Hasbro Simon Flash Review | The Review Wire Hasbro Simon Flash Review | The Review Wire

Hasbro Simon Flash Review

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon affiliate links; I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

SIMON FLASH Review

I remember having the big black round Simon Game when I was young, I loved playing Simon (to be honest I think my mom still has it!) Well, now Hasbro has a  new Simon Flash that will have players on the edge of their seat as they slide, swap, shuffle and touch hand-held game pieces in a fresh and frenzied take on this classic 80s game. The iconic Simon game is transformed from its traditional round, console design into four sleek, freestanding electronic game tiles. Simon Flash also comes with a convenient travel case – making it perfect for entertaining kids on long trips to visit family and friends!

Simon Flash offers four unique games in one!

  • Simon Classic: successfully repeat the growing sequence of colored lights
  • Simon Shuffle: a pattern of lights is revealed in a flash, but the lights then shuffle, and players have to get them back to the original pattern.
  • Simon Lights Off: Line up all the cubes in the correct order to make all the lights turn off. Move quickly, though; the game only lasts for 90 seconds!
  • Simon Secret Color: keep rearranging the cubes until they all light up the same color.

My boys loved playing this in the classic mode. This didn’t require shuffling them around but just concentrating on what colors appeared. My little one liked that they just lit up, and he had to put them in order. Although it is technically for ages eight and up, this is a great way to help my four-year-old with memory and patterns. I love that there is a variety of ways to play the game.

RELATED:  Hasbro Connect 4 Launchers Review

Stay Connected: Visit Family Game Night on Facebook or follow Family Game Night on Twitter

Buy It: Simon Flash

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

30 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Cindi
    December 16, 2011 at 12:08 am

    Our family plays Password a lot!
    Thanks, Cindi

  2. Avatar
    Katrina
    December 16, 2011 at 8:25 am

    we like a mean game of candy land!

  3. Avatar
    karen M
    December 16, 2011 at 10:17 am

    We like to play Candy Land and Sorry.

  4. Avatar
    Lindy
    December 16, 2011 at 1:03 pm

    My daughter loves to play Candyland and Hi Ho Cherry-O. thanks for the chance!

  5. Avatar
    Elizabeth W
    December 17, 2011 at 7:17 am

    I have a 5 year old and a 19 month old so we play younger games. we like to play Candy Land together and she has really gotten in to Bop It! we also play card games a lot. thanks so much!

  6. Avatar
    Lawanna
    December 17, 2011 at 8:38 pm

    We’re fans of a fast game of Uno or Monopoly Deal.

  7. Avatar
    Shelle
    December 18, 2011 at 4:24 am

    Our family like monopoly

  8. Avatar
    amy v
    December 18, 2011 at 11:10 pm

    we love apples to apples

    annae07@aol.com

  9. Avatar
    Gwen Lawhorn
    December 19, 2011 at 8:59 pm

    Candyland is a favorite around our house.

  10. Avatar
    clarissa
    December 19, 2011 at 10:52 pm

    i bought chutes and ladders today and its a hit

  11. Avatar
    Kathy S
    December 22, 2011 at 7:15 pm

    Cranium

  12. Avatar
    Shirley Younger
    December 22, 2011 at 8:32 pm

    Happy Holiday to all!

  13. Avatar
    Ann F
    December 22, 2011 at 9:35 pm

    We like to play Trouble.

    abfantom at yahoo dot com

  14. Avatar
    Beth Good
    December 23, 2011 at 8:10 am

    My family loves playing BuzzWord together

  15. Avatar
    Patricia Wojnar Crowley
    December 23, 2011 at 10:46 pm

    We love playing Yahtzee together! This looks fun too!!

  16. Avatar
    Jody H
    December 24, 2011 at 12:07 am

    Our family loves to play Tropical Tycoon Monopoly together. The game has a dvd that you use for part of the play. My kids love it. hickenfam at hotmail dot com

  17. Avatar
    Vanessa
    December 27, 2011 at 10:08 am

    We like to play Wii. momlovesdeals at gmail dot com

  18. Avatar
    Kathy S
    December 27, 2011 at 11:06 pm

    We like to play Cranium.

  19. Avatar
    Beth Marhefka
    December 28, 2011 at 12:41 pm

    We used to love to play Aggravation.

  20. Avatar
    Shannon Baas
    December 28, 2011 at 5:44 pm

    We like to play monopoly.

  21. Avatar
    karen M
    December 30, 2011 at 7:28 pm

    we like to play candy land with the younger kids and monopoly with the older kids

  22. Avatar
    cory
    December 31, 2011 at 4:25 pm

    we love to play the game sorry
    mychancetowin at gmail dot com

  23. Avatar
    Charlotte V.
    December 31, 2011 at 5:14 pm

    We like to play Monopoly & Candy Land (with my daughter)

  24. Avatar
    Tiffany B.
    January 1, 2012 at 12:18 am

    Since it is only myself and my child we do a lot of “pretend” play but recently we have taken a liking to those seek and find books!

  25. Avatar
    Toni Allen
    January 1, 2012 at 1:31 am

    we like to play canasta
    tmarie56@hotmail.com

  26. Avatar
    jessica edwards
    January 1, 2012 at 11:31 am

    candyland!

  27. Avatar
    Martha
    January 2, 2012 at 8:10 am

    We like to play Yahtzee.

  28. Avatar
    Robin Quick
    January 2, 2012 at 4:16 pm

    We like playing Monopoly together.

    mnrquick at yahoo com

  29. Avatar
    Ronda
    January 2, 2012 at 11:15 pm

    We like to play different card games, Life, Candy Land, Clue, Sorry and many others.

    rrudnick@netnet.net

  30. Avatar
    stephanie pierce
    January 4, 2012 at 10:02 am

    Our family likes to play peek a boo!

Comments are closed.