Hershey's Camp Bondfire: Smores - The Review Wire Hershey's Camp Bondfire: Smores - The Review Wire    

Hershey’s Camp Bondfire: Smores

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon affiliate links; I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

S’mores have been a summer tradition since 1927, and now there is a new reason to enjoy the summertime staple with Camp Bondfire – an interactive Facebook application on the Hershey’s Facebook page where you can discover new ways to “bond” around the campfire through weekly tips, stories, and activities from influential mom bloggers.

Now through September 7, Camp Bondfire will offer weekly tips, stories and activities focused on a variety of themes and encourage fans to join the fun by registering to be a “Camper of the Week” for a chance to win outdoor prizes like a backyard fire pit. Campers can also capture their own memories and share their photos in the Fireside Memory Book at Camp Bondfire.

Hershey's S’mores: Camp Bondfire Giveaway Campers are invited to visit Camp Bondfire often during the summer for inspiring tips and activities around the weekly themes including:

First Fire of S’mores Season™ (Week of June 3)

Fire it up, Dad!™ (Week of June 10)

Red, White & S’mores (Week of July 1)

National S’mores Day (Week of August 5)

Back to School Bondfire (Week of August 12)

Hershey's S’mores: Camp Bondfire

We love S’mores around here! I also try to have the makings on hand so when we grill we can have a desert. But recently I have been making them in the microwave. Granted they don’t taste quite as good as when they are hot off the grill but they fill that chocolatey crunchy gooeyness that you sometimes crave! I only put the grahams, chocolate and marshmallow in the microwave for about 8-10 seconds. The marshmallow will puff up then melt the chocolate when squished together. Yummy!

RELATED:  Guylian Belgian Chocolate Review

S’mores Giveaway:CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED – SEE BELOW FOR WINNER

1 Winner Will Receive 1 package of Honey Maid Graham Crackers, 1 package of Jet-Puffed Marshmallows and 1 package of Hershey’s Milk Chocolate! See Rafflecopter for Entry Details. Open to U.S.  You must be 18 years old to enter to win. Ends 8/7

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclaimer: An email address is required to enter. The winner will be chosen randomly through Rafflecopter and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 24 hours before a new winner is chosen. One person entering per household please. U.S. only. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on Aug. 7, 2012.

I was provided with product for this review. All views and opinions with regard to the Review or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.

 

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

32 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Kat Riley
    July 19, 2012 at 9:36 am

    I remember making S’mores in girl scouts and then later sharing them with my kids while camping in the middle of the woods in the Upper Peninsula of Michigan.

  2. Avatar
    felecia
    July 19, 2012 at 12:52 pm

    I remember making these at camp! Such fun

  3. Avatar
    Amy V
    July 19, 2012 at 4:04 pm

    We make these on every camping trip!

  4. Avatar
    Erin @ Making Memories
    July 19, 2012 at 5:14 pm

    When we go camping we make Dough Boys, which are s;mores but with cresent dough instead of graham crackers. They are awesome and my kids love them!

  5. Avatar
    susan hartman
    July 19, 2012 at 7:10 pm

    ItsoOne of the many reasons I love camping.

  6. Avatar
    Kathy S
    July 19, 2012 at 9:49 pm

    I don’t liek smores, so I eat the chocolate, marshmallows, and crackers separately when my family makes them.

  7. Avatar
    Jenny Stanek
    July 20, 2012 at 2:44 pm

    My family owns a chocolate shop and we actually make home-made chocolate-dipped marshmallows and make our own s’mores for snack!

  8. Avatar
    Jackie
    July 20, 2012 at 8:06 pm

    We like to make s’mores in the winter in the microwave
    Thanks!

  9. Avatar
    Dianna Thomas
    July 21, 2012 at 1:32 am

    We too make them in the microwave-but I thought my oldest who is 12 knew you didn’t leave it in for more than 10 sec. at a time– Marshmellow was everywhere, but it was all good and sure made us laugh…live & learn

  10. Avatar
    Julie Lynn Bickham
    July 22, 2012 at 7:32 pm

    Everytime I have a Smores it brings me back right into my childhood at the campground.

  11. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    July 23, 2012 at 12:21 am

    My grandson cooking s’mores in Florida. He loves them!

  12. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    July 24, 2012 at 4:57 pm

    I love hearing my grandson talk about making Smores in their backyard.

  13. Avatar
    Kat Riley
    July 25, 2012 at 4:16 pm

    Making s’mores reminds me of all the girl scout campouts I did when I was younger

  14. Avatar
    Paul T/Pauline T
    July 26, 2012 at 8:34 pm

    we go camping annually in our backyard …lol…my daughters are not fond of the camping so we pretend and each year, we have smore by the campfire and tell ghoulish stories – – Paul T/Pauline T aka Paul Tran….. emscout9 at Hotmail dot com

  15. Avatar
    Maryann
    July 27, 2012 at 4:21 pm

    My son answered the phone just as I was eating a Smores. I told the lady to hold on because I had a mouth full of smores. She said she totally understood and it reminded her to add them to her supply list for an upcoming trip.

  16. Avatar
    Tt
    July 29, 2012 at 6:37 pm

    I live in nyc and dont have a backyard/go camping so my friends and i made smores over the flame of a gas stove!!

  17. Avatar
    Kyl Neusch
    July 30, 2012 at 1:20 pm

    havin smores at summer camp

  18. Avatar
    paige chandler
    July 30, 2012 at 4:17 pm

    Our kids make smores in the winter on the stove. It’s a family affair.

  19. Avatar
    ELIZABETH CURSONLOVE
    July 31, 2012 at 9:51 am

    This is a fun giveaway. Would love this.

  20. Avatar
    Erica Barnes
    August 3, 2012 at 11:44 am

    I remember making them at a Girl Scout camping trip.

  21. Avatar
    natalia ryjova
    August 6, 2012 at 3:07 pm

    ive never had smores.

  22. Avatar
    Deanna U
    August 6, 2012 at 5:16 pm

    I used to love making s’mores at bonfires by the beach when I was younger. Can’t wait to do it with my kids!

  23. Avatar
    Gianna
    August 6, 2012 at 11:49 pm

    I remember the taste of the cooked marshmallows for the first time 🙂

  24. Avatar
    reeva
    August 7, 2012 at 2:00 pm

    we make smores in the backyard with the kids sometimes.

  25. Avatar
    Ellen Levickis
    August 7, 2012 at 5:36 pm

    I have yet to try s’mores. I really must try them. I love toasted marshmallows and chocolate. Graham crackers are ok.

  26. Avatar
    Terri Betz
    August 7, 2012 at 5:38 pm

    My kids love them so much! Once when it was raining, we made them in the kitchen, sitting on the floor around a candle! I still can remember their faces in the candlelight! Quite a memory! 🙂
    Thanks for the giveaway!

  27. Avatar
    Kim Reid
    August 7, 2012 at 6:11 pm

    I remember having s’mores as a girl in summer camp – Thanks!

  28. Avatar
    Carol L.
    August 7, 2012 at 6:13 pm

    When my kids were growing up I remember making them with my daughters during their camping trips and the same with my sons on their camping trips. A long time ago and now they make them with their own children.
    Carol L.
    Lucky4750 (at) aol (dot) com

  29. Avatar
    Jayne @ Four Parks, One Day
    August 7, 2012 at 6:21 pm

    My favorite S’mores story is watching my sister, with my jaw on the floor, roasting marshmallows over a candle to make them. She said they tasted good, but I took a pass!

  30. Avatar
    Trisha McKee
    August 7, 2012 at 11:18 pm

    My friend had a camp set up- I took my daughter, my niece, and my nephew. There were a lot of people there, and we just sat by the fire making smores. It’s something the kids will always remember.

  31. Avatar
    Heather R
    August 7, 2012 at 11:25 pm

    It has been a long time since I made Smores. The last time was on a camping trip when I was in Girl Scouts.

  32. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    August 8, 2012 at 5:19 am

    I don’t really have a S’mores story.

Comments are closed.