Fundex Games Review Fundex Games Review

Fundex Games Review {What’s in Ned’s Head, Gassy Gus, Pinkalicious & Wimpy Kid Scrabble}

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon affiliate links; I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Update: I thought I would share Alicia’s take on the game she won:

We received our Diary of a Wimpy Kid Edition of Scrabble yesterday. I can’t thank you enough for this great giveaway. My son was so excited. When he opened the package, he ran into his room and brought out his collection of “Wimpy Kid” books to show me how perfect this game is for him.He and I had a little tournament last night that I think will turn into a weekly tradition. I am known as the “Scrabble Champion” around here and haven’t been able to find anyone willing to play with me for a very long time. Guess what – he beat me! Fair and square, too. There is a variation of the rules to include some of the special, made-up words from the books and he was able to use many of them to boost his score. You should have seen the pride he had the rest of the night and all day today! It was great seeing him like that because he’s been having a lot of trouble with self-esteem lately. He’s in middle school and a year younger than his classmates due to being advanced a grade.We were also able to do a lot of talking that usually gets put off. I have a two-year-old, too, and that little guy takes up the majority of my attention. That leaves little time for me to spend one-on-one with my older son. I guess I didn’t fully realize until last night just how much attention he needs that I wasn’t giving him. Yep -we’re making this a weekly thing – just the two of us – from now on. Things are just going to get tougher for him and I need to keep those lines of communication open!

Fundex

Fundex Games produces a wide range of board games, dice games and card games, including award-winning Alfredo’s Food Fight™, Monster Under My Bed™, Highrise™ and top-seller, Phase 10®, for mass and specialty retailers in North America. – Fundex Games

I was lucky enough to receive several games from Fundex Games over the holidays to test out. Each one of these games is geared towards my 3 boys. The game that all three of them seemed to get the most kick out of, when they all played together, was What’s in Ned’s Head. I know that it is geared for little ones but I guess the idea of feeling around for fake vomit or a rat appeals to boys of all ages! My three year old loved playing this and was “surprised” every time he stuck his hand in Ned’s Head to pull out a surprise. This game comes with extra cards so you can add your own items to play with. I added several of his favorite little toys to see if he could find them.

Now my seven-year-old is well seven! He found Gassy Gus to be hysterical especially when Gus was umm..gassy! I liked to play the Wimpy Kid Scrabble with my 11-year-old.

And Mini Me received the Pinkalicious Lunchbox Game. In Marci’s words: The moment we opened Pinkalicious Mini Me was so excited and so was I. Being that I am a bingo fanatic, this game is perfect for a 3-year-old! Let me tell ya, this game is very convenient. We’ve played the Pinkalicious game on the coffee table, kitchen table and even played when we were sick. I love the fact that the Pinkalicious game comes in its own metal container. It has allowed us to take this to friends and families homes and enjoy the game their as well. It’s also great for keeping kids entertained for a little while!

RELATED:  Pokémon the Movie: White-Victini and Zekrom

What's in Ned's HeadWhat’s in Ned’s Head: This game has been presented with several awards this year, making it a must-have. What’s in Ned’s Head? Who knows? His lost lunch (fake vomit)? Moldy cheese? A rat? Reach into Ned’s nostrils or ears and race to find the silly object pictured on your card.

Gassy GusGassy Gus: Players use cards to feed Gus all sorts of gaseous foods – from broccoli to baked beans. With each tasty dish, players must pump up Gus and watch his belly grow bigger and bigger. Watch out for the big blast of gas! You never know when Gus will have a blow-out and give you a stinky penalty. Be the first to feed Gus all your food and win!

Diary of a Wimpy Kid Scrabble

Diary of a Wimpy Kid Scrabble: The Diary of a Wimpy Kid edition of Scrabble includes 50 exclusive bonus words, new Wimpy Kid rules, and a specially designed game board that features Greg and the gang, even Fregley and those pesky whirley street kids.

Pinkalicious Lunchbox GamePinkalicious Lunchbox Game: Players take turns drawing and trading cards – when a card in your hand matches an icon on your game mat, place a cupcake on that icon. Yell out “Pinkarella” when your game mat is filled!

 

GIVEAWAY!CLOSED

Winners: Wimpy Kid – Alicia C., Gassy Gus – Meme, What’s In Neds Head – Lorrie and Tami V. Pinkalicious

4 winners will receive 1 of the Games Listed Above , (Total RV $115)!

To Enter: Visit Fundex Games and let me know what other games looks like fun

Thank You Fundex Games for this great giveaway!

Extra Entries: These are to be completed only after initial entry. All entrants that do not do the initial entry will be disqualified. Please leave a separate comment for each extra entry.This giveaway is open to US Residents until 9:00 pm Eastern on 1/18/2011. The winner will be chosen using the random.org generator. The winner will have 48 hours to respond to my email before a new winner is selected. Good luck and don’t forget to leave your email if it is not on your profile. I will contact the winner via email.

Disclosure: I was provided with product for this review. All views and opinions with regard to the Fundex Games Review or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

97 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Jennifer Barr
    January 12, 2011 at 2:08 pm

    Have to re-write my comment again after it disappeared because it said my captcha code was wrong.

    Anyhow, I was surprised to see the diary of wimpy kid games. My son would be thrilled to play scrabble if it were in that version! 🙂

    chevybelair1 at juno dot com

  2. Avatar
    Jennifer Barr
    January 12, 2011 at 2:17 pm

    Follow CintiCoupons on Twitter
    @jennifer57

  3. Avatar
    Jennifer Barr
    January 12, 2011 at 2:25 pm

    like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook,

  4. Avatar
    Tiffany
    January 12, 2011 at 7:54 pm

    The bunco in a box looks like a lot of fun.

  5. Avatar
    andrea v
    January 12, 2011 at 7:56 pm

    i like the darts game

  6. Avatar
    andrea v
    January 12, 2011 at 7:58 pm

    follow you on twitter-vickers2622

  7. Avatar
    andrea v
    January 12, 2011 at 8:01 pm

    current email subscriber

  8. Avatar
    Lori D.
    January 12, 2011 at 8:18 pm

    Scrabble Word Play Poker looks like fun!

  9. Avatar
    Lori D.
    January 12, 2011 at 8:19 pm

    Email subscriber!

  10. Avatar
    melissa pruitt
    January 12, 2011 at 8:31 pm

    i like hot potato i remember playing that when i was little

  11. Avatar
    melissa pruitt
    January 12, 2011 at 8:32 pm

    i follow cinticoupons on twitter
    @butterflyz01234

  12. Avatar
    melissa pruitt
    January 12, 2011 at 8:32 pm

    i subscribe by email to cin. coupons

  13. Avatar
    jessie mayer
    January 12, 2011 at 11:02 pm

    I think the Mexican Train Dominoes in a Tin looks like fun! Lot’s of great games!!

    raggedybabygifts at gmail dot com

  14. Avatar
    jessie mayer
    January 12, 2011 at 11:06 pm

    Subscribe to Cincinnati Coupons by email

  15. Avatar
    jessie mayer
    January 12, 2011 at 11:06 pm

    follow you on twitter @raggedybabygift

  16. Avatar
    jessie mayer
    January 12, 2011 at 11:06 pm

    FB fan! (Jessie Jones Mayer)

  17. Avatar
    Jo
    January 13, 2011 at 6:54 am

    A To Z Jr. Electronic
    strezo@sbcglobal.net

  18. Avatar
    Jo
    January 13, 2011 at 6:56 am

    email subscriber
    strezo@sbcglobal.net

  19. Avatar
    april yedinak
    January 13, 2011 at 9:04 am

    I would like The Wizard of Oz game
    ape2016(at)aol(dot)com

  20. Avatar
    april yedinak
    January 13, 2011 at 9:05 am

    twitter follower
    @ape2016

  21. Avatar
    april yedinak
    January 13, 2011 at 9:05 am

    email subscriber

  22. Avatar
    april yedinak
    January 13, 2011 at 9:05 am

    Like you on FB
    april yedinak

  23. Avatar
    Andrea Rhodes
    January 13, 2011 at 9:51 am

    I have a 5 year old boy, and I have been looking at “whatis in ned’s head” for a while… when I went to the Fundex website, I saw the “Inch Worms” game, which would let my kid play with worms while measuring and counting, which he loves to do!

  24. Avatar
    Janet
    January 13, 2011 at 10:05 am

    So many great choices! My husband would want to play Gassy Gus. My youngest would want the Pinkalicous. My oldest would want the Whimpy Kid Scrabble. I would want the traditional Scrabble.

  25. Avatar
    kelly
    January 13, 2011 at 3:51 pm

    hot potato

  26. Avatar
    kelly
    January 13, 2011 at 3:51 pm

    email subscriber

  27. Avatar
    Jackie
    January 13, 2011 at 9:10 pm

    I think theElectronic A to Z Jr looks like fun. Thanks for the review and giveaway!
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  28. Avatar
    Jackie
    January 13, 2011 at 9:11 pm

    I subscribe via email
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  29. Avatar
    Karen Dorris
    January 13, 2011 at 10:04 pm

    The adult game “Privacy” looks like it would be fun!

    kpintn / at/hotmail/dot/com

  30. Avatar
    Karen Dorris
    January 13, 2011 at 10:09 pm

    Follow you on FB as Karen D—–

    kpintn / at/hotmail/dot/com

  31. Avatar
    Karen Dorris
    January 13, 2011 at 10:11 pm

    I subscribe to your emails!

    kpintn / at/hotmail/dot/com

  32. Avatar
    meme
    January 13, 2011 at 11:29 pm

    My kids would also like don’t tip the waiter

  33. Avatar
    meme
    January 13, 2011 at 11:32 pm

    email subscriber

  34. Avatar
    Jeanine
    January 13, 2011 at 11:39 pm

    I like the Wizard of Oz board game

  35. Avatar
    Natalie Zanatta
    January 14, 2011 at 10:02 am

    we love games and puzzles for family time! my boys would enjoy smart games day & night l

  36. Avatar
    felecia
    January 14, 2011 at 10:23 am

    Hot Potato looks fun!

  37. Avatar
    felecia
    January 14, 2011 at 10:24 am

    email subscriber

  38. Avatar
    Laura Franklin
    January 14, 2011 at 2:27 pm

    I would love to try Diary of Wimpy Kid Zoo-Wee Mama Card Game. My kids love the books so I know they will love the games.

    place4everything@att.net

  39. Avatar
    Laura Franklin
    January 14, 2011 at 2:29 pm

    I already like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook

    place4everything@att.net

  40. Avatar
    Vicki Wurgler
    January 14, 2011 at 3:37 pm

    my grandson would like the Rubik’s Cube North American Wildlife

  41. Avatar
    Amanda
    January 14, 2011 at 3:37 pm

    Bubba the Bottom Feeder looks like fun

  42. Avatar
    Amanda
    January 14, 2011 at 3:38 pm

    I am an email subscriber

  43. Avatar
    Tami Vollenweider
    January 14, 2011 at 4:11 pm

    I’m a Star Trex Fan 7 that game sounds Fun!

  44. Avatar
    Tami Vollenweider
    January 14, 2011 at 4:13 pm

    Email Subscriber!

  45. Avatar
    Tami Vollenweider
    January 14, 2011 at 4:15 pm

    Facebook Fan of Cicinatti Coupons!

  46. Avatar
    Kristie
    January 14, 2011 at 5:38 pm

    My daughter would enjoy the Barbie What’s in My Bag game 🙂

  47. Avatar
    Tracie Trump
    January 14, 2011 at 8:50 pm

    I would love the pinkalicious cupcake party game! tracietrump@yahoo.com

  48. Avatar
    Tracie Trump
    January 14, 2011 at 8:51 pm

    Like you n FB! tracietrump@yahoo.com

  49. Avatar
    Lorrie (pinklady705)
    January 15, 2011 at 4:56 am

    Chairs in Collector Tin looks like an interesting family family game.

  50. Avatar
    Lorrie (pinklady705)
    January 15, 2011 at 4:57 am

    I Follow CintiCoupons on Twitter as @pinklady705

  51. Avatar
    Lorrie (pinklady705)
    January 15, 2011 at 4:58 am

    I like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook as Lorrie R.

  52. Avatar
    Lorrie (pinklady705)
    January 15, 2011 at 4:59 am

    RSS feed subscriber.

  53. Avatar
    LeAnn V
    January 15, 2011 at 6:44 pm

    I would also like the Wizard of Oz Board Game.

  54. Avatar
    LeAnn V
    January 15, 2011 at 6:46 pm

    following on Cincinnati Coupons on twitter @dancersmom69

  55. Avatar
    LeAnn V
    January 15, 2011 at 6:47 pm

    Like Cincinnati Coupons on FB (leann brandner voyer)

  56. Avatar
    LeAnn V
    January 15, 2011 at 6:47 pm

    Email subscriber. LKVOYER at aol dot com

  57. Avatar
    Teresa Young
    January 15, 2011 at 8:08 pm

    My son and grandson would love the UNO North American Fishing Version

  58. Avatar
    Teresa Young
    January 15, 2011 at 8:09 pm

    I follow on Twitter – tmy56

  59. Avatar
    Teresa Young
    January 15, 2011 at 8:12 pm

    tmy56 – follow on Twitter

  60. Avatar
    Teresa Young
    January 15, 2011 at 8:14 pm

    follow on FB

  61. Avatar
    April
    January 16, 2011 at 11:04 am

    I love Mexican Train Dominoes!

  62. Avatar
    Lauren
    January 16, 2011 at 5:09 pm

    Privacy looks like a fun game for adults

  63. Avatar
    Lauren
    January 16, 2011 at 5:10 pm

    i like you on facebook

  64. Avatar
    Lauren
    January 16, 2011 at 5:10 pm

    i follow you on twitter – shootingstarmag

  65. Avatar
    Raven In A Blue Room
    January 16, 2011 at 10:23 pm

    following you on twitter @left_the_stars

    schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

  66. Avatar
    Raven In A Blue Room
    January 16, 2011 at 10:23 pm

    I subscribed to your feed via google reader

    schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

  67. Avatar
    koco & viking
    January 17, 2011 at 1:23 am

    gnip gnop looks like a lot of fun! thank you for the opportunity!

  68. Avatar
    lauren Keith
    January 17, 2011 at 8:45 pm

    I like the game “What’s In Ned’s Head”.

  69. Avatar
    lauren Keith
    January 17, 2011 at 8:46 pm

    facebook followers I am.

  70. Avatar
    lauren Keith
    January 17, 2011 at 8:49 pm

    rrs feed follower by goggle reader as Lauren Keith
    YOU are great.

  71. Avatar
    Jennifer Freda
    January 18, 2011 at 6:57 am

    Scrabble!

  72. Avatar
    Kimberly
    January 18, 2011 at 7:47 am

    They really do have some cool games. I have to say though Gassy Gus looks hilarious and I know my kids would crack up playing it.

  73. Avatar
    Kimberly
    January 18, 2011 at 7:49 am

    I follow Cincinnaticoupons on twitter

  74. Avatar
    Kimberly
    January 18, 2011 at 7:50 am

    I like cincinnaticoupons on Facebook

  75. Avatar
    SillyMamaof2
    January 18, 2011 at 7:54 am

    My DD, age 8, loves horses….I didn’t know they made a UNO Horses….she would love it!!!!

  76. Avatar
    frugaluser
    January 18, 2011 at 8:54 am

    I also like the sounds of the cupcake party game
    sarahdottennysonatgmaildotcom

  77. Avatar
    Alicia C.
    January 18, 2011 at 9:34 am

    Oh, I really want to win that Diary of a Wimpy Kid Scrabble game! I love Scrabble but no one will play with me ;( BUT, my tween love Diary of a Wimpy kid, so I just know he’d play with me!!! Another game that looks pretty cool is the Hot Wheels Dominos. My toddler is getting pretty good at matching and loves his Hot Wheels. It looks like a good first step toward “real” dominos.
    ohmiss14 at yahoo dot com

  78. Avatar
    Alicia C.
    January 18, 2011 at 9:37 am

    I follow you on Twitter – amccrenshaw
    ohmiss14 at yahoo dot com

  79. Avatar
    Alicia C.
    January 18, 2011 at 9:39 am

    I like you on Facebook & left a comment.
    ohmiss14 at yahoo dot com

  80. Avatar
    Sarah G
    January 18, 2011 at 12:37 pm

    I would love to get Mouse Match for my daughter.

  81. Avatar
    Sarah G
    January 18, 2011 at 12:38 pm

    I’m following you on Twitter. (@capitallyfrugal)

  82. Avatar
    Ronnie S
    January 18, 2011 at 1:03 pm

    Phase 10 is an all-time favorite!!

  83. Avatar
    amy h
    January 18, 2011 at 1:52 pm

    Diary of Wimpy Kid Zoo-Wee Mama Card Game

  84. Avatar
    amy h
    January 18, 2011 at 1:55 pm

    Facebook fan

  85. Avatar
    amy h
    January 18, 2011 at 1:59 pm

    following on twitter@kerismommy

  86. Avatar
    amy h
    January 18, 2011 at 1:59 pm

    email subscriber

  87. Avatar
    Mary J
    January 18, 2011 at 5:40 pm

    I like blackout.

  88. Avatar
    Mary J
    January 18, 2011 at 5:41 pm

    Email subscriber.

  89. Avatar
    Mary J
    January 18, 2011 at 5:41 pm

    FB liker of CC.

  90. Avatar
    tina reynolds
    January 18, 2011 at 7:56 pm

    I think A To Z Electronic looks like a lot of fun thanks for the chance to win eaglesforjack@gmail.com

  91. Avatar
    tina reynolds
    January 18, 2011 at 7:59 pm

    i follow cinticoupons on twitter @mrstinareynolds

  92. Avatar
    tina reynolds
    January 18, 2011 at 8:00 pm

    I like cincinnati coupons on facebook (mrstinareynolds

  93. Avatar
    tina reynolds
    January 18, 2011 at 8:00 pm

    I subscribe to your blog eaglesforjack@gmail.com

  94. Avatar
    Gladys Parker
    January 18, 2011 at 8:32 pm
  95. Avatar
    Gladys Parker
    January 18, 2011 at 8:33 pm

    Follow on Twitter
    @sueparks2003
    sueparks2003@gmail.com

  96. Avatar
    Gladys Parker
    January 18, 2011 at 8:36 pm

    Like Cinci coupons on FB
    Gladys Parker
    sueparks2003@gmail.com

  97. Avatar
    Gladys Parker
    January 18, 2011 at 8:36 pm

    subscribed via feed

Comments are closed.