G.H. Cretors Popped Corn Review G.H. Cretors Popped Corn Review    

G.H. Cretors Popped Corn Review

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

In 1885, Claire Cretors’ great grandfather invented a machine that forever changed snacking: The commercial popcorn machine. 126 years later, his great granddaughter is writing the next chapter for the Cretors family. G.H. Cretors is women-owned and operated by the mother-daughter team of Claire and Phyllis Cretors in Waukegan, Illinois.

G.H. Cretors ReviewI had seen the Chicago Mix Popcorn at our local Costco and thought, that is an awfully huge bag if we don’ like it. Sometimes with cheesy popcorn it just tastes funny so I didn’t want to risk it. Then I received a sampling from G.H Cretors (funny name, every time I hear it I think of dinosaurs!) I kid you not, all but the kettle corn was gone in a flash! I have since been back to Costco to make not one, but 2 more purchases of the Chicago Mix bags. Here are all of the flavors they offer:

 

Just the Cheese Corn: they melt real cheddar cheese in special kettles for that great taste

Just the Caramel Corn: made in old-fashioned copper kettles, one batch at a time

Chicago Mix: mixed up the Chicago way, with rich, creamy, Aged Cheddar Cheese Corn and carmel corn to create the perfect combination of Sweet and Salty. This was our favorite!

Carmel Nut Crunch: lots of fresh whole roasted almonds and cashews are added to the carmel corn. This was great too, I love the crunch of the fresh nuts.

Kettle Corn: four simple, natural ingredients: popcorn, sunflower oil, cane sugar, and sea salt. Our family has never been big on Kettle Corn, while it was just as fresh as the others, we just didn’t care for the taste.

RELATED:  Bite Me Cookbook: A Stomach-Satisfying, Visually Gratifying Cookbook

G.H Cretors is All Natural!

  • They use Brown Rice Syrup
  • No artificial flavors or colors
  • No gluten ingredients
  • Made with fresh creamery butter
  • Natural sweeteners
  • Locally grown Non-GMO popcorn

Carmel Nut Crunch…………………….Chicago Mix……………………Just The Cheese

G.H. Cretors ReviewG.H. Cretors ReviewG.H. Cretors Review

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Stay Connected: Make sure to sign up to receive exclusive offers by email!

Buy It: Visit the G.H. Cretors Store Locator to see where it is carried in your are or purchase online:

:

G.H Cretors Popped Corn Giveaway:CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED – SEE BELOW FOR WINNER

1 Winner Will Receive a 5 Pack of G.H. Cretors Popped Corn {RV $16}! See Rafflecopter for entry details. Ends 6/20

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclaimer: An email address is required to enter. The winner will be chosen randomly through Rafflecopter and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 24 hours before a new winner is chosen. One person entering per household please. U.S. only. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on June 20, 2012.

I was provided with product for this review. All views and opinions with regard to the products or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.

Sign up to Receive FREE Daily Updates with The Review Wire  Newsletter!
Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

23 Comment

  1. Avatar
    felecia
    June 6, 2012 at 4:56 pm

    I love to put caramel on my popcorn.

  2. Avatar
    susan hartman
    June 6, 2012 at 5:38 pm

    Recently my sister & I were in the audience of a TV show. They served us popcorn as a snack. They used the paper cups that McDonalds uses for ketchup!

  3. Avatar
    Debbie W.
    June 6, 2012 at 5:50 pm

    Popcorn is my favorite snack at the movies, but movie theater popcorn is not the same today. I love the old-timey popcorn with real butter.

  4. Avatar
    Meaghan McDermott
    June 6, 2012 at 6:37 pm

    Id love to see a spicy popcorn flavor for my dad and hubby!

  5. Avatar
    YVONNE WOODSTOCK
    June 6, 2012 at 7:41 pm

    I’ve never tried GH Cretors popcorn yet but all of the flavors sound like ones I would really really very much enjoy, the only thing I would add is I would love to see them make some chocolaty flavor one especially a chocoaltely caramel combo mmmmmm

  6. Avatar
    ACMommy3
    June 8, 2012 at 6:19 pm

    A wonderful childhood memory was making air-popped popcorn with my family, I loved watching the cup that held the butter on top as it slowly melted the butter. 🙂

  7. Avatar
    desiree
    June 8, 2012 at 10:09 pm

    i put the blog on my blog but you did not have t he button

    but the popcorn is great to carry when you go on trips

  8. Avatar
    Jackie
    June 9, 2012 at 6:30 pm

    I have never tried G.H Cretors. I’ve always liked butter on my popcorn, but lately I enjoy cheddar or white cheddar flavored popcorn.
    Thank you!

  9. Avatar
    Traci Lynn Butler
    June 10, 2012 at 12:11 pm

    Would like to try Carmel Nut Crunch – I love cashews!

  10. Avatar
    Dena
    June 11, 2012 at 11:55 pm

    I just added several new ways to enter the contest…if there are any problems please let me know. This was my test post to make sure everything turns out ok!

  11. Avatar
    judy gregory
    June 12, 2012 at 5:11 pm

    i have 7 pomeranians. they always beg for whatever i am eating. popcorn isn’t good for them but ican give it to them because, they will walk around with. drop it, pick up somebody elses, bat it around but they don’t eat it. i find popcorn hidden in the most unusual places

  12. Avatar
    Seyma Shabbir
    June 12, 2012 at 10:03 pm

    I have not tried GH Cretors but it looks good enough to eat 😉

  13. Avatar
    Judith B.
    June 13, 2012 at 12:28 am

    I very rarely buy popcorn already popped.

  14. Avatar
    Helen
    June 17, 2012 at 2:24 am

    I love caramel corn with peanuts

  15. Avatar
    Melissa K
    June 17, 2012 at 4:17 pm

    I LOVE the Chicago mix. I brought a bag home for the family, then got “busted” when my hubs helped me unload my car and found the second bag in the trunk! LOL…

  16. Avatar
    amy marantino
    June 17, 2012 at 11:40 pm

    popcorn is my favorite snack. i love the crunch

  17. Avatar
    Gianna
    June 18, 2012 at 12:42 am

    I love flavored popcorn and so does the whole family. My favorite is white cheddar. We’ve recently discovered how good popcorn tastes popped in coconut oil!

  18. Avatar
    Georgiana
    June 18, 2012 at 7:46 am

    Love putting a dash of cinnamon and sugar on top!

  19. Avatar
    Renata
    June 19, 2012 at 7:32 am

    Eating popcorn watching a movie is a family tradition for us most weekends! Gotta have my popcorn with the movie! Their cheese looks yummy too!

  20. Avatar
    holly
    June 19, 2012 at 5:43 pm

    i LOVE popcorn! butter, caramel, cheese, all of the above! 🙂 and we definitely can’t have movie night without a bowl of popcorn

  21. Avatar
    meredith
    June 19, 2012 at 8:25 pm

    i am usually pretty traditional and top with butter and salt but the chicago mix sounds yummy

  22. Avatar
    Alicia S.
    June 20, 2012 at 12:53 am

    I like to pop corn in a brown bag in the microwave, then add a little melted Smart Balance butter and sprinkle Garlic Powder on top!

  23. Avatar
    Kimberly Schotz
    June 20, 2012 at 7:47 pm

    I love popcorn. My daughter is the manager at a movie theater and always smells like popcorn when she gets off work.
    Kims2312@verizon.net

Comments are closed.