Mattel Barbie Camper Review | The Review Wire Mattel Barbie Camper Review | The Review Wire

Mattel Barbie Camper Review

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon affiliate links; I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

What little girl doesn’t love to play with barbies? The Barbie Camper is “so much fun” in Mini Me’s own words!

It took us a while to put the camper together, but, once it was completed Mini-Me had so much fun. She immediately put her dolls in the driver’s seat {although for some reason our Barbies are too big!} and in the hammock. She also wanted to fill the hot tub up with water, but, Mommy shut that down very quickly as we were playing with it in Mini Me’s playroom aka the basement!

I L.O.V.E. the fact that you can pack every little piece up and close the camper. This will allow us to take the Barbie Camper with us to MawMaw’s house, on weekend racing trips, and on playdates without losing anything or having to pack bags!

RELATED:  I SPY Adventure for VTech's InnoTab Game Review

Mattel Barbie Camper

Two negatives: 1. The price seems high to me…but, all Barbie stuff is! 2. To get the top open is a little tricky for Mini-Me who is almost 4. Although she can open it herself it “jumps” and scares her every time. I’m afraid it’s gonna hit her in the face one of these times.

Overall I think this is a great product that any little girl will be super excited to open. This would make an excellent gift to unwrap on Christmas, receive as a birthday gift or any occasion!!!

Buy It: Available on Amazon

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

33 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Velvet Hubler
    November 25, 2011 at 6:10 pm

    I would love to give the BARBIE® DOLL’D UP NAILS Digital Nail Printer

  2. Avatar
    Karen
    November 25, 2011 at 7:22 pm

    I like the I Can Be….Race car driver doll

  3. Avatar
    amy pugmire
    November 25, 2011 at 11:51 pm

    i would love to give the polly pocket adventure bundle

  4. Avatar
    Kimberly Schotz
    November 26, 2011 at 1:38 am

    I like the 3 story townhouse
    Kims2312@Verizon.net

  5. Avatar
    Gladys Parker
    November 26, 2011 at 5:02 am

    You did say would LIKE to give the Ultimate Barbie Play set Bundle
    Gladys P
    @sueparks2003
    sps1113 at yahoo dot com

  6. Avatar
    SnowflakeDay (Audra)
    November 26, 2011 at 9:21 pm

    My daughter would also like the Disney Princess Cinderella Bundle.

  7. Avatar
    karen M
    November 27, 2011 at 2:25 am

    I would love to give our youngest gal the GROW-WITH-ME KITCHEN set

  8. Avatar
    Trisha Burgess
    November 27, 2011 at 3:22 pm

    I love the sisters camping and skating bundle!

  9. Avatar
    Liz
    November 27, 2011 at 8:28 pm

    I love the BARBIE® Glam Vacation House!

  10. Avatar
    Donna Marie
    November 27, 2011 at 11:13 pm

    my girls both have their eyes on the barbie camper and the BARBIE® 3 Story DREAM TOWNHOUSE™.

  11. Avatar
    Pam L.
    November 28, 2011 at 12:13 am

    I like the little people series

  12. Avatar
    Anissa
    November 28, 2011 at 2:40 pm

    Disney Tangled Featuring Rapunzel Fashion Doll

  13. Avatar
    Vicki Wurgler
    November 28, 2011 at 3:10 pm

    BARBIE PRINCESS CHARM SCHOOL Royal Bed & Bath Playset

  14. Avatar
    Julie
    November 28, 2011 at 9:12 pm

    would love that Disney ultimate dream castle

  15. Avatar
    linda brooks
    November 29, 2011 at 6:21 am

    The Ultimate BARBIE Playset Bundle

  16. Avatar
    Tara V
    November 29, 2011 at 9:21 pm

    I’d love to give my son the Disney/Pixar Cars 2 POWER WHEELS® Lightning McQueen

  17. Avatar
    ACMommy3
    November 30, 2011 at 12:09 am

    I’d love to give this plus the Apples To Apples Game! 🙂 creedamy [at] yahoo[dot] com

  18. Avatar
    Sarah
    November 30, 2011 at 11:33 am

    My first stop would be the hotwheels section from Mattel with 4 boys to shop for.

  19. Avatar
    Carla Aldrich
    November 30, 2011 at 2:42 pm

    I would also love the Little Mommy™ My Very Real Baby Doll
    carla-aldrich@hotmail.com

  20. Avatar
    clarissa
    November 30, 2011 at 10:01 pm

    my daughter wants the barbie sisters bike for two set

  21. Avatar
    June
    December 1, 2011 at 8:43 am

    Any thing Barbie would be great to win!

  22. Avatar
    sindy murray
    December 3, 2011 at 12:01 am

    I would like to give the Hot Wheels Wall Tracks Complete World!

  23. Avatar
    LaVonne
    December 4, 2011 at 3:48 pm

    My daughter would love the Polly Pocket Adventure Jet.

  24. Avatar
    larissa brunken
    December 5, 2011 at 4:51 pm

    The 2011 holiday barbie

  25. Avatar
    Jennifer S
    December 5, 2011 at 6:40 pm

    My kids would like the junior blokus game 🙂

  26. Avatar
    Amanda
    December 8, 2011 at 9:27 am

    I like the Barbie Hairtastic Styling Head.
    jandrmom2009 at gmail dot com

  27. Avatar
    Dana Beeman
    December 8, 2011 at 11:47 am

    I’d love to get my niece the Happy Birthday, Ken Barbie Doll.
    Dana Beeman: danabeeman(at)gmail(dot)com

  28. Avatar
    Kristie
    December 8, 2011 at 1:22 pm

    My daughter would like the Disney Tangled Sing & Glow Rapunzel Doll.

  29. Avatar
    Heidi
    December 8, 2011 at 3:21 pm

    I also like the Disney Tangled Fairy Tale Tower!
    textbookmommy at gmail dot com

  30. Avatar
    Teresa Moore
    December 8, 2011 at 7:38 pm

    I would like to give Disney Princess Royal Castle.

  31. Avatar
    Kim
    December 9, 2011 at 3:50 am

    love the BARBIE® DOLL’D UP NAILS™ Digital Nail Printer

  32. Avatar
    Laura Jacobson
    December 9, 2011 at 8:20 am

    I visited Mattel and would love to give the GRow With Me Kitchen. How cute.

  33. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    December 9, 2011 at 3:12 pm

    The Barbie “Hug N’ Heal” Pet Doctor Playset (Beagle) looks very nice!

Comments are closed.