Gorton's Seafood Review Gorton's Seafood Review    

Gorton’s Seafood Review #WickedGoodSeafood

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Seafood is not a staple in this house! My youngest son, who is 6, and my husband are the only ones who like it. So needless to say it is not something that I make at home. When it comes to seafood recipes, I am clueless. I picked up a box of the Crunchy Breaded Fish Sticks since I know my son will eat them. There are lots of recipes for each of the products that Gorton’s offers but I found one that I can use just in time for Halloween.

Gorton's Fish Sticks

 

Halloween Witch Finger Fish Sticks

Halloween Witch Finger Fish Sticks

DIRECTIONS:

  • 1. Prepare Gorton’s Crunchy Golden Fish Sticks according to package instructions.
  • 2. Spread 1 tsp cream cheese along tops of the cooked stick, place the olive on top to resemble ‘finger’ and serve immediately.

I made mine a bit different though. I made ‘Bloody Witch Fingers’ by switching out the cream cheese for ketchup. My son eats ketchup with everything!

Gorton's Seafood

 

Stay Connected:

  • Visit gortons.com to learn more about Gorton’s products
RELATED:  Bite Me Cookbook: A Stomach-Satisfying, Visually Gratifying Cookbook

Gorton’s Seafood Giveaway:CLOSED

THS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED: WINNER JAN LEE

One reader will receive a Gorton’s Prize Pack. The Prize Pack Contains; receive three $2 off product coupons, 1 Gorton’s-branded ship wheel keychain, an assortment of Gorton’s recipe cards and beautiful seaside/Gorton’s postcards. See form for Entry Details. Open to U.S. You must be 18 years old to enter to win. Ends 10.14.13

An email address is required to enter. The winner will be chosen randomly through Giveaway Tools and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 48 hours before a new winner is chosen. One person entering per household please. U.S. only. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on Oct 14, 2013.

Disclosure: The Review Wire is not responsible for shipment of prize. I was provided with product for this review. All views and opinions with regard to Gorton’s or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.


Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

79 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    September 30, 2013 at 8:10 am

    I like their Grilled Seafood Cajun Grilled Fillets.

  2. Avatar
    Mami2jcn
    September 30, 2013 at 8:23 am

    I love any kind of shrimp. From Gorton’s my kids love their fish sticks.

  3. Avatar
    Mary Withrow
    September 30, 2013 at 5:52 pm

    We love their beer batter fish! We also love to make fish tacos!

  4. Avatar
    Kim Pinch
    September 30, 2013 at 6:50 pm

    My favorite seafood is halibut.

  5. Avatar
    Georgette
    September 30, 2013 at 8:36 pm

    This is a tough one. I really like shrimp of any kind- usually grilled garlic lime shrimp or shrimp scampi. A close second is Chilean sea bass.

  6. Avatar
    Mia Dentice Carey
    September 30, 2013 at 9:01 pm

    My family & I really enjoy Gorton’s Crunchy Breaded Fish Fillets.
    http://gortons.com/product/crunchy-breaded-fish-fillets

  7. Avatar
    Rebecca Chavez
    October 1, 2013 at 12:58 am

    I love coconut shrimp the best.

  8. Avatar
    Vicki Wurgler
    October 1, 2013 at 11:14 am

    I like shrimp my family’s favorite would be their Fish Sandwich Fillets

  9. Avatar
    felecia
    October 1, 2013 at 11:56 am

    Shrimp is my fav.

  10. Avatar
    Melissa Hartley
    October 1, 2013 at 3:35 pm

    Gorton’s Products:
    Beer Batter Fish

    General Seafood:
    Tilapia or Catfish (Baked or Fried)

    Thanks!

  11. Avatar
    Jane Ritz
    October 1, 2013 at 7:51 pm

    I loove fried shrimp. It has been my favorite since I was a child.

  12. Avatar
    Natalie
    October 1, 2013 at 8:12 pm

    I love parmesan crusted tilapia or shrimp!

  13. Avatar
    julie murphy
    October 1, 2013 at 10:55 pm

    the crunchy breaded fillets

  14. Avatar
    Marian Boll
    October 2, 2013 at 12:36 am

    My family is a fan of cod

  15. Avatar
    SaraLee E
    October 2, 2013 at 2:24 am

    I like using the Potato Crunch fish fillets to make fish sandwiches with.

  16. Avatar
    Shannon Baas
    October 2, 2013 at 5:30 am

    My favorite is shrimp.

  17. Avatar
    Dorothy Teel
    October 2, 2013 at 9:08 am

    My very favorite and I could eat it every day is Shrimp Scampi, there is lemon butter and garlic and I love them both, YUMMY

  18. Avatar
    beth shepherd
    October 2, 2013 at 10:55 am

    shrimp is my favorite

  19. Avatar
    Desiree Dunbar
    October 2, 2013 at 11:08 am

    I love the Gorton’s Salmon products.

  20. Avatar
    Sharon Kaminski
    October 2, 2013 at 1:06 pm

    Halibut is our favorite seafood item.

  21. Avatar
    Stephanie Bourne
    October 2, 2013 at 1:14 pm

    My favorite seafood item is crab legs.

  22. Avatar
    sandra
    October 2, 2013 at 1:33 pm

    i like clams in a buttery lemon sauce

  23. Avatar
    Kelly Nicholson
    October 2, 2013 at 3:51 pm

    What is your favorite seafood item? Please use full complete sentences.

    i like sgrimp no matter how its cooked or what spices are on it..give me shrimp or throw me in the gulf…

  24. Avatar
    Suzanne K
    October 2, 2013 at 6:29 pm

    I love shrimp any way I can get it. I especially love shrimp scampi

  25. Avatar
    Susan Christy
    October 3, 2013 at 12:38 am

    My favorite seafood is shrimp. And I love Shrimp Scampi. Fried Shrimp will do in a pinch.

  26. Avatar
    Sue J.
    October 3, 2013 at 5:22 am

    My favorite seafood item is simply fish sticks!

  27. Avatar
    Melanie Montgomery
    October 3, 2013 at 10:15 am

    I like fried shrimp

  28. Avatar
    Kelly Kriefall
    October 3, 2013 at 12:08 pm

    Large shrimp with cocktail sauce are always the first to go at my parties.

  29. Avatar
    Shalaina S
    October 3, 2013 at 1:17 pm

    My favorite seafood item would be crabs, the Maryland Blue Crab in particular. But I love Gorton’s fish fillrts. They taste amazing

  30. Avatar
    Bronwyn H
    October 4, 2013 at 2:07 pm

    My favorite seafood is salmon fillets!

  31. Avatar
    Janet F
    October 4, 2013 at 3:06 pm

    My favorite Seafood item is Popcorn Shrimp.

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  32. Avatar
    Kaycee
    October 4, 2013 at 3:56 pm

    Oddly, I love their beer batter fish! Odd because I don’t like beer. LOL

  33. Avatar
    helga
    October 4, 2013 at 6:59 pm

    I love steamed shrimp.

  34. Avatar
    Elena Vo
    October 5, 2013 at 12:08 am

    I love crab legs!

  35. Avatar
    ANN*H
    October 5, 2013 at 6:59 pm

    I love scallops and king crab legs – its the best seafood .

  36. Avatar
    cindy
    October 5, 2013 at 9:12 pm

    I love shrimp.

  37. Avatar
    Kelly Grant
    October 5, 2013 at 9:18 pm

    I always like the breaded filets

  38. Avatar
    Sandy VanHoey
    October 6, 2013 at 6:19 am

    Shrimp is my favorite and I love the shrimp scampi

  39. Avatar
    Ann Fantom
    October 6, 2013 at 8:26 am

    I love snow crab legs

  40. Avatar
    Amanda Rauch
    October 6, 2013 at 12:55 pm

    At our house we love all seafood! I think the one I make the most at home though is shrimp. It is so easy to use and you can use it a millon different ways. We like to make homemade seafood pizza at least once a month too. So delicious!!

  41. Avatar
    tina reynolds
    October 6, 2013 at 5:54 pm

    I love shrimp

  42. Avatar
    jessica edwards
    October 7, 2013 at 11:31 am

    shrimp

  43. Avatar
    natalie nichols
    October 7, 2013 at 1:52 pm

    I’m a Southern Maryland girl. I love blue crabs.

  44. Avatar
    Angela s
    October 7, 2013 at 3:40 pm

    I love gulf shrimp. It is oh so good! I love it with cold cocktail sauce.

    andysavi.mom@gmail.com

  45. Avatar
    Laura Smith
    October 7, 2013 at 7:15 pm

    I am not a fan of seafood the closest I get would be cod or tilapia.

  46. Avatar
    Carol
    October 8, 2013 at 1:30 am

    I really enjoy Gorton’s Crunchy Breaded Fish Fillets.

  47. Avatar
    Blythe J.
    October 8, 2013 at 6:32 am

    My favorite seafood items would have to be salmon & crab legs.

  48. Avatar
    Danielle Johnson
    October 8, 2013 at 10:57 am

    My favorite seafood item has always been shrimp, can’t get enough of it.

  49. Avatar
    melina r
    October 9, 2013 at 1:13 am

    My favorite seafood item in shrimp. I usually like them butterfly shrimp.

  50. Avatar
    Jan
    October 9, 2013 at 5:38 am

    My favorite seafood is lobster, but since I can’t afford that, I like shrimp, both raw and cooked 🙂

  51. Avatar
    Megan Parsons
    October 9, 2013 at 8:34 am

    I love shrimp the most!

  52. Avatar
    Julie W
    October 9, 2013 at 12:46 pm

    My favorite seafood item is coconut shrimp 🙂

  53. Avatar
    Sacha Schroeder
    October 9, 2013 at 2:25 pm

    I am not a huge fan of seafood but I love crunchy fish sticks. My kids have a more sophisticated taste and like shrimp. LOL!

  54. Avatar
    Tracy Jones
    October 9, 2013 at 5:39 pm

    My kids love Gorton’s fish sticks with tater tots.

  55. Avatar
    Melissa Nagy
    October 9, 2013 at 5:46 pm

    Steamed crab legs is my ultimate sea food crave. Crab cakes will due, but nothing beats fresh crab legs.

  56. Avatar
    Jennifer
    October 9, 2013 at 8:29 pm

    I love salmon, and it looks like Gortons has some great salmon options!

  57. Avatar
    Brynn
    October 9, 2013 at 10:29 pm

    My favorite type of seafood is salmon!

  58. Avatar
    Michele P.
    October 10, 2013 at 5:46 pm

    I love Maine native shrimp and fried clams.

  59. Avatar
    wendy b
    October 10, 2013 at 10:14 pm

    My fave seafood item is the beer battered fish….so yummy.

  60. Avatar
    Stephanie Larison
    October 10, 2013 at 10:48 pm

    I’m a big fan of shrimp! Esp. popcorn shrimp, yum!

  61. Avatar
    Karen F
    October 11, 2013 at 4:46 pm

    Seafood of any kind is a big hit in our house, but shrimp, boiled, fried or otherwise is probably our favorite.

  62. Avatar
    Amanda
    October 11, 2013 at 6:37 pm

    Not much of a seafood person myself, but my hubby & kiddos LOVE popcorn shrimp.

  63. Avatar
    Heidi S
    October 12, 2013 at 4:33 pm

    I’m not a seafood fan (FRIED FISH ONLY) but do love Gorton’s Beer Battered Filets. I do want to try the Potato Crunch filets next.

  64. Avatar
    Robin
    October 12, 2013 at 5:39 pm

    I love to get grilled shrimp.

  65. Avatar
    Rose Santuci-Sofranko
    October 12, 2013 at 8:45 pm

    I really like battered Fish Fillets!

  66. Avatar
    Jenn
    October 12, 2013 at 9:31 pm

    I absolutely love grilled shrimp with melted parmesan cheese on top. And I don’t know if it counts as seafood, but crab & eel sushi is also on my favorite food list. 🙂

  67. Avatar
    Brittany Doerfler
    October 13, 2013 at 12:48 pm

    My favorite seafood item is the Cajun Grilled Fillets.

  68. Avatar
    Susan Smith
    October 13, 2013 at 3:45 pm

    My favorite seafood items is fried shrimp.

  69. Avatar
    Mary Cloud
    October 13, 2013 at 4:28 pm

    I love Fried Shrimp
    annabella @ centurytel dot net

  70. Avatar
    amanda hardesty
    October 13, 2013 at 5:23 pm

    I love battered clams and shrimp with cocktail sauce. I love salmon burgers and crab salad too

  71. Avatar
    Diane Sallans
    October 13, 2013 at 8:18 pm

    I like Gorton’s Beer Battered products – nice & crunchy!

  72. Avatar
    Terry Cross
    October 13, 2013 at 9:15 pm

    One of our favorite products is the Gorton’s Crunchy Breaded Fish Fillets.

  73. Avatar
    courtney gibson
    October 13, 2013 at 10:52 pm

    I love shrimp any kind of way. I also love me some crabs in the summer:)

  74. Avatar
    Laurie Emerson
    October 13, 2013 at 11:01 pm

    My favorite seafood item is scallops.

  75. Avatar
    FRANK S
    October 14, 2013 at 12:36 am

    My favorite is shrimp.

  76. Avatar
    Aimee C
    October 14, 2013 at 8:29 am

    My favorite seafood is deep fried prawns or lobster tail in a butter sauce…yum! I hated any type of fish but canned tuna growing up so just now learning to love.

  77. Avatar
    susan smoaks
    October 14, 2013 at 1:33 pm

    lobster is my favorite seafood item

  78. Avatar
    laurie
    October 14, 2013 at 6:52 pm

    my favorite seafood item is shrimp

  79. Avatar
    meme
    October 14, 2013 at 10:04 pm

    My favorite is their beer battered fish.

Comments are closed.