it in Mini Me’s playroom aka the basement!

I L.O.V.E. the fact that you can pack every little piece up and close the camper. This will allow us to take the Barbie Camper with us to MawMaw’s house, on weekend racing trips, and on play dates without losing anything or having to pack bags!

Mattel Barbie Camper

Two negatives: 1. The price seems high to me…but, all Barbie stuff is! 2. To get the top open is a little tricky for Mini Me who is almost 4. Although she can open it herself it “jumps” and scares her every time. I’m afraid it’s gonna hit her in the face one of these times.

Overall I think this is a great product that any little girl will be super excited to open. This would make an excellent gift to unwrap on Christmas, receive as a birthday gift or any occasion!!!

RELATED:  Battle Bands Starter Pack Collectable Game

Buy It: Available on Amazon

GIVEAWAY!CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED – WINNER Renee R. – I SENT YOU AN EMAIL!

One winner will receive a Mattel Barbie Camper  {RV $69.99}

Mattel Barbie Camper Review

To Enter: Visit Shop.Mattel.com and leave a comment letting me know what item you’d like to give this Christmas!

Thank You to Mattel for providing us with this great giveaway!

Extra Entries: These are to be completed only after initial entry. All entrants that do not do the initial entry will be disqualified. Please leave a separate comment for each extra entry.

– Follow The Review Wire on Twitter

– Tweet about this giveaway by copying and pasting the tweet below and leaving me the link. Tweet daily for an extra entry every day!

#Win a #Barbie Camper @Mattel & other gifts during our #HolidayGiftGuide @TheReviewWire #giveaway- 12/9 http://bit.ly/uyBuwP

 

This giveaway is open to US Residents until 9:00 pm Eastern on 12/09/2011. The winner will be chosen using the random.org generator. The winner will have 48 hours to respond to my email before a new winner is selected. Good luck and don’t forget to leave your email if it is not on your profile. I will contact the winner via email.

Disclosure: I was provided with the product, Mattel Barbie Camper for my honest review. All thoughts and opinions are my own.

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

46 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Velvet Hubler
    November 25, 2011 at 6:10 pm

    I would love to give the BARBIE® DOLL’D UP NAILS Digital Nail Printer

  2. Avatar
    Karen
    November 25, 2011 at 7:22 pm

    I like the I Can Be….Race car driver doll

  3. Avatar
    amy pugmire
    November 25, 2011 at 11:51 pm

    i would love to give the polly pocket adventure bundle

  4. Avatar
    Kimberly Schotz
    November 26, 2011 at 1:38 am

    I like the 3 story townhouse
    Kims2312@Verizon.net

  5. Avatar
    Gladys Parker
    November 26, 2011 at 5:02 am

    You did say would LIKE to give the Ultimate Barbie Play set Bundle
    Gladys P
    @sueparks2003
    sps1113 at yahoo dot com

  6. Avatar
    Leah Baird
    November 26, 2011 at 11:09 am

    I would love to give LIL’ ZOOMERS™ Fun Sounds Construction to my niece Javey. lnb1191(at)aol(dot)com

  7. Avatar
    SnowflakeDay (Audra)
    November 26, 2011 at 9:21 pm

    My daughter would also like the Disney Princess Cinderella Bundle.

  8. Avatar
    SnowflakeDay (Audra)
    November 26, 2011 at 9:23 pm

    email subscriber

  9. Avatar
    karen M
    November 27, 2011 at 2:25 am

    I would love to give our youngest gal the GROW-WITH-ME KITCHEN set

  10. Avatar
    karen M
    November 27, 2011 at 2:26 am

    like The Review Wire on twitter-gummasplace

  11. Avatar
    Trisha Burgess
    November 27, 2011 at 3:22 pm

    I love the sisters camping and skating bundle!

  12. Avatar
    Trisha Burgess
    November 27, 2011 at 3:23 pm

    I subscribe by email!

  13. Avatar
    Liz
    November 27, 2011 at 8:28 pm

    I love the BARBIE® Glam Vacation House!

  14. Avatar
    Liz
    November 27, 2011 at 8:28 pm

    I follow you on Twitter under WiseOwlDesigns

  15. Avatar
    Liz
    November 27, 2011 at 8:29 pm

    Like you on Fb under Liz Wiseowldesigns

  16. Avatar
    Liz
    November 27, 2011 at 8:29 pm

    Email subscriber

  17. Avatar
    Donna Marie
    November 27, 2011 at 11:13 pm

    my girls both have their eyes on the barbie camper and the BARBIE® 3 Story DREAM TOWNHOUSE™.

  18. Avatar
    Pam L.
    November 28, 2011 at 12:13 am

    I like the little people series

  19. Avatar
    Anissa
    November 28, 2011 at 2:40 pm

    Disney Tangled Featuring Rapunzel Fashion Doll

  20. Avatar
    Vicki Wurgler
    November 28, 2011 at 3:10 pm

    BARBIE PRINCESS CHARM SCHOOL Royal Bed & Bath Playset

  21. Avatar
    Julie
    November 28, 2011 at 9:12 pm

    would love that Disney ultimate dream castle

  22. Avatar
    linda brooks
    November 29, 2011 at 6:21 am

    The Ultimate BARBIE Playset Bundle

  23. Avatar
    Tara V
    November 29, 2011 at 9:21 pm

    I’d love to give my son the Disney/Pixar Cars 2 POWER WHEELS® Lightning McQueen

  24. Avatar
    ACMommy3
    November 30, 2011 at 12:09 am

    I’d love to give this plus the Apples To Apples Game! 🙂 creedamy [at] yahoo[dot] com

  25. Avatar
    Sarah
    November 30, 2011 at 11:33 am

    My first stop would be the hotwheels section from Mattel with 4 boys to shop for.

  26. Avatar
    Carla Aldrich
    November 30, 2011 at 2:42 pm

    I would also love the Little Mommy™ My Very Real Baby Doll
    carla-aldrich@hotmail.com

  27. Avatar
    clarissa
    November 30, 2011 at 10:01 pm

    my daughter wants the barbie sisters bike for two set

  28. Avatar
    karen M
    December 1, 2011 at 8:42 am

    daily tweet-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/142236920796286979

  29. Avatar
    June
    December 1, 2011 at 8:43 am

    Any thing Barbie would be great to win!

  30. Avatar
    Louis
    December 2, 2011 at 1:13 pm

    I tweeted your giveaway

    pumuckler {at} gmail {dot} com

  31. Avatar
    sindy murray
    December 3, 2011 at 12:01 am

    I would like to give the Hot Wheels Wall Tracks Complete World!

  32. Avatar
    sindy murray
    December 3, 2011 at 12:07 am

    Follow you on twitter @urmariposa
    smlionlamb at gmail dot com

  33. Avatar
    LaVonne
    December 4, 2011 at 3:48 pm

    My daughter would love the Polly Pocket Adventure Jet.

  34. Avatar
    LaVonne
    December 4, 2011 at 3:50 pm

    I do follow you on Twitter. @longwait4bella is my username.

  35. Avatar
    larissa brunken
    December 5, 2011 at 4:51 pm

    The 2011 holiday barbie

  36. Avatar
    Jennifer S
    December 5, 2011 at 6:40 pm

    My kids would like the junior blokus game 🙂

  37. Avatar
    Jennifer S
    December 5, 2011 at 6:41 pm

    I am a fb fan 🙂

  38. Avatar
    karen M
    December 6, 2011 at 11:22 am

    daily tweet-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/144089161589207040

  39. Avatar
    Amanda
    December 8, 2011 at 9:27 am

    I like the Barbie Hairtastic Styling Head.
    jandrmom2009 at gmail dot com

  40. Avatar
    Dana Beeman
    December 8, 2011 at 11:47 am

    I’d love to get my niece the Happy Birthday, Ken Barbie Doll.
    Dana Beeman: danabeeman(at)gmail(dot)com

  41. Avatar
    Kristie
    December 8, 2011 at 1:22 pm

    My daughter would like the Disney Tangled Sing & Glow Rapunzel Doll.

  42. Avatar
    Heidi
    December 8, 2011 at 3:21 pm

    I also like the Disney Tangled Fairy Tale Tower!
    textbookmommy at gmail dot com

  43. Avatar
    Teresa Moore
    December 8, 2011 at 7:38 pm

    I would like to give Disney Princess Royal Castle.

  44. Avatar
    Kim
    December 9, 2011 at 3:50 am

    love the BARBIE® DOLL’D UP NAILS™ Digital Nail Printer

  45. Avatar
    Laura Jacobson
    December 9, 2011 at 8:20 am

    I visited Mattel and would love to give the GRow With Me Kitchen. How cute.

  46. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    December 9, 2011 at 3:12 pm

    The Barbie “Hug N’ Heal” Pet Doctor Playset (Beagle) looks very nice!

Comments are closed.