FunBites Food Cutter for Kids | The Review Wire FunBites Food Cutter for Kids | The Review Wire

FunBites Food Cutter for Kids Review

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon affiliate links; I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

The inventor of the FunBites states, “At meals, we would spend so much time cutting food into small shapes. Wouldn’t it be easier if there was something we could just press down into their food and bippity boppity boo… food would be made into bite-sized pieces?”

FunBites Review

FunBites Review: I received the Hearts FunBitesFood Cutter to try out, which creates a big heart from 10 geometric shapes. With the first attempt, I tried cutting a piece of cinnamon raisin bread which was pretty sticky. That didn’t turn out too well, you couldn’t tell what the shapes were.

Next, I tried baloney which turned out much better. My son liked the shapes and gobbled them up. The FunBites cutters come in 2 styles, the hearts/geometric shapes, and squares. They are also dishwasher safe which is a big plus in this household, I hate to have to hand wash. These will come in handy for fruit bits especially for little ones at picnics and birthday parties.

RELATED:  Mickey Mouse Clubhouse: I Heart Minnie DVD + Download a Minnie Mouse Valentine's Day Fun Pack

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

FunBites ReviewFunBites ReviewFunBites Review

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Stay Connected: Visit FunBites.com and  FunBites on Facebook for ideas and deals!

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

17 Comment

  1. Sarah Blake
    June 18, 2012 at 12:53 am

    I love fruit salads 🙂

  2. jodi lasher
    June 18, 2012 at 10:48 am

    My favorite foods in the summer are steak and fresh fruit. Also salads are good in the summer.. Thanks

  3. felecia
    June 18, 2012 at 1:49 pm

    I love all the fresh fruits and vegetables in the summer.

  4. Joye
    June 18, 2012 at 5:36 pm

    I love a big bowl of ice cream in the summer

  5. Meaghan McDermott
    June 18, 2012 at 8:45 pm

    My son is a terribly picky eater who actually attends feeding therapy! The best thing I have learned in getting him to try foods is to ask him to touch, lick or even kiss the food when I can’t get him to bite it!

  6. Jeremy S
    June 19, 2012 at 9:02 am

    My favorite summer time foods are watermelon, corn on the cob, jello, and hot dogs.
    jjsell76 at yahoo dot com

  7. Jennifer Young
    June 19, 2012 at 4:48 pm

    My favorite summer time foods are anything we can make from our garden! My daughters love to help me water, weed, and pick the vegetables out!

  8. Belinda Harrington
    June 20, 2012 at 12:09 am

    Our favorite summer time foods are grilled corn in the husks and watermelon. Yum!

  9. Carol L
    June 20, 2012 at 3:09 am

    It’s always sweet Bing Cherries and/or Watermelon. So juicy and sweet.
    Carol L
    Lucky4750 (at) aol (dot) com

  10. Liza
    June 20, 2012 at 4:51 pm

    watermelon yummy

  11. polly
    June 20, 2012 at 10:42 pm

    i love s’mores after we bbq for dessert

  12. carol roberts
    June 22, 2012 at 3:49 am

    my favorite summer time foods are homeade ice cream and bbq chicken wings yum yum blend veggies so they dont know its in the food more flavable that way

  13. Sherry Compton
    June 22, 2012 at 8:52 pm

    Some favorite summertime foods are strawberries, ice cream, and steaks on the grill. Yum!

  14. Kiley P.
    June 24, 2012 at 7:55 am

    My favorite summertime food is snocones and grilled corn on the cob.

  15. Ellen Levickis
    June 24, 2012 at 9:32 am

    my favorite summer food is anything on the grill!

  16. Savannah Miller
    June 24, 2012 at 7:04 pm

    My 4 year old is a picky eater and I noticed if I give a food a really cool name like spiderman scrambled eggs. Or crazy chicken and make up a story he eat it 🙂 LOL I know the things we do for our kids hehe nothing like sitting in a restaurant and giving the waitress the eye ordering the Monster mac and cheese, you know the one that big foot is in the kitchen making right now…. 🙁 they most likely think I’m crazy lol

  17. Heather
    June 24, 2012 at 7:30 pm

    My fave summer food: ANYTHING on the grill! Yum!

Comments are closed.