Hasbro Simon Flash Review Hasbro Simon Flash Review    

Hasbro Simon Flash Review

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

SIMON FLASH Review

I remember having the big black round Simon Game when I was young, I loved playing Simon (to be honest I think my mom still has it!) Well, now Hasbro has a  new Simon Flash that will have players on the edge of their seat as they slide, swap, shuffle and touch hand-held game pieces in a fresh and frenzied take on this classic 80s game. The iconic Simon game is transformed from its traditional round, console design into four sleek, freestanding electronic game tiles. Simon Flash also comes with a convenient travel case – making it perfect for entertaining kids on long trips to visit family and friends!

Simon Flash offers four unique games in one!

  • Simon Classic: successfully repeat the growing sequence of colored lights
  • Simon Shuffle: a pattern of lights is revealed in a flash but the lights then shuffle and players have to get them back to the original pattern.
  • Simon Lights Off: Line up all the cubes in the correct order to make all the lights turn off. Move quickly though, the game only lasts for 90 seconds!
  • Simon Secret Color: keep rearranging the cubes until they all light up as the same color.

My boys loved playing this in the classic mode. This didn’t require shuffling them around but just concentrating on what colors appeared. My little one liked that they just lit up and he had to put them in order. Although it is technically for ages 8 and up, this is a great way to help my four year old with memory and patterns. I love that there is a variety of ways to play the game.

Stay Connected: Visit Family Game Night on Facebook or follow Family Game Night on Twitter

Buy It: Simon Flash

GIVEAWAY! CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED – WINNER ROBIN Q – I SENT YOU AN EMAIL!

RELATED:  Bonkazonks Featuring Marvel Characters Review

1 winner will receive Hasbro’s Simon Flash Game, (RV $29.99)!

To Enter: Tell Me About What Game Your Family Likes To Play Together!

Thank You Hasbro for this great giveaway!

Extra Entries: These are to be completed only after initial entry. All entrants that do not do the initial entry will be disqualified. Please leave a separate comment for each extra entry.

– Follow The Review Wire on Twitter

– Tweet about this giveaway by copying and pasting the tweet below and leaving me the link. Tweet daily for an extra entry every day!

#WIN #Hasbro Simon Flash @familygamenight @TheReviewWire – http://bit.ly/ru8Bam #giveaway 1/3

– If you like The Review Wire on Facebook, Leave a comment

– Blog about this giveaway, with a link to my blog. Come back and leave the link to your blog post

– Subscribe to The Review Wire by RSS Feed or FREE Email Subscription.

– Grab my button and put up on your blog. Please leave an address where it can be found.

<div align="center">
<a href="https://thereviewwire.com"
title="The Review Wire"><img src="https://thereviewwire.com/wp-
content/uploads/2011/09/125logo.jpg"
alt="The Review Wire" style="border:none;" /></a></div>

 

This giveaway is open to US Residents until 9:00 pm Eastern on 1/3/2012. The winner will be chosen using the random.org generator. The winner will have 48 hours to respond to my email before a new winner is selected. Good luck and don’t forget to leave your email if it is not on your profile. I will contact the winner via email.

Disclosure: I was provided with product for this review. All views and opinions with regard to the products or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

92 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Cindi
    December 16, 2011 at 12:08 am

    Our family plays Password a lot!
    Thanks, Cindi

  2. Avatar
    Cindi
    December 16, 2011 at 12:09 am

    I follow The Review Wire on Twitter!
    Again, many thanks to you…
    Cindi

  3. Avatar
    Cindi
    December 16, 2011 at 12:11 am

    I “Like” The Review on Facebook…
    Thanks, Cindi

  4. Avatar
    Cindi
    December 16, 2011 at 12:12 am

    Also, I am an email subscriber to your site…
    Merci, Cindi

  5. Avatar
    Katrina
    December 16, 2011 at 8:25 am

    we like a mean game of candy land!

  6. Avatar
    karen M
    December 16, 2011 at 10:17 am

    We like to play Candy Land and Sorry.

  7. Avatar
    karen M
    December 16, 2011 at 10:17 am

    Follow The Review Wire on Twitter-gummasplace

  8. Avatar
    karen M
    December 16, 2011 at 10:18 am

    rt-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/147697064246132737

  9. Avatar
    karen M
    December 16, 2011 at 10:19 am

    like The Review Wire on Facebook

  10. Avatar
    karen M
    December 16, 2011 at 10:19 am

    subscriber

  11. Avatar
    Lindy
    December 16, 2011 at 1:03 pm

    My daughter loves to play Candyland and Hi Ho Cherry-O. thanks for the chance!

  12. Avatar
    Lindy
    December 16, 2011 at 1:03 pm

    I subscribe via email and google reader.

  13. Avatar
    Andrea v
    December 16, 2011 at 8:24 pm

    We like uni

    1. Avatar
      Andrea v
      December 16, 2011 at 8:24 pm

      What the heck, UNO

  14. Avatar
    Andrea v
    December 16, 2011 at 8:29 pm

    Follow u on twitter
    Vckers2622

  15. Avatar
    Andrea v
    December 16, 2011 at 8:35 pm

    Email subscriber

  16. Avatar
    Elizabeth W
    December 17, 2011 at 7:17 am

    I have a 5 year old and a 19 month old so we play younger games. we like to play Candy Land together and she has really gotten in to Bop It! we also play card games a lot. thanks so much!

  17. Avatar
    Elizabeth W
    December 17, 2011 at 7:18 am

    I follow you on twitter as @mgmommy0930

  18. Avatar
    Elizabeth W
    December 17, 2011 at 7:19 am

    I subscribe via RSS Yahoo Reader

  19. Avatar
    Elizabeth W
    December 17, 2011 at 7:20 am

    I like you on facebook as Elizabeth Wilkins. Left a comment: http://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=243995632333576&id=201334019933071

  20. Avatar
    Shannon Thompson
    December 17, 2011 at 8:13 am

    monopoly

    dollhousecreation(at)gmail(dot)com

  21. Avatar
    Lawanna
    December 17, 2011 at 8:38 pm

    We’re fans of a fast game of Uno or Monopoly Deal.

  22. Avatar
    Shelle
    December 18, 2011 at 4:24 am

    Our family like monopoly

  23. Avatar
    Shelle
    December 18, 2011 at 4:24 am

    follow you on twitter. phoinexpeace

  24. Avatar
    Shelle
    December 18, 2011 at 4:25 am

    like you on Fb. missy green

  25. Avatar
    Shelle
    December 18, 2011 at 4:25 am

    RSS feed

  26. Avatar
    Shelle
    December 18, 2011 at 4:26 am

    email sub. phoinex911(at)yahoo

  27. Avatar
    amy v
    December 18, 2011 at 11:10 pm

    we love apples to apples

    annae07@aol.com

  28. Avatar
    amy v
    December 18, 2011 at 11:11 pm

    email sub

    annae07@aol.com

  29. Avatar
    justin castillo
    December 18, 2011 at 11:28 pm

    Scrabble

  30. Avatar
    justin castillo
    December 18, 2011 at 11:29 pm

    ALREADY FOLLOW on twitter as spacebarshift

  31. Avatar
    justin castillo
    December 18, 2011 at 11:33 pm

    already like on Facebook

  32. Avatar
    justin castillo
    December 18, 2011 at 11:33 pm

    already subscribe to newsletter

  33. Avatar
    Gwen Lawhorn
    December 19, 2011 at 8:59 pm

    Candyland is a favorite around our house.

  34. Avatar
    Gwen Lawhorn
    December 19, 2011 at 9:00 pm

    Twitter Follower glawhorn75

  35. Avatar
    Gwen Lawhorn
    December 19, 2011 at 9:01 pm

    Like on facebook

  36. Avatar
    Gwen Lawhorn
    December 19, 2011 at 9:01 pm

    E-mail subscriber

  37. Avatar
    clarissa
    December 19, 2011 at 10:52 pm

    i bought chutes and ladders today and its a hit

  38. Avatar
    clarissa
    December 19, 2011 at 10:54 pm

    twitter follow you

  39. Avatar
    clarissa
    December 19, 2011 at 11:04 pm

    like you on facebook

  40. Avatar
    clarissa
    December 19, 2011 at 11:04 pm

    subscriber

  41. Avatar
    clarissa
    December 19, 2011 at 11:05 pm
  42. Avatar
    Leah Baird
    December 20, 2011 at 11:43 am

    My family like playing guess who?
    lnb1191(at)aol(dot)com

  43. Avatar
    Leah Baird
    December 20, 2011 at 11:46 am

    Follow The Review Wire on Twitter @lnb1191
    lnb1191(at)aol(dot)com

  44. Avatar
    Leah Baird
    December 20, 2011 at 11:47 am

    Like The Review Wire on Facebook
    Leah Baird
    lnb1191(at)aol(dot)com

  45. Avatar
    Kathy S
    December 22, 2011 at 7:15 pm

    Cranium

  46. Avatar
    Shirley Younger
    December 22, 2011 at 8:32 pm

    Happy Holiday to all!

  47. Avatar
    Ann F
    December 22, 2011 at 9:35 pm

    We like to play Trouble.

    abfantom at yahoo dot com

  48. Avatar
    Ann F
    December 22, 2011 at 9:36 pm

    I’m an email subscriber

    abfantom at yahoo dot com

  49. Avatar
    Beth Good
    December 23, 2011 at 8:10 am

    My family loves playing BuzzWord together

  50. Avatar
    Beth Good
    December 23, 2011 at 8:11 am

    Following you on twitter

  51. Avatar
    Beth Good
    December 23, 2011 at 8:13 am

    like you on fb

  52. Avatar
    Beth Good
    December 23, 2011 at 8:13 am

    subscribe to your email

  53. Avatar
    Beth Good
    December 23, 2011 at 8:14 am

    I have your button
    agigglesaysitall.blogspot.com

  54. Avatar
    Patricia Wojnar Crowley
    December 23, 2011 at 10:46 pm

    We love playing Yahtzee together! This looks fun too!!

  55. Avatar
    Patricia Wojnar Crowley
    December 23, 2011 at 10:49 pm

    I Follow The Review Wire on Twitter on twitter as @tcrowley122

  56. Avatar
    Patricia Wojnar Crowley
    December 23, 2011 at 10:56 pm

    I like The Review Wire on Facebook!

  57. Avatar
    Patricia Wojnar Crowley
    December 23, 2011 at 10:57 pm

    I’m an email subscriber!

  58. Avatar
    Jody H
    December 24, 2011 at 12:07 am

    Our family loves to play Tropical Tycoon Monopoly together. The game has a dvd that you use for part of the play. My kids love it. hickenfam at hotmail dot com

  59. Avatar
    Jody H
    December 24, 2011 at 12:07 am

    I follow you on twitter (hifam).

  60. Avatar
    Jody H
    December 24, 2011 at 12:08 am

    I subscribe with google reader.
    hickenfam at hotmail dot com

  61. Avatar
    Jody H
    December 24, 2011 at 12:09 am

    I like you on fb (jody g h…)
    hickenfam at hotmail dot com

  62. Avatar
    Vanessa
    December 27, 2011 at 10:08 am

    We like to play Wii. momlovesdeals at gmail dot com

  63. Avatar
    Kathy S
    December 27, 2011 at 11:06 pm

    We like to play Cranium.

  64. Avatar
    Christine Jensen
    December 28, 2011 at 11:26 am

    My family likes to play Sorry!

  65. Avatar
    Beth Marhefka
    December 28, 2011 at 12:41 pm

    We used to love to play Aggravation.

  66. Avatar
    Shannon Baas
    December 28, 2011 at 5:44 pm

    We like to play monopoly.

  67. Avatar
    karen M
    December 30, 2011 at 7:28 pm

    we like to play candy land with the younger kids and monopoly with the older kids

  68. Avatar
    karen M
    December 30, 2011 at 7:30 pm

    plese delete the above entry, on December 30, 2011 at 7:28 pm

    daily tweet-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/152909151352270848

  69. Avatar
    karen M
    December 31, 2011 at 11:56 am

    daily tweet-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/153157352902762496

  70. Avatar
    cory
    December 31, 2011 at 4:25 pm

    we love to play the game sorry
    mychancetowin at gmail dot com

  71. Avatar
    Charlotte V.
    December 31, 2011 at 5:14 pm

    We like to play Monopoly & Candy Land (with my daughter)

  72. Avatar
    Charlotte V.
    December 31, 2011 at 5:38 pm

    Twitter follower @Charluvsabby3

  73. Avatar
    Charlotte V.
    December 31, 2011 at 5:42 pm

    FB Fan

  74. Avatar
    Charlotte V.
    December 31, 2011 at 5:43 pm

    Email subscribed

  75. Avatar
    Tiffany B.
    January 1, 2012 at 12:18 am

    Since it is only myself and my child we do a lot of “pretend” play but recently we have taken a liking to those seek and find books!

  76. Avatar
    Toni Allen
    January 1, 2012 at 1:31 am

    we like to play canasta
    tmarie56@hotmail.com

  77. Avatar
    Toni Allen
    January 1, 2012 at 1:32 am

    follow on twitter as twst56
    tmarie56@hotmail.com

  78. Avatar
    jessica edwards
    January 1, 2012 at 11:31 am

    candyland!

  79. Avatar
    karen M
    January 1, 2012 at 1:13 pm

    daily tweet-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/153539119845351424

  80. Avatar
    Martha
    January 2, 2012 at 8:10 am

    We like to play Yahtzee.

  81. Avatar
    Martha
    January 2, 2012 at 8:11 am

    I am an email subscriber to your blog.

  82. Avatar
    karen M
    January 2, 2012 at 11:59 am

    rt-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/153882904638926848

  83. Avatar
    Robin Quick
    January 2, 2012 at 4:16 pm

    We like playing Monopoly together.

    mnrquick at yahoo com

  84. Avatar
    Robin Quick
    January 2, 2012 at 5:26 pm

    Follow The Review Wire on Twitter
    RKQuick
    mnrquick at yahoo com

  85. Avatar
    Robin Quick
    January 2, 2012 at 7:33 pm

    I like The Review Wire on Facebook

    Robin Quick
    mnrquick at yahoo com

  86. Avatar
    Robin Quick
    January 2, 2012 at 7:36 pm

    Subscribe to The Review Wire by RSS Feed

    Robin Quick
    mnrquick at yahoo com

  87. Avatar
    Ronda
    January 2, 2012 at 11:15 pm

    We like to play different card games, Life, Candy Land, Clue, Sorry and many others.

    rrudnick@netnet.net

  88. Avatar
    Ronda
    January 2, 2012 at 11:16 pm

    I follow you on Twitter.

    rrudnick@netnet.net

  89. Avatar
    Ronda
    January 2, 2012 at 11:17 pm

    I subscribe to your emails.

    rrudnick@netnet.net

  90. Avatar
    karen M
    January 3, 2012 at 9:16 am

    rt-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/154204312820662272

  91. Avatar
    stephanie pierce
    January 4, 2012 at 10:02 am

    Our family likes to play peek a boo!

Comments are closed.