Halloween Express Review: SWAT Teams and One Creepy Puppet Halloween Express Review: SWAT Teams and One Creepy Puppet    

Halloween Express Review: SWAT Teams and One Creepy Puppet… Oh My!

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

It is that time of year again to start picking out Halloween costumes, getting ideas and devising a plan if you are part of a couple that likes to go as a team. I have worked with Halloween Express for the past several years. I love that each year they have a section dedicated to the hip, hot new costumes for the year. Take a look at my post on the Top 10 Halloween Costumes for 2013.

My 10 year old wanted something creepy this year. I have never let my boys go all bloody and ghoulish but this year he was adamant that he wanted to be this puppet guy from the movie Saw. Neither of us has seen the movie nor do we watch horror flicks. But this guy wasn’t gory or bloody so I relented…his name, Billy the Puppet. I ordered an adult small which was a little big but it wasn’t too bad, we just rolled up the sleeves. The costume includes jacket, dickey, mask, and gloves.

RELATED:  Top Ten 2012 Halloween Costumes According to Halloween Express

Saw Mask Costume Saw Costume

My six year old has been in the Army for quite some time now. He has enough army gear to dress up a mini army! So he decided to get the SWAT Costume, partly because it is black and white camo. When this arrived he ran around with it on all night, showing all his friends in the neighborhood. The suit does run a bit small so I would advise ordering up a size. The costume includes fatigue jumpsuit, mask, gloves, elbow and knee pads, 4 piece vest and belt with a holster.

SWAT Costume

 

Halloween Express

Stay Connected:

Disclaimer: I was provided with product for this review. All views and opinions with regard to Halloween Express or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company. This article may contain affiliate links.

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

18 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Ginger McGraw
    October 4, 2013 at 6:17 pm

    See message above

  2. Avatar
    samantha w
    October 4, 2013 at 11:10 pm

    I have never seen the movies either, the mask, even though its not bloody, still creeps me out. LOL

  3. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    October 5, 2013 at 1:41 pm

    There are so many unique costumes out there – both for kids and adults. Halloween can really be a fun holiday!

  4. Avatar
    bn100
    October 5, 2013 at 6:11 pm

    This looks scary.

  5. Avatar
    ANN*H
    October 5, 2013 at 6:51 pm

    This store has just about anything you want for Halloween. Be warned – it may be scarey for the little ones. So fun to check out .

  6. Avatar
    Betty Baez
    October 5, 2013 at 11:40 pm

    Oh wow the billy the puppet mask is scary! Gives me flashbacks of watching saw those movies gave me nightmares! The swat costume looks like very good quality!

  7. Avatar
    Michelle S.
    October 6, 2013 at 11:33 am

    The Billy the Puppet costume is scary! I love Halloween Express, I go every year to get supplies for Halloween. I find they have some of the best accessories and that really can make or break a costume. They also have some great costumes that are already put together.

  8. Avatar
    Jan
    October 6, 2013 at 1:29 pm

    Great costumes for boys 🙂 Hope they get alot of treats this Halloween.

  9. Avatar
    natalie nichols
    October 7, 2013 at 1:56 pm

    Love the SWAT team costume! It’s so elaborate!

  10. Avatar
    Pam H.
    October 8, 2013 at 6:31 pm

    Halloween is so much fun. Finding the perfect costume can be a bit of a challenge. I love the SWAT Team costume, and the puppet is extra creepy. I’ll be checking out Halloween Express for our costumes this year. Thanks for the review.

  11. Avatar
    Maria Iemma
    October 10, 2013 at 2:16 pm

    These look great for anyone that has boys. Alas, I have only girls so I am looking at princess and fairy costumes.

  12. Avatar
    MonaG
    October 12, 2013 at 9:45 pm

    I did see the movie Saw and maybe a couple of the sequels — definitely NOT kid-friendly. Puppets/clowns give me the creeps and that costume is no exception.

  13. Avatar
    amanda whitley
    October 13, 2013 at 7:15 pm

    very cool costumes,the Saw one is definately very creepy. i love the saw movies.

  14. Avatar
    Danalee Davis
    October 14, 2013 at 12:08 am

    I very much appreciate the giveaway. This gift card would be so helpful to save my family money, and Halloween express has great costumes!

  15. Avatar
    Holly
    October 16, 2013 at 6:06 pm

    Good to know about the sizing difference. I never really know which size to get without trying the costume on.

  16. Avatar
    Susan Broughton
    October 17, 2013 at 8:46 pm

    My daughter, who is grown now, really loves Halloween Express! Her favorite holiday is Halloween and she waits so excited for the doors to open so she can get her some Halloween items Either decorations or costumes shes happy!

  17. Avatar
    Buddy Garrett
    October 17, 2013 at 11:14 pm

    I am glad Halloween Express has a section for the hip, hop costumes of the year. It is very important for children to have the hottest costume.

  18. Avatar
    laurie
    October 18, 2013 at 7:14 pm

    I love the ninja costume that is so cute

Comments are closed.