Goosebumps DVD: Attack of the Mutant and Ghost Beach Goosebumps DVD: Attack of the Mutant and Ghost Beach    

Goosebumps DVD Review: Attack of the Mutant and Ghost Beach

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Attack of the Mutant

Are you Ready for some Halloween Thrills? Two new Goosebumps adventures, Attack of the Mutant and Ghost Beach  – from Twentieth Century Fox Home Entertainment have arrived!

With over 300 million books sold, R.L. Stine’s wildly successful children’s stories (www.scholastic.com/goosebumps ) come to life with two all-new terrifying tales.  First, Attack of the Mutant includes “Attack of the Mutant Parts 1 & 2” and follows Skipper Matthews and his awesome comic book collection.  Skipper’s favorite is The Masked Mutant, the story of an evil, power-mad super villain who is out to gain control of the universe.  One day, while lost in a strange part of town, Skipper discovers a building that mysteriously resembles the Mutant’s secret headquarters… a building that magically disappears.  Has Skipper read one too many comic books?  Or does The Masked Mutant really exist?  The DVD also features “Phantom of the Auditorium™,” a frightening story about a young actress who is thrilled after winning the lead in the school play… until the nightmares begin as there is talk of a real phantom who has haunted the auditorium for years.

Ghost Beach

Next, Ghost Beach includes “The Barking Ghost” and follows Cooper Holmes, a young man who is scared of just about everything.  His father says he’s the only kid to scare himself on Halloween!  But as he moves into a new house, this time, Cooper is not just scared of his own shadow.  In “Be Careful What You Wish For,” class klutz Samantha Byrd is the laughingstock of the girls’ basketball team.  But now, Samantha has found someone who will grant her three wishes.  Too bad she wasn’t more careful as now Sam’s wishes are turning her life into a living nightmare!  Lastly, “Ghost Beach” focuses on Jerry, who is thrilled by the prospect of exploring the dark, eerie old cave he discovered down by the beach.  When he hears the story of a 300-year-old ghost living inside, Jerry must decide if he will believe the legend or dismiss it as a silly made-up tale.

RELATED:  30 Days of Spongebob Summer Activities #SummerofSpongeBob

Our Take: Last year my then 7-year-old fell in love with the Goosebumps Series. One of the stations would show them on TV almost every day during October. Of course, we had to DVR them, for hours more of entertainment! Well, he slowly stopped watching them and started reading the books. I think they were just the right amount of “spooky” for his age. When these two new videos came, he was excited and had to watch them right away. His favorite was Ghost Beach. In his words, “It was funnier, had more episodes and was even more scary!”

Stay Connected: Visit Twentieth Century Fox Home Entertainment on Twitter

Buy It: Goosebumps: Attack of the Mutant Part 1 & 2 and Goosebumps: Ghost Beach

GIVEAWAY!CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED – HEATHER R – I SENT YOU AN EMAIL!

1 winner will receive both of the new Goosebumps Videos (Attack of the Mutant and Ghost Beach), (RV $29.96)!

To Enter: Visit the Goosebumps Website and me something you learned about R.L. Stine!

This giveaway is open to US Residents until 9:00 pm Eastern on 10/25/2011. The winner will be chosen using the random.org generator. The winner will have 48 hours to respond to my email before a new winner is selected. Good luck and don’t forget to leave your email if it is not on your profile. I will contact the winner via email.

Disclosure: I was provided with product for this review. All views and opinions with regard to the Goosebumps DVD Review or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

47 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Janet
    October 14, 2011 at 9:06 pm

    Love the books

  2. Avatar
    Charlotte Varner
    October 15, 2011 at 8:56 am

    One of R.L. Stine’s favorite stories was Pinocchino from his mother reading it to him when he was a child. He’s always liked the idea of a wooden puppet coming to life. He bagan with his stories when he was a child.

  3. Avatar
    Charlotte Varner
    October 15, 2011 at 8:57 am

    “Like” you on fb

  4. Avatar
    Charlotte Varner
    October 15, 2011 at 8:58 am

    Email subscribed

  5. Avatar
    Charlotte Varner
    October 15, 2011 at 8:59 am

    Following you on twitter *CharLuvsAbby3*

  6. Avatar
    Ashley H.
    October 15, 2011 at 12:12 pm

    I learned he wrote the Fear series.

  7. Avatar
    Ashley H.
    October 15, 2011 at 12:12 pm

    I like review wire on fb.

  8. Avatar
    Debbie jackson
    October 15, 2011 at 5:33 pm

    he writes the fear series for older kids

    debbie jackson
    djackson1958 at hotmail dot com

  9. Avatar
    Debbie jackson
    October 15, 2011 at 5:34 pm

    fblikeu as
    debbie jackson
    djackson1958 at hotmail dot com

  10. Avatar
    Debbie jackson
    October 15, 2011 at 5:34 pm

    twu as jacksondeb
    debbie jackson
    djackson1958 at hotmail dot com

  11. Avatar
    Debbie jackson
    October 15, 2011 at 5:35 pm

    emailsub
    debbie jackson
    djackson1958 at hotmail dot com

  12. Avatar
    Jenny
    October 15, 2011 at 11:28 pm

    Halloween was his favorite holiday when growing up.

  13. Avatar
    Jenny
    October 15, 2011 at 11:29 pm

    I Follow The Review Wire on Twitter

  14. Avatar
    Jenny
    October 15, 2011 at 11:30 pm

    I like The Review Wire on Facebook Jenny ‘Lemke’ Anwar

  15. Avatar
    Jenny
    October 15, 2011 at 11:30 pm

    Email subscriber!

  16. Avatar
    Michele P.
    October 16, 2011 at 7:03 pm

    I learned he once had a duck costume himself for Halloween!

  17. Avatar
    Michele P.
    October 16, 2011 at 7:03 pm

    twitter follower micaela6955

  18. Avatar
    Michele P.
    October 16, 2011 at 7:05 pm

    new FB fan Michele Pineda

  19. Avatar
    Tabitha Evans
    October 17, 2011 at 2:30 pm

    HE thinks about scary stuff all the time

  20. Avatar
    Tabitha Evans
    October 17, 2011 at 2:30 pm

    I follow you via Twitter

  21. Avatar
    larissa brunken
    October 18, 2011 at 10:43 pm

    He has enjoyed stories since he was a child. His Dummy books came from his love of wood due to Pinocchio.

  22. Avatar
    larissa brunken
    October 18, 2011 at 10:46 pm

    follow you on twitter

    lmbrunken

  23. Avatar
    larissa brunken
    October 18, 2011 at 10:47 pm

    follow you on fb

    larissa brunken

  24. Avatar
    larissa brunken
    October 18, 2011 at 10:47 pm

    subscribe via email

  25. Avatar
    Heather S
    October 19, 2011 at 8:05 pm

    The Haunted Mask is one of his favorite books

  26. Avatar
    melissa pruitt
    October 19, 2011 at 11:17 pm

    i like you on facebook!
    melissa pruitt

  27. Avatar
    pmj
    October 20, 2011 at 11:24 pm

    He needs a lot of ideas for his books so he thinks about scary stuff all the time
    pjames330 at aol dot com

  28. Avatar
    pmj
    October 20, 2011 at 11:27 pm

    twitter follower
    pj436
    pjames330 at aol dot com

  29. Avatar
    pmj
    October 20, 2011 at 11:28 pm

    fb fan
    pamela j

    pjames330 at aol dot com

  30. Avatar
    pmj
    October 20, 2011 at 11:28 pm

    rss feed sub
    pjames330 at aol dot com

  31. Avatar
    Angela Cisco
    October 23, 2011 at 6:30 am

    I learned that he took an 8 yr break from writing Goosebumps.

  32. Avatar
    Angela Cisco
    October 23, 2011 at 6:30 am

    Follow The Review Wire on Twitter @angelasbits

  33. Avatar
    Angela Cisco
    October 23, 2011 at 6:31 am

    like The Review Wire on Facebook

  34. Avatar
    Stephanie Grant
    October 23, 2011 at 6:32 pm

    I learnt that most of RL Steins book ideas came from when he was a child

  35. Avatar
    Stephanie Grant
    October 23, 2011 at 6:32 pm

    I follow via twitter @sgrant2005

  36. Avatar
    Stephanie Grant
    October 23, 2011 at 6:34 pm

    I “like” your blog on Facebook (Stephanie Petty-Grant)

  37. Avatar
    Patricia Crowley
    October 25, 2011 at 9:15 am

    I learned that there was a new series of books that he wrote…Hall of Horrors. I had no idea…

  38. Avatar
    Patricia Crowley
    October 25, 2011 at 9:15 am

    I follow the Review Wire on Facebook!

  39. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    October 25, 2011 at 7:03 pm

    I learned that R.L. Stine started writing when he was 9 years old.

  40. Avatar
    Amber H.
    October 25, 2011 at 7:12 pm

    Halloween is his favorite holiday (surprise, surprise!) 🙂

  41. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    October 25, 2011 at 7:13 pm

    I follow you on Twitter under the username likwan.

  42. Avatar
    Heather R
    October 25, 2011 at 7:50 pm

    I learned that RL Stine started writing when he was 9 years old.

  43. Avatar
    Heather R
    October 25, 2011 at 7:50 pm

    I follow The Review Wire on Twitter
    (@THRansom)

  44. Avatar
    Heather R
    October 25, 2011 at 7:51 pm

    I like The Review Wire on Facebook
    (T.h.Ransom)

  45. Avatar
    Heather R
    October 25, 2011 at 7:51 pm

    I am an email subscriber

  46. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    October 25, 2011 at 8:52 pm

    I follow you on Facebook under the username likwan.

  47. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    October 25, 2011 at 8:55 pm

    I subscribed by email.

Comments are closed.