French Toast School Uniforms Review: Head Back in Style French Toast School Uniforms Review: Head Back in Style    

French Toast School Uniforms Review: Head Back in Style

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

With three kids in uniforms, finding a brand that holds up is a must! We have been purchasing the French Toast brand for as long as I can remember. My oldest, now 16, use to come home with holes in the knees all the time when he was younger. We went through so many pants, none of them were able to be passed down to his younger brother. French Toast does offer a pant with a double knee… meaning more protection against crawling around on the floor.

French Toast Uniforms The Review Wire

This year, the school has now allowed the kids to wear navy tops as part of the uniform. So we went with the long sleeve pique polo and the modern fit adjustable waist double knee pants. While I ordered his size, they were a bit long for him. As you can see we did have to roll them up (twice). These modern fit pants offer a double knee and an inside adjustable elastic waist.

RELATED:  Holiday Gift Guide 2016: Kids and Teens #reviewwireguide

French Toast defines Modern Fit: They are longer in length and a little less baggy, we also reduced the rise (crotch area) & zipper length of the pant so there is a better fit around the waist and hip. The leg was slimmed down a little through the thigh, down to the bottom opening.

Stay Connected:

Buy It:

 

Get Email Updates! 

Sign up to Receive the Latest with The Review Wire Newsletter!

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

16 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Lauren
    September 25, 2015 at 8:39 am

    My kids go to public school and wear uniforms. I love it–makes it a lot easier to get ready in the morning!

  2. Avatar
    James Robert
    September 25, 2015 at 9:11 am

    My kids use to have to wear uniforms and really, it is a great idea in many ways. There is no competition or remarks about who is wearing brand names and who is not. My nephew still wears them for his school and we have had French Toast uniforms many, many times. They are great

  3. Avatar
    Patrycja Chudziak
    September 25, 2015 at 3:03 pm

    I love French Toast’s clothes, they are beautiful, well made and make my son look great for school. I think public schools should have uniforms because all children will be dressed equally and I believe that it would eliminate a big portion of bullying because someone is not wearing a certain brand name.

  4. Avatar
    jessica z
    September 25, 2015 at 7:46 pm

    The school we attend has uniforms. I think uniforms makes getting kids dressed in the morning so much easier.

  5. Avatar
    Brenda
    September 25, 2015 at 8:39 pm

    My older kids wore French Toast uniforms and now my younger one does too. Those knee panels are definitely an important thing to have with boys.

  6. Avatar
    amy craft
    September 25, 2015 at 9:14 pm

    My daughter goes to a small private school and wears uniforms. She has to wear a certain French Toast skirt and French toast pants/shorts all in khaki. I love how the skirts from French Toast really hold up!

  7. Avatar
    Jennifer Rogers
    September 26, 2015 at 5:03 am

    French Toast Clothing is not just for uniforms and is high quality clothing that Lasts!!Because French Toast clothing is made for everyday uniform wear it is extremely well made. We like it for thse school functions that require something more than jeans and tees!

  8. Avatar
    Christopher Sorel
    September 26, 2015 at 11:06 am

    My kids are at a charter school and have to wear a uniform which I like. These are good quality and son tears through them slower

  9. Avatar
    Danielle Papsis
    October 1, 2015 at 1:01 pm

    French Toast makes quality clothes for a great value. I think if public schools had uniforms we could stop worrying about bullying and dress codes a little less.

  10. Avatar
    Patricia Delgado
    October 1, 2015 at 3:29 pm

    I love French Toast uniforms, the only problem I have is that I can never find them in a big enough size for my 8th grader who is still in uniforms or else she’d still be wearing them too. Such amazing quality and durability we passed ours down through 2 kids and they were still in a good enough condition to donate to the school for other kids who needed them.

  11. Avatar
    sandra
    October 2, 2015 at 9:12 am

    I like their clothing in terms of school uniforms. and the quality seems pretty good as well. I think uniforms would be a good idea just so that there are no problems about how kids dress and relives stress about what to wear in the mornings.

  12. Avatar
    Denise L
    October 7, 2015 at 1:00 pm

    We haven’t tried French Toast yet, so i don’t really have an opinion of them. You kinda had me at “double knee” though 😉 My son’s public school has a uniform, but the policy if loosely enforced. I like uniforms myself.

  13. Avatar
    marie C
    October 9, 2015 at 7:52 am

    <y kids do wear school uniforms. I like these a lot better than the ones I got at wally World.

  14. Avatar
    amy carlson (Deeter)
    October 9, 2015 at 12:04 pm

    i love their clothing.Yes i think all schools should wear uniforms!

  15. Avatar
    Sandra Watts
    October 9, 2015 at 8:06 pm

    I think these uniforms are so cute. Yes, I think schools should wear uniforms.

  16. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    October 9, 2015 at 11:14 pm

    I think French Toast Clothing looks very nice. Thanks for the great giveaway!

Comments are closed.